Opiniones de Simcad Pro

Por CreateASoft

Filtrar por:

Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    4.9/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.7/5
  • Atención al cliente
    5/5

Sobre Simcad Pro

Next-Generation Dynamic Simulation Software powered by interactive on-the-fly simulation with animated 2D/3D Visualization engine

Descubre más sobre Simcad Pro

Mostrando 9 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Ziping X.
Solutions Engineer
Almacenamiento, 5001-10,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/2/2020

"Excellent product with continous inovation"

Comentarios: We use Simcad as a tool for us to simulation a future/existing warehouse. The overall experience is fantastic. It is easier to get started than other simulation tool. But it still required lots of training and exercise to become a expert. By developing different modules for different purpose, Simcad plays an important role in our warehouse solution design.

Puntos a favor: We used Simcad for warehouse simulation. The software is super powerful in data exchange and data analysis. It thoroughly reveal the pattern behind the warehouse operation. With scenario manger, you can compare different solutions and make a decision easily by comparing the key metrics and KPI that you cares.

Contras: Simcad needs to be more stable in supporting large dataset.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/2/2020
Tony R.
Project Engineer
Automoción, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/4/2020

"SImulation for Dummies"

Comentarios: My overall experience has been great. The software is simple to use and the online support is second to none. Anytime I run into a road block or don't understand why the simulation is not performing as I think it should I just send it over to CreateASoft. They review the simulation, find the issue and then then do a conference call to walk me through the simulation showing me where I went wrong. This one thing alone has made my experience smooth. It is a peace of mind knowing you don't have to struggle or stress over building the simulation. There is always someone just a phone call away that is willing to help walk you through the issue.

Puntos a favor: Using the software is pretty simple. The online tutorials gets you started in the right direction and keeps things simple. Each step of the build phase is easy and requires very little knowledge of how to write code.

Contras: Wish there was a cheat sheet to explain each option and what it does. There are several options that can be clicked that do different things. If there was a cheat sheet to understand what each thing done it would make it easier.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/4/2020
Tyler H.
Student
Administración educativa, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/10/2018

"Very powerful software"

Puntos a favor: The ability to customize practically every aspect of the software. There is always a way to implement what you have in your mind using the endless options

Contras: A lot of the features are hidden, uncover-able with the aid of a createasoft employee.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/10/2018
Matt H.
Value Stream Manager - Operations
Automoción, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/2/2020

"Simcad Pro is fast and easy"

Comentarios: First manufacturing simulation was quick and easy. Had a nice complex model done in less than a day.

Puntos a favor: The software is easy to get started. You don't have to know a lot of coding to make it work for you.

Contras: I only got the 2 days of training. I would have paid for more in hindsight. I will arrange more!! Trainer was great!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/2/2020
Jack R.
Director, Process Improvement
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/5/2019

"Experience with Simcad Pro Health "

Comentarios: Our applications have been to increase throughput in a medium sized medical center. Specifically, we use Simcad to model various scenarios as we expand and need to evaluate staffing/operational options. The output allows us to make intelligent decisions based on data rather than intuition. We have made many changes to our operational plans for new areas prior to going live - which is a much better alternative than responding to bottlenecks through trial and error.

Puntos a favor: We have found the software to be extremely flexible and powerful - and have yet to encounter a situation that it is unable to accurately handle. The ability to fully model real-world variation has tremendous value over the use of spreadsheets or making decisions based on averages. The technical support from the company has been excellent which has been important in order to take full advantage of the capabilities. Finally, it is useful to be able to model individual steps in a system at whatever level of detail is needed for the analysis being performed .

Contras: There are no "cons" that prevent us from using the software as intended. A minor issue is that the software has so many applications/capabilities that it can be a challenge to find the best option or built-in function to use. The Help tools are pretty good but could be improved. Fortunately, the technical support makes up for it by being very capable and quite responsive. (We've been impressed with how knowledgeable and experienced the technical support staff is about our industry.)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/5/2019
Jason S.
Industrial Engineer
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/8/2017

"SimCAD Pro is a great value, with excellent customer support, and easy to use for the average person"

Puntos a favor: Drop and drag technology is much simpler to use, coding is optional, great graphics and metrics to display your results, Monte Carlo tool is very helpful from numerous runs, and the value stream mapping feature is also an advantage.
SimCAD Pro is simple connect to Microsoft Access and Excel files, has an abundance of analysis tools to extract data and identify issues, and the option to create 3D graphics for customer visibility is top notch. Additionally, this software has an incredible value and versatile functionality compared to other software programs that are grueling to program, cumbersome to use, and expensive to train employees.

Contras: The scenario analyzer can be draining on your processor and does slow down the speed of the model run (s). The work order optimizer feature can be a difficult to set-up and not a value-added feature. These issues are trivial since the software is multi-purpose and still very affordable.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/8/2017
Radwan M.
General Manager
Maquinaria, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/5/2017

"New automation welding line design for a major automotive manufacturer"

Comentarios: We were able to design the system, clear out sequence logic issues and identify proper boundary conditions, buffer sizes, and speeds before going live.

Puntos a favor: We have used Simcad Pro to design a new welding line with multiple specialized welders along with additional automation to load the line, clean and paint welded components. The line also included a number of robot to handle the part and a tray recovery and recirculation with cleaning.
Simcad Pro helped us identify the proper buffer sizes to get the highest throughout of the welders (most expensive), identify the speed of the conveyors at different sections, and the proper sequencing logic needed to drive the system. We extensively used the built in scenario analyzer in order to determine the best solution.
With down time and failure rate of each piece of equipment entered we were able to identify the proper OEE for the system.
Model was presented in 2D and 3D with full animation.

Contras: No issues encountered. the application performed as intended, and support was excellent. We got our answers within a day, at the most.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/5/2017
James W.
Senior Clinical Analyst | Emergency Services
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/11/2018

"SimCad Health Care"

Comentarios: the overall experience is great i am especially impress with the support for any issues and the help you receive from the corporate office

Puntos a favor: I like the fact that you can design it to what you need and that you can customize the process to your work flow

Contras: i think the help guide could be more specific health care.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/11/2018
Caitlin S.
Senior Planning Analyst
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/10/2018

"Experiance with Simcad Pro Health"

Comentarios: Overall, we have really enjoyed working with the CAS staff and have used the SW for multiple space planning projects (with a number of projects in que).

Puntos a favor: The SW is pretty easy to use (particularly for standard functions) and very well supported. The CAS staff are very responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Contras: There are not many cons - the product does require some training, but CAS has a number of videos available online outlining key functions.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/10/2018