Calificación media

  • En general
    4.6 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.5 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.8 /5

Sobre TOPdesk

Software de gestión de servicios con panel de KPI y alineado con ITIL que ayuda a supervisar la carga de trabajo de cada empleado y asignar tareas de manera eficiente.

Descubre más sobre TOPdesk

Mostrando 39 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Jon F.
Chief Information Officer
Educación superior, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/3/2018

"From early engagement to beyond our successful full implementation, a thoroughly positive experience"

Comentarios: It has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use UX, end-user focused and people-centric, fabulously engaging and innovative implementation consultants, modular building blocks, value for money offering, usable as a cross-organisation service desk, builds upon and improves existing rigour, attracts and converts even the digital wary, brilliant ongoing support and account management ... with us for the journey.

Contras: Although TOPdesk already offers many APIs and integrations, there are some of our more obscure legacy software that required new integration developing, however this is not really truly a representation of TOPdesks very comprehensive offering

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

"It has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool." Wow. That's what we strive for! Thank you Jon for your feedback and compliments.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/3/2018
Dave W.
IT Director
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/2/2018

"Service Management built from the ground up requires a solid software base - This is it !"

Puntos a favor: The software is easy to use and is modular, which means that you can build your Service Management processes, as and when you require them, especially when you are building new ways of working into your business. If you simply want Incident and Problem Management without Asset Management / Configuration Management / Change Management etc etc, then you can simply use and pay for what you need and then build your software solution, as your Service Management processes mature. The software also gives the user community the opportunity to log requests & incidents via a self service portal which is useful if you want to capture all requests without providing constant 24 hour support. There is also a Knowledge Base which can help the user community to self help on common issues / queries. The software has evolved from a business who live and breathe service and understand customer requirements. The software is supported by consultants who not only understand their own business but take a great deal of time to understand your business - to the point were they feel part of your business. New features are available in stand alone mode when they are being Beta tested (TOPdesk Labs ) before they are released to their customers - They do not simply merge new features into their mainstream products. TOPdesk is a quality solution, supported by quality people and at a very affordable price.

Contras: There are no real negatives with regards to the software. Sometimes creating the reports can be confusing but help is always at hand and once you have written a couple of bespoke queries, it becomes very easy with raw data exports available to create your own charts and report packs.

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Thanks Dave for sharing this elaborate review. We really appreciate it!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/2/2018
Usuario verificado
Support Technician
Seguros, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/7/2018

"TopDesk is a ticket system that has very basic functionality."

Comentarios: Gets the job done, but lacks a lot of common features that other ticketing systems have out of the box.

Puntos a favor: TopDesk is actively developing its product which is awesome! It is a good ticket system that gets the job done. I have had very little down time.

Contras: They lack a lot of features and functionalities that I grew used to with our old ticketing system. Mass manipulation of tickets is lacking. you can only mark tickets as completed or closed in their system, you cannot transfer to a operator/operator group on mass, or mass categorize. They only recently introduced a chat integration but you have to contract the chat service through a 3rd party so another cost.

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 27/7/2018

Sorry to hear you are having trouble with bulk updating. Perhaps this is something we could talk more about in a Dr. TOPdesk session! This is a free dedicated hour with an in-house TOPdesk consultant, where we can help you find a way around the issue and also show you some other cool TOPdesk tips and tricks. Get in touch if this is something you're interested in at https://www.topdesk.com/uk/dr-topdesk/.

By the way, we are always looking for your input to drive new functionality, so please don't hesitate to communicate your feature request to our product managers on the TOPdesk Innovation Platform (https://tip.topdesk.com/).

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/7/2018
Martin W.
IT Manager - Global Helpdesk
Productos farmacéuticos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/3/2019

"Top Marks"

Comentarios: I was looking for a Helpdesk tool for my small, but growing company, branching across multi-sites and countries and found a SaaS solution that I quickly realised will allow me to grow the system / teams and complexity as I need it to.
You can start with a really simple set-up but its complexity can grow to fit any company. This allows me to make changes as we grow without having to upgrade to other systems.
TOPdesk is modular which means you can start with some of the modules and then add them as your needs grow. It’s just a cost option and you’re ready to go.
When you purchase a product you want to be able to configure the system as your needs change and grow, with the training team on site to help your initial setup you go through some in-depth training allowing you to become the master of your system, with all the skills needed to make the changes yourself to the way you want it after the training team have left, no additional costs every time you need a change made.
TOPdesk support is second to none with timely solutions to your problems with most problems being resolved with first time fixes while on the phone.
Would I recommend TOPdesk to other companies? Yes without a doubt and if I was to move to another company who needed a helpdesk system the first team to call would be the TOPdesk team.

Puntos a favor: Topdesk can be as simple or as complex as you want / need it to be. It's ideal for small companies to large organisations, it will take it all in it's stride.

Contras: I still find the idea of having to use third party software for complex reports. The reporting side is not its strong point.

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Wow, thank you Martin for your top marks. We appreciate the feedback and compliments!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/3/2019
Nick B.
Systems Manager
Administración gubernamental, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/6/2019

"Service excellence experts - supplier as a business partner"

Comentarios: TOPdesk are beyond that of a supplier and more a business partner that many other suppliers could learn a lot from. They provide awesome support backed up by knowledgeable staff / consultants who share your desire for service excellence.

Puntos a favor: Does what is says on the virtual tin - the modules are well designed and fit for purpose and allow for customisation's when rarely needed. The software can grow with your own needs as and when needed making it a great return on investment and is not limited to 'just a insert team name here' system allowing for integrated processes and oversight end-to-end. The expansion into allowing microservices to bolt onto TOPdesk via the marketplace only add more value.

Contras: Its very minor but being able to save a complex form component - it would be great to save a small number (3 max) of complex built form components that can be re-used on other forms rather than having to rebuild it each time its used. e.g. long drop downs just for speed, consistency and efficiency.

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Thank you Nick for sharing your thoughts in this review. We really appreciate you experience TOPdesk as your business partner. This goes both ways looking at all the constructive feedback you provide on roadmap topics for instance. Hope to have you with as as a customer and business partner for many years to come!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/6/2019
Usuario verificado
Technical Security Officer
Recaudación de fondos, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/9/2019

"Topdesk has improved over the years."

Comentarios: All in all this is a sound product that gets the job done. As it is very configurable we have over the years automated al lot of services via the self-service portal.

Puntos a favor: The self-service portal is very configurable. We have setup a nice look self-service portal that gets improved over time. Having used TD for many years, we have seen it grown over the years and like it.
The SSO option is available and as many people use it daily it is almost a must to use it. Setup of it was relatively easy.

Contras: We have a useability issue with Firefox and the operator console where an "X" character is not recognized. This will be solved by an update, but in the meantime it is annoying.
I don't like the default search option of "Fuzzy". I always use the quotes around a search term to disable that. I would like the default be changed or at least configurable.

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to have you with us for many more years to come!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/9/2019
Juber A.
IT Support Advisor
Administración educativa, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2020

"Super Functional Tool For Ticket Management"

Puntos a favor: This was a very big jump from our previous Service Desk management tool. It is very fast, has many features, is easy to use and has many different escalation routes. This helps in collaborating without having to start explaining things from the beginning. One of the features which I really love, is the ability to prioritise and categorise workload. The deadline function is also super helpful as it allows you to see when something needs to be seen to urgently. Finally, I love the fact that the search feature is very dynamic and very fast which enables analysts to search very quick for a ticket.

Contras: The worst part about topdesk, is learning how to use it. Most people will love their experience with using it, however, getting to grips with it can be daunting and off putting. There is no easy way out though and it does require very basic minimal technical knowledge.

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Hi Juber, thank you very much for reviewing TOPdesk and the feedback. If there's anything we can do to help you please reach out. Happy to help.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2020
Usuario verificado
Business Excellence Manager (Healthcare)
Alimentación y bebidas
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/1/2018

"Having used many CAFM system's this is certainly the best software and comes with excellent support"

Comentarios: na

Puntos a favor: Easy and intuitive to use, easy to model for your needs, with many modules available. Can be used across the business Function: IT, HR, Admin, Soft FM, Hard FM and with excellent asset management, room bookings and reception services. The Help Line staff go out of their way to support. Mobilisations or start up Help Desks are also supported with excellent consultants that lead a team through the setup up and training. The Workaid module allows two way communication directly with suppliers and sub contractors whether they have TopDesk or not. Regular seminars/conferences held to address innovation and to allow networking across different business sectors to allow best practice to promulgate.

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Thank you! Great to read you experience the ESM value we can offer to various departments.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/1/2018
Stella P.
Chief Of Operations
Automoción, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/12/2018

"TOPdesk reduces the response time of any customer question."

Comentarios: We improve the response time to customer questions. We improve the work flow. TOPdesk users have improved performance because the problems are better recorded. We can give a quick answer to any question.

Puntos a favor: The self-service portal is very useful for users to make forms and manage accidents. With TOPdesk we create the forms for new workflows. We can know the problems of users and we can answer any questions from customers. It is very easy to use and has a very simple configuration.

Contras: Currently we have no complaints about TOPdesk. It is perfect to be able to offer help to clients (quickly). It adapts to our needs. It is very efficient and simple to use for accident management.

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Thank you for writing this review Stella. We appreciate it!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/12/2018
Ian S.
Applications Infrastructure Manager
Educación superior, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/3/2018

"TOPdesk has been a great asset enabling us to improve our customer service"

Puntos a favor: - Follows the ITIL model
- Has a number of flexible modules which link together
- Allows different teams to be separated within the same system
- Almost completely administered via web interface

Contras: - Can be tricky to get set up and to maintain as there are lots of settings and configurations to be aware of
- Form designer is a bit limited and the advanced custom form development tool is difficult to use
- A couple of elements of the product still need to be administered via an external tool

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Thank you Ian for your review!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/3/2018
Rudy B.
Service Desk Team Leader
Hardware informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/7/2018

"IT Services and Technical Support technician/Team leader"

Comentarios: Its great for logging incidents and requests. The Self service portal is easy to use for customers, and can be used in any organizational process.
We have been using this product since 2008 and it has improved with each version. We hope to eventually move to the SAAS version.
The New Asset Management module has been a great innovation and is very simple to set up and configure.
Overall this product is easy to use and will support all processes that an organization may use.
This product is constantly under development and it's great that they actively encourage their customers to help in its development.
Customer support is second to none, and they are always polite and professional.

Puntos a favor: It's ease of use, not just for the customers, but for operators too.
Its easy to customize for your organization.
Constantly under development and they listen to the requests of their users.
The New Asset Management Module is easy to use and customize. This has been a great innovation and development.
Great customer support, which is really important.

Contras: Its modular based and this can bump up the initial price if you require other modules.
The Actions and Events module needs a steep learning curve to learn and use properly, and can at times be very frustrating when triggers don't work properly.
The Forms module has been a great free addition, but it needs more work on to be fully functional, templates could have been provided.
Change Management module can be very daunting to use.

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Thank you for sharing this experience as a long time customer! We look forward to many more years to come Rudy.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/7/2018
Kevin P.
Service Desk and Monitoring Product Engineer
Administración educativa, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/3/2019

"A solution that doesn't try to do everything"

Comentarios: TOPdesk is a solution that doesn't try to cater to every single aspect of Service Management. Its core strength is its approach to Call, Change and Operations Management, which means it's very focused on Service Delivery. This means most people at the 'coal face' can understand how the TOPdesk system works with only a small amount of training. It's fair to say the system has its own slant on how tickets should be dealt with and changes managed, but the overall effect is of a solution that appears simple to use while doing some quite complicated things below the surface. I've found the company to be among the best in its proactiveness and involvement with customers, and their support function is extremely good. They're also very keen to work with customers on new features.

Puntos a favor: Extensibility and integration options.
Takes an uncomplicated approach to service management.

Contras: Built-in reporting.
No serious attempt to support Release or Deployment.

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Hi Kevin, you're spot on. We aim to be "best of breed" in ESM/ITSM with heavy focus on service delivery. Thank you for the compliments and feedback. Most welcome.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/3/2019
Stephanie J.
IT Compliance Manager
Envases y contenedores, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/5/2019

"Let the great team of TOPdesk help make your life easier"

Puntos a favor: It's very easy to tweak the software to make it work in line with your current processes. It helps shape them so everyone can easily follow guidance and procedures. We currently use Incident, Problem, Change and Operations Management successfully and are very excited about continuing to improve our processes with such a knowledgeable partner at our side. Our audit rating and maturity levels continue to get better and better as a consequence as well.

Contras: Of course there are times that we'd like to do something that the software isn't quite capable of doing yet, but the labs team is constantly looking at new trends and often there is already something in development. If that is not the case the consultants are great in helping us develop workarounds.

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for your review. Great to have such great experiences from a long time customer.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/5/2019
Rudy B.
Service Desk Team Leader
Administración educativa, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/6/2019

"My Journey with TOPdesk"

Comentarios: This is a great tool for Shared Services, and its potential as a one stop shop for all requests and enquires within any organisation, no matter how large or small that might be.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use, plenty of self help guides and support, they are always introducing new features and actually listen to its customer base, which to a greater extent drives their development of the products.

Contras: Having to invest in extra modules.
Setting up the actions and events

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Hi Rudy, thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate it! We're all about Shared Services, so happy to read it fits your needs.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/6/2019
Caroline F.
Service Desk Manager
Educación superior, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/7/2019

"Success with self-service"

Comentarios: TOPdesk are an excellent company to work with, very responsive and helpful. You are made to feel like part of the wider team. We feel we get excellent value for money with this product.

Puntos a favor: It's so easy to customise and configure. Using this product we have developed a self-service portal showcasing multiple services from various departments, not just IT services. TOPdesk has made it possible to streamline our service provision, and automate some of the call management. Our self-service portal is regularly achieving over 75% entry.

Contras: It's difficult to find something I don't like but maybe I would like to have more text formatting tools.

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Sorry for being slow on this particular response.. Fortunately you've experienced that in other direct channels we are quite fast. Thank you Caroline for being part of this great team and sharing your experience! Over 75% entry, that's amazing work. Well done!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/7/2019
Barry C.
Infrastructure Engineer
Papel y productos forestales, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/4/2019

"YOUR helpdesk package from a company who makes their helpdesk YOUR helpdesk"

Comentarios: Topdesk has helped us to ensure we meet all aspects of our SOX compliance around incident and change management.

Puntos a favor: Topdesk is a very flexible modular helpdesk application, for which I not as of yet found limitation with. The support team encourage you to adapt the system to complete new activities they have not as of yet thought of. The API and flows support built in by default make this a very powerful system

Contras: In all honesty, the only con, is that I cannot think of a con at a moment

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Hi Barry. Thanks for sharing this review and to read we've helped you take the SOX compliancy steps. Smurfit has been with us for many years and we hope we can continue this great collaboration with you for many years to come!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/4/2019
Gareth W.
FP Centre Support and Product Compliance Engineer
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/3/2019

"Training at Manchester office"

Comentarios: Great, all the staff at TOPdesk were helpful and keen to ensure we achieved our goals.

Puntos a favor: Attended the Manchester office for training to improve our knowledge of the system. Will was an excellent tutor who explained the system in simple terms at an acceptable pace. The software is extensive and simple to navigate where we were able to find solution to all the tasks such as standard forms for easy entry of issues and requests along with the production of reports.

Contras: Nothing that I can think of.............

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Thank you for your review Gareth! I'll be sure to pass the compliment to Will.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/3/2019
Lee P.
IT Manager
Contabilidad, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/11/2017

"Helped us to improve customer experience and team workload at the same time"

Comentarios: Self service to help staff help themselves. Better visibility of change status and Service desk that now feels better equipped to deal with incoming tasks and still has headspace to turn those into good KB pages to share knowledge within the team and with the end users.

Puntos a favor: Self service portal flexibilty, the designer lets you set this up to look how you want it to rather than forcing you into a default look and feel. You can customise it so much you will never run out of things to do with it.

Contras: Time it takes to learn the package as there are so many options. Sometimes it takes a while to remember where the option you are looking for as the admin is. Also sometimes things change on the SaaS environment and we missed the update notice and had to contact support to figure out what had happened to a fearure. Now look at the update feed so we are ready for them.

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Thank you very much for sharing your experience Lee! We really appreciate it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/11/2017
Andrew C.
Service Management Analyst
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/11/2017

"Moving from a locally hosted version to SaaS was the best decision we made."

Puntos a favor: TOPdesk provides a simple tool for Service Management provided your organisation has good processes in place ... or even some processes!!
For Operators it is easy to use and the KB is excellent. For end users the SSP is superb, delivering an intranet style webspace whilst easing the role of Service Desk Operators.

Contras: HTML in emails!! Pleased to say that this is something that TOPdesk appear to be addressing. The lack of customisation for operators is frustrating

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and feedback Andrew! We really appreciate it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/11/2017
Alistair R.
Head of 2nd Line IT Services
Educación superior, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/8/2019

"TopDesk at UoH"

Puntos a favor: TopDesk is easy to use and easy to get other teams up and running using it. We also find it easy to admin.

Contras: The reporting could be better. I've seen other colleagues using other systems with better reports. Note: this may be symptomatic of the way we use TOPdesk rather than the tool!

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Hi Alistair. Thank you for sharing your experience in this review. This is much appraciated!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/8/2019
Shari J.
Contributing Editor
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2018

"Separation of different teams within TOPdesk works very well so that they can manage their own calls"

Comentarios: TOPdesk works well for call/issue management and benefits from being based on the ITIL model. It can help if you have different teams/departments which need a service management tool but want to manage their calls separately.

Puntos a favor: Self-service Portal is very good, particularly with the latest version. If you populate the knowledge base well, users can often find the help they need before needing to raise a call

Contras: The tools for configuring events and actions need improving, especially the tool for events which, whilst very powerful, is cumbersome to use when configuring event criteria

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Thank you very much for your review Shari. We really appreciate it!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2018
Rory M.
Second Line Support Technician
Educación superior, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/10/2018

"Easy call management!"

Comentarios: Helping users 'self-solve'.
Tracking incidents and requests.
Managing estates / assets.

Puntos a favor: Simple and clear call management.
Flexible and highly customisable asset management and SSP.

Contras: Some settings are buried deep within the menu structures - can make it tricky to locate the one you need.

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Thank you Rory!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/10/2018
Gordon R.
Assistant Director of Computing Services
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/2/2018

"Great package, helpful consultants and potential for you to develop into a joined up SM system"

Puntos a favor: Flexibility to deliver virtually all we need by way of ITSM.
Configurable, but stable SaaS.
Fab self-service environment.

Contras: Niggles about reporting, but that's more likely to be user error. Still not 100% integrated with MS Exchange to share calendar appts for example.

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Thank you Gordon!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/2/2018
Usuario verificado
Application manager
Relaciones gubernamentales, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2019

"Everything you need voor your incident, change and problem processes"

Comentarios: It has streamlined our incident process and allowed us to have strict control over our service level agreements

Puntos a favor: Easy to create workflows so that you can follow a process from start to finish

Contras: No drag and drop for adding files to incidents

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2019
James T.
Project Manager
Servicios financieros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/10/2018

"TOPdesk User Support"

Comentarios: Very positive with great flexibility and incredible support.

Puntos a favor: Flexibility within the tool, vast array of modules.

Contras: Project management could do with expansion to support more agile approach

Respuesta de proveedores

por TOPdesk el 19/10/2020

Thank you James.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/10/2018