One of the best visual BI tools on the market

Publicado el 19/1/2019
Usuario verificado
Operations Analysis Manager
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: GetApp
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
3 / 5
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: If your company is heavily invested in Salesforce and it's your go-to system record and you aren't using Wave - you need to seriously consider it. It has a learning curve, but not unlike any other BI tool. It has dashboards that come out of the box that can be useful for some but otherwise is extremely customizable. They are continually investing on the platform and providing improvements, still some to be made.

Contras: If you aren't used to BI tools and don't have an expert in house, the terminology can be difficult to understand at first (ie: building lenses - or datasets) and it may take some time to grasp. It can also be expensive, but in our case it has more than provided value for our team to help improve decision making abilities. My one biggest fault with SFDC is that any kind of real time support service is an add-on, so you'll need to be patient if you require help.

Amazing platform for Amazing Analytics

Publicado el 27/3/2018
Kevin C.
Consultant
Telecomunicaciones, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: Amazing visual experience for your data. Users find it so much easier to use and view data as well, which allow them to drive their performance in the right directions. The visualization of data not just from salesforce but also from outside systems is a huge plus as well, as now we can see all of our data in one place.

Contras: It is a heavy lift to implement and at first it can take a little bit of time to understand what you are looking at. But once it clicks it is off to the races.

Best Visual Reporting and Dashboard Tool

Publicado el 9/9/2015
Akash mohan S.
Software Engineer
Software informático
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: I have recently worked with this product, Dashboards are very interactive, mobile friendly and easy to share your data with your colleagues. You can filter your data with your dynamic time query. Response is also very quick and fast in terms of performance.

Contras: We have started recently and in learning phase, So can't provide much information for least like, but graphics are above than my expectation. i personally appreciate it.

Great BI tool if you know SAQL

Publicado el 18/7/2019
Long D.
Salesforce Admin
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
2 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: we use wave analytics to product sales and service dashboards

Puntos a favor: Produces great-looking dashboards that work within salesforce enviroment

Contras: difficult to create dashboard with out a good understanding of sql and sqal

Analytics is great, as long as your data is in Salesforce.

Publicado el 3/4/2019
Usuario verificado
BI Manager
Bienes de consumo, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Expensive and there is always a hitch with Salesforce, but we are getting our money's worth and happy with the analytics we have built.

Puntos a favor: Any Salesforce plug-in to your implementation is a benefit, and this is a great one. As long as your data is in Salesforce, you have ample tools to run analytics and build reports.

Contras: We have a lot of data NOT in Salesforce, so have to use a third party tool to analyze that data separately. We are looking into Einstein, as they say you can use both external and internal data.

SFDC BI Platform

Publicado el 15/12/2017
Raghunandan K.
SR Business Analyst
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: One of the best cloud BI platform. We can notice that Salesforce is improving Einstein Analytics continuously in their releases. AI in Einstein analytics is simply superb and easy to adopt.

Contras: More functionalities needs to be added.We all know it is improving but when compared to other BI tools like Tableau, some features are lagged.

SalesForce is a great tool to manage customers/clients information. It is pretty easy to use.

Publicado el 8/3/2018
Usuario verificado
Customer Success
201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: One benefit of using SalesForce is that I save a lot of time when I pull up account and I have the benefit to customize views to help me have everything organized.

Puntos a favor: SalesForce has the ability to store many accounts with the customers/clients information and easy to find them and create new account.

Contras: The software itself could be a little more nice-looking. I believe it can have several updates to make it easier to use.

Excellent analytics cloud as A Best Business Intelligent Application

Publicado el 9/9/2015
Shrikant B.
Engineer
Software informático
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: 1. Mobile First: Wave was designed for smartphone and tablet use first, but also works seamlessly on desktop and laptops. 2. Key-value Store: Wave is based on a key-value-store, NoSQL database meaning you can bring all data from 3rd party apps and your desktop into the system easily. 3. Data for All: Wave provides insights and reports for back-end, front-end, end-user and developers to query and analyze the KPIs that interest them. 4. Secure Data: Wave can meet high-level data privacy and data security requirements for analyzing confidential data. 5. Multiple Dashboards: Create dashboards for multiple datasets and to meet a variety of business, departmental and individual KPI analyses.

Contras: Data-analysis capabilities aren't well known. - But It's true that sometimes simpler is better, and the saved lenses and dashboard views and ad-hoc "group, measure, filter, view," and "action" options may cover a lot of needs. But this is a V1 product, and it will undoubtedly take some time to mature.

Excellent Business Intelligent Software

Publicado el 1/9/2015
Sapana R.
Sales Manager
Software informático
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
4.5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4.5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: Salesforce Analytics Cloud is Valuable in areas rich with recorded information, analytics relies on the simultaneous application of statistics, computer programming and operations research to quantify performance. Analytics often favors data visualization to communicate insight, the best part is making reports and dashboards.

Contras: It's not really geared to handle lots of campaign changes. It's a bit tough to pick up the logic at the beginning when you first use it.

A great BI tool

Publicado el 31/10/2018
Fraser D.
Product Marketing Executive
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: - the integration with Salesforce
- a very intuitive user experience
- cloud based, so has enterprise scalability

Contras: - the ability to visualise your data is better on some other BI tools I have used in the past
- it needs to be integrated with another BI tool to unlock its full potential

Pricey - But reaps its returns eventually

Publicado el 10/12/2016
Laura H.
Director of Marketing
Software informático, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
3 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: As we all know that the standard salesforce out of the box reporting and dashboards isn't that great.
This tool mainly looks to eliminate any complaints in regards to that and it definitely does that.
The type of lenses and dashboards you can create is amazing!
The look and feel of it is very modern and fancy.
It has a flat data architecture so it can group, mould and join your data neatly.
It is however, not that easy to administer and maintain it. You definitely need specialists to work with you and help get this up and running.

Puntos a favor: Great Interface
More granular data reporting
Powerful and fast

Contras: Complex to maintain
Doesnt directly sync / integrate with databases.
Cant replace something like Mulesoft or Bhoomi.

A great software.

Publicado el 17/11/2017
Ayushi M.
Associate
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio

Puntos a favor: provides with great analytics. Good tool to use. Would definitely recommend. It is certainly better than most softwares out there.

Contras: There would be some more features added to it. Still lacks some basic features such as inventory management.

Wave Analytics Cloud - Delivers new insights to your business users.

Publicado el 9/9/2015
Viresh H.
Software developer
Software informático
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4.5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: -Build any analytic app for any business need. Through a rich, responsive analytic platform you can customize, connect, and deploy quickly.
-Securely deliver any data, from any source via a 100% native Salesforce cloud service.
-Access to any data :Reports and Dashboards deliver a real-time look at your Salesforce data. Wave goes further to combine data from across your business, helping you explore any data, find new insights, and build dashboards that let data tell a story.

Contras: -Easy to explore : Measure. Group. Filter. View. Share. Five actions let you unlock limitless insight. The only platform that lets you easily navigate every data set right from your phone.
-Share on the go : Get answers, share findings — no desktop required. Have a conversation around data. Answer any question with everyone on your team and present your findings from your phone.

Has been amazing so far!

Publicado el 13/12/2016
Julia T.
Controller
Software informático, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
3 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: We recently implemented wave and it has been really amazing so far! The grouping, cutting and slicing of data is just amazing. It really makes the sales reps and the management team be in Salesforce and do most, if not all, their reporting needs. It took us about 3 months to get this up and going and we were happy with the way things had rolled out. The only thing is that it takes some training to use this tool the right way.

Puntos a favor: Great insights to your data, clean polished UI

Contras: Training costs and resource availability to get this going.

Perfect Analytics Cloud tool!!

Publicado el 9/9/2015
Gloria P.
Support Engineer
Software informático
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4.5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: The pictorial representation of the overall data and its mapping on the Dashboard is the most fascinating thing of this tool and the parallel processing is also remarkable

Contras: There is nothing as such that can be least liked, However it would be great if the query time out time is increased from 2 minutes to more.

Beware of the server your service is on.

Publicado el 10/5/2016
Michelle E.
Regional manager
Software informático
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
2/5
En general
1.5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
1.5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
1 / 5
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: It has lots of customization functions which are great but time consuming. Reporting functions are nice but you need to dedicate the time to get it right.

Contras: Our services were on one of their servers that went down. This crippled operations and sales for a full day. Although we appreciated the constant updates about their fix, there should have been safe guards or back ups that would help them avoid these situations.
The droid phone ap is extremely difficult to use.

Great software

Publicado el 11/7/2017
Mateo G.
Marketing Manager
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
3 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: its a good software for small business like mine

Puntos a favor: The price its low and the futures are amazing for the price ,they don't try to take your money for every single think that you need.

Contras: they dont track my inventory and the reports are complicated some times but i can export my data to excel and figure it out what i need

Doesnt live up to the expectations

Publicado el 10/12/2016
Reyner T.
Accountant
Software informático, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
3 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
2 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: The look and feel of this tool is really good but as you start using it more and more you see where it lacks.
Salesforce really did sell this one big! I like it for its features but I dont think it is value for the money. I think for the amount we paid we could have found a cheaper tool with similar functionalities. Its speed is definitely fast compared to the normal salesforce reporting and dashboards. It loads up reports and shows them pretty neatly. To achieve a specific ask, it takes a lot of customization and then you again need to invest on a dedicated resource to keep building the lenses and views for you.

Puntos a favor: fast and clean
Flexible

Contras: Pricey
Too much customization needed

Ride the wave

Publicado el 20/2/2015
Jason L.
Software informático
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: The product is nice and simple, which is exactly how products should be.

Contras: It's a bit tough to pick up the logic at the beginning when you first use it.

Superb Analytics Tool

Publicado el 7/11/2018
Usuario verificado
Marketing & Sales Operations Manager
Software informático, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: Great analytics tool used to make data driven decisions.

Contras: You need to be heavily invested in Salesforce products to use this.

The Wave

Publicado el 1/3/2017
Gail W.
Owner
Organización cívica y social, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: I signed up with Wave for a free alternative to Quickbooks to run my business. The software is easy to use and categorize your purchases and the best part it is free. They do charge to do your payroll. Although, I am savy with software I found it cumbersome to navigate to see the summary of my categories. I liked it so much I am also using it for my personal accounting.

Puntos a favor: It's fee and relatively easy to navigate.

Contras: I had trouble finding where the information went after I categorized it.

Salesforce Analytics - Wave

Publicado el 6/12/2016
Alison O.
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
1 / 5
Facilidad de uso
2 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
3 / 5
Relación calidad-precio

Comentarios: Salesforce Analytics is a great tool for experienced administrators in your company. For beginners or people looking to find information quickly, building it out can be time-consuming. Similarly to Dashboards, once it's built, it's easy to use..but building requires time and knowledge of your API.

Analytics Cloud Review

Publicado el 24/10/2016
Ashley D.
CRM Administrator
Organización de eventos, 1001-5000 empleados
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
3 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: We purchased the Analytics Cloud for the Wave features and using Wave has been great. It's a bit difficult to understand and get used to at first, but once you get your hands on it, it's easier to understand and build with. Produces great results aesthetically & fundamentally.

Analytics Cloud Review

Publicado el 6/10/2016
Nadia C.
Biostatistician
Práctica médica
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Analytics cloud has been really easy to use without any coding background. I find it helpful to use the analytics cloud to look at all the variables that we collect in our salesforce org.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use.

Contras: Doesn't come with our instance/requires some integration.

Expensive BI Toolkit

Publicado el 18/12/2016
James G.
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
3 / 5
Relación calidad-precio

Comentarios: Salesforce keeps expanding its reach in the CRM market and is bringing deep analytics power to the cloud also with Analytics. It is pricey however but if you are after a suite of tools to rest on top of your data without integration services, this might be the one for you.