15 años ayudando a las empresas mexicanas
a elegir el mejor software

Opiniones de PracticePanther Legal Software

Sobre PracticePanther Legal Software

Software legal seguro y compatible con dispositivos móviles que es muy fácil de usar. Ahorra tiempo. Haz crecer tu firma. Deja de utilizar papel. Trabaja desde cualquier lugar.

Descubre más sobre PracticePanther Legal Software

Puntos a favor:

Offers the integration and ease of use needed for a small business, all of the essentials for streamlining tasks so that duplication of efforts is minimized.

Contras:

Switching from our old software to Panther was very difficult. Panther was not able to migrate over our documents from the old software, but rather we did a data dump to an external searchable file.

Valoraciones de PracticePanther Legal Software

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4.6
Atención al cliente
4.6
Funcionalidades
4.5
Relación calidad-precio
4.6

Probabilidad de recomendación

8.8/10

PracticePanther Legal Software tiene una valoración global de 4.7 estrellas sobre 5 según las 493 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado PracticePanther Legal Software antes?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (493)

Allison
administration
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

fun and easy - lacking accounting and trust capabilities

5.0 hace 3 años
Los subtítulos en español están disponibles en el reproductor de vídeo
Carlota
Carlota
comunity manager y analista de posicionamiento web en España
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Marketing y publicidad, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la reseña

Una buena herramienta para facturacion y gestion de horarios.

4.0 hace 5 meses

Comentarios: Nuestra experiencia general con este sofwtare fue bastante positiva, lo utilizamos como software de facturacion y gestion de horarios en nuestra empresa, y lo estuvimos probando durante un tiempo, pero al final nos decantamos por otra alternativa, ya que nos resultaba algo caro para nuestra pequeña empresa. El software en si, funcionaba perfectamente, nos facilito mucho a la hora de facturar ya que era muy sencillo y simplemente se podia hacer con un click. Si necesitas un software de facturacion para una empresa de gran tamaño, lo recomiendo con los ojos cerrados.

Puntos a favor:

Lo que mas nos ha gustado de este software es que es muy facil de usar e intuitivo, tambien nos ha gustado mucho que tiene una gran cantidad de caracteristicas y se complementa con otras herramientas, como mailchimp. Nos ha gustado mucho que lo podamos utilizar desde cualquir dispositivo, gracias a que es un sofware online.

Contras:

Podria ser un poco mas economica, ya que para empresas con poca facturacion puede ser algo cara, y ademas otro punto que no nos ha gustado ha sido la tardanza del equipo de atencion al cliente para contestar dudas y/ o problemas.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Alimentación y bebidas, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Muy buena herramienta de practicas legales y gestion del tiempo

5.0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: Aplicacion muy practica, con diversidad funcional y mucha practicidad, vale la pena al menos probrarla porque te ahorrara bastante tiempo y de ese modo puedes valorar si te merece la pena pagar lo que cuesta o no.

Puntos a favor:

Es software bastante completo e intuitivo ( siempre que te dediques a esto), con muchisimas posibilidades y funciones y facilidades, como por ejemplo, facilidad de pago con tarjeta o cheques, asignacion automaticas de tareas para ahorrar tiempo, almacenamiento en la nube, seguimiento del tiempo y de los gatos facturables en tiempo real....y alguna cosa mas.Muy practica la verdad.

Contras:

El precio es el unico pero que le pondrias ya que la version mas basica se queda corta para una mediana empresa.Para una empresa con un flujo de datos medio necesitaria la version intermedio que ya equivaldria a pagar unos 70 euros al mes por usuario.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la reseña

Buena herramienta para la comunicacion con clientes y gestiones legales

5.0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: En general, satisfecho con su uso...cierto que es un poco caro, pero pocos programas ahora mismo ofrecen tal diversidad de funciones y facilidades como este.

Puntos a favor:

Lo que mas me gusta del programa son la cantidad de funciones que ofrece, como pagos en linea con multitud de opciones, flujos de trabajo automatizados que te ahorran un monton de tiempo, copias de seguridad a tiempo real de todos los datos, seguimiento del tiempo facturable desde cualquier dispositivo y por supuesto tener todas tus finanzas controladas para evitarte mas de un susto....aplicacion muy completa

Contras:

La unica desventaja que veo podria ser el precio... El plan mas basico se queda demasiado corto para cualquiera que necesite de este programa, y si optas por el plan intermedio y tu o tu empresa no manejais un flujo de datos demasiado grande, pagareis por demas, tanto como 80 euros al mes.Bien es cierto, que no he encontrado muchos programas con tal nivel de funcionalidad.

jose
Jefe contable en Argentina
Servicios financieros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Practice

5.0 hace 11 meses

Puntos a favor:

Muy bueno,realmente agil y rapido en todo.

Contras:

Tendria que ser menos costoso y tener otras alternativas

Scott M.
Scott M.
Lawyer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Práctica de la abogacía, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Amazing program!

5.0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I bought this program when I first opened my practice about 2.5 years ago. I knew going into my own firm that I wanted a comprehensive client management tool. After spending hours online reviewing various programs, I decided to give the 30-day free trial a shot. I think I purchased the monthly subscription immediately after starting to use the program. Since that time, I have built on my knowledge, incorporating the MailChimp and QBO features first, then started learning how to streamline my document preparation through the template feature. What would have previously taken me multiple hours a week to manage, now takes minutes.

Puntos a favor:

PracticePanther is intuitive and very user friendly. It has a ton of features that expedite minuscule tasks and free up admin time. It syncs with all my favorite resources, like QBO, MailChimp, and Box, making communication with clients a lot easier and keeps routine mailings operational. If you use a lot of form templates, the template builder is a major time saver and cuts down on user error and oversights. I use this program every day in my law office and am very grateful for how easy it is. Even better, the customer support team is phenomenal. I rarely have any issues with the program (it is easy to use), but when I run into something I need help with, a quick message to the PP team is responded to within minutes and the problem is solved or at a minimum I am given an update and expected time of completion. I couldn't recommend this program more to a solo or small legal practice.

Contras:

Nothing, the team is constantly updating its software and programs that it connects to. They provide online videos to help and I frequently learn of new ways to use the program from regular updates by the team.

Respuesta de Paradigm

hace 5 años

Thank you so much Scott for the extra kind feedback!

James
Principal en EE. UU.
Práctica de la abogacía, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Great practice management software. The only short-fall is that it doesn't allow auto future billing

5.0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: PracticePanther is a great platform and you should definitely give it a good try during a free trial period.
It also has Rules of Court deadline figuring if you're a Civil firm.
PP has great integration with QuickBooks on-line.
You can print checks directly from PP, or QB online to pay other legal vendors (Chiros, etc.)

Puntos a favor:

Price - either $59/mo or $49/mo if paid the year in full. Fee to bill clients on-line: $.20 per transaction plus 1.95% Workflow customizable - Yes, you can customize the workflow on different case-types. Activity Log - easy access history. Create Contact on the fly as creating matter - easy to create a Contact during the process of creating a matter. Intake form for new clients - Yes, can put a link on your website so new clients can fill-out a new client form, and that info will auto fill into the client's PP account. Time tracking timers - you can have multiple different timers open and running at the same time and assign them. Mobile App - there is no mobile App, but the site is mobile optimized. E-file integration - there is No e-file integration. Color assignments - there are up to 6 colors that you can assign to parties & roles. Task customizable - Yes, you can customize task flows. Easy to create and merge documents - Yes, it's very easy to create and merge documents with the program. PDF-auto convert - No, it cannot auto PDF convert a document. Create documents that can merged - Yes. This program makes it easy to create documents that can be merged. Support - Yes, support seems to be free. Notify client when upload a document - Yes, you can notify a client a document gets uploaded that you want them to review or be aware of. Email syncing - very good syncing with Gmail and Outlook. Emails linked to a matter - Yes. Easy to link emails to a matter. Client Portal - Yes.

Contras:

The only thing that kept me from staying with PracticePanther, is that MyCase allows you to be able to set future billing to go out to a client(s) and forget it. PracticePanther has a bit of a 'workaround' if you get the client's Visa/Debit card on file, but many times clients are uneasy giving you their card number. With Criminal Defense clients that need to make monthly (or future) payments on a retainer amount, MyCase allows you to set-up future dates where a client will be emailed a bill, which they can tap on a button and pay on-line. This is the main thing that made me go with MyCase. But if not for that, I would have stayed with either PracticePanther or Smokeball. Smokeball had/has the slickest software for being able to send emails from (either) Outlook or Gmail, and a small window at the bottom allows you to connect that email to a matter. Smokeball's software also made/makes it very easy to sync a Word document with a Client/Matter.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Práctica de la abogacía, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Missed the boat

1.0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: It’s got a long way to go to meet the expectations of a multi attorney practice.

Puntos a favor:

The software sure does “look” nice. But it really missed the boat on some of the more nuanced features of a law practice. For example, when applying a discount to an invoice, the discount must be applied to the total invoice (fees AND costs). Discounts cannot be applied to just the fees. Why in the world would any attorney want to apply a discount to client costs advanced on behalf of the client??? When I inquired about this, their answer was “just put in a discounted custom rate for the matter”. This response is completely unacceptable since I may only want to apply a discount to one invoice rather than all work done on the matter! This is just one small example of the half hearted attempt of this company to make a legal management software. This is just one of several problems with the “features” of the software. The timers are always so buggy. The software is just not refined at all. None of the features were well thought out. It’s like the programmers decided “Hey! This is a cool feature to add!” But never really fined tuned any of them to a fully functioning feature that could work well. They all sort of work to only about 50-60 percent functionality. It should not come as any surprise, though, since neither the founders nor anyone else on the management team has any experience in the legal industry. The company would be well served to hire some actual attorneys to advise them on how to fine tune their software to make it a truly great legal software.

Contras:

The lack of any real understanding of the nuances of a legal practice by the founders and creators of the company and software.

Respuesta de Paradigm

hace 4 años

Hello! We really appreciate your feedback and understand your concern. Over the years, we've focused every effort to make a great Legal product for many specialty Law firms but of course there's always room to grow. It would be great to get on a call and go over any specific issues you are having with PracticePanther and of course to log any further feedback you may have. Please feel free to reach out anytime, and we'd be more than happy to assist you.

Jamilex
Paralegal en EE. UU.
Servicios jurídicos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Practice Panther works well for case management

4.0 hace 4 meses

Comentarios: It was a good software to use in the time that I used it.

Puntos a favor:

I liked how it had all the necessary features for personal injury cases

Contras:

I wish it would have been more simple to use.

Joseph
Attorney en EE. UU.
Práctica de la abogacía, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

PracticePanther Integrations with Key software is a great advantage

5.0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: I am very pleased with PracticePanther. Very easy to use. Does what we need.

Puntos a favor:

Integration with quickbooks and the ability to take credit card payments through PP helps make collections and billing work well with all team members being able to take payments without needing all of them to be able to get into quickbooks.

Contras:

Having restart searches for contacts or matters when we did not find the one we were looking for i.e. multiple persons with same name. and having to search again. Would like to be able to have reporting using matter type. Being able to customize reports would be great. Some reports show graphs but are hard to get the information ranked like the graph

Lane
Attorney en EE. UU.
Práctica de la abogacía, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Changed my business

5.0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: Generally has been a good experience.

Puntos a favor:

Calendar and billing features are most helpful

Contras:

Would like a better accounting plaform that makes it easier to reconcile and track transactions, as well as better integration with quickbooks.

Leslie
Attorney en EE. UU.
Servicios jurídicos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Old Dogs Can Learn New Tricks

5.0 hace 7 meses

Puntos a favor:

Having tried different types of practice management software and billing systems, finding PracticePanther changed this skeptical old dog by teaching her new tricks to make life easier and assure time gets captured and billed and contacts are at your fingertips. PracticePanther works seamlessly across all platforms, desktop, laptop, iPhone, iPad so you never have to be without the tools to have your law firm with you when you need to have the information. Easier to use than most software of similar types.

Contras:

Not much to say here .. it works for us very well

Eric
Attorney en EE. UU.
Servicios jurídicos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

One of the best general purpose case management programs

5.0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: Overall, my experience was quite positive. The company has great customer support, which makes using the product that much better. The reason I switched to another product was due to the evolving needs of my firm. I think if you are looking for an easy-to-use product that works without a lot of training, and is a one-size-fits-all kind of solution, you cannot go wrong with this product.

Puntos a favor:

Practice Panther has two features I really like. First, the design of the software makes it easy to work with. Second, it comes ready to use "out of the box," with very little learning curve required.

Contras:

Practice Panther is for generalists, in my opinion. If you are an estate planner, you can use it. Family law, no problem. Real estate law, you can't go wrong. However, if you want specialized features unique to a particular practice area, then Practice Panther is probably not going to suit your needs. I switched from it because I needed software that was tailored specifically to personal injury.

Brad
Brad
Owner en EE. UU.
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Best in class legal software

5.0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

PracticePanther is a 360 solution for your law firm. Its built on a robust API that allows you to connect to other tools to increase your productivity.

Contras:

Similar to Clio, and other competitors, there is simply a lack of certain features, but the team is eager to learn of our needs and works to implement updates as quickly as possible.

Sofia
Sofia
Director & Principal Lawyer en Australia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios jurídicos
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

A well designed CRM and so far, we cannot be happier with the product

4.0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Part of M Legal's mission is to stay innovative. Practice Panther (PP) as a case relationship management (CRM) tool has redesigned how the firm works overall. The user experience from the moment a client logs onto our website, uses the embedded intake form, to create a client profile to PP is seamless. This is just one of the time-saving tools we have discovered. This automated way of working and being able to integrate systems has forced M Legal to rethink how we work and more importantly, how to we can simplify our working processes. This has been a real game-changer for the business. While many of us worked with CRMs in the past, most of them were clunky and stand-alone systems that could not work with other applications or software. PP has made managing clients much easier, where our lawyers are in control from the moment a case is initiated, all the way through to billing clients. This has also given a level of transparency across the practice as lawyers can pick up any file from where the last person left off and delegate their work during absences. This transparency was a key selling point for us as we believe it is a core component of running an effective law firm.

Puntos a favor:

The user experience from the moment a client logs onto our website, uses the embedded intake form, to create a client profile to PP is seamless. This is just one of the time-saving tools we have discovered. This automated way of working and being able to integrate systems has forced M Legal to rethink how we work and more importantly, how to we can simplify our working processes. While many of us worked with CRMs in the past, most of them were clunky and stand-alone systems that could not work with other applications or software. PP has made managing clients much easier, where our lawyers are in control from the moment a case is initiated, all the way through to billing clients. We have experienced our fair share of poor technical support teams when using other software programs. With PP, despite the time differences between Miami and Sydney, their technical support team are always available, whether it is through the chat portal, email or by phone. Each technical person is professional, knowledgeable and continues to take care of your matter until it is resolved. Further, they always have something new to teach you about the PP system on each call. I cannot express how impressed we are, with what we consider as stellar service from this tech support team.

Contras:

Naturally, a product such as this is not going to have universal application across all legal fields. I would say that in the immigration space the status of a case is really important, so having a status bar that is customisable would be a feature that could be improved. Also, a lot of our data from clients are taken from in-take forms - we require intake forms that are easier to build and that have the capability of storing more information. While these are work in progress type issues, this certainly does not take away from PP's product, which we believe is a well designed and thought through CRM system.

Hugh
managing partner en EE. UU.
Práctica de la abogacía, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

good interface, terrible billing if you have more than 5 clients, and terrible reporting suite

3.0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: average.

Puntos a favor:

clients like the interface, auto posting of lawpay and accounts for trust versus other payments with ease.

Contras:

The billing every month is SO PAINFUL. To review bills or edit them, you have to open every invoice in a separate window. There is no "next" button to review invoices like every other billing platform out there. When asked about adding this, the response from PP is they will check with the development team. Clearly their developers didnt actually try out invoice review/edits for more than a few clients at a time. This is not a good solution if you have more than 5 clients. The task management also doesnt send notifications to all those tagged in the tasks, and if you assign tasks but are not the one assigned to do them, you cant track the progress. So we are using Asana instead so now using two platforms instead of one integrated solution.

Respuesta de Paradigm

hace 3 años

Hi Hugh, Thank you so much for your review, I can see how this would be helpful. Ease of use stands at the top of our priority list, so we always appreciate feedback from our users. We've received your request for this feature and the development team has been notified. Thanks again for your time, please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything we can help you with.

Danielle
Managing Partner en EE. UU.
Práctica de la abogacía, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Loved it at first, disappointed after 6 months

3.0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: I purchased PracticePanther about 6 months ago, and I was initially very happy with it. I hadn't used a practice management software before, so it felt pretty life-changing. The platform felt intuitive and user-friendly, and it simplified everything from time tracking to billing. However, after 6 months of use (and data loss), I have become increasingly frustrated with PP and have finally made the (costly and inconvenient) decision to switch to Clio. There have been a lot of glitches with the platform and things that don't work intuitively. But the most frustrating and costly glitch occurred when I downgraded my plan to the "middle" plan, and it somehow deleted all the custom rates I had set for each matter. No one at PP could figure out why this happened or how to undo it, so I spent half a day re-reviewing engagement agreements, and re-creating new matter rates -- in addition to spending an hour or so on the phone with PP customer service and sending emails explaining the issue (and didn't even get a response). The "solution" PP offered was to upgrade me back to the higher level for one month (about a $30 value)! That provided absolutely zero benefit to me (I downgraded because I didn't need the features from the highest plan). The amount of money I've lost using PP has been in the thousands! I've switched to Clio now, which seems better so far.

Puntos a favor:

That it made time tracking and billing easy

Contras:

Too many glitches in the software that caused serious issues with my pricing and billing

Respuesta de Paradigm

hace 3 años

Hi Danielle. We appreciate your honest feedback on PracticePanther and are using it to better support our customers going forward. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our plan downgrade experience. Our engineering and support teams are working hard to address this issue so this doesn't happen again. If you need any help exporting your data, please feel free to reach out to us. We want to make what is left of your experience with us as easy and smooth as possible. I wish you the best of luck and want you to know that should you ever be willing to try us again, we'll do our best to make it a world-class experience.

Christopher
Attorney en EE. UU.
Práctica de la abogacía, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Practice Panther is a Great Cloud Solution for Solo Practitioners

4.0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: I still had an excellent experience. I suspect that in time PracticePanther will address these issues and I will gladly give it a 5-Star rating.

Puntos a favor:

Practice Panther has a fairly intuitive interface for daily billing entries, templates for monthly billing and accounting for your trust and operating accounts for your clients. The learning curve was minimal in comparison to other systems I tried and the program was more responsive over other programs I tried over the internet. Tech Support and help files are easily available on every page. I found daily entries both fast and easy and the online billing system linked with LawPay is magnificent and has worked flawlessly for me. I was very skeptical of "secure" cloud-based billing and accounting but after more than a year it would take a lot to pull me away from Practice Panther.

Contras:

There are two cons to this software to be aware of. First, there is no single backup system to backup and restore all your files with just a few clicks. While complete backup is available, it requires you to go through far too many steps to make sure you back up everything. I have not yet had to restore anything to Practice Panther but I am wary that a system that requires multiple steps could have glitches in trying to restore from their backups. It is more than possible that if a restoration were required it might involve more "downtime" for a practitioner than he or she would like in order to get back up and running. This is where I think they need to most work. Secondarily, their billing review system has an issue that will throw practitioners off. If you create a bill several months ago and you go back to look at the bill to see what the retainer balance was at the time of that bill, the historical bill actually pulls up the retainer that exists now. That should not occur on a historical bill. Once a bill has been saved, the bill should not change unless you intentionally change other things in your billing. An old bill should never show the current balance of the retainer. It should show the remaining balance of the retainer at the time the specific bill is generated.

Michael
Managing Attorney en EE. UU.
Servicios jurídicos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Great and improving all the time!

5.0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: This is an update to a previous review I made. The folks at Panther are impressive. They've taken recommendations I and others have made and implemented them; they've quickly addressed issues I've had; and they are always courteous and responsive. The overall layout has vastly improved since my first review, and looks downright beautiful. We live by the search feature and it now works on custom fields. Custom fields can now also be listed in reports. You can now group custom fields so that you may show only those fields in a matter or contact that pertain to their specific situation. We have structured Panther so we can use it as a basic CRM...which is an immense work-flow savings for us. We asked for Dropbox integration and what they produced is perfect (considering the limitations of Dropbox). Time keeping is a snap and reachable from any screen. We asked to be able to a log call without assigning it to a matter, and they changed that so now we can. The tasking feature and its integration with the calendar is fantastic, I could not service so many clients without it. And the Panther folks have taken it on themselves to make some minor changes that have made the workflow of using the program much faster than in my previous review. I now can answer the question I posed in my earlier review of whether I love or hate Panther: We love it. I admit that it's not perfect (a couple of basic features in billing need to be addressed before I am willing to use that portion of the program), but Panther saves us many hours a week. I tried many firm management products before settling on Practice Panther, and I am glad I stayed with them. It's already better than the others, and it keeps getting better all the time thanks to their team. You cannot go wrong choosing Practice Panther. Final note: To my surprise one lawyer told me Panther seemed expensive. Really?! It seems well priced to me, and if you try to save a few dollars a month with some inferior product you will pay dearly for that choice in lost time.

Puntos a favor:

Beautiful layout, easy to use, functions as a basic CRM, matter and time management, and billing program all in one.

Contras:

Flat fee billing is not well thought out, and the billing module presents clients with a reckoning of my operating account as well as their trust account. (I understand Panther may have made the operating account info optional by now, or that is in their near term plan.)

Richard
Principal Attorney en EE. UU.
Práctica de la abogacía, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Simple sophisticated software that will simplify your practice

5.0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: This is a complete solution for my practice. I am a single solo so the document automation, notes, time entries and billing are a great way to save time and effort.

Puntos a favor:

One of the best features of the software is not so much a feature but the logic employed in designing the flow of data. I have used a number of the more popular programs and can heartily recommend this as the best I have found. The ease of use makes it a top choice if you have staff that will use it. I am a single solo and it is not one of my concerns yet. But, I can't see anyone not understanding the flow of information. The automation is superb. Document assembly is easy and logical. One of the best features is the Forms generator. Email the form to your client or prospective client - they fill it out - and it goes right into your data. No need to waste time inputting names, addresses, phone numbers, email addresses, and any other data you would like to have handy in your file. Tracking time is a breeze as is generating invoices, tracking retainer accounts, tracking trust accounts and more (I find the accounting component more than meets my needs). Over time you will come to rely on the information in the program over the physical file. It has become my organizational hub for all that I do.

Contras:

I would like to see a thick book explaining all the capabilities and limits. The support people are great and can answer any question - I just like to read it and push the software to its limits. I have used PP for some time - moving to another package for some time. At twice the price - it did less. In my brief time away the product dramatically improved & I am back and very happy.

Michael
Owner/Managing Attorney en EE. UU.
Servicios jurídicos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Practice Panther Time Keeping and Billing for Attorneys

4.0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I have always been terrible at time keeping and billing. I have probably left Hundreds if not Thousands of dollars on the table by failing to properly keep track of my time and billing. With Practice Panther I am encouraged to keep track of my time and billing because it is fun and easy to do. And I am now on top of past due bills, who is paying on time, and when to prompt clients its time to pay up!

Puntos a favor:

I really like two features the most. First, is the absolutely fabulous customer support that I receive. I get answers within less than 60 minutes from the time I contact them. Second is the ease of use. Practice Panther is almost intuitive in its use. If the answer doesn't jump out at you, there are tons of training videos available and the online customer help is spot on.

Contras:

I use the basic Essential Monthly Plan. It is the lowest cost but the value is exceptional. I do wish I had some of the additional features in the higher priced plans but those don't fit my budget currently. Those features I can supplement with my own documents or programs.

Joseph
Owner en EE. UU.
Práctica de la abogacía, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Great Product!

5.0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: I recently switched to PracticePanther after 20 years using different version of Amicus Attorney. While Amicus helped me to keep my practice moving for years, the lack of continuing support for the product and meaningful changes caused me to start looking at alternatives. After researching the current crop of practice management programs and downloading several demo's, I ended subscribing to the PracticePanther team. The first reason I chose PP was the fact that I was able to create "workflows" that automate a ton of the tasks required for several practices areas. For example, a new misdemeanor criminal case can have the misdemeanor workflow that I created applied and all of the steps for the cases are automatically generated. The scheduling of the first client meeting, initial hearing, filing of our appearance, requesting discovery, sending discovery, attending the pretrial conference, plea meeting with client and change of plea hearing all become tasks or calendar events with just the touch of a button. My assistant then just needs to coordinate the dates for all of the auto-generated tasks or events in order to have the file completely organized. The workflow also assigns the responsibility for completion of tasks automatically to me or my staff so we all are reminded of what needs to take place next. The second selling feature for me was the automated email and text-message reminders that can be generated to the client (and to staff if desired). I like that I receive a text reminder from my dentist's office and wanted something similar. For all events that I create within the workflow, I can assign the reminder details. This has significantly lowered the number of no-shows that I have for office meetings and court hearings and reduces the staff time that was spent before calling to remind clients of court dates and meetings. The third key feature that I really wanted was the secure client portal feature. The portal allows me to hand incoming clients an Ipad to have them fill out their intake information that we would need to create a new client file. Once the client has completed the information on the Ipad, it automatically creates a new contact within the PP system and we can then easily generate a new matter if we are hired. For clients that we choose to work with, they are also sent an email invitation to open their secure portal, thus allowing them access to their online file within the PP system. Clients love it.

Puntos a favor:

Great tools, great automation, great customer support

Contras:

There are continuing areas that we could further automate to make the product even more amazing.

Ron
Managing Partner en EE. UU.
Servicios jurídicos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Customized client intake, easy reporting, and simple invoice tracking!

5.0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: It really has changed how we interact with our clients. The ease of sending new client intake forms, which can be filled out on any device regardless of having a PracticePanther account, has really streamlined our intake process. Being able to track invoices right within the tool, and being able to generate reports easily - it really has streamlined how we operate.

Puntos a favor:

The look and feel was one of our deciding factors to go with PracticePanther. It’s incredibly intuitive, and most of your data is available whenever you need it. In immigration law, there’s a lot of very important dates and information that need to be tracked, so being able to create all the custom fields we needed was a big win. I also love how easy it is to track our billing. We can automatically track who has paid, and then follow-up with anyone we still need to collect from. Giving extra transparency to our clients really showcases our ability to use technology to enhance our services.

Contras:

When starting with any new software you need to approach it with some patience. There’s a lot of training available, both videos and text-based. So getting ramped-up and knowing that we needed to experiment with customization and intake forms, and get the team to support using it was going to take some time.

Terry
Principal/Owner en EE. UU.
Práctica de la abogacía, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Easy and efficient

4.0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: Being a new firm and a newly solo practitioner, I wanted the most efficient way to do it all enter my time and expenses, invoice, communicate with clients, use intake templates, etc. More, I practice throughout Northern California and log a lot of travel time meeting with clients, attending arbitrations or court appearances, or at speaking engagements. With that, I needed easy access on my laptop or phone to a law practice management system.
Previously, I did not have the ability to easily and quickly access a law practice management system. I also had numerous systems for entering time, tracking potential clients, invoicing, and the like. I love that I can use Practice Panther as a "one stop shop", even to pay bills, and that I can use it anywhere and on any device. It has made the hectic life of a newly solo and "on-the-go", mobile attorney much easier. I no longer have to worry about spending too much time on pesky administrative tasks.

Puntos a favor:

Other than it being a "one stop shop" and the ease of accessibility, I have been impressed with Practice Panther's ability to respond to my specific needs. A significant amount of my work is for unions and clients with multiple matters. Initially, Practice Panther was unable handle invoicing and billing for an individual contact with multiple matters. However, I approached them with my needs and they created a "fix" to their system within a week. They also followed up to ensure that I was satisfied. I was certainly impressed by Practice Panther's speed and attentiveness.

Contras:

I am still trying to learn all of the ins and outs. I need a bit more tutelage on the nuances. At times, customer service may not answer all of the questions, however, they have been very responsive to my needs once I call or make them known.

Jonathan
Attorney en EE. UU.
Práctica de la abogacía, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

TOP NOTCH CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY CAN ADAPT TO MEET YOUR NEEDS!

5.0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

The customer service reps are always available (through the website/app!) and are extremely flexible as far as meeting individual requests. The software overall is very intuitive and once the basic information is inputted, training other attorneys and staff is easy. The PracticePanther reps even offered to help with training and do individualized training as necessary! The iphone app is simple yet you can do everything on it you need to - right from court. I never have to worry about missing court dates or even reminders to review certain files or specific documents because in less than a minute I can have a task set, reminders set, and it will popup as I set it. The calendar syncs with Google Calendar and they imported all of our client contacts from Quickbooks Online, saving us many hours of data entry. We are getting into the more advanced functions like templates, workflows, and other automation and that's really where the software shines. You create the custom fields, you choose what information is important for every matter, and you can add-on as you are creating matters. The flexibility and ease of access to everything - including client files from DropBox, which can mirror any network - is unrivaled. Really happy we went with PracticePanther. The amount of time saved having customer care/customer service always available is invaluable. Highly recommended for law firms of all sizes.

Contras:

Still working on getting the office transitioned from a paper filing and calendaring system to online. So the one suggestion I would have is to maybe have an app for the calendar that is independent from the phone app - similar to google calendar. Also, there should be a way to turn the default settings to "Do not email assignees" when a workflow is applied. But that's a tiny suggestion. Overall no major complaints.

Melanie
Attorney en EE. UU.
Servicios jurídicos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Practice Panther the Easy Way to Get Significant Advantages In the Market

5.0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Great!

Puntos a favor:

Ease of use, iphone ap, customer service, training videos, layout

Contras:

I honestly cannot think of anything I don't like