Opiniones de Scholars United

Por CommunityForce

Filtrar por:

Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    4.8/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.4/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.3/5

Sobre Scholars United

Automated the entire application lifecycle from intake to post award. Manage multiple funds with advanced data reporting.

Descubre más sobre Scholars United

Mostrando 9 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Destany P.
Program Associate
Filantropía, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/5/2019

"Great software for grants, scholarships"

Comentarios: We are working toward "less paper" in our office, so Community Force has helped us keep everything all in one place. Scholars United is an amazing resource with their videos, and support has been amazing. I have contacted them in an absolute panic some days, and they have always been helpful and efficient. I could not ask for better service! They always explain things in the easiest way possible and provide screenshots to show me what I need to know. A+ service!

Puntos a favor: The ease of use! I enjoy creating sections for my applications because it is very self-directed and easy to understand. With minimal issues I have crafted multiple scholarship and grant applications, and each and every one is customizable with lots of options! We also enjoy learning all of the new functions we can utilize as time goes on. It's nice knowing that when I set something up in CF it will work. One thing we could explore in the future is blind applications.

Contras: What I like least is the limitations on reports that can be run from the system. There is a built-in AdHoc Reports feature, but it is limited to Excel. I would love for there to be different ways to run the reports - mainly Microsoft Word or Publisher. Our issue is we have essays with some of our scholarships, and fitting an essay box on an Excel spreadsheet while still trying to make it user friendly isn't possible! I would love to see reports where each each qualifying student could have all of the information needed on one page of a report. So if there are 15 students who qualify, there would be 15 pages, one for each student, in the report. Easier to read than an Excel spreadsheet that scrolls and scrolls.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/5/2019
Kevin W.
Director of Information Technology
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/3/2017

"Great Software and even better support!!"

Comentarios: We have been a CommunityForce customer for just under a year now. Before making the switch to the CommunityForce solution, we utilized a home grown custom built solution to support 6 individual scholarship programs. As with many home-grown systems, it had reached a point of no longer being feasible for us to support. But most importantly, we finally came to the realization as an organization that we are not in the business of being software developers. Our purpose is our mission, which is providing educational opportunities to women. After an exhaustive search, we decided on the CommunityForce solution. It is a decision that we are fortunate to be reminded of daily as being the right one. As you can imagine coming from a custom-built solution that was tailored around our business processes, there were certain facets of the system unique to our organization. These facets became embedded in our operating policy, which turned into requirements for CommunityForce. CommunityForce stepped up to the plate and in short order added the functionality into their solution to accommodate our uniqueness. To date they continue to step up to provide solutions vs. presenting barriers to our requests. As with any implementation of new technology there are always challenges, but the CommunityForce team was always and continues to be there to help us overcome them. Because of their implementation approach and intuitiveness of the solution, we are fully capable ourselves of building additional application workflows with the support of the CommunityForce team as needed. I think the best way sum up our experience with CommunityForce to date is to say this. Even though we are fully aware CommunityForce has hundreds of customers like ourselves, we are made to feel like we are their only customer. We are fully committed to being a customer for life!

Puntos a favor: Support Team. Ease of use. Cost to operate compared to the previous solution. Road map for the future.

Contras: none

Respuesta de proveedores

por CommunityForce el 9/3/2017

Kevin, Thank you so much for this review! Our team here at CommunityForce is honored to have P.E.O International as a dedicated customer!

Looking forward to many years of partnership!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/3/2017
Joyce E.
Acorn Fund College Savings Director
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/4/2019

"CommunityForce"

Puntos a favor: We found that our users of our scholarship platform found the software was easy to input information and that the technology requirements was not overwhelming. In addition, we found once we learned the system, we, as administrators found it easier to work with. If you have strong skills in technology you will love the autonomy of this system.

Contras: It was not always easy to go into the system to clone the application and then make necessary changes in the new application. It did require a lot of learning and reviewing numerous videos to find the best way to proceed. In all honesty, this was a self service platform and one needed to become very adept at the technology required to fully implement the application platform. In addition, it was not possible to have multiple applications opened, released and tracked simultaneously and easily which was a requirement for our college saving account application. By means of tracking, there was no way to develop student profiles and connect email communication directly to the student that would cover an extended period of time.

Respuesta de proveedores

por CommunityForce el 11/4/2019

Thank you for the awesome feedback Joyce! If you have any suggestions or feature requests, please submit your ideas in our client support portal!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/4/2019
Tony F.
Vice President for Institutional Advancement and Scholarship
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/5/2018

"Our Foundation has had a very positive experience with Community Force and Scholars United!"

Comentarios: We received many benefits from Community Force's scholar's united application. It's nice having a robust application portal that can handle many different scholarship funds - all with different application questions and criteria. I highly recommend the software to anyone with small or large scholarship programs.

Puntos a favor: I like that this product employs case logic technology so that our applicants can be screened prior to creating a profile and starting an application, or applying for the one of our multiple scholarships using the wrong application form. I also like that students are allowed to upload supporting documents into the application.

Contras: Our selections criteria and scoring matrix are very complex and don't really synch well with SU's evaluation system. As such, we score our applications separately outside of the system, which isn't all that bad because it's very easy to export the application data to a MS Excel spreadsheet. It would be nice if CF and SU could add a CRM feature to their product so that we can continue tracking student payments while they are receiving funding from our program, and then after they've graduated, keep them in the system for alumni cultivation and communication purposes.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/5/2018
Sheila S.
Community Engagement Associate
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/5/2018

"Takes the workload off your desk from receiving paper applications. Streamlined the process!"

Comentarios: Ease of awarding the scholarship and no more paper piles on my desk. The mailroom used to get tons of applications on the last day of the deadline and it was overwhelming having to make copies of every single essay and enough copies of each for our judges. It was very difficult the old way and this has streamlined our process immensely.

Puntos a favor: This program has streamlined our application process by 100%. We received twice as many applications and the students were very computer savvy so it was a breeze for them to fill out. The emails sent to them were received and they responded if they had questions so it was very helpful to be able to email more than one person at a time. The spreadsheet to export was nice to have when a complete list of applicants was needed. This program made this years application process a fantastic experience instead of the dread each year when 50 applications showed up on the due date! Our mailroom was quite happy as well! Overall this was a delight to have this year and look forward to next year!

Contras: What I do not like is the Help Center. I have tried to type in simple questions like "how to sort columns" there was not an answer for it. I loved the training videos that I participated in an simply watch those for the information. I feel that the training videos on the Help Center were made by the computer savvy employees of the company that are way more technical that the average person learning to use this software for the first time.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/5/2018
George M.
Director
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/5/2018

"Creating a hub for scholarship finding and applications"

Comentarios: We enhanced the faculty and student experience dramatically by providing easy to access and consolidated views to opportunities. The workflow of pre and post award was outstanding.

Puntos a favor: Easy-to-use and administer. Integrates easily with student information systems and SSO. We now have a way for students, faculty and staff to go to a single portal to search, find and apply to various award opportunities. This has vastly improved the overall engagement with our community.

Contras: The largest complaint, if that may be a complaint is the limited ability to customize the look and feel of the landing page for the portal. This is important as the default 'look' is quite different (primitive) from other services available online.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/5/2018
Emory W.
Scholarship Coordinator
Filantropía, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/10/2019

"CFL Scholarships"

Puntos a favor: The accessibility of customer support, ease of implementation, and additional support provided through videos/tutorials.

Contras: I can't think of any at this time in regards to the software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/10/2019
Michele S.
Accounting & Communication Specialist
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/10/2019

"Community Force is user-friendly and adaptable"

Comentarios: Representative has been a pleasure to work with over the years and provides excellent training and is always available for follow-up questions.

Puntos a favor: Students have a one-stop shop for all of our 36 different scholarship funds. The reviewers and selection process is much easier and friendly to use.

Contras: There is so many options/features that sometimes it seems overwhelming when building the database.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/10/2019
Alison H.
Scholarship Coordinator
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/10/2019

"Scholarship software"

Comentarios: We have been working with Community Force since 2014. My experience with them has been excellent.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use for students and reviewers. Fairly easy to update from one year to the next. Excellent customer support.

Contras: It's not super easy for the admin to make changes to the system.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/10/2019