This online system is easy to navigate and is great for extracting results!

Publicado el 19/4/2018
Nancy E.
Quality Systems Admin
Automoción, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Reduced time in conducting audits, compiling results, answering nonconformances. It is easy to pull information from the software.

Puntos a favor: I like how easy it is to conduct an audit. All the questions are there, and the flow of the audit is seamless. I like being able to have the audits appointed to me, but also the ability to add audits as needed. This is a great tool for us to use in verifying our corrective actions. At anytime I can go watch our process, pull us the audit on my phone, and quick and easy, I'm done.
I also like the reporting aspect. I would spend a full work day combing through results, and issuing nonconformances. This automatically sends the mitigation to the process owner. They go in answer the issue. It saves so much time in more than one area. I highly recommend this software!

Contras: The scheduling is pretty good, but I wish there was some different options. We have a rotating team in 2 of our production areas. The schedule must be put in weekly for the audits. It doesn't take long, but is more work than scheduling one auditor for a month, or several auditors that audit on the frequencies provided.

Beacon Quality has really streamlined our layered process audits

Publicado el 23/4/2018
Daryl N.
Sr. Process Engineer
Automoción, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Streamlined our LPA work, ease of customization, solid reporting to help identify problem areas to drive corrective actions.

Puntos a favor: It's very easy to use. The app is very convenient. The ability to customize usage for our products and processes is a huge benefit. Being able to attach pictures to the questions provides a great opportunity for people doing the audits to learn what is acceptable and what is not when they otherwise might not be so clued in to production on a daily basis.

Contras: Sometimes the app can be a bit slow to load, although I'm chalking this up to a sketchy connection. Really no downside to the product that I can think of. We've been able to customize everything we've needed for it's use. I use it ever day for a Quality or Layered Process Audit.

Overall, the software is able to give reports and track responses well. Great for managing C/A.

Publicado el 19/4/2018
Joseph S.
Quality Assurance Manager- FAA Repair Station
Aerolíneas/aviación, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
3 / 5
Facilidad de uso
3 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Reporting of status of Corrective Actions. Activities can also be tracked, such as Audits and flow of activities.

Puntos a favor: Reporting of Corrective Actions/ activities such as Layered Process Audit function. Good for promoting Quality awareness for your processes/ procedures- as a useful tool to management.

Contras: With the onslaught of daily emails, I find Ease Beacon notifications to be too many. I do not need to be notified that I've just updated some activity in that system.

Very supportive customer care. Multi-functional system.

Publicado el 20/4/2018
Steve M.
Corporate Quality Engineer
Automoción, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: The reporting is valuable. Tracking document revisions and mitigations assist in holding people accountable thereby improving the process.

Contras: The lack of customization available in the reporting tab. Font and color options that are adjustable would be more attractive.

Great software, very user friendly and allows to pull customized reports based on business needs

Publicado el 19/4/2018
Jose L.
Manufacturing Engineering Manager
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Driving continuous improvement through internal audits while utilizing the same resources and allowing them to audit in a simple way using their cell phones

Puntos a favor: Ability to upload pictures from your cell phone to document findings in your internal audits. Also it sends the request for corrective actions directly to the process owners

Contras: Cost is too high and Yearly subscription method is something that can be hard to maintain in the long term. Could offer a one time fee alternative or different options.

Easily Accessible

Publicado el 20/4/2018
Rick M.
Production Supervisor
501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: I can use my smart phone which makes it convenient. Using a portable device on the floor makes my job easier.

Contras: I only get 24 hours notice on some of them. 48 hours would be better. Sometimes I get a notification 24 hours in advance but things maybe hectic at the time.

I'm using Ease Beacon for LPA audit. It's pretty cool!

Publicado el 19/4/2018
Usuario verificado
Quality Engineer
Automoción
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Easy LPA Audit

Puntos a favor: User friendly, easy access, quick audit. The only thing I was hoping for improvement on this software was mobile phone access, but they developed the App for me! What a nice communication with users!

Contras: I'm enjoying this software very well. It takes little time to upload the pictures, but still it's not too slow.

Excellent arrow in the Quality quiver

Publicado el 19/4/2018
David C.
Quality Engineer
Vidrio, cerámica y hormigón, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
2 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Being able to do LPA.

Puntos a favor: Convenience of data input at audit location. Speed of conducting audits. Data collection for audit results. Great for short audits like LPA and 5S.

Contras: Slow for some applications especially at times of high internet usage. Limitation of characters in some fields limits what data can be recorded.

Is a great tool for the organization , easy to learn, easy to set up, and save a lot time and paper

Publicado el 23/4/2018
Fernando H.
QA Laboratory Manager and SQA of Raw Materials Sup
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
3 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Improve the audits process

Puntos a favor: Is easy to learn, you can use your smart phone, save paper, time, and add value with your costumer due to is an electronic tool

Contras: The speed is the only thing that could be improve, probably is not totally is your hands but yo can improve someting

Weekly Use

Publicado el 1/8/2019
Caleb H.
Manufacturing Engineer
Automoción, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Great way for companies to evaluate the sustainment of an area. We use for TPM, 5S, Work Instruction, and other area control.

Puntos a favor: Easy tool to provide framework for sustainment.
Email notifications and schedule.
Easy to modify questions generated for administrators.

Contras: Mitigations are sometimes grouped together as one.

Increase in rate of completion, easy to use and train people on

Publicado el 23/4/2018
Aruna K.
Quality Engineer
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: adaptable to any kind of audit, supports smart phones , mitigations as needed, multiple templates, flexibility in results tab

Contras: overall completion on the results tab is limited to month instead of date. limitation to scheduling with respect to our shift model

I've use the software for doing layer process audits.

Publicado el 19/4/2018
Bill R.
Sr. Business Planning Specialist
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio

Puntos a favor: Easy to learn, lets you know if you missed a question or if supporting evidence is required, notifies area leads of results & action items.

Contras: Using it with wireless tablets (and out network) is a bit slow when taking pictures for supporting evidence.

Overpriced, not user friendly, poor customer support

Publicado el 22/1/2019
Rusty J.
Quality Manager
Automoción, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
1/5
En general
1 / 5
Facilidad de uso
1 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
1 / 5
Asistencia técnica
1 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: I would stick clear of this product

Puntos a favor: seemed like a good fit, but in reality it doesn't work very well.

Contras: definitely not developed by quality folks, not all features work right, very slow, mobile app is hit or miss. Support is a black hole of things that never get done.

Not good.

Publicado el 20/4/2018
Peter H.
Paint Shop Lead
Aviación y aeroespacial, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
1/5
En general
1 / 5
Facilidad de uso
1 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
1 / 5
Asistencia técnica
1 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: more stress. I am unable to fit the audits into my packed schedule when I can access the program on the first try.

Contras: Changing dates, take2-3 tries to open, makes me late to the audit schedule every week.

Great solution for manufacturing audits

Publicado el 18/2/2016
Steve F.
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio

Comentarios: Elegant and easy to us

Respuesta de proveedores

por Ease el 30/8/2017

Thank you, Steve!