Opiniones de Network Performance Monitor

Filtrar por:

Calificación media

  • En general
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre Network Performance Monitor

Reduce las interrupciones de la red y mejora el rendimiento con un software avanzado de supervisión de redes.

Descubre más sobre Network Performance Monitor

Mostrando 60 opiniones

Andre F.
Andre F.
Director of IT
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/5/2018

"Excellent system for monitoring"

Puntos a favor: This has to be by far the best networking and services monitoring tool I have ever used. It is rich in features and it just works.

Contras: It is an amazing system and I would recommend to anyone. It is however a little time consuming to set it up, for some people even a little challenging.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/5/2018
Fazal A.
Customer support and technical writing specialist
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/10/2020

"Solarwinds npm"

Comentarios: I have used multiple network monitoring softwares and there is no comparison with the support and quality of software with SolarWinds. A perfect monitoring tool with out of the box reporting and alerting with extreme customizations.

Puntos a favor: I have been using this software for a very long time and its graphical representations and reporting is so top notch and its very easy to install, configure, and troubleshoot and interact with highly skilled individuals on its Thwack Community and share and discuss new ideas and look for guidance/assistance and documentation with labs and we can collect points to exchange with gifts and certification vouchers.

Contras: Its a bit costly and fortigate firewalls are not supported completely to provide its site to site vpn details like it shows for cisco asa. It would be great to be able to monior our vpn and who gets in and out of our network.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/10/2020
Hossam S.
Hossam S.
Electrical & Communications Engineer
Comercio minorista, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/8/2021

"SolarWinds Orion NPM Review"

Comentarios: I can consider it the best NPM software out there, it is suitable for types of organizations starting with small till large & very large, I have been using it for more than 4 years & i'm satisfied.

Puntos a favor: NPM is one of the best Network performance Monitoring software out there, it allows me to add any type of objects within my Network Environment, Network nodes, Server nodes either Windows or Linux, and i can select the elements that i need to add & add the needed reports & alerts based on my needs.

Contras: What is least that i like about it is that when it crashes, or stops all of a sudden, then the Alerts & the Reports stop working & i have to login to the Application server to troubleshoot the problem, yet the support is always good & helping.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/8/2021
Usuario verificado
Network Administrator
Restaurantes, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/4/2019

"Works well overall but can get slow over time"

Comentarios: We use this software to monitor our network equipment and servers and for the price it works well for doing that.

Puntos a favor: Was easy to setup and maintain and their support seems to be great to work with.

Contras: Over time it gets really slow and the server needs rebooted. Nothing I've tried including putting it on a new server seems to rectify this.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/4/2019
Larry S.
Instituciones religiosas, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 26/9/2018

"network management in minutes"

Puntos a favor: SolarWinds NPM (Network Performance Manager) is one of the most gratifying products to use. After installing on a server, you can literally in minutes begin collecting actionable network performance if you have previously configured SNMP on your network equipment. Most of the products integrate, building on each other and adding more value. I have always been impressed with how their new versions add significant features and value for just paying maintenance on the product. Their online training is also very valuable.

Contras: More advance features will take more effort to configure and generate actionable results. You can easily be overwhelmed by alerts and syslog if you do not make an effort to manage what you really need to see.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 26/9/2018
Usuario verificado
Gerente de Innovación Tecnológica
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/10/2018

"NPM is a very reliable and powerful network monitoring tool"

Comentarios: It can use some improvements, but still, in 8 years we've been using NPM on a service provider scenario, it has solved about 80% of our customers requirements for network monitoring. When complemented with other products from the same vendor, it provides maybe 95%, since there's always something than need a specialized tool.

Puntos a favor: In the world of enterprise network monitoring, NPM has one of the shortest learning curves, its web GUI is very inutitive and you can start monitoring your assets almost immediately.
It's support for different monitoring mechanisms (snmp, wmi and agent) provides adaptability to mostly any network.
It possesses a very robust engine to configure thresholds, events and actions, so you can get the proper reaction to different events.
SolarWinds provides a very complete ecosystem of network monitoring and management tools with seamless integration.

Contras: The licensing model is not the best for a service provider scenario and it seems like the vendor doesn't even consider this option.
Reporting capabilities are sort of buggy , specially when exporting complex and large reports. This tasks will also consume a lot of resources. There's an opportunity for the vendor to maybe decouple reporting capabilities to a BI module which can be deployed on an independent server, and maybe use for it a read only replica of the production DB.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/10/2018
Usuario verificado
Server Administrator
Telecomunicaciones, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/2/2018

"Solarwinds NPM easy to manage and setup. Easily integrate other Solarwinds Products"

Puntos a favor: Easily monitor network devices and their performance .Track for network issues and have to ability to narrow down issues to specific ports. Easily customize view to show only what I need to see.

Contras: Not able to limit events across solarwinds platform to only devices I need to monitor. Have to manually Setup maps. (option to purchase mapping software separate) .

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/2/2018
Neil L.
Network Administrator
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/12/2017

"Provides all the information that helps you with keep on top of your network before problems arise."

Puntos a favor: Being able to monitor and receive real time information about known devices on your network as well as having the forecasting ability so that you can plan for future growth easily.

Contras: Some of the alerts may require you to do some customization in order for them to work. Licensing for some of the modules may get some what pricey if you go into a higher level tier.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/12/2017
Chris L.
Chris L.
Sr. UNIX Systems Admin
Software informático, 1,001-5,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/3/2018

"We use NPM to monitor our network stack."

Puntos a favor: Fast, clear status of performance and possible outages.
Easy integration with other tools and custom alert mechanisms.
A focused company who is very involved in making great tutorials.

Contras: The GUI is starting to look dated, it could use a complete overhaul.
License needs can be tricky to determine.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/3/2018
Jeremy M.
Jeremy M.
IT Director
Minería y metalurgia, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/2/2018

"Network performance Monitor is a must have tool for any IT professional to succeed in their job."

Puntos a favor: You can not fix something you do not know is broken. NPM allow you to be notified as soon a any component you are monitoring goes off line. Its a game changer for IT pro's trying to get a handle on their network and hardware.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/2/2018
Jeremy M.
IT Director
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/6/2017

"Pricey but worth its weight in (insert item here)... Must have tool."

Puntos a favor: Complete network monitoring tool. Allows you a near single pane of glass approach to you network. You have details and i mean details about every server, switch, I even have my consumable good inventory vending machines monitored with NPM. Detailed level for switch ports and routers, Cisco UCS, HP, DELL, and the list goes on and on. When there is no identified MIB, you can create your own. You can label your undefined items so they mean something to you. The Agent for servers installs on Windows and Linux and is SO EASY. It offers WMI, SNMP and ICMP monitoring as well as the agent which gives you several flavors to monitor equipment. Ease of use is good, interface is above average, and saving my score is 1000 out of 10

Contras: For me there is only one real things that gets me with NPM. Licensing. SolarWinds has a great set of products, but the licensing costs are really high. Even a small company needs this software but its hard to justify. The way they count nodes against your license total is in my opinion unfair. I think of a server as a node, and everything on that server should be covered as 1 node, but they see everything down to seems like the vlans on a switch port, but to be clear it is not counting vlans. However if you have 2 48 port switches, that is 96 nodes, you want to monitor, guess how fast your 100 node license gets used up. But the price to jump up is super crazy expensive. They need to rework that.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/6/2017
Usuario verificado
Senior Network Engineer
Redes informáticas, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/12/2018

"Solarwinds NPM Review"

Comentarios: This product is great when tuned and customized properly. We use it for alerting via email and for NOC (Network Operation Center) setups.
For those not familiar - this is when you set up a large monitor in a "monitoring " room to view network conditions in real time. Custom NOC views allow you to present pretty much any monitored information on a screen. It also allows you to configure a single display monitor (perhaps a 70 inch TV/Display) that scrolls through multiple screens of valuable information.

Puntos a favor: Allows for customized views and alerts to really lock down your essential requirements. (The problem is most users do not customize)

Contras: I do not like that they promote how easily you can roll out this software to start monitoring your network.
What they do not tell you that by doing a non customized quick roll out you will receive unlimited number of alerts to the point they will be ignored.
By default the system shows you too much irrelevant information and it alerts on way too many general conditions. BE Warned - without tuning the alerts you will get many false positive alerts.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/12/2018
Usuario verificado
Network & System Manager
Bienes de consumo, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/12/2018

"Great network monitoring tool"

Comentarios: I use NPM to monitor the health of the network routers and switches and the bandwidth used in the WAN links and switch uplinks. I also use it to monitor several Windows servers, including free disk space, memory and CPU occupation, the load of Hyper-V and VMWare hosts and the load, battery status and runtime of UPS devices.

Puntos a favor: It's very easy to setup and use and everything is configurable. It's really easy to configure dashboards and visualize every piece of information the way we want to. It can be used to monitor network equipment from a lot of vendors, as well as Windows systems and virtualization hosts and guests. Basically, anything it can connect to using SNMP or WMI.

Contras: It's not good at all to get information about endpoints. The information is unreliable: it doesn't find a lot of endpoints in the network, reports them with old IP addresses and in places where they are not connected anymore, etc.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/12/2018
Jose V.
Director of IT
Educación superior, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/10/2017

"Good, Solid Network Monitor"

Comentarios: Timely alerts and warnings that keep our network and server infrastructure running smoothly.

Puntos a favor: Once it's set up, NPM is pretty easy to configure and monitor just about anything with a network adapter/connection. We purchased the SLX version which means we can monitor as many nodes/elements as we want. Email alerts are timely and help us stay on top of outages and server capacities. Been using this for 5 years now and it just doesn't the job. Can't forget about the customer SQL alerts either. Great job here!

Contras: You need SQL server for this. If not using an Express version, that's more costs. The SLX version is expensive compared to other solutions.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/10/2017
Michael T.
Network Administrator II
Telecomunicaciones, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2018

"Excellent Network Monitor, Very Intuitive"

Comentarios: You can trust this software to watch over the network while you perform other tasks. If there is an issue, you will be alerted immediately

Puntos a favor: Solarwinds Network Performance Monitor gives you in-depth details about every server and switch. Once it is installed and configured, you just sit back, relax and engage in worry free monitoring of your network (unless of course it gives you an alert)

Contras: It is very expensive. The company that I worked for that used SolarWinds had no issue spending the money though, so after I left it was like leaving a family member behind.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2018
Kevin S.
MIS Manager
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/5/2017

"Great product for Network Performance- but Software Experience a must"

Puntos a favor: Monitoring for all endpoints available
Uses SNMP V1-V3
Alert notifications available for email distribution
dashboard for NOC or super user

Contras: Have to figure everything out yourself. Solarwinds does not provide much training on the configuration of the system to fully maximize it. The refer you to a outside consultant to setup the system. Support is pretty limited because many of the issues revolve around how it is setup. Which they would provide more training with the purchase of the product on how to fine tune the software for your needs

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/5/2017
Usuario verificado
Network Director
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 5,001-10,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/6/2019

"The Best of the Best"

Comentarios: The ability to monitor, report. and alert on our Network Infrastructure.

Puntos a favor: Solarwinds Network Performance Monitor (NPM) is by far the industry leader. The system is robust and offers real-time and indepth analysis of network interfaces, nodes, devices, etc.

Contras: The platform did some take some time to setup. Unfortunately, some of the alerting can be very vague. There are templated alerts, however, they do not fit the needs of our business. We spent countless man-hours in developing new alerting templates.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/6/2019
Ron P.
Manager of Network Infrastructure and Security
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/1/2017

"NPM is one of the better products"

Comentarios: I am utilizing NPM, SAM and DPA to monitor our environment. NPM is used to monitor a mix of Cisco and Palo Alto equipment. We are monitoring nodes in about 12 sites (2 hubs and 10 spokes). Overall, the product is stable and features get added on a timely basis. If I had one gripe, I would wish that Solarwinds could move the product towards the cloud (ala Kaseya, LogicMonitor, etc). This would remove my need to run an application server and database.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use. Lots of features.

Contras: I wish the management and database were in the cloud and they used the "collector" model at the location to get the data.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/1/2017
Mike J.
IT Support Administrator
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/10/2017

"Great tool to keep track of servers and when they are performing poorly, or not at all."

Puntos a favor: Right out of the box, admins can begin using this software. Alerts are already configured for common needs such as when a server goes down, or when it reboots. Disk space, CPU and RAM usage, etc.

Contras: Can be a bit difficult to discern which variables do what when formatting alerts and email notifications. First initial load of the portal takes a few minutes. After the initial load, portal loads fast each time, until the next day.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/10/2017
Charles S.
Systems Administrator
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/12/2016

"SolarWinds Network Performance Monitor Review"

Comentarios: This tool helps prevent major Server downtimes with a great alert system. Every System Administrator should have this. I can't count the number of times it has saved me.

Puntos a favor: The features I like the most about this tool are the fast and easy deployment and the high-quality monitoring and alerting. Very nice UI, also very scalable.

Contras: The element base pricing is very expensive, can quickly escalate.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/12/2016
Michael G.
Network Engineer
Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril, 1,001-5,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/9/2017

"NPM - A Power Horse"

Comentarios: The ability to constantly monitor the health of my network.

Puntos a favor: What's not to love? Deep, Reliable, and an absolute monitoring beast. I use this daily - DAILY - to monitor my company's environment. The awareness that it gives you is bar none the best around.

Contras: Cost can get hefty depending on how many modules you use. If your company is in a lucky enough position to accept the price, then you are in for a treat.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/9/2017
Usuario verificado
network engineer
Servicios financieros, 1,001-5,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/3/2019

"Solarwinds NPM Review"

Comentarios: I am a network engineer for 6 years. I have been working a financial company which include hundreds of branches. We use NPM and we monitor all interfaces and nodes in our company.

Puntos a favor: smart dashboard, east to implement all node or interface, good alarm and report mechanism, sql base database

Contras: support fees, weak local developers and not exact negative command because it is really good.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/3/2019
Thatayaone M.
Director, Consulting Engineer
Redes informáticas, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/10/2020

"Solarwinds NPM Review"

Comentarios: Great software for network monitoring and good reporting for high-level executives.

Puntos a favor: It shows bandwidth utilization for your network devices.
Can easily see nodes that are done.
Good notification and alert features.
Good reporting

Contras: Licensing is pricey
License renewals
Building custom reports can be a challenge, it's not that easy.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/10/2020
Usuario verificado
Network Administrator
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/4/2019

"Network Monitoring Tool"

Puntos a favor: A)It is user friendly, Can monitor all kind of network device
B) We can extract the daily, monthly reports as per our need.
C) Generate alerts which can help us to trace the issue.

Contras: A) It is highly expensive compare to it's compititior.
B) The customer service response time was highly lathergic.
C) it's graphics were not as satisfactory

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/4/2019
Nathan G.
Network engineer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/11/2018

"Feature rich"

Comentarios: We use this to monitor client network. Mostly on the infrastructure side but can also be used to monitor services.

Puntos a favor: Excellent software for network visibility. Lots of feature for managing and monitoring your network.

Contras: Older versions we're lacking support for many devices. Fixed with recent updates

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/11/2018