Calificación media

  • En general
    4.7 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.7 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.8 /5

Sobre Rubrik

Protección de datos. Simplificada. No hagas copias de seguridad. Avanza.

Descubre más sobre Rubrik

Mostrando 34 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Jon H.
Sr. Site Reliability Engineer
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2018

"We use Rubrik to protect Managed Cloud devices for our clients and we love it"

Comentarios: Rubrik has allowed us to stop focusing on the minutiae of running a homegrown backup storage/orchestration product and focus on automation of the infrastructure/deployment instead
Rubrik has improved the performance of our backup jobs, allowing us to perform more backups with fewer resources overall
Rubrik has given our clients more choice in how backups function

Puntos a favor: The Rubrik API is central to the product
Rubrik backs up VMware-based VM very well
Rubrik is a growing company, which makes the personal interaction we have with their folks very rewarding and productive

Contras: The Rubrik product is still young (only a few years old), so it has some room to mature, specifically in the non-VMware backup space
Rubrik is a growing company, so sometimes it's difficult to build a relationship with tech support staff when you get a new person every time

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2018
Frederic L.
Technology Architect
Telecomunicaciones, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/9/2020

"Backup simplicity at the higher level"

Comentarios: Rubrik had transformed our IT operation forever, we simply love backups now !

Puntos a favor: Easy to use, friendly, efficient. Rubrik understood how backups should work and how to simplify IT Team's tasks.

Contras: The upgrade process is still cumbersome, but simplicity is on the roadmap.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/9/2020
Usuario verificado
Storage and Backup Engineer - Lead Storage Architect
Comercio mayorista
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    1 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    4/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/3/2018

"I am patiently awaiting the release of 4.1 which should bring massive improvements ."

Comentarios: We haven't progressed far enough with the product to see value to our overall business objectives.

Puntos a favor: Rubrik is used to protect 1,000+ objects in my environment with 90%+ being VMware virtual machines. It is being used across the whole organization, globally, with three clusters existing to support our global initiatives. It provides backup protection for my objects and also provides a way to migrate certain data profiles into the cloud. Searchable Content - search for file across datasets allows for quick restores.

Contras: I am patiently awaiting the release of 4.1 which should bring massive improvements to the functionality of the system as well as add additional features missing from the product. I feel Rubrik is well suited for customers that want to run high amount of snapshots per day and wish for a lower RPO granularity for restore. It is less appropriate for perhaps customers that want to run all their backups in one evening because of how jobs are queued and spread across the backup window. Missing functionality - allow for more granular intervals across different time segments.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/3/2018
René V.
Chief Architect & Strategist - Systems Engineering & Services
201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/3/2018

"Brik the holes in your data protection strategy"

Comentarios: Much better ROI over traditional data protection solutions like Avamar. Fastest time to market. High rate of innovation delivers great business value.

Puntos a favor: Fastest time to Market - literally takes minutes to install and setup (assuming your prerequisites are met). High rate of innovation - Rubrik has a very fast release cycle, new features come out regularly. Amazing support - very high NPS score, these guys care about their customers.

Contras: New to the market - but these guys are just getting started. No support for non-x86 workloads. Only starting to support in-guest agents for application and database consistent backups.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/3/2018
Miguel M.
Solutions Architect
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/3/2018

"We utilize Rubrik both Internally and as our BaaS solution offering. Its robust API interface allows"

Puntos a favor: Cloud Archival - Rubrik allows you to easily archive backups to any Objects based storage (AWS S3, Azure Blob, etc.) File level restore - Rubrik allows you to download individual files from snapshot based backups. Without needing to mount or restore the entire VM.

Contras: Access Control - Rubrik's user roles and access could be a bit more granular. Current options do not allow for limited read-only accounts.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/3/2018
Rob M.
Systems Administrator
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/3/2018

"Rubrik is being used at my organization for backups of virtual and physical servers enterprise wide."

Comentarios: I no longer feel the need to babysit and monitor all of the backup jobs in the backup system. It simply works when it is supposed to at all times. Live recovery is near instant and handles all mounts through the appliance for rapid recovery. Spinning up test SQL servers from mounts are great for our development team also.

Puntos a favor: Backups of virtual machines and live mounts are done really well
Storage arrays can integrate with Rubrik.
Easy cloud archive setup.

Contras: More storage array integration needed.
Easier restore for files that download using the browser. I can't get this to work.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/3/2018
Usuario verificado
Head of IT Infrastructure
Educación superior, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/3/2018

"Rubrik is used as the single backup platform within the business."

Comentarios: It's improved operational efficiency, as we now don't have to spend time scheduling backups, and has created very tangible savings. In the next 5 years we expect to save over 55% switching from our legacy provider to Rubrik. It's also mitigated us against any future data centre blackouts through its Azure replication capabilities - while significantly reducing our power consumption and footprint in the data centre.

Puntos a favor: 1. Replication to cloud
2. SLA based backups
3. Data immutability
4. Single platform
5. It's improved operational efficiency, as we now don't have to spend time scheduling backups, and has created very tangible savings. In the next 5 years we expect to save over 55% switching from our legacy provider to Rubrik. It's also mitigated us against any future data centre blackouts through its Azure replication capabilities - while significantly reducing our power consumption and footprint in the data centre.

Contras: Out of the box reporting could be better - However the API interface allows the generation of custom reports and the ability to retrieve any detail from the system

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/3/2018
Jerad W.
Information Security Analyst
Servicios financieros, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/12/2018

"Easy Corporate Backup"

Comentarios: This software is robust, yet easy to use. I definitely recommend Rubrik if you have servers with information that needs to be retained.

Puntos a favor: Finding backups across multiple servers and drives was a painless task with Rubrik. Navigating to the file or folder you needed to recover was easy and the recovery process was short.

Contras: Depending on the size of the file being recovered, it would take quite a bit of time to restore the file and then you would have to wait on it to be downloaded.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/12/2018
Usuario verificado
Vice President of Technology and Services
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/8/2018

"Excellent product!!"

Comentarios: Overall this is a really great product. Anybody who has normal backup needs from Virtualization to SMB/NFS shares can use this product. It even has many of the OS level agents and key application agents like SQL and Exchange. It is missing an Active Directory object level backup/restore. They are working on an Office 365 backup capability (most other products don't have that yet either though). Overall this is a really nice product and it should be at the top of your list to consider if you are overhauling or replacing your backup solution.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use
Simple to manage
support is incredible
love the simple code upgrade process

Contras: Missing a few features, many of them are legacy, but still missing. Every release gets more features.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/8/2018
Opeyemi O.
English Teacher
Internet, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/12/2018

"rubrik review"

Puntos a favor: prior to the discovery of rubrik and how amazing it works, i had to babysit and personally monitor all of the backups that are ongoing, now, with rubrik, i have more time to myself as i do not have to be there for backups to be take, rubrik just takes care of them all the way i would have done if i was there to monitor it. The live recovery feature is a bomb as it is almost instantaneous.

Contras: The lack of first party tools for native application level understanding is really irking, although the developers are making up for this by the implementation of third party tools, but i feel they are not the best and mire needs to be done.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/12/2018
Casey G.
Sr system engineer
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/10/2020

"Backups made easy"

Comentarios: Easy to install. Support is excellent. The product has saved us a few times with production servers going down. Instant recover is great.

Puntos a favor: Setup was a breeze. Easy to create SLAs depending on how many snapshots you want of each vm. Migration to either azure or aws is also handy. Customer support is excellent.

Contras: No cons at this point in time as we've had no issues whatsoever with the product.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/10/2020
Brandon M.
Owner
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2018

"A backup solution that just works!"

Puntos a favor: More than any other backup platform, the jobs simply run and succeed without any other assistance needed. It is set and forget, replacing a solution that required daily work to verify/validate/fix issues from the backups.
Instant restore is not instant, but sub 1 minute, which is very fast to recover.

Contras: As it started working from most used to least used features, some edge case backups are not supported. No SQL filestream for transaction log backups, no support for smaller database vendors native products.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2018
Usuario verificado
Information Security Administrator
Administración gubernamental, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/3/2018

"Does the Job well, Great Product"

Comentarios: Some benefits are that the product does the back up process correctly and efficiently for our data and does not need to be constantly monitored like other programs we have used in the past.

Puntos a favor: Some pros of Rubrik are that is automatically balances a schedule. Also the feature to instantly live mounts of virtual machines is very convenient.

Contras: Lack of native AD/Sharepoint/Exchange tools which would be a nice addition. Also there is no batch recovery without using API calls.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/3/2018
Usuario verificado
Desktop Deployment / Systems Administrator
Práctica de la abogacía, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/3/2018

"Set it and forget it (Mostly)"

Puntos a favor: I do not need to monitor it all the time. I can just create SLA's and apply them to VM's/servers. Then I can sit back and let it backup. When we have run into issues support has been very easy to work with. Since they are still a new/growing company they take customer feedback seriously and look to implement it where they can.

Contras: Some features do not work as shown, but support has been great to help resolve these issues. We were sold on some features that currently do not exist but will be coming in a future update.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/3/2018
Arulprasad R.
IT consultant
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/3/2018

"It was a a next gen Product , with we being a Vmware shop the product is doing a amazing job"

Puntos a favor: Ease of Use/ Deduplication, Restore capability with ease/ Archival capability.
The UI is easy to use.
The Recovery of VM is much easier to use with variety of options to choose from cloud mount to local live ount.

Contras: Bare metal recovery of physical servers, Limitation with thier edge devices.
The Edge device doe not fit a profile for backing up a 5 VM's as of today as thier Space contraints takes much space in our datatastore. The uploads are limited with one per session from edge devices

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/3/2018
Lewis J.
Network Engineer
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/3/2018

"The experience with Rubrik has been a great experience from POC to installing and using Rubrik."

Comentarios: Not many dislikes about the product but would like NAS backup speeds to be faster but I have seen improvements with each software updates with new features.

Puntos a favor: The ease of use knowing that the product works and you can verify by the Gui and reports. I like how fast software updates are applied.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/3/2018
Michael S.
Lead Storage Administrator
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2018

"It does everything promised, and it's super easy to use. Support is incredible."

Puntos a favor: The ease of use and the fact that it just works. When you do need support, they are very responsive.

Contras: The inability to manage the expiration of relics. When a VM is deleted, the backups remain in Rubrik, but there is no way to allow these backups to expire. They are completely unmanaged requiring intervention to clean up.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2018
Usuario verificado
Senior Systems Engineer
Práctica de la abogacía, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/3/2018

"Great product that is easy to implement but has a lot of useful features"

Comentarios: Fast and simple backup and restore with easy archive to the cloud

Puntos a favor: Easy implementation, good REST API interface, easy to create backups and DR systems with this product

Contras: Limited reporting built in to the system and not much report or audit customization availible. Also lackluster RBAC implementation.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/3/2018
Usuario verificado
Helpdesk Escalation Technician
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/7/2018

"Works Great but Lacking as a Overall Solution"

Comentarios: Allows us to backup one of our environments across several different locations / servers and have it viewable from one central dashboard.

Puntos a favor: Dashboard interface is extremely easy to use for real time tracking of backups. Great customer support if you experience any issues.

Contras: Interface is somewhat all over the place when it comes to checking the status of recently run backups causing us to experience delays when tracking which are successfully completed vs those with errors.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/7/2018
Eric L.
Manager, Building and IT infrastructure
Petróleo y energía, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/3/2018

"Rubrik works really great, the compression and deduplication rate are incredible!"

Comentarios: No more broken snapshots caused by a proxy crash

Puntos a favor: Management is very simple and intuitive
Compression and deduplication is incredible
It ingests data really fast, reducing the amount of time for backups
Archiving is made very simple through the cloud storage integration

Contras: The restore of application items like emails from Exchange or tables within databases has to be done with a 3rd party software, it's not integrated inside Rubrik

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/3/2018
Julio L.
Network Specialist
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/3/2018

"Excellent Backup and Replication Solution"

Puntos a favor: -It's quick and fast.
-Easy User Interface and Beautiful design
-Pretty much universal support: Windows, Linux
-Easy to learn and it's like an Apple Time Machine backup where you can browse for files and mount pretty much instantly.

Contras: Nothing bad about this product. The product performs well and efficiently. Pricing is a different issue because you pay what you get and this product delivers well so it's expected.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/3/2018
Usuario verificado
System Engineer
Banca, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/1/2019

"Great performance and usability"

Comentarios: Backup times have been greatly reduced as well as the space consumed thanks to the great deduplication.

Puntos a favor: The integration of this with vcenter is fantastic. The backups are lightening fast and restores are exceptionally easy.

Contras: I really wish this would integrated with out StoreOnce backend better than it does or be offered as a software only solution that we can leverage our own hardware for.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/1/2019
Cory H.
Director and Technical Account Manager
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/3/2018

"The Rubrik platform is very easy to deploy and simple to manage."

Puntos a favor: The software is built really well with an easy look and feel. The backups can be run automatically on several different schedules and the recovery time on the appliance can be completed in minutes.

Contras: The only Con is not a direct integration to tape backup. It requires a third party solution that is an additional purchase with and additional support contract.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/3/2018
Gareth E.
Blogger
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/3/2018

"Makes backups great again"

Puntos a favor: When I have used Rubrik it has been excellent, it makes backups easy again and you can near enough set and forget. It doesn't matter if anyone creates a new VM as this can be targeted automatically via the policies to ensure its backed up and your RPO's and RTO's are met. I think it took me longer to rack the device than it did to configure it and take my first backup

Contras: Just needs more SSO and 2FA but to be fair they are ahead of many vendors, just worth checking with an SE if yours is supported

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/3/2018
Kevin M.
Infrastructure Services Manager
Educación superior, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2018

"Great product and easy to setup and use"

Puntos a favor: It's ease of backing up vm's on all hypervisors that matter the ingestion deduplication and compression is amazing especially when pushing to cloud

Contras: The RBAC controls are weak currently and the alert management is too high level. The sql backups can be missed if the server is too busy but this is a pro too

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2018