Calificación media

  • En general
    4.9 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.8 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.9 /5

Sobre DCatalog

Digital publishing solution for creating magazines, catalogs, and more by converting PDFs into a digital page flipping experience.

Descubre más sobre DCatalog

Mostrando 39 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Richard B.
Content Technology Manager
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2019

"A Perfect Fit for Magazines and Catalogs"

Comentarios: We were looking specifically for a way to publish a digital magazine on our website that included shopping cart functionality. DCatalog's shopping cart connects to our website's eCommerce platform via API, and thus allows readers to shop throughout the magazine, adding items to their cart along the way, and then check out through our normal website experience for order completion. We simply create product links using the DCatalog page editing tools, and product images then become clickable with a popup modal showing pricing, size selection, available colors/flavors, etc. DCatalog works exactly as we had hoped!

Puntos a favor: The admin dashboard is a pleasure to use, which features analytics (both built-in overviews and detailed Google Analytics integration), document upload and edition management features, as well as basic page editing features. The workflow of allowing designers to create PDFs using their software of choice (e.g., Adobe InDesign), and then handing them off to another team for upload to DCatalog, adding links and publication on the website is a perfect fit for us. Another feature we've really come to love is the ability to replace individual pages on a whim, such that typos can easily be fixed, as well as time-sensitive promotions removed after expiration, etc. This allows our magazine editions to remain evergreen and easily maintainable.

Contras: One minor annoyance I've observed is when I've tried using the provided link-building tools for creating circular links. The drawing tool provided is polygonal only–there is currently no ellipse tool–so circles have to be drawn using a series of straight lines, so they end up looking like octagons instead of perfect circles. If DCatalog were to provide an ellipse tool (similar to Adobe Illustrator and others) in addition to the polygonal tool, my only compliant would vanish!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2019
Audrey C.
Solutions Manager
Recursos Humanos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019

"User friendly + great customer service!"

Puntos a favor: Love the ease of use that DCatalog provides in using their software. The DCatalog team is awesome- from setting up our account to the occasional support needs we have, everyone is very friendly, helpful and respond quickly.

Contras: Don't have any complaints about the functionality of this service.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019
Ryan S.
Marketing Manager
Automoción, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/12/2019

"Great Value"

Comentarios: Good experience, hard to beat price for amount of functionality.

Puntos a favor: -Fast set-up
-Ease of Use
-Quality Resolution
-Price

Contras: -Had to find the features
-Limited human support

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/12/2019
Stephanie P.
Marketing
Formación profesional y coaching, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/12/2019

"DCatalog is AmaZing!!!"

Comentarios: Our overall experience has been very good. We are very pleased with DCatalog and will continue to use their services. The customer service staff, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has always been helpful and kind. She is knowledgeable and friendly and the 1st year her and some of the other support staff went out of their way to assist us when we were new to the digital game and didn't even have our magazine formatted properly for digital. Through the work of the graphic designers we use and the DCatalog team we made it work and we were so grateful. After that it has always been smooth sailing with DCatalog and we are sticking around!

Puntos a favor: The fabulous quality of the product. We publish a digital version of our full color 74 page magazine annually and the graphics quality is incredible. Also, the ease of use of the final product is wonderful. With several choices on how to navigate around the magazine's pages, DCatalog has made the digital version of the magazine very popular with our clientele. They can jump straight to our schedule of events or go back to something they just read with ease. We love DCatalog!!

Contras: Ummm...I don't have much input here. Truly the DCatalog platform is very well put together and user friendly. If I had to say anything about what to improve then I would suggest maybe adding some additional tutorials for new users. The first year I uploaded the digital magazine, I had to figure out what I was doing. It took a little time but was not overly difficult. With that being said, maybe just some more obvious "Hey Newbie...over here" type tutorials for those that are brand new to DCatalog. Honestly, once you're using it for a while it's pretty easy.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/12/2019
Andrey T.
Sr. Manager, Product Marketing
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019

"Great Product & Company"

Comentarios: We were working with another provider of a similar software, however, they were not responsive. We switched to DCatalog because from day 1, we had someone we could call directly here in the US. The staff a DCatalog have also listened to our needs and delivered on features.

Puntos a favor: We purchased this product because they have US based support team that is responsive, knowledgeable and helpful. Additionally the software is flexible and something we use for external and internal Customer publications due to it's flexibility.

Contras: We have several hundred publications which requires use to manage revisions, but that is the nature of what we do.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019
Darrel S.
Director of Technology
Consultoría de gestión, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/12/2019

"Client Solutions"

Comentarios: Amazon. Our client representative Costas is among the best professional services team member. They are always willing to help us solve client problems. I cannot say enough about the DCatalog team.

Puntos a favor: We love this tool. It gives us a unique solution to offer our clients. This is much more than a digital version of your catalog. If you want/need a solution that takes your catalog to the next level, DCatalog is something you should invest in.

Contras: Nothing it has all the features for a robust solution.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/12/2019
Shanel S.
HR Coordinator
Hostelería, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019

"Policy Manual"

Puntos a favor: I like that it is very easy to work with from our employee website. We currently utilize DCatalog for our Americas Policy Manual and have zero complaints from the colleague end.

Contras: I find it difficult to make changes. It seems as if you need to know codes or there is a very unique way of making the changes to the policy manual which makes it difficult to change policies or benefits more frequently - even as much as a simple typo could go.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019
Evan J.
Head Graphic Designer
Automatización industrial, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019

"Easy to use interface with professional results"

Comentarios: This product has allowed us to lessen the number of printed catalogs saving us time and money. We are also able to keep our catalog up-to-date allowing customers a current reference. We plan to incorporate the Shoppable Catalog feature to promote more sales though our digital catalog and website.

Puntos a favor: Having the ability to update files at any time.

Contras: We struggled through some growing pains but a lot of improvements have been implemented. We trust DCatalog will help grow our sales by incorporating some of their new features.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019
Jacquie S.
Owner
Fotografía, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019

"Excellent Service"

Comentarios: very easy

Puntos a favor: The entire set up is very easy to use and looks great.

Contras: There isn't anything that doesn't work for me

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019
Samantha W.
Regional Marketing Coordinator
Servicios financieros, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019

"We love it!"

Comentarios: We were looking for a platform to turn our printed collateral (recruiting booklet, brochures, etc.) into a digital version that we could house on our website and distribute out to recruits and clients when needed. It is EXACTLY what we were looking for!

Puntos a favor: Its very easy to use from a viewers standpoint and administration. Its a great product for us in our marketing platforms and looks very professional.

Contras: I honestly don't have any complaints or cons about this software. It means all of our needs and is very easy to use on the administration side.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019
Phoebe O.
Product Marketing Manager
Automatización industrial, 5001-10,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/11/2019

"Excellent Product & Service"

Comentarios: DCatalog is great to work with, and we see a lot of benefits from utilizing their platform. The capabilities that DCatalog provides to our end users is extremely valuable.

Puntos a favor: The DCatalog team is exceptional at providing us with the software and capabilities that we need to serve our employees and customers. This software makes it easy for people to view, search, or download the content they are looking at. It also allows us to run automatic links to various URL's within the piece of content we are uploading. DCatalog is always open to our ideas, and work with us to implement those ideas into the platform. The customer service is excellent as well.

Contras: DCatalog is a great platform that we highly recommend.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/11/2019
Stephen D.
Director of Marketing and Communications
Ropa y moda, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/1/2019

"Exceptional Product and Service"

Comentarios: CSR, and the support team are professional, quick to respond, and amazing to work with. They look at your business as their own and care greatly about providing the best for your company.

Puntos a favor: The D Catalog team looks at the big picture for each company without sacrificing the details.
Their team has built a Recolor Catalog for my company that has increased lead retrieval and relieved a strain on our custom design department.

Contras: You can experience sticker shock, but the ROI is exponential!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/1/2019
Maureen C.
Social Media Coordinator
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/11/2019

"Great looking system on the front and back end"

Comentarios: DCatalog is always quick to answer our support questions. I don't have the long wait like we do with other vendors.

Puntos a favor: DCatalog makes our online homebuyer booklets look so professional. It makes it easy for the user to navigate through the book and do whatever they need to whether it's a straight download, using the interactive links or writing notes on the pages. We have it in Spanish and English so the user can choose which one they are most comfortable with very easily.
On the back end we are able to add our own multi media, link the booklet to Google Analytics and track the usage of the different booklets.

Contras: On the back end you have to create all new templates for any version that is different from the original. It would have been nice to have the option to clone and edit a template, but that is really the only stumble we had.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/11/2019
Lisa W.
Senior Consultant/Project Manager
Seguros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/11/2019

"Great user interface and customer service"

Comentarios: Provides engaging user experience. Support team is responsive.

Puntos a favor: Interface is easy to use and customize (loading documents, setting up customized templates, features to enhance user experience).

Contras: Initial cost is expensive, but can save money on printing.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/11/2019
Phillip S.
Group Executive EHSQ
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/11/2019

"SHAPE Minimum Standards App."

Comentarios: Its been a positive journey that I expect to continue as we release a second version of the mobile application to our subcontractors.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use and does everything we wanted and needed it to do.

Contras: There are no cons to speak of - I highly recommend DCatalog for mobile applications.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/11/2019
David T.
Ecom Manager
Bienes de consumo, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/11/2019

"DCatalog online"

Comentarios: The Dcatalog team is very knowledgeable and efficient and customer service is excellent.

Puntos a favor: Software is very easy to use and is very quick to set up. Support team is excellent.

Contras: Slight design shifts but easily corrected by support team.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/11/2019
Jerome Z.
President
Comercio mayorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/11/2019

"No Regrets"

Comentarios: Positive

Puntos a favor: Does what it claims to do, great customer support with problems.

Contras: Was not able to do one feature, hopefully will be added in future.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/11/2019
Nikki W.
Administrative Assistant
Educación superior, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/11/2019

"Going Green"

Puntos a favor: I was looking to cut costs and over use of paper and found DCatalog during my online research. Their digital format was perfect for our yearly biology course. The Elite package gives lots of features an d options for a great price. Making changes to your edition is lighting fast and in real time. We are able to incorporate our own logo and our customers love the digital books.

Contras: Right now we are happy with the product. I don't feel that we utilize all features that are available.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/11/2019
Stuart R.
Executive Chef
Hostelería, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/11/2019

"Awsome Product"

Comentarios: DCatalog was awesome to work with and nothing was an issue when we had questions, we love the product that much we hace two sites for our Hotel and is been used by several other properties within our group.

Puntos a favor: The ease of setup for us and our customers are able to use this product with no hassle at all

Contras: This is a great product, we have not had any issues and now have two sites

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/11/2019
Steven C.
Marketing Director
Transporte marítimo, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2019

"Review of DCatalog Software Applied to Corporate Website"

Comentarios: Very professional and pleasant experience - staff are knowledgeable and implemented updates and
updates quickly and efficiently. Recommended 100%.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use
Reliability
Ease of Customization

Contras: No Major complaints
Additional costs to add sku recognition

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2019
Logan N.
Marketing Coordinator
Maquinaria, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2019

"Review"

Comentarios: Overall, it's been a great program that we use. It's allowed us to cater to our older generation by allowing them to still "flip" through magazines while allowing our younger generation to still use technology.

Puntos a favor: I like the ability to link different parts of our magazine to different areas on our website. It keeps our older generation happy, while still allowing us to move forward technologically.

Contras: It doesn't seem to offer as many features on mobile as it does on desktop. We're increasingly moving towards a more mobile world.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2019
Matthew F.
Web Content Manager
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 5001-10,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2019

"Simple easy to use Flipbook with lots of useful time saving features & clean/professional interface"

Comentarios: DCatalog has helped us turn our static PDF into an interactive online experience with features that help our end user save mass amounts of time.

Puntos a favor: The amount of customization of the flip-book that is offered, the clean user interface, simplicity of use, and allowance of multiple users/roles.

Contras: Certain features could be improved I.e. automatic link generation.
Would like to see functionality for multiple selection, grouping, evenly distribution of links on a page.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2019
Francesca L.
Creative Diector
Diseño gráfico, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2019

"Quality e-brochures"

Comentarios: We have worked with them for over five years and they are constantly adding new features which I like.

Puntos a favor: The platform is very easy to use and the e-brochures work well on all devices. It also allows you to download a pdf which not something all e-brochures offer.

Contras: I am very happy with the software and customer service.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2019
Sheila E.
Application Support Analyst
Servicios financieros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2019

"Excellent Easy to Use Software"

Comentarios: overall experience with DCatalog has been awesome

Puntos a favor: I have the ability to log in and upload to publish documents. Our previous provider required us to send the documents to them for publishing. Tire internet world transitioned from using using flash, DC catalog was ahead of the curb already a establising setups without flash

Contras: I have not found anything that I do not like about this software

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2019
Niloufar B.
Web & Graphic Designer
Servicios, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019

"Elegant Solution for Online Publications"

Comentarios: Our water and wastewater utility serves a large, diverse population in Northern Virginia. Our customers appreciate the enhanced aesthetics and user-friendliness that DCatalog provides for visitors to our website who wish to view or download our online publications, such as our Customer Handbook and Water Quality Reports.

Puntos a favor: What we like most about DCatalog is software's ease of use on both the back-end and front-end interfaces. The functionality for front-end users is intuitive and visually engaging.

Contras: Aside from an instance of the DCatalog site being down for a couple hours, we have had no major complaints with the software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019