Opiniones de Nevercode

Filtrar por:

Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.8/5
  • Atención al cliente
    5/5

Sobre Nevercode

Continuous Integration & Delivery for Android, iOS, Cordova, Ionic and React Native.

Descubre más sobre Nevercode

Mostrando 4 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Usuario verificado
Research Assistant
Educación superior, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/7/2018

"Truly does live up to its name, I never did have to code!"

Comentarios: Seamless integration of my cordova and ionic code, and does all the heavy lifting in terms of software deployment and testing, so I can merely focus on the application itself.

Puntos a favor: The primary reason I like this software is because it automated most of the menial coding associated with setting up Cordova/Ionic projecs. I was building an internet-of-things application, using BLE beacons which synced information to the app (made using cordova and ionic, shifted from an HTML/JS website initially), and it was quite troublesome to test and build time and time again. With this, I just upload my code (the fun part of coding) and the other boring parts is done by Nevercode.

Contras: So far I have not come across any disadvantages, it integrates with git and and amazon web services without any issue!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/7/2018
Gokce K.
Programmer Analyst
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/7/2016

"Mademedia uses Nevercode!"

Comentarios: At Made Media we rely on Nevercode throughout our development process, all the way from early tests to final releases. It is an incredible and essential tool that every software company needs! Being able to have centralized control over automated builds is amazing. Configuration takes seconds and the resulting built products get packaged, provisioned, and signed and distributed via installable links, all from the same environment, helping us focus on making our product better instead of wasting time on the tedious and repetitive build process.

Puntos a favor: Excellent Github integration; ability to track multiple-projects and branches; automated app provisioning and signing; automated reports on Slack and email; support for automated UI Tests and Amazon Web Services Device Farm.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/7/2016
Dmitry G.
2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/7/2016

"Great tool for ionic builds"

Comentarios: I tried to setup CI for ionic builds on Jenkins and it was a disaster. Android builds are possible but iOS builds is a complete magic, there are only few providers of Macs on cloud, the process is very unclear. Apple is notoriously known for making devs lives over complicated even with Apple tools, not to mention Jenkins and other third-party products. NeverCode was just what I was looking for, a CI cloud based platform to build ionic apps on android and ios. And they keep their promise: you need only few clicks for a simple app. In my case I had to put much more into it, mostly due to the mess in packages.json and other config files. That was the tech debt you should pay before good CI automation anyway. Comparing to Travis Nevercode pricing is very reasonable (not to mention that you barely can build ionic on Travis).

Puntos a favor: * Cloud based -- no need to maintain servers
* Specific, knows about ionic / cordova -- only few settings to get things up and running
* Great customer support -- fast and professional, it feels they are on early stage when devs handle support requests and closely watch for issues
* Easy to learn and use
* Good documentation -- easy to read and understand

Contras: It feels that product is pretty new and many things are missing. Obviously they will be added
* The documentation is too brief sometimes. Apple certs are crazy so Nevercode could elaborate more on how to use them
* No direct support for Google Play publishing, though you can plug a hook and do it easily
* No automation to increase build numbers though it is pretty trivial to do on your own, just be aware you need to write some scripts here
* Lack of security consideration. You shall give permissions to all your repos on github, not to a particular one. No 2FA if register with login/password. No protection for signing certs. (On Travis you cannot really access encrypted keys directly)
* No way to cache node_modules and folders alike between the builds

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/7/2016
Jonas L.
Android Developer
Banca, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/7/2016

"Takes the pain out of CI"

Comentarios: Nevercode is definitely the best CI that I've used for Android development. The setup literally took seconds and it's incredibly easy to configure. The customer service is very responsive and helpful. The best is that Android UI tests run on Genymotion emulators and therefore are super fast and reliable.

Puntos a favor: I love the simplicity of the service. It focusses on the features that I really need and has a very clean user interface. Another huge selling point for me is that NeverCode runs Android UI tests run on Genymotion emulators.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/7/2016