Opiniones de VIPRE Business

Filtrar por:

Calificación media

  • En general
    4.2/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.2/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.4/5

Sobre VIPRE Business

Sistema de gestión de dispositivos móviles y antivirus empresarial que incluye agentes antimalware de diseño compacto y protección de correo electrónico para PC.

Descubre más sobre VIPRE Business

Mostrando 30 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

John B.
Owner
Tecnología y servicios de la información, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/12/2018

"Vipre Business Antivirus Antimalware Kicks Butt"

Comentarios: Support is great, sale team is also very good.

Puntos a favor: Love that you have a centralized console to monitor all the computers you you manage. They do not need to be in one physical location. The reporting is great and the instant notification if a computer because infected is something every IT pro needs.

Contras: The console needs to sit on one computer. You can use the cloud version which fixes this problem but if you have many computers connects to the console the migration can be a pain.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/12/2018
Eve G.
VP
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/9/2019

"This Beats All Others We Have Tried"

Comentarios: Great company to work with! Their software is great and continuously updated.

Puntos a favor: * Does not interfere with daily work flow
* So inconspicuous that we forget it is working in the background
* In the 5 years we have been using this software, we have encountered ZERO issues
* Product was recommended to us by our Computer Software Consultant who tried many other virus protection products previously
* From time to time when our subscription comes up renewal, we have opted for other software based on price, and within weeks would cancel and return back to Vipre!

Contras: There isn't a single issue we have had with this software. For several years Viper was not compatible for Mac, however that has changed and all is well.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/9/2019
Peter S.
IT
Comercio minorista, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    1/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    1/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    1/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    0/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 4/6/2019

"Low Quality Product Not Detecting Even Old Viruses"

Comentarios: Tried to contact support but they could not find my license, which we paid money for a number of years back. The company has gone through many mergers, Sunbelt, GFI, ThreatAware etc. and seemingly lost records. They refused to give me even a bit of support. So I not only does this antivirus not protect you, not only does it not even handle older viruses let alone any new threatas, not only does it not find your computers in your network and requires painful manual installation requiring dozens of hours. there is also no support. This product is absolutely not recommended.

Puntos a favor: Good is that there is a centralized console, which is supposed to be capable to detect workstations on your network automatically and push out agent installations + updates to them, in theory at least.

Contras: The central console only detects about 60% of your workstations. No amount of reboots handles this situation. You literally have to generate a MSI file from the server console and walk to each station physically to install the MSI. And that install is painful again - on most computers it took us 5 (five!) reboots and 2-3 re-installs of the MSI before it finally become active and recognized by the central console. Some computers even never got recognized, no matter how many times they were rebooted and re-installed. That's a really poor show. And I am not alone with this - I have asked a few colleagues in other companies, and they all said this is a "normal" problem with Vipre, it always does this.
Tried to update to the latest version - no change, still does the same.
The worst part is that the detection rate is absolutely awful. If you look at the history of threat detection it usually finds nothing. On several workstations I ran a full deep scan with Vipre, and it found no threats at all. Then ran a scan with Malwarebytes and it found 40 threats! All the way from really old threats like Conficker and a v5.vbs virus to other type of malware. Vipre had found nothing for weeks!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 4/6/2019
Keith K.
Facilities Manager
Entretenimiento, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/2/2020

"Good value for the money, GREAT customer support-Post Sale"

Comentarios: After being an end user at work, I was pleased with it enough to evaluate it for my home domain server needs and the small number of clients connected to it. I found that it does meet my needs as a home user quite well. Any questions I've ever had post sale with their customer support center have been answered completely and timely. I feel their pricing structure is on-spot for those looking for a good solution without breaking the bank.

Puntos a favor: The ability to monitor from a central dashboard is great, as is the ability to push updates to client PCs/Devices. The auto-update for the clients is a nice feature too, as it saves me from having to worry that the clients are up to date.

Contras: It seems that the software can be easily disabled based on the complaints of some users who have reported being infected with ransomware or other malware that snuck by.

Respuesta de proveedores

por VIPRE el 6/2/2020

The VIPRE Business products does not give the User the ability to disable protection by default. The Admin may allow certain Power Users to control their settings. Best practices is to limit User access to settings.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/2/2020
Dennis F.
Technology Services Officer
Banca, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/9/2019

"It starts working immediately"

Comentarios: Very positive experience and little or no issues with this product. We do wish support would be more proactive especially with updates.

Puntos a favor: Very easy to setup and install agents packages. Detection rates are good and does not bog down our systems.

Contras: The mobile device management has been hit and miss for us. Agents do not always check-in. The 3rd party patching is OK, however there are other superior products out there. We just use it to justify what is missing.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/9/2019
Chris J.
IT Admin
Tecnología y servicios de la información, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/5/2018

"Vipre Business is a very solid product that kept our network secure for many years."

Comentarios: Very consistent & easy to work with software that managed our client computers well.

Puntos a favor: Our version of Vipre was server-based and gave us a lot of granular control over our clients. I could initiate several AV functions immediately from the control panel, and I could also check the status of many software patches for each of those clients. The overhead of the used resources was low, and the nightly scans performed well each night. Reporting and notifications were also good.

Contras: We left this software in favor of a more moderately priced web solution in terms of seats. Vipre would occasionally let in some files that were infected and that would need to be detected/removed by other malware specific programs. Not many, but enough to make me think of other solutions. I'm not sure if they have come out with a cloud solution since we left in Fall of 2017, but that would have been a nice option as well.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/5/2018
David H.
Senior Accountant
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/12/2017

"I tested Vipre with a variety of penetration tests and it stopped most attacks immediately"

Puntos a favor: I threw a littany of attacks at Vipre and it immediately recognised and stopped all but those I ran by eminating an HID device for which I had physical access to the computer. While there are certainly ways to bypass Vipre, it has, in my experience and research, a constantly updated list of attacks and an immediate response time. The power of this software also makes it a less desirable target for attacks as one could spend much less time creating an attack for a weaker and more commonly used program

Contras: When Vipre runs a scan it takes up a ridiculous amount of processing power. I'm running dual xeon processors with a SSD and 32Gb of ram and I still have to kill the procoesss. That said, scheduled the full scans for the middle of the night and you should be good to go

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/12/2017
Greg A.
President
Tecnología y servicios de la información, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/6/2019

"Great anti-virus product"

Puntos a favor: I have been using Vipre for 10+ years now, it's a product that works quite well and is fairly light on system resources.

Contras: Sometimes malware gets through, but that is true of every product, it can still be annoying.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/6/2019
David S.
CIO
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/12/2019

"VIPRE A/V"

Comentarios: WE HAVE USED IT FOR MORE THAN 5 YEARS AND USE IT WITH ANOTHER PRODUCT TO KEEP OUR NETWORK SAFE.

Puntos a favor: WE USE VIPRE ANTIVIRUS ON ALL DESKTOPS AND SERVERS. IT OFFERS MULTIPLE PROTECTION FEATURES FOR THE ENVIRONMENT.

Contras: EVEN THOUGH I ADD EXCLUSIONS THEY SOMETIMES STILL GET FLAGGED AS VIRUSES ALSO KNOWN AS FALSE POSITIVES.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/12/2019
Aaron L.
IT Manager
Marketing y publicidad, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/11/2018

"Great Home Backup Solution"

Comentarios: Works well and I like the product. Would recommend to users that are not as worried about security

Puntos a favor: This works great on home based computers or home based businesses. Blocks a lot and gives a lot of options for managing.

Contras: I would not use in a big business with all the other options that are out there.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/11/2018
Usuario verificado
Director Of Technical Services
Marketing y publicidad, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/2/2019

"A Good Solution for Small Businesses"

Comentarios: In my minimal interaction with tech support, they have always been helpful and responsive.

Puntos a favor: The licensing is flexible. Some companies charge extra to install on a server OS vs a desktop OS. Vipre does not impose that restriction. A simple one-license, one-device policy. Also, a US based company.

Contras: Unfortunately, like all anti-virus solutions, you need to run a local AV server to get the best opportunity to fine-tune machine policies to your liking.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/2/2019
Aimee B.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    1/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 10/5/2018

"Updates cause issues with other software"

Puntos a favor: This system is GREAT at shielding your computer system. Its like a fortress that has been built to protect.

Contras: Seems that with each update that comes, it wipes away settings where I have allowed certain files from my office management software to pass through the antivirus system. The result is needless time spent trying to figure out if the issue is being caused by the OM software or AV software. I now check Vipre first everytime.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 10/5/2018
Rodrick M.
Ing
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/10/2017

"It's an antivirus that really work and your device bearly notice about it"

Comentarios: Security and safety of my information

Puntos a favor: It doesn't slow down my pc, works because i have no virus problems in years, and the only time i need support (for setup after a windows upgrade) the support team solve by remote control.

Contras: i think the only think that vipre does not cover yet is the multi-language UI, and it's not really a Con but will be a plus to include this option in the future for this product.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/10/2017
Ben M.
IoT Manager
Comercio minorista, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019

"Secure | Economical | Superb Support"

Puntos a favor: 1. Vipre knows digital security inside and out.
2. The Cloud Endpoint enables easy deployment, efficient management, and economical.
3. Vipre support is 100% U.S based, knowledgeable, and fast.

Contras: None for our setting. Could be cumbersome for some businesses.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 14/5/2019
Brandon E.
Project Manager
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    4/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 10/10/2018

"Good if You Have an IT Pro"

Comentarios: Trust you IT Guru.

Puntos a favor: Lots of options for tracking threats and also white listing safe addresses. Can be maintained remotely.

Contras: Complicated to set up and implement. Exceptions are required for a lot of sites relatively. Won't work at all with VMware.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 10/10/2018
Diane L.
Corporate Secretary
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/5/2018

"Excellent Antivirus Software"

Puntos a favor: Vipre is a fantastic software to protect your computer from viruses and malware. I highly recommend this product to everyone.

Contras: There is nothing I do not like about Vipre. It is a great antivirus software and great and protecting your computer.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/5/2018
Matthew E.
Engineer
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/6/2018

"One of the best"

Puntos a favor: Vipre is one of the best enterprise anti-viruses I've ever used. Central management, easy deployment, great reporting.

Contras: The UI for the server side needs to be updated. Looks like it's from the 90s. Client side looks great.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/6/2018
Mark W.
IT Director
Arquitectura y planificación, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    1/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/7/2019

"Vipre Review"

Comentarios: Very poor. I had a 5 year subscription with them that I stopped using after 2 years.

Puntos a favor: When we purchased the software, it was fairly easy to set up and push agents to the endpoints within our organization.

Contras: We were using the Enterprise version of Vipre Antivirus on workstations and servers. Unfortunately, we had an outbreak of some Trojan viruses that spread to several of our workstations. I contacted Vipre tech support but had to leave a message. When they finally did get back to me, they sent me a boilerplate list of things to do to try to quarantine the machines. My main problem was how this could have happened when we had active protection running on all of the machines. Vipre was never able to take care of the problem. I downloaded a trial version of Bitdefender and it cleaned the infected machines within a day.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/7/2019
Bodo S.
Dir Eng
Automoción, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    3/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/10/2019

"Virus Protection Alternative"

Comentarios: Vipre was easy to deploy and cost effective.

Puntos a favor: When we deployed Vipre as our antivirus solution 10 years ago. It was easy to deploy, easy to manage and fast to not be overly intrusive to the daily work.

Contras: Like many things it changed over time and grew too fast. In its current state the engine slows down the system and transparency is not as good.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/10/2019
Michael K.
IT
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 9/1/2018

"Reliable protection for your business"

Puntos a favor: Easy to manage, instant quarantines and threat protection, automatic updates that require little management.

Contras: I have not had any luck getting Vipre to push installs to any workstations, servers, or laptops, but it is very easy to create a custom package and install it straight from the client.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 9/1/2018
Gabriela G.
college professor
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/3/2018

"This product is worth trying as it provides good antivirus protection to our equipment."

Puntos a favor: Its interface is super simple, very well designed, easy to use, intuitive and those features were the ones I liked the most

Contras: Little known, I did not know of its existence until I found it in the list of capterra and I tested it.
A bit of flaws when it comes to support and documentation.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/3/2018
Jake I.
IT Support Analyst
51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 15/2/2019

"Great Easy to Use Anti-Virus"

Puntos a favor: Vipre is easy to use and stops virus from latching onto your system. It's one of the more easy to use AAs and doesn't take up too many resources.

Contras: A little pricey compared to some other anti-viruses. Not too many cons for this program and its consumer and business based.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 15/2/2019
Usuario verificado
Sr Linux Engineer
Servicios financieros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    4/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/9/2018

"Its good, just not something I would use personally."

Puntos a favor: Common threats were stopped in their tracks (on work laptop)
Central reporting
Reasonable compatibility with different systems
Minimal install

Contras: Slowed my business laptop to a crawl during its daily scanning. I grew very aggravated with it. Shared login for the root account, no option to customize schedule if an individual employee. The built-in firewall protection definitely cuts internet speed down considerably. On a 300MB line, I showed 70MB speeds. Had to disable the Windows service to restore the expected transfer speed. Unknown effectiveness on actual servers. Different exe versions for laptop, desktop, server, etc...

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/9/2018
Danni J.
Office Manager
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 12/9/2018

"I would recommend this product"

Comentarios: I would recommend this product. We have had it for years and it has worked well.

Puntos a favor: It is nice to see all of your computers in one place on the console machine. It is easy to add agents to the computers. The customer service is helpful.

Contras: Some of the tasks are hard to navigate at first but if I do have issues the customer service is really helpful.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 12/9/2018
Usuario verificado
MIS Technician
Comercio mayorista, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    2/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2019

"Vipre Business - Just Not There"

Comentarios: My overall experience hasn't been positive. Again, we've had multiple issues with viruses getting past the software.

Puntos a favor: How easy it was to manage and deploy to our end users.

Contras: It wasn't very effective as an A/V solution. We've had too many viruses make it past the software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2019