Filtrar por:

Calificación media

  • En general
    4.9 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.8 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.9 /5

Sobre Famly

Software de gestión del cuidado infantil para proveedores de todos los tamaños, que mejora todos los días para el personal, los padres y, lo más importante, los niños.

Descubre más sobre Famly

Mostrando 25 opiniones de 62

Georgia C.
Administrator
Educación primaria/secundaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2019

"Great software - Easy and simple to use, really helped us centralise our information."

Comentarios: Overall we have had a great experience the past year, we hope for a long and positive relationship.

Puntos a favor: The fresh layout and ease of use. Having everything in one place and the fact it is live and updated for everyone. The support is great, being able to use an online chat service to get any answers you need. Suggestions can be made and some are taken on board and implemented really quickly.

Contras: There are a few things we would like to change about the software that aren' t so easy for example the lists you can get are limited, the viewing is sometimes a bit awkward (not filling the page etc), it doesn't print very well. We'd also love to make it so if someone is trying tpo sign in and enter a pick up time later than their planned bookings, it throws up an error message.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 28/10/2019

Hi Georgia, thank you for leaving a review for us. We love getting feedback from our customers and it's great to hear that you've had a great experience with Famly overall. I've passed on your comments to our Customer Success team regarding your suggestions for improvement and one of the team will be in touch soon. - Marcus

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2019
Harvey K.
Nursery Manager
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/2/2020

"Excellent Managment software"

Comentarios: Saves me time having all the information in one place.

Puntos a favor: Saves me so much time
Everything all in one place such as invoices, learning journeys, reports, safeguarding info, forms, sleepcharts, accident and incident forms, register etc
Customer service is great
take on board any recommendations we have

Contras: Cost could be a bit better and would like to do staff rotas

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 12/2/2020

Hi Harvey, thanks for your review! Great to hear how much time Famly is saving you and your team. Staff rotas have recently been released as an add-on within Famly. Feel free to reach out to our team by email (support@famly.co) or phone (+44 20 3514 4069) to discuss this. - Marcus

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/2/2020
Cheyenne A.
Nursery Manager
Educación primaria/secundaria, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/11/2020

"Superb Nursery Managment System"

Puntos a favor: Inform parents quickly
parents are able to respond quickly
we can capture every day moments
We are able to log in food, handwashing, nappy changes and bottles of milk
We are able to leave notes on the system and hide what may be sensitive
Different access controls can be set for different users
We can showcase daily activities to parents with a click of a button
Track children's development
We are able to log accidents and incidents into the system
Keep track of children's sensitive and safeguarding information eg reoccurring accidents happening in the home

Contras: Would be good if there was a safeguarding section for logging really sensitive information to keep track sometimes there could glitches with meal information but very rarely

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 26/11/2020

Hi Cheyenne, thanks for leaving your review! Great to hear how Famly helps you and the team - Marcus :)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/11/2020
Adam L.
Operations Director
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/11/2019

"Famly Childcare Software"

Comentarios: Integrated childcare and invoicing platform.

Puntos a favor: Integrated solution for many childcare functions, with a simple user interface.

Contras: Features developed are often not completed to get full value from them, or development team don't have the resources to address what nurseries feel are key or urgent changes.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 5/11/2019

Hi Adam, thanks for leaving your feedback! I'm glad to hear that overall, your experience with Famly has been positive. I'm sorry to hear you feel that some features requests haven't been addressed, we work with a lot of different early years settings and are always wanting to improve the experience for all users. I've passed on your comments to our customer success team though and they'll be in touch. - Marcus

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/11/2019
Denise R.
Practice Manager
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/10/2020

"Fabulous Software for our group of nurseries."

Comentarios: As a manager of a group of nurseries I am able to work from home and keep a clear view of the business and the daily operations via Famly.
It has been a crucial tool during the pandemic.

Puntos a favor: Famly allows us to interact with our parents and share information with them about their children's time at nursery.
This is especially important in the present pandemic as parents are not allowed in to the buildings. The newsfeed feature is great.

Contras: The messaging could be improved so that when you click to send a new message your previous conversation appears before you send the new message.
With 1000s of messages , it can take a long time to find previous conversations and the search option tens to bring up team messages rather than private ones.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 26/10/2020

Hi Denise, thanks for your review! It's great to hear that Famly works well in your nursery group, particularly with the logistical challenges that COVID has brought this year. I've passed on your feedback to our team, an update of the messaging feature is something we're planning at the moment and if you ever have other feature ideas/improvements you can submit them here: roadmap.famly.co - Marcus :)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/10/2020
Matthew L.
Director
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/5/2020

"FAMLY - our first month"

Puntos a favor: We are still quite new to the software but are learning many new features each day.
We have already seen a much increased dialogue with parents through the newsfeed and messages.

Contras: There is nothing I do not like but if had to choose then possibly the bill payer set-up, I think payments would be easier to just be attached to the childs account not individual parent accounts.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/5/2020
Clare M.
Chairperson
Servicios individuales y familiares, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/11/2019

"Great entry level tracking and communications software"

Comentarios: Really good. Once you learn your way around I find it very useful and easy to use.

Puntos a favor: The basic functions we need are free. As a charity we are always strapped for cash so being free it’s a huge bonus!

Contras: The interface has limited compatibility with older devices and the dynamic content doesn’t always resize or refresh well on these older devices.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 6/11/2019

Hi Clare, thanks for your great review. I'm glad to hear that you're able to utilise a lot of our free features to help out in your charity setting. We're glad it works so well for you! - Marcus :)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/11/2019
Debbie H.
Deputy Manager
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/11/2020

"Fantastic App"

Comentarios: Very good, saves a lot of time and paper work.

Puntos a favor: Communication between parents is very good and immediate. Staff can reply straight away. Great way to keep general communication with parents and staff and for good team communication too.

Contras: That it logs out very quickly after being logged in but in the end this is good as it is secure. Observations on children - when the observation has been created then needs reviewed, the person who has reviewed the observation comments to let the creator know what needs to be changed, this comment is not saved and therefore we can not keep a recall of what has been asked in the review. When in observations and creating the comment to put on the review, it logs out and loses the comment so the person has to log in and create the comment again. I hope this makes sense. Different in news feed when you create a news feed and it logs out, it saves it in draft. Would be very beneficial for reviews on observations are saved in draft too.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 24/11/2020

Hi Debbie, thanks for your review! It's great to hear how well Famly is working in your nursery, particularly in terms of communication.

Thanks for the feedback on drafting and reviewing observations, my colleague Evelin will get in touch to go over this with you. - Marcus :)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/11/2020
Louise K.
Manager
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/1/2021

"For Fantastic Famly"

Comentarios: I am saving so much time in having all information in one place. Sometimes I forget just how easy it is to access information so uickly.

Puntos a favor: All my information about children and staff is one place and easy to find. The staff team are able to find information about children easily and no longer have to keep asking me! The staff team have had to become confident with using the technology and have benefitted. I like being able to create lists so easily. During the Covid pandemic the team at Famly have provided us with some lovely articles and interviews that have fed some of our decision making. So, so helpful. My admin team have found it time saving creating bookings that feed into invoicing and all the administration that support the preschool in being in financial good health.

Contras: There is one feature that I can print but am unable to download as a csv and then manipulate for my own purposes but it is a small difficulty.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/1/2021
Kelly Y.
Nursery manager
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/11/2020

"Moving to FAMLY for a medium sized day nursery"

Comentarios: Previously we had tried two other nursery management systems but has experienced a range of issues. With FAMLY it is fast, easy to use and seems to flow well. We now use the child development side too and have loved the simplicity and ease of reporting with this.

Puntos a favor: The software is very easy to use and intuitive. We like the easy sign in options, quick and easy method to log meals, nappies and sleeps and the news feed is a quick efficient way of communicating to parents. The activity library, blogs and articles are great too.

Contras: Integration to our business was easy and straight forward with plenty of on hand support from FAMLY. There are a few things we would like, for example total nursery count on the occupancy planner, a body map on the safeguarding function and a start date as well as registration date on child's profile, however they are really responsive to ideas and requests so hopefully these things will come in time.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 26/11/2020

Hi Kelly, thanks for letting us know what an impact Famly has had in your nursery! We're also pleased to hear you find the team responsive overall - Marcus :)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/11/2020
Lizzie W.
Manager
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/12/2019

"Famly Feedback- Woodlands Nursery Ltd"

Comentarios: Famly is great and a very helpful team behind the software! If they can't help you they will try everything to find an answer or solve the issue.
We would like to see our points for improvement (please see these in the cons section) still being put forward and changes made where you can.

Puntos a favor: Famly is very user friendly
Services users have nothing but positive things to say about this software. Communication has massively improved between all who use this service.
Great to have everything under one umbrella, not more than one app.
Overview of staffing, children and profiles.
If we have something we want added to the app, this is taken on board.
We are all very happy with it.

Contras: There is no 'out of office' for staff (messaging)
Documents section only accessible to staff. We would require a separate documents section for parents to see documents we upload and choose to share, for example Policies and Procedures.
If a child hasn't started but register and you make a mistake on the room moves this can be hard to amend without seeking help. Can this be made the same as children who are registered?
Can bookings lines automatically match room moves (keep room moves manual) without manually putting them in every time, this would help keep a track of children being in the right charge band?
Logs you out too quickly, we know this is a safety feature but can this be changed to suit the setting, no devices out with building for confidential issues.
Can you automatically select child who are signed in on a particular day to select all for posts about news or activities, instead of selecting each individual child.
Could we get a colour code/ letter in icon to differentiate between breakfast, AM/PM snack, lunch and tea?
Medication app like the meals so when we can notify parents when a child has had medication.
Can we have Child Development Milestones on the Child Development app as well as the curriculums.
Manager signature section in accidents/ incident forms (like witness/ other staff).
A function to draft accident/incident so this does not disappear if a manager cannot sign/send immediately.
Messages mark all as read/unread.
Bump posts to top of news feed.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 9/12/2019

Hi Lizzie, thanks for leaving such a positive review, it's great to hear how Famly's been able to improve your overview and communication at Woodlands. Thanks as well for leaving some feedback on features you'd like us to include in the platform, we're always very keen to get input from our customers so we can continue to improve. I've passed on your comments to a member of our Customer Success team and they'll soon be in touch. - Marcus :)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/12/2019
Jenny R.
company director
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/6/2017

"I can honestly say my life has been transformed after moving to Famly as I have so much more time."

Comentarios: easy to use and rate the company.So far I have not found using Famly frustrating in anyway nor do I dislike any part of it. The Famly team are developing and updating the system regularly, not that this is a hindrance as the system does not shut down for updates, but they are adding further improvements. You can see that they are responding to how Famly is used with these updates to make it better. The Famly support team are in touch to ensure everything is going well, they also get in touch directly with the staff team asking questions which it seems is also informs how Famly is improved further.

Puntos a favor: Famly is so easy to set up and use, very intuitive and so quick to work on. With the added bonus of the app I can now get access to all the information I need whenever and wherever I am. The settings allow for the staff to have the relevant access for their job role, this is great as there are so many functions other than invoicing which Famly can be used for, it really is a one stop shop for everything you need. The staff team love it and even those who would usually shy away from technology are happily getting involved. The parents are communicating much more often as it is so easy to send messages/photos back and forth. The parents are also finding the invoicing/payments overview very useful so they can manage their account easily, this contains all the information they need and again is simple to read so no explanation from me is necessary, this again saves so much time as previously I had to send regular breakdowns to parents. The support team at Famly are quick to respond and help resolve any issues. They are always on hand to ask questions and provide great training and support with the set up. But other than the odd glitch there have not been many questions or need for the training support as Famly really is very easy to use and work on. I am in no way an IT expert but Famly is so intuitive that you can easily and quickly do what you need whenever and wherever you need to, with so much time saved I am now able to focus on the jobs I never would of got to previously.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/6/2017
Claire M.
Manager/Owner
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/4/2020

"A great App which makes running a Nursery so much less complicated!"

Comentarios: Supportive, caring team who are always available to help

Puntos a favor: So easy to use! Parents all love the app and how they can feel involved in their child's learning, they take a comfort from finding out what their child is doing throughout their day

Contras: Find the tracking system a little bit confusing - however now it has been explained I understand but can be difficult to show group children's progress to other people who don't use the app

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 30/4/2020

Hi Claire, thanks for your feedback! We're so pleased that Famly's working well for you and that the parents are happy! We're always working to improve our platform so I've passed on your comments to our team about tracking. If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to email us at support@famly.co.uk - Marcus

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/4/2020
D A.
Head of School
Administración educativa, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/4/2019

"Incredible preschool management software"

Comentarios: We used to use ProCare but found it to be incredibly clunky. We the switched to Sandbox software for a year but found they were not innovating very fast. We finally found FAMLY and haven't looked back since.

Puntos a favor: The daily attendance, the class planning (so easy for admissions season), the newsfeed (Facebook style area where we post photos, updates, videos, etc.), the calendar/RSVP...so much to love!

Contras: The way the billing is handled in FAMLY is confusing to our parents. Our families register for a certain schedule (e.g. M/W/F) for the entire semester or year and then pay either monthly or by semester. The invoices are not straight-forward. And if we add a random adhoc charge (e.g. for a shirt, for a drop in day, for after care, etc.) we have to generate an entirely new invoice instead of just adding the charge and letting the families see updated balance. Our parents also get confused in the messaging area...it's still not clear that they are messaging the TEACHERS only vs the entire class...so some parents don't send the message because they're worried it will go to all the parents instead of just the teachers. A simple fix, but it hasn't been done. Wish USA had option to have parents pay invoices by credit card, along with option to "pass on" the 3% credit card fees to the parents. With there was Attendance-Based Billing (e.g. if a child stays past 1pm charge them a flat fee, if a child is picked up late at the end of the day charge them a per minute late fee, etc.)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/4/2019
Rachel S.
Coordinator
Educación primaria/secundaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/11/2019

"Review"

Comentarios: I have found this software to be far better than what we were using before. It has made communication across different floors and shifts a lot easier. The visual nature of the way information is displayed for each 'room' of children has saved a great deal of time.

Puntos a favor: The sliders to show much food the children have eaten at meal/snack times is very useful.
It is great that you can add things to the menu to tailor it and make things quicker.
Easy to use.

Contras: Some parents have said that food amounts (e.g all, most, some) do not appear on iphones.
I find it hard to write group observations when the children have different assessments in EYFS and COEL (various ages). It would be useful if there was a way to 'copy' an observation so that you can keep the pictures and some content but leave the child and EYFS/COEL blank in order to tailor those to each child in the group.
Some children have a sleep limit. It would be amazing if this could be marked for children so that an alert goes off when they are due to be woken. Sometimes staff in the sleep room change and it can be hard calculating 7 different wake up times from the time each child has been marked to have fallen asleep.
It would be great to be able to upload more than one video in an observation.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 26/11/2019

Hi Rachel, thank you for your great review! It's wonderful to hear how well Famly is going overall in your setting. I've passed on your feedback to our Customer Success team and Ruby will be in touch with you soon to discuss your comments. - Marcus :)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/11/2019
Rachel H.
Nursery Director
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/11/2019

"Great tool to encourage parent partnership and motivating staff too."

Comentarios: I can't fault the support from FAMLY when we have any problems. The app is so easy to use and such a great tool to share information with parents. Beautiful learning journeys for our children including videos that they will look back on.

Puntos a favor: We use the daily news feed to share their children's day with parents. This is a great tool to use and a conversation starter during collection with our older children and parents. Parents find it easy to share their children's interest and achievements with the parent observations and help with our in the moment planning.

Contras: Difficult to answer this as the things I don't like is the forecast. However I have not explored this and how it works so not sure I am set up correctly. It is on my to do list to ask for support on this.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 6/11/2019

Hi Rachel, thanks for your great review! It's so good to hear that Famly is going well for you at Leo's Den. Whenever you'd like a hand with forecasting, please get in touch with our friendly team. The different ways to contact them can be found here: https://famly.co/support/ - Marcus :)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/11/2019
Craig W.
Chairman
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2019

"Excellent management system"

Comentarios: Overall very positive and will continue to use daily. Hopefully Famly take on board suggestions and ideas we have put forward to them to further improve and streamline processes for settings in the UK.

Puntos a favor: Famly provides an easy-to-use nursery (preschool) management and parent contact system. From managing child records and data, to session management and learning journeys, to sharing activities with individual parents or the whole setting. It also handles payments seamlessly and effectively and provides a full automated system handling invoice payments. Famly is kept up-to-date with EYFS, ECAT, CoEL and SEN framework links that can be added to journeys, full cohort tracking, and observations with next steps.

Contras: Famly is still a developing system, however they do seem to enjoy feedback from nurseries. At present there is no easy way to manage 30-hour extended entitlement codes or NI numbers, nor can you do any kind of planning. At present we have to do our plans in Word and then attach/post screenshots to the child's/nursery news feed.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 28/10/2019

Hi Craig, thanks for your review, it's great to hear Famly's going well for you at Downview. I've passed on your comments to our Customer Success team and they will be in touch! - Marcus

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2019
Carole A.
Nursery Manager
Administración educativa, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/11/2019

"Couldn't do without it!"

Comentarios: The time it used to take to generate plans & send invoices has decreased quite considerably as it is so easy to do. The Famly app has everything you need in one place and is easy to do and explain. Parents love it, mostly as they can see updates/pictures daily from their child's key worker. If there has been any issues or difficulties, these have been dealt with in a timely manner from the support team.

Puntos a favor: Everything! I literally couldn't do without it now that it has been implemented within our company. Since using the app I have noticed much more parent interaction - I can see which parents use the app and access the information that I share. It is easy enough for staff to use within a busy Nursery environment. We are just starting to use the Child Development section, however I know that this will eventually save lots of time when analysing cohort data and evaluating support for the children. I manage 2 Nurseries so this provides me with the same information for both, which means I can analyse both/either no matter where I am.

Contras: At the moment there isn't anything I don't like!

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 5/11/2019

Hi Carole, thanks for your great review! It's brilliant to see what a difference Famly has made for you, the staff and parents at Action for Children. I hope this continues into the future! - Marcus :)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/11/2019
Sonia H.
Director/Early Years Professional Status
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/12/2019

"Great app"

Comentarios: We have used famly for some time now and we have evolved alongside the app. My son Josh was the one who championed this product and got everyone onboard. He worked very closely with the team at first and they helped us to make it work for us. The team were great. It’s not as easy now to address things we feel would improve the product but hopefully we will be able to overcome this as we do have a few ideas we feel could help to make it better

Puntos a favor: Easy to use and everything in one place.

Contras: Not as easy to see some parts of the documents apps on a smartphone

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 18/12/2019

Hi Sonia, thanks for leaving a review for us! It's great to hear Famly's working so well for you at Sunshine Day Nursery. In terms of improvements to the app, we're pleased to announce we've just launched our new community which you can find here: https://community.famly.co/. In it, you're able to get help and request new features (click Join the conversation). You're also able to vote for features other people might have suggested. It would be great to see your ideas in there! - Marcus

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/12/2019
Nikki S.
Pre school Leader
Administración educativa, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/6/2017

"Great software, makes everything so easy and customer service is outstanding!"

Comentarios: It's made the whole of my admin role much easier. As a manager of a small but busy Pre school setting I wear many hats! This software has made invoicing, registering, keeping parents contact details in to date and keeping in touch with parents and staff much much simpler. One of my best decisions this year!

Puntos a favor: Its intuitive. You can easy see how to do things. It's great at increasing parent partnership and definitely makes admin much easier. Parents can update their own records enabling you to jeep up to date quickly and easily with changes of contact details. Parents can see exactly how much they owe, when they paid, and with what. Staff are able to register children quickly and easily with a touch of a button (parents can also do this too or even the children as they enter the setting) You can keep on top of who's being collected by who and when. The newsfeed works exactly like Facebook and our parents have all engaged with this system as they understand immediately how it works. You can send individual messages to certain parents as well as to groups. You can tell who has seen the messages as well as who's registered with the system so it's easy to target those parents who haven't. The customer service is amazing, the service from start to set up I'd easy to follow and someone is always on hand to give you support and advice. This service continues one set up and launch is complete. I love the way they are willing to listen to their uses about additions and changes that might be useful to add for the future.

Contras: The only downside is that parents need an email address to register. We only have one parent this affects.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/6/2017
Emma B.
Manager
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/12/2019

"Excellent product"

Comentarios: After using other software in the past and abandoning it for various reasons, FAMLY has proved to be an excellent product. It caters for everything we need and the team are always open to suggestions on further improving what is already very useful. The team are on hand to help and support with whatever we need to ensure the smooth running of our provision.

Puntos a favor: Dedicated and reliable Support team who really care about the software suiting our business needs. Flexibility and Responsiveness of the program Easy to rectify changes or mistakes Useful features included in the software which ensures all areas of my business needs are acknowledged Customers and staff love the app and it has improved communication in all aspects of the business’ day to day running.

Contras: So far I have not found any negatives with this software.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 3/12/2019

Hi Emma, thanks for letting us know how well Famly's going in your nursery. It's brilliant to hear how we've been able to improve communication and address your business needs. - Marcus :)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/12/2019
Manjot S.
Director
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2020

"Famly experience"

Comentarios: Saving time with invoices and payroll.

Puntos a favor: It is quite easy to use if you think logically. Saves time in collating information and bulk invoicing can be done with 2 clicks. Helpful in keeping digital record of staff, children attendance and absence.

Contras: Invoicing could be more precise in rounding up or down on monthly figures. New features could be explained more thoroughly for people who are not that tech savvy.
Limited record keeping for Montessori settings.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 30/3/2020

Hi Manjot, thanks for your feedback! Please feel free to contact our support team and they'll be happy to go through how the rounding is worked out (famly.co/support). Regarding new features, we're always aiming to ensure that our customers can understand and use them as soon as possible by publishing support articles and offering phone, email and chat support so anytime you're unsure please do reach out! - Marcus

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2020
Catherine W.
Childcare Director
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/10/2019

"Saves time, improves parent communication, streamlines processes"

Comentarios: Overall this is a great tool for saving time for nursery managers and teams and is loved by all our parents and staff

Puntos a favor: This is realy easy to use - it shows you all of the children who are in on any given day, allows you to plan attendance, complete learning journeys, instantly updates parents on care - such as sleep, meals etc. Ability to use for accident reporting, invoicing, revenue forcasting - does pretty much everything you need in a nursery at the same time as providing a user friendly "social media" type format for communication with parents.

Contras: Its still fairly new and not everything works perfectly for every setting yet - but all of the important things do and famly are really quick to respond to feedback and are constantly developing the product.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 1/11/2019

Hi Catherine, thanks for leaving us your feedback! Really good to hear how Famly has helped at Priesthills. I'm pleased to hear that you've found the customer support effective too, we're always working to improve! - Marcus

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/10/2019
Ella I.
Manager
Administración educativa, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/10/2019

"Product Review"

Comentarios: Good

Puntos a favor: Layout of profiles, overview of rooms, tags, lists

Contras: The layout of the calendar. Would be easier to be laid out like google calendar- option to see full month

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 1/11/2019

Hi Ella, thanks for leaving a review! It's good to hear that Famly is going well for you at Out There Kindergarten. We're always working to improve the overall experience for our users so I've passed on your comments about the calendar to our team. - Marcus

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/10/2019
Hannah M.
Area Manager
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/11/2019

"Famly App"

Puntos a favor: Connectivity with parents and staff - easy to message and add to the news feed. Invoicing & Bookings - all in one place

Contras: Cost of packages - we would like to bolt on additional features from the next package but it seems to be quite an increase in cost for the additional extras that we would like. It would be great to choose some at a smaller, more affordable cost to the business. Also messages - its annoying that they disappear when you dont send them instantly - they should remain in drafts like the news feed function.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Famly el 5/11/2019

Hi Hannah, thanks for leaving a review for us. It's great to hear you've had a positive experience so far with Famly! Sorry to hear there've been some features you've wanted which haven't been possible to add-on. I've passed on this, and the feedback regarding draft messages to our customer success team and they'll be in touch. - Marcus

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/11/2019