Incredibly Powerful and Highly customizable

Publicado el 19/9/2019
Taylor B.
CEO
Seguridad informática y de redes, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Amazing customer service and overall experience! Very pleased with the capabilities of the tool and the outstanding support provided by the team behind it.

Puntos a favor: CustomerLabs provides us with a flexible, powerful alternative to both Google Tag Manager and Segment, allowing us to identify and track events across our event registration site with ease. Using their Action Recorder, we were able to quickly tag and identify core events (user registration, ticket selection, purchases, etc) and can now use that data to provide a better experience to our customers, while also more effectively retargeting those users who didn't complete the registration process, something that would have been nearly impossible with the event platform on its own.

Contras: Very few dislikes, though there is a small learning curve as one gets familiar with the software and its workflow. However, the team at CustomerLabs provided some of the best support and handholding I've ever experienced from a SaaS provider, and they were able to help us get up and running within the first day we put CustomerLabs to work.

Super easy to use and powerful

Publicado el 4/9/2019
Thomas P.
Founder
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: It saves a lot of development time - instead of having our developers define each event, we were able to do so ourselves using the action recorder. Then we watch the events come in - it's super awesome! Now, as with any software, there is a bit of a learning curve because there are many different events, and each one of them are defined slightly differently in each individual case. The customer support at Customerlabs has been absolutely fantastic in helping us set this up and they have been very responsive. We highly recommend this product.

Contras: There really are very few cons; if I had to name one, it could be that there is no mobile SDK that could be used. I'm not a developer, so I don't know if this even is possible, but it would have been absolutely amazing to go through the same steps as I can currently go through with the action recorder but for a mobile app.

Respuesta de proveedores

por CustomerLabs el 6/9/2019

Thanks very much Thomas. This motivates us a lot. Thanks for taking time to review us.

Fantastic Tool If Conversion Tracking If Your Are Not a Developer

Publicado el 21/11/2018
Gary S.
Founder & CEO
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Good tool overall if you like tracking conversion data on your site and don't have a lot of coding knowledge or have a developer at your disposal.

Puntos a favor: While Google Analytics gives you lots of conversion tracking options, some features are not available or if they are, can be very difficult to setup unless you have a knowledgable developer on hand. Action recorder let's you track button clicks, add to carts, prfile creations, etc, without having the need to do comlicated coding on the site. They also integrate with lots of 3rd party tools to pass the data to your other software.

Contras: They should be more generous with the # of integrations on the paid plans.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Customerlabs el 23/1/2019

Many thanks Gary, appreciate it.

Great product and saves a lot of time.

Publicado el 29/5/2018
Camille A.
Web Developer
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio

Puntos a favor: Action Recorder easy tracks the actions done by your site visitor on all pages of a website. Very useful for eCommerce websites. Just purchased and tested it out on a client, and we are already impressed with how easy the implementation is and the support given. - Support are fast and very helpful. Hopefully this will continue.
- Integration with Google Analytics is a plus.
- They also have a free version to try.

Contras: - No MailChimp integration at the moment, might be in the future.
- Limited integration, we need more.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Customerlabs el 1/6/2018

Hi Camille,

Thanks for taking your time to post this review, means a lot to us.

I shall get the mailchimp integration done as fast as possible.

amazing app for tracking event when you are a coder

Publicado el 6/6/2018
Ale R.
Editor
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
3/5
En general
3 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Tracking actions and event for get real info about what happen in your shop or landing page. Track convertion and send info to your apps.

Puntos a favor: You can setup event so you can improve your convertion. Action recorder for customer labs help you to do this if you are not a developer. this is a pain and this save alot of time A MUST TOOL FOR ECOM or DIGITAL MARKETER - You can setup the tracking code really easy
- Integrate with like FB or Adword
- You can track event and send the info to other services
Today tracking the convertion and the action on your site is key for traking how your site/convertion is working. INSANE SUPPORT. One of the best support i talk. They take the time to help you so u can get this up and running smoothly!

Contras: Action recorder is pretty simple but they need to fix some detail, could be really more simple - improve the UX kind confusing
- i dont like the design
- make more easy or accesible .
Example there is a hand you need to click to select the element, but is your first time you miss it because the design. Is easy to setup, but with some clear instruction or steps should be more easy!!!
Also they need to add tutorial because most of the people dont get this tool is really good or how to use it.
I dont like they count all the pageview like event, so you need to exclude theurl or you get your limit exceed. With some small fix it this is cold be one of the top secret tool for digital marketer. Tracking what happen in your site, shop or landing page is key, and Action Recorder help you to get that info

A little confusing but great team!!

Publicado el 23/7/2019
Dustin D.
Director of UX development, social media and SEO/SEM
Marketing y publicidad, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Have hit snags when setting up but the team was there to help via chat.

Puntos a favor: The team is amazing, they will help you walk through the setup if you need help.

Contras: The app can be confusing to setup. I believe they are working on making it easier to implement though. They are really responsive and can help if you run into any issues.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Customerlabs el 24/7/2019

Thanks Dustin, we are working on the UX to make it easy.

Still looking into it but promising software

Publicado el 14/9/2018
Usuario verificado
Global IT Director, Flow IT & Global Stds Team Lead, Robotic Process Automation
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 5001-10,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: Action Recorder allows you to automatically track events and activities in your eCommerce sites, etc. Saves developers a lot of forensic analysis time compared to historically manual investigations. Integrates to other systems like AdWords and Google Analytics, FB, etc.

Contras: The user interface wasn't the easiest to navigate but other than that, we're still trying it out to see if we find any other speed bumps.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Customerlabs el 16/10/2018

Thanks very much for your review. I look forward to hearing more from you.

This is the app Google should've built

Publicado el 4/5/2018
Prabu R.
Copywriter and Consultant
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Saves a lot of time and not only that, it actually eliminates a ton of unnecessary reading.

Puntos a favor: - It's easy to get the hang of it quickly
- Most marketing use cases are supported
- Tremendous value for money
- I don't have to keep interrupting my busy developers

Contras: I'd have loved a longer trial period. But other than that, I don't have any complaints about CustomerLabs.

Track Everything Without Any Coding

Publicado el 13/8/2018
Nefer L.
Marketing Consultant and Front-End Web Developer
Marketing y publicidad, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
3 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Action Recorder is super powerful! Not only does it save me loads of time configuring event tracking, but it can integrate with other tools automatically and send data (ex: capture form submission and then enter them in a facebook custom audience). Customer support exceeded my expectations, amazing team!

Puntos a favor: Action Recorder has saved me loads of time trying to configure event tracking for marketing analytics.

Contras: The product is not very user friendly, there's a learning curve to finally figure out how to use the tool. Luckily, their customer support is prompt and excellent!