Opiniones de GameSparks

Por Game Sparks Technologies

Filtrar por:

Calificación media

  • En general
    4.4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.2 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.2 /5

Sobre GameSparks

Game BaaS for game developers. Designed to build core game configuration, manage live gaming operation, test your game, and more.

Descubre más sobre GameSparks

Mostrando 5 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Eduardo A.
Game Programmer
Juegos de ordenador, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/4/2019

"Most complete backend for games"

Comentarios: Gamesparks is perfect for the multiplayer game we have at the company I work for, it gave us the solution for all the features we wanted to fulfill, we have a data save system, players registration, a chat system (with item exchange), etc., there is no feature we wanted to implement in our game that gamesparks can't do.

Puntos a favor: All the features it offers. You can find whatever thing you need in order to make your game great. Like leaderboards, save system, login/registration, analytics, a/b testing, segments. And a ton of things I'm pretty sure I haven't used yet.
Also the testing feature is super useful, you can test whatever feature you are developing directly on gamesparks dashboard, before implementing it in the production project.

Contras: That it can get pretty expensive; so the game should have a really good monetization plan in order to get the money you pay for the backend, if not, the payment can even kill your game. So I wouldn't suggest it for starters.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/4/2019
Usuario verificado
Mid Senior game programmer
Juegos de ordenador, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/10/2018

"A Very competitive backend solution"

Comentarios: I've used it in a couple of companies and both were happy with the overall service, and it allowed both companies do a lot of backend features, from device silent login, player data persistant, to clans and leaderboards, as well as sending and receiving gifts, or challenges.

Puntos a favor: It has a lot of features, from Mongo typed DB, to downloadable content, event customization, analytics and more. Besides is auto-scalable and you are charged based on Monthly Active users. It also have backedn code versioning capabilities and a very robust tool to test backend scripts without a frontend.
Out of the box have some basic needs covered like teams/clans, leaderboards, multiple currencies, virtual goods management and achievements.

Contras: Its a little bit expensive, but there are some indie plans. Integration is easy but as it is almost fully customizable it needs some extra work for very specific features that as a developer you may need.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/10/2018
Angelo J.
Game Developer
Juegos de ordenador, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/4/2020

"A once-powerful backend solution now in a limbo"

Comentarios: GameSparks allowed us to bring our online multiplayer battle game to life. There's no doubt about that. We could use with relative ease almost all features the platform provides: social, multiplayer, meta-data, game economy, IAP receipt validation, player data management, global messaging and segmentation with A/B tests. All of that were possible with GameSparks and we managed to deliver the product that were played by thousands of players.

Puntos a favor: GameSparks provides a powerful and robust solution for any backend service your product needs. It is scalable, with lots of features, testing tools, analytics, and can be highly customizable. It delivers what it promises and we were able to accomplish everything our multiplayer game needed. One of the cool features we were pleased to find was the versioning capabilities, enabling us to quickly backup any broken implementation.

Contras: Well, unfortunately, after GameSparks were bought by Amazon in 2017, their pricing policies has changed drastically! What once was a friendly and welcoming indie devs solution, has become totally the opposite. They have limited the CCU and you just can't publish your game to live anymore with the free service (and their Standard plan is not cheap compared to competition). Beyond that, there hasn't been any more updates since 2018 and there's no more replies from the support. It's practically dead, we can't update our Unity version because they have deprecated .NET 3.x, but GameSparks SDK can't run on newer versions. It's so disappointing because it was a great product, one of the best on the market.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/4/2020
Bruno D.
Desenvolvedor Mobile
Juegos de ordenador, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/10/2018

"A quick and easy alternative for game developers"

Puntos a favor: GameSparks is a very complete platform for games. The main feature that we tried to use for several months was hosted multiplayer game. It had an easy script language that enabled us to quickly deploy our prototype for gamers to test. It had several tutorials that sped up our development. Also,their customer support is really good, offering real answers as opposed to premade answers.

Contras: The problem for us is that GameSparks hosted servers are only hosted in US and EU. Since we were based in latin america, the lag was a big problem even for developing, so we had to give up on this solution. But for how easy it was to setup the product, I recommend you give it a try to see if it fits your needs

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/10/2018
Jasmine M.
Chief Executive Officer
Diseño, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/1/2019

"GameSparks Has Useful Integrations"

Puntos a favor: I like that it can be integrated with Amazon and GameSparks SDK can be used in Unreal Engine.

Contras: I don't have anything I dislike about GameSparks.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/1/2019