Opiniones de Microsoft Azure

Calificación media

  • En general
    4.6 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.2 /5

Sobre Microsoft Azure

Plataforma de computación en la nube para la creación de máquinas virtuales (MV), creación y ejecución de aplicaciones basadas en la web, aplicaciones smart client y servicios web XML.

Descubre más sobre Microsoft Azure

Mostrando 885 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Full-stack Developer
Desarrollo de programas, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2020

"La navaja multiusos de la tecnología web."

Comentarios: En general simplifica toda la estructura o arquitectura de una solución web/móvil y de gestión de recursos a un nivel extremadamente cómodo como desarrollador, incluso el implementar código en c# para utilizar los recursos almacenados en azure como son contenedores de blobs o las bases de datos es simple mediante los Nuggets.

Puntos a favor: No sé si el termino nube fue hecho para describir a azure, o si fue azure quien lo invento; pero tanto bases de datos, como dominios, páginas web, recursos para aplicaciones móviles, servidores en máquinas virtuales destinadas para lo que se les pueda ocurrir o utilizar, gestión de archivos y todo esto controlado por cuentas de usuarios y privilegios de acceso en grupos o usuarios, hacen que todo el ambiente de desarrollo que se ocupa para estén en esta herramienta.
Por las razones anteriores, una vez que crean un proyecto en azure, es difícil que se considere moverlo a otra plataforma nube, por que literalmente ahí está toda la infraestructura que se requiere.

Contras: Más que algo malo es algo de sentido común, si vas a utilizar la nube de Microsoft, lo lógico es esperar que sus herramientas tengan mayor soporte a ser compatible con dicha tecnología nube; sin embargo, tanto para Linux o mac, a través de .net core es posible crear proyectos de software que utilicen las muchas api desarrolladas para trabajar con azure.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2020
Miguel B.
Supervisor
Dispositivos médicos, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/5/2021

"Nube empresarial"

Comentarios: Es una herramienta muy segura para almacenar datos en la nube

Puntos a favor: Es una opción muy completa de nube empresarial la cual puede ser complementada con diferentes servicios como sms, voz y otras apis

Contras: Es un poco difícil su utilización si no tienes idea de cómo configurar las diferentes apis que puedes implementar

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/5/2021
Daniel C.
Managing Partner
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2019

"AWS who?....."

Comentarios: Spinning up virtual environments and hosting software for clients and we use cold and hot storage for clients servers and backs with azure as they offer some of the best storage rates as compared to AWS. We can also spin up virtual domain and active directories for our clients to remove the heat and maintenance from small facilities on the edge of their environment that might not have a dedicated space for IT. Allowing us to now only offsite the IT but also the infrastructure.

Puntos a favor: I have found the best use for Azure is to off site the IT hardware for infrastructure, So now IT can not only have the team off site but now that off site team doesn't have to worry about the servers being touched by employees messing around in the network closets.Allowing entire companies to be managed off site.

Contras: Price on VMs, non transparent price, ease to setup redundancy...

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2019
Jinal P.
Senior Software Developer
Entretenimiento, 1,001-5,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/12/2020

"The service provided by Azure is priceless!"

Comentarios: Intuitive and easy to use. You do not have problems uploading files. the convenience of being able to store very large files in multiple gigabytes is great. An affordable, reliable product.I love that it provides easy access to everything we keep. My experience with Azure is great.

Puntos a favor: Its design is pleasant and intuitive. It is easy to use and is a reliable great tool for my cloud storage needs. I like that it is easy to store all kinds of data and data drop extensions. It is truly an excellent online storage program. It allows the sharing of large videos and graphics, which are difficult to send by e-mail, thanks to this feature, it perfectly supports the workflow and contributes to the improvement of our business process. the pleasure of sharing important content such as videos and graphics that I want to share in a comfortable, fast and secure way without any restrictions is invaluable. It is also great at having unlimited data and analysis features. Azure enables us to turn our ideas into solutions by enabling us to see insight, unparalleled scale and price / performance ratio in a short time in the cloud created for data and analysis.

Contras: I haven't had any bad experience with Azure, I am very satisfied.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/12/2020
Brian H.
Assistant Utilities Director
Servicios, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/3/2021

"Inexpensive storage solution used for cold storage of backup archives"

Comentarios: Our overall experience has been very positive. We were able to get setup quickly, and have not had much need to adjust any of our initial configuration choices. We expect to further our use of the various cloud offerings within Azure to continue to shift resources to the cloud to increase our enterprise reliability and secured access to remote storage.

Puntos a favor: Setting up the storage account and allocating the resources for our storage requirements was simple and straightforward. Azure uses pretty standard naming references, which made setup easy without needing a glossary of proprietary product names. The cost is very competitive, and made choosing to go with Azure an easy decision.

Contras: The administrator interface is very thorough but doesn't allow for much customization, which results in a very cluttered dashboard, requiring numerous clicks to drill down to commonly viewed information and settings.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/3/2021
Esra K.
Research and Development Director
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    1 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/4/2019

"Azure has a long way to go"

Comentarios: Azure is developing itself continuously and I believe it will be better in the future.

Puntos a favor: I gave 5 stars to its features and functionality because Azure really tries hard to stay competitive in the market and it has most of the features that a cloud provider should offer. We use Azure to provide our services to our customers that work with Microsoft. What I like the most about Azure is its AI tools. Azure is really successful when it comes to machine learning.

Contras: I will be a little bit cruel about Customer Support and Ease of Use. We work with Azure as CSP partners. One day we had a problem with one of our servers and I couldn't even reach to support team to get help. Later I learned that since we are CSP partners we cannot directly get in touch with Azure team. Instead we should contact our local dealer to get support. It is tiring to involve bureaucracy to IT when all I wanted was to mount a disk to another server. Be very careful when you test the servers. You will be charged for a full hour even if you keep the server alive for 5 minutes. If you do not want to delete a resource accidentally you must lock it. I learned this lock feature from our local distributor but Azure should force you to take such cautions by putting the option directly to the interface. Maybe a little checkbox saying "Do you want to lock your resource?" would be nice. The interface should be more user friendly. It is really complicated for the beginners. The partial windows that open in each step is confusing. It will be easier without the split structure.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/4/2019
Rodrigo T.
Owner
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/2/2021

"Great tools, stable server"

Comentarios: I have been using it for several years, in our company we have several customer projects on Azure, especially in ASP.NET. There is a certain latency that is a little too great between the data server and the application server, when it uses a SQL Server base (much higher than in your traditional hosting provider). We miss a simple button to install Lets Encrypt on websites, everything is manual. For backup we use competitor G which is much cheaper. Our customers really like application stability and response time.

Puntos a favor: The best thing about Azure is flexibility, you can put a lot of projects there, in different languages and technologies. If you use .NET it becomes even easier, as it has several integrations in native components, including the development IDE.

Contras: Mainly the price. In Brazil, being charged on a dollar basis is very expensive, it is difficult to pass this on to the customer. The recent 21% readjustment was abusive. It also fails to deliver simple ways to perform trivial tasks: you suffer if you want to create a simple backup of your website or database. Leaving the trivial, the technical bureaucracy is enormous.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/2/2021
Gabriel M.
Software engineer
Aerolíneas/aviación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/11/2020

"Excellent Cloud Plataform for Visual Studio users"

Comentarios: I think is a great product, all is available in one place. It is integrated with external basic tools like emails and many of them are free with some limits. Deploy a new version of a service in a new environment is really quick. Azure is really competitive in terms of cost in windows or other plataforms. In my case which I mainly work with MS Visual Studio I would recommed it over the others.

Puntos a favor: As a Visual Studio developer it easy to create a service or project from visual studio and deploy to azure.
It offers a free tier to test the best option to implement a service or application.
We have access to detailed management cost analysis tool that includes budget alerts as a way to monitor the cost of the services.
For a beginner I think that is easier to use than AWS or Google. Experts can customize all features of each service and follow service recommendations.
Azure has an exceptional service called Application Insights which brings all information about performance, errors and use.
Related services are fully integrated and ready to use as soon is deployed. i.e. A SQL Azure database from a web application.
High availability, we have never had an issue related to the service.

Contras: Azure requires at least a basic management for each service. For basic users that are starting to use it there could be an even simple service configuration and options available UI. Something like Basic or Experts configuration. Because of the huge list of available settings and options sometimes it is hard to find what the user wants. Basic and free tiers could have some limitations with the access to some specific functionalities like for instance GDI to create reports.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/11/2020
Rich H.
Product Owner
Servicios financieros, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/10/2020

"Using Azure for managing work"

Comentarios: For those working on large scale, intricate projects, better and more robust than Jira for work tracking, backlog refinement.

Puntos a favor: The layout of the backlog or sprints. It's nice to see the options of adding columns to see tags, iteration path, who the story is assigned to etc., I can easily email or download from each query. The navigation for overview, work items etc. is laid out very well, when switching between sprints, backlog, repos, pipelines artifacts.

Contras: The navigation/movement between teams, projects and other hugher level items is a bit clunky; you choose from drop downs. Yes, you can mark them as favorites, but then your list of favorites grows.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/10/2020
Funashi M.
IT Administrator
Minería y metalurgia, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/11/2019

"Azure Way Of The Cloud Computing"

Comentarios: Azure is very good, scalable, resourceful and is reliable and secure.

Puntos a favor: Microsoft Azure is truly the way of Cloud computing as it helps save money through IaaS/PaaS offering Infrastructure and Platform As A Service. No need to have on-premise computing power when you can have it in the Cloud allowing you to efficiently use the resources.

Contras: Azure requires comprehensive training, IT expertise to set up. And for the end-user when you don't have internet you will have no access to the resources.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/11/2019
Mohammad S.
Engineer
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/8/2020

"Microsoft Azure Review"

Comentarios: My Overall experience is, Azure become the market leader, because it has a well build app making platform.

Puntos a favor: This is One of The best Cloud Platform For Developer and Engineer. I like it Most for It's Programing interface and wonderful platform independent capability. When I compare it to other, I found that it is most programming friendly than other.

Contras: I like least of this product is Opensource support. In this platform, there is not a long support of opensource. But Overall It is best.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/8/2020
Parkavi K.
Software Engineer
Desarrollo de programas, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2020

"An excellent platform for cloud computing"

Puntos a favor: Most servers are managed by azure in my working place. Deployments are very easy and quick.

Contras: The pricing is too expensive and should be controlled properly.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2020
Usuario verificado
Integration Architect
Automoción, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/5/2021

"The total cloud solution for medium to large companies"

Comentarios: We implemented an API Microservice architecture. After the initial implementation we thought it was really fast to implement. But after a year or so, the same problem arises that always arises: development halts or gets complicated, solving small bugs becomes a daily task. From then on only one thing matters: find the bug within 5 seconds, while the "customer" (or reporter) is on the other end of the telephone line. And from then on, azure shows it's chaotic head. What queue is used by this function through what API Manager API, and who else uses this? We try to solve this by documenting everything (and its relation to anything else) in a documentation environment (not azure).

Puntos a favor: It can do so many things... after 2 years of using this product I think I still haven't touched half of what's possible. It makes creating API's, flows, queues, logging a lot easier, since the boring stuff (maintaining the tools that allows that functionality) is taken care of. Also, the support is great. There are many learning paths and they're all very easy to follow.

Contras: Azure is very chaotic. A cloud solution almost always incorporates some kind of API environment. For an API environment it's really important that it follows some kind of domain driven architecture. After creating hundreds of API's, you really want to be able to categorize the API's according to your organization's enterprise domain architecture, otherwise it gets really hqrd to search through hundreds of API's to find the one to work on. Every API is then dependent on many other things, like queues, gateways, API Manager, other functions, flows etc. And they're all configured "vertically": there is your "resource group", and under this you'll find all queues, all functions, all gateways, all everything. Now, of course it's possible to create resource groups in a modular way, following the domain architecture of your organization. But things cost money! A lot of money. So for instance, if you want to group all API's and queues etc that belong to, say, your "sales" domain, and want to have the same organization for, say, the "HR" domain, you'll need to add two gateways, two API Managers, two this, two that. And they all cost money. In the end, when costs need to be limited, you'll end up with very (too large) resource groups that contain so many different concepts and domains, that it's almost impossible to quickly find your way around.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/5/2021
Prince K.
Senior Consultant
Telecomunicaciones, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021

"The New Way to Develop, Deploy, and Maintain"

Comentarios: I honestly really like it. In the beginning (as with anyone) I found myself constantly wanting to go back to Pivotal or VM Ware's suite of tools and software but after learning what Azure can do and getting comfortable with it, its not so bad. Learning shortcuts and tricks makes a big difference in speeding up your tasks so I highly recommend learning how the folks at Microsoft utilize Azure as they know all the tips and tricks. Other than that, its sturdy, reliable, and its reaching its "One-stop shop" capabilities as I learn more and continue using it.

Puntos a favor: Microsoft went all out to develop the one-stop shop for enterprise development. Azure has everything you need to succeed when it comes to development, deploying, staging, maintaining, and monitoring. Microsoft has gone the extra mile to make sure all steps have their own respective software or portal to ensure maximum fluid integration. When it all works, it works very very well. You won't be needing to go out and find additional software to what they're offering because they have thought everything through. On the other end however, sometimes we have our own preferences so Microsoft has made sure that Azure is adaptable to 3rd party applications, software, plugins, pretty much the whole nine-yards. They even play nice with some of the competing software they created this whole suite for. In essence, Microsoft is making sure this is the software for anyone's use. Of course the same is supported with countless and invaluable tutorials, courses, and forums to ensure your success using Azure.

Contras: When something did break, Microsoft's support is slow at best. No matter what the urgency, it always took an extra push or kick to really get Microsoft's attention. Regardless of the severity of any issue found, I believe that Microsoft should really look into understanding their client's impact and not just determine severity based on their outlook (no pun intended). Azure overall is great and this is really the only significant issue I have found. Also, the Azure suite is nothing you can learn over night but given the amount of features and capabilities, it may take some time to learn it all. I will say that it is similar to other tools and software used in the same field so it makes it easier but if you want to use its true potential, it will still take time to learn.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021
Usuario verificado
Proprietor
Comercio minorista, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/2/2020

"Great software!"

Comentarios: Turning up virtual conditions and facilitating programming for customers and we utilize cold and hot stockpiling for customers servers and backs with sky blue as they offer probably the best stockpiling rates when contrasted with AWS. We can likewise turn up virtual area and dynamic indexes for our customers to expel the warmth and upkeep from little offices on the edge of their condition that probably won't have a committed space for IT. Permitting us to now just offsite the IT yet in addition the foundation.

Puntos a favor: I have discovered the best use for Azure is to off site the IT equipment for framework, So now IT can have the group off site as well as now that off site group doesn't need to stress over the servers being moved by workers messing around in the system closets.Allowing whole organizations to be overseen off site.

Contras: Lacking options for life cycle management. - Some of the capacities just work in the great gateway. The unwavering quality of the administrations relies upon the innovative and monetary limit of the suppliers of administrations in the cloud. The data of the organization must experience various hubs to arrive at its goal, every one of them (and its channels) are a wellspring of frailty. The centralization of the applications and the capacity of the information begins an association of the specialist co-ops. It is valuable in the event that you are inexperienced with Azure to take an internet instructional class that will take you far to ace it and increment your trust in the item. It will in general use assets and when the VM goes down it is moderate and freezes. the dashboard configuration is confounding AF, it is hard to discover things. You pay the help, or send them a tweet and cross your fingers. Charging is confounding, particularly toward the start, and it is difficult to gauge costs without seeing the utilization of a whole application/site. foundation as an assistance permits me to save time and assets up to that point to keep up its own framework, safety efforts are past the scope of most organizations, security guidelines give clients the certainty that their information will be completely ensured. The help was deficient (my experience of 1 of every year and a half was extremely baffling). In rundown, paying little heed to what the framework lets you know, on the of

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/2/2020
Tim C.
Senior Software Developer
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/8/2017

"A powerful platform with tons of options but a confusing interface and unclear pricing"

Puntos a favor: There are a ton of amazing points about Azure. The ease of which you can spool up new websites, databases, or even entire virtual machines is incredible. You can do in minutes what would take you hours to do on site. Setting up communication between resources is also quite easy. Inside each installed item (website, VM, SQL Server, etc.), there will be options that you can configure. These options make it very easy to quickly configure your resources in a way that is best. Not sure what you should do for setup? No problem. There are usually only a few pages of options, so it is easy enough to click through each page and read them (and their associated help). That allows for a much better experience for even novice Azure users.

Contras: I like Azure a lot, but there are definitely some big areas for improvement. The biggest, I think, is a very clear and transparent pricing system. It is very difficult to figure out what a certain addition will do to impact your monthly pricing. You have to guess a bit at what you think will happen and where you think you are at overall to figure out if you can afford to add another resource. That's not the way it should be. The interface leave a lot to be desired as well. They just updated it, but it actually added to the confusion. There are so many boxes and flyouts to navigate, it gets hard to figure out what resources you are already using. I would like to see a very clear "this is what you have" system, especially when new resources can use the existing resources. For example, you can set up a VM to host your websites. Cool. However, that VM is a special one and it is hard to find to configure. Also, it is hard to figure out if it would be ok to add another website to it or not (is it pegged out or is there some wiggle room to add more load?). Like I said, I like Azure. There is just room to make it better.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/8/2017
Ashish T.
Co Founder & Chief Product Officer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/9/2019

"Can't imagine to run our Business without Azure"

Comentarios: It's a wonderful experience using Azure. Being an startup we're able to host and manage a complex Enterprise Level business solution without any server administrator.
We would not have been able to manage our product without Azure.

Puntos a favor: 1. Intuitive and Fast Interface.
2. Everything possible with Azure.
3. Most Reasonable platform.
4. Multiple Technology Stack makes the life easy.
5. Ultimate Performance
6. Great analytics from usage to pricing level.

Contras: Microsoft keep on engineering and inventing the platform periodically. Whatever we think is missing is present in the immediate releases.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/9/2019
Usuario verificado
Associate Solution Advisor
Redes informáticas, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/2/2021

"Deploy workloads and sync/ integrate seamlessly within Microsoft Ecosystem with Microsoft Azure"

Comentarios: Overall, our organization heavily rely on Microsoft applications and therefore, Microsoft Azure being part of that ecosystem, and further enriching the whole experience by seamlessly integrations and connectivity, makes Microsft Azure services the best fit. Also, reliability is one of the most important characteristics, which is heavily looked over by large scale organizations. Since this platform is backed with huge reliability, Microsoft Azure becomes the choice of many large scale companies.

Puntos a favor: 1. Reliability: is one of the major advantages of Microsoft Azure. Since it is a platform built by one of the industry pioneers, anyone can blindly rely on the fact that Microsoft Azure is one of the best in case of reliability.
2. Huge variety of managed services are available to choose from, which would provide almost any service as a managed service on this platform.
3. The model - Pay what and when you use, is one of the most attractive features of these services. From small scale to large scale companies are attracted, solely because of this feature-set, which is only available in cloud-based service like Microsoft Azure.

Contras: 1. Complex User Interface: is by far my top concern while using this platform. Although, the platform is capable of doing so much, however, the placement of feature-sets is not appropriately done. The UI of the platform could be made a little bit more user friendly, which would enhance the user experience, immensely.
2. Better cache services: can reduce laggy-ness in the platform for the users who are not connected with very stable internet connections.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/2/2021
Usuario verificado
Senior Software Engineer
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2019

"Microsoft Azure - Provides us the best cloud experience right now!!!!"

Comentarios: We work for health care across the globe , For us it is well suited fpr moving single use servers to the cloud.We were able to quickly replicate some of our servers and move their functionalities to the new azure hosted servers.Core and Advanced ADC functionalities helps us serve us customers better. Supports bigger platforms. We chose Azure as we pay only for what we use, certain applications were used rarely to produce reports but we had to pay a hefty amount. The accessibility of software and flexibility is good. Lot of features we havent explored yet. Good product and we are happy adopting it.

Puntos a favor: 1. Easy integration with other microsoft products. Easy installation and use.
2. It is very user friendly and provides user friendly options for data capture and analysis.
3. Lot of options and variety of capabilities.
4. Market of Azure is growing very rapidly, the PaaS offerings are evolving and rapidly maturing.
5. Supports the current infrastructure of our company.
6. Pay only for the resources strategy helps and support our company in a big way.
7. Security management on microsoft Azure is good.
8. Cloud computing is the best feature and its virtual environment on the market is stand out.
9. Database administration is made simple and easy.
10. Less cost with high performance.

Contras: 1. Monitoring the spend and billing rates are always are headache.
2.Backup and restoration process take a little bit of time.
3. User interface works slowly on firefox browsers.
4. Support and service center support should be more responsive.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2019
Tyler F.
CEO
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/4/2020

"Reliable cloud for mission critical applications"

Comentarios: Azure has helped us grow tremendously while minimizing maintenance, upkeep, and other non value-add activities.

Puntos a favor: Azure has been a stable and reliable cloud platform within which we have based all of our mission critical applications. The breadth of offerings is on par with any other competitor, and we have not found a situation yet where we've had to look elsewhere for a particular product. Interfaces and APIs for working with Azure resources are easy to use and intuitive. We also applaud Microsoft's embracing of open source software, particularly Linux environments. Inevitable brief downtime periods (all major clouds have this) have been addressed swiftly and transparently.

Contras: Support at the basic levels is poor to non-existent, must upgrade to a high level support plan to get any competent support within a reasonable timeframe. While infrequent, a few service outages we have seen lasted more than a few hours.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/4/2020
Ebrahim F.
Software Developer
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/1/2019

"Game and Life Changer"

Comentarios: Aside from the worry about data centers going down, I have absolutely no problems with Azure and my experience has been amazing and very educational.

Puntos a favor: Azure has certainly changed the way I look at platform hosting, as well as app availability. Before Azure, it was a real pain to plan deployments of both new and updates to the web. From the setting up of IIS, to the configuring of firewalls and everything in between, it was always on of my most dreaded tasks. With Azure, everything is central and easily managed. I can spin up new apps, update existing apps, scale up or down on resources, and the list just goes on. I think back to the days of having to coordinate with so many people for hardware, software, networks and even a simple server reboot was something that was always a big concern.
So many cool features, from basic to "I don't know yet, but I am excited to find out", Azure has made life so easy for myself and our company.

Contras: When a data center goes down, it is a mission to get your databases going. The app side is okay, but SQL on Azure becomes a huge challenge. There are tools to make life easier for DR scenarios, but they are pricey and through research so far, I found that even having a combination of the available options in place, still will not guarantee a hassle-free way of keeping your databases available.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/1/2019
Alex G.
Software Engineer
1,001-5,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/11/2017

"Not a great microsoft fan, happy customer regardless"

Comentarios: Azure has helped us sustain operations and scale over the years in multiple projects. It is a great offering that can help any business from startup to large enterprises build and grow together.

Puntos a favor: I have been using Microsoft Azure for the past 5+ years. I was never a big Microsoft fan, having dropped Windows for Linux/Mac for more than 15 years already. At first I was sceptical as to how can a company with its own technologies thrive in a space dominated by Unix based systems.
I was pleasantly surprised to discover that in terms of services offered by Azure you miss very few as compared to Amazon cloud and gain much compared to Google's cloud offering.
Command line tools support is on par with what an experienced developer would expect, the line of offering for different services is amazing and ever expanding and the customer support is there when you need it.
All in all I would recommend Azure services to any developer that is looking to start developing in the cloud or even needs to develop in multiple clouds for high availability purposes.

Contras: The one thing that Microsoft can improve on Azure is transparency in pricing. There are times when I'm trying to evaluate cost between different clouds and it's more complex to figure out how much our usage would cost on Azure as opposed to AWS.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/11/2017
Denis V.
MS SQL Server DBA
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/2/2018

"MS Azure go to the cloud."

Comentarios: We're using cloud IaaS solution by having infrastructure in the cloud.
Us don't need to keep our own hardware and upgrade it.
We pay only for resource We use.

Puntos a favor: MS Azure provides multiple services for any area of your business. You can chose degree of how you will control of your infrastructure by choosing from IaaS, Paas, SaaS.
In recent time most popular Azure's set of tools for business - OMS, which includes such services like Log Analytics for monitoring and analyzing of your infrastructure, Automation Service to automate your routine tasks,
Azure backup to do backups in preferred places, Azure site recovery - for fast recovery your infrastructure in another pace, Security service to help you identify, assess, and mitigate security risks to your infrastructure.
You can use mentioned above services to implement as hybrid scenarios or completely migrate to the cloud.
The main advantage of the MS Azure You don't need to keep your own hardware and upgrade it and depending on your requirements you can choose your degree of involvement by using from IaaS, Paas, SaaS.
In general MS Azure helps to save your money and time.

Contras: Azure features and services get outdated so fast and it is hard to be in trend, something that you know today can be changed tomorrow and looks and managed in different way.
Need to remember so many settings and they can be located very deep in some services.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/2/2018
Nasir K.
Software developer
Aerolíneas/aviación, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/4/2021

"Complete cloud platform"

Comentarios: We have been using azure cloud for almost 5 years and I must say it never let us down although it took us some time to take most out of it in-terms of performance and cost but once streamlined it saved us huge amount of administrative effort as well as cost. We have used variety of cloud products and services to date including VMs, web apps, databases, server less compute, storage etc and managing everything at one platform is really a great advantage as compared to on premises or dedicated servers.

Puntos a favor: Huge range of cloud products and services
Cost effective as cloud model is based on Opex operational expenditure rather than Capex. Loads of things to experiment and trial before switching to cloud from on premises.
No administration headache.
Backups and recoveries are really great
Application insights and billing tools are awesome
They have data centres all over the world which helps in reduced latency.
Streamlined dev ops, once configured, just click and release
Easy to learn and navigate UI
Free credits for new comers so good place for learners
Along with UI interface, Azure Power shell and CLI command lines

Contras: Mobile app for azure doesn’t have much UI controls although command lines are still available.
Several app metrics are hard to understand

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/4/2021
Usuario verificado
CTO
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/2/2020

"Best hybrid cloud"

Comentarios: We love it. We have several CI/CD pipelines in visual studio to automate and manage our environments. It has an excellent support for CLI so that infrastructure as code possible.

Puntos a favor: It is easy to use even for non-developers. It has both command line and dashboard access to cloud resources. Best in class support. It works great with in-prem and in cloud apps with a seamless integration. Their advisor tool works great to mitigate issues with security and under utilized resources.

Contras: Some areas of cloud offerings could be be better. Hard disk management is not as matured as AWS. Frequent crashing of VMs causes disk corruption. Managed database services like cosmos, mysql and postgresql are expensive.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/2/2020