Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    4.4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.1/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4/5

Sobre FreeCAD

Modelador 3D paramétrico de código abierto con arquitectura modular para diseñar objetos de cualquier tamaño.

Descubre más sobre FreeCAD

Mostrando 88 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

James W.
Software Engineer
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/7/2018

"CAD software provides a good opportunity for rendering different models of houses and buildings."

Puntos a favor: In comparison with other AutoCad softwares,it is one of the different version software. We can make 3 D drawing through this software at different angles of projection which is is indeed the most fantastic feature. This software is used by everyone whether students or professionals but proved to be helpful to everyone.

Contras: Sometimes when we are updating modules, at that time some of the modules are not updated. So we feel that they will update in next versions of software. The learning curve of this software is quite difficult for the new users. For this sometimes some users have to take CAD classes in order to have good command on the usage of this particular software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/7/2018
Michael K.
Owner
Salud, bienestar y deporte, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/4/2020

"Excellent product for free"

Comentarios: Love it. I used Pro/ENGINEER in the early 90's and it was such a wonderful leap over AutoCAD but hugely expensive. I used my outdated copy of AutoCAD for years until I discovered FreeCAD 5 or 6 years ago. Initially it was a steep learning curve but with the abundance of videos on YouTube and perseverance I am now quite adept at using it. I have designed/built a semi-automatic machine for my production and have several 3D printed tools used in that machine. FreeCAD has been a Godsend for developing and evaluating my ideas and I would definitely recommend it if you are a small business with minimal or no budget for expensive CAD software.

Puntos a favor: Price (free), functionality: solid modeling (not just a collection of lines, arc and circles) , features, (eventual) ease of use, ability to create .stl files for 3D printer. The software is parametric meaning you can adjust dimensions and update the model, ability to create assemblies.

Contras: Steep learning curve but thankfully with YouTube... I haven't looked for awhile but the documentation was lacking when I first got into it. I haven't had to use the forum for help so I can't speak to that but in searching the forum it seems to be very active with volunteers answering questions.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/4/2020
Usuario verificado
Research Assistant
Aerolíneas/aviación, 5001-10,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    2/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/10/2019

"Free CAD software"

Puntos a favor: can be oriented by user script and easy to implement automatic CAD generation.

Contras: poor and very complicated user interface. 3D surface generation can not react that you desire.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/10/2019
Dave S.
sr pcb designer
Diseño, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/2/2020

"Best Free 3D Tool Available"

Comentarios: I use this software to review 3D data created by mechanical designers on commercial platforms.

Puntos a favor: Very good 3D tool and perfect for anyone who needs to review 3D models and does not own a commercially available solution. Backed by a dedicated group of skilled knowledgeable developers.

Contras: The tool has capabilities far beyond what I am currently using it for. It is somewhat difficult to learn how to perform new tasks as more focus is placed on functionality improvements at the expense of how-to documentation.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/2/2020
Faith T.
Digital Content and Community Manager
Comercio minorista, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/1/2019

"FreeCAD"

Comentarios: Nice some extra features that are unique but they should work on its complexity

Puntos a favor: I like the requirements for using this softwares , not too much they don't over work my PC. Building different models to come up with desired 3D/2D plans with its features is also a plus, cosidering its a free s/w this is great.

Contras: Honestly if you don't have prior experience with design s/w this one is not for beginners. Its a bit complex for beginners

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/1/2019
Shefali S.
student
Investigación, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/12/2019

"Really good tool for beginners in CAD"

Comentarios: FreeCAD has been a vital part of my work life for a year now. It has been very instrumental in my work towards my master's degree and i am quite happy with the software

Puntos a favor: I started using this software for my master thesis a year ago. With no prior knowledge of 3D designing, it was a big challenge to learn it over a matter of few days. Surprisingly FreeCAD was very helpful because of its simplicity and user friendly features. I highly recommend this software for someone who is beginning in the field

Contras: It does not seem to have some high level features which make the end product look very professional and chic. But that also comes as a consequence of user friendliness and the need to not crowd the software with complicated stuff

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/12/2019
Seth C.
Project Manager
Ingeniería civil, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/11/2019

"FreeCAD.....IS FREE!"

Comentarios: Easy to learn, it’s free, it’s lacking all the drafting tools you may need on a project.

Puntos a favor: The best thing about FreeCAD is, it's free. If you need a drafting tool, get this one. It’s also great to learn what CAD is, and how it can help you draft.

Contras: So the only bad thing about this software is the good thing about this software....it's free. It just doesn’t have all the tools you need.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/11/2019
Kemal O.
CFO
Automoción, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/8/2019

"Best Free Software for 3D View"

Puntos a favor: FreeCAD is very practical and easy to use as a software

Contras: Needs to be improved but currently more than enough for a free software

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/8/2019
Roger W.
FreeCAD- BEST
Arquitectura y planificación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/2/2020

"FreeCAD- EXCELLENT FOR CREATING TOOLS AND PRODUCTS"

Comentarios: DAILY USE IN CREATING FURNITURE FOR ARCHITECTURE

Puntos a favor: BEST APPLICATION FOR CREATING TOOLS, ARCHITECTURAL PROJECTS AND OBJECTS IN 2 AND 3D

Contras: NOTHING AGAINST, EXCELLENT APPLICATION, RECOMMEND

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/2/2020
Usuario verificado
Release Manager
Software informático, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/9/2019

"It's not Inventor, but its also free."

Comentarios: Great value for money (its free) I don't know if I'd use it professionally if my daily work depended on it, but as a hobbyist I love it. Don't bother looking for something else, its the best of the free ones.

Puntos a favor: This is a pretty darn intuitive parametric CAD program. I love that its open source and is maintained by a great community. The feature set is pretty robust. Sketching in 3D hasn't let me down on anything so far. The interface takes a bit to get used to, but its not a huge curve by any means. Geometric constraints work great.

Contras: Its a bit unrefined and buggy. I save often because on MacOS at least, it crashes occasionally. I've not had a problem restoring my work though.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/9/2019
Rahul N.
Student Worker
Educación superior, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2018

"Best 3D editing and visualization tool"

Comentarios: Was able to see the drawings for my Project and edit them and again render them to the 3D images.

Puntos a favor: Digital drawing has been made very easy with the use of the extensive features of the software. It helps students like me to understand the 3D drawings and their meaning in a very subtle way. One can easily learn the software and could try creating 3D images in the very first week.

Contras: The recent software that I used, requires some minimal hardware configurations to render the images. So, buy a new system or else it is not for you.
The snap options sometimes is adamant and won't let you decide what point you may want to take. One of the 3D functions I think is irrelevant.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2018
Usuario verificado
Chief Operating Officer
Alimentación y bebidas
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/4/2018

"Such a nice feeling after the use of it...!"

Comentarios: Work on this software seems to be great..!

Puntos a favor: A different version of software compared to other softwares such as AutoCAD and its very nice 3D drawing in different angles of projections. I am blessed to see my great work in this software.

Contras: some modules isn't it updated and It seems they are going to update in next versions of software updates.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/4/2018
Laura J.
Software Engineer
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/7/2018

"In my experience it's the best 2D/3D CAD software. I use this software to design electrical circuits"

Puntos a favor: Its very user-friendly and on top of all its free, and also does not use too much system memory. With an average PC you can easily run multiple tasks while working on this software, without worrying about usage of system memory. The program is simple and not too much complicated and has all the great tools, so many people can take advantage and use it with more ease.

Contras: The features of this software are too limited and selection of add-ons can also be improved. But as its for free so one can live with these little flaws. But if new features can be added, it will make this software perfect for work.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/7/2018
Usuario verificado
Mechanical Engineer
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/7/2018

"If you want a free CAD program this is by far the best option. Free and simple it just works."

Comentarios: This software has been used to create hundreds of drawings for mocking up ideas.

Puntos a favor: This free software does not skimp on features. Everything you could even need it there for you. This software can be used by professionals, hobbiests, and students. With on going development new features are always being added and it easily runs on any system no matter old or new the system.

Contras: The interface can have a bit of a challenging learning curve. This is not the fault of this software but of all CAD software. Often times people take classes to learn CAD. This software can be easily learned but be prepared to invest some time.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/7/2018
Blake S.
Project Manager
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2018

"Great program for any designer or architect!"

Puntos a favor: I was skeptical about this program at first but it really grew on me. I had a bit of a learning curve learning the macros and functions, but once you re-program yourself to acclimate to this program it's really a breeze.

Contras: Only con would be that there are other programs that are performing at a little higher rate with a bit more exposure. I had to do some searching for reviews and tutorials on this product to get myself in tune with it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2018
Brent B.
Operator
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/7/2018

"Awesome product and easy, had to research a few things but there is so much information out there"

Comentarios: Was able to recreate my backyard and modify it and create a new kitchen awesome software would recommend to anyone

Puntos a favor: Love that I can create a visual for my bosses at work to see using this software, was very impressed how easy it was to pick up and go, lots of videos and help on the internet.

Contras: That not all the tools are that easy to find, but alot of videos and posts out there help me accomplish what I was after

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/7/2018
Julio a R.
Director
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/2/2018

"Great CAD software for training"

Comentarios: The benefit is that you can work with a free license program, train your staff in the CAD environment and improve to a level that allows you to make plans and 3D models in the same way as with the CAD programs of license

Puntos a favor: What I like the most is that it has the ability to recognize the CAD environment and learn the commands. You can make a plan and complete a 3D model, for a better visualization. Additionally, new complements can be adapted, through the programming to generate added value to the works to be delivered

Contras: Because I have several years working with CAD programs, editing the elements of the drawings are not very polished and differentiation of the layers is a must because it can emphasize certain aspects more than others, especially for the plans and final 3D models

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/2/2018
Rosa yuraima R.
Pipeline Design and Analyst in Oil Industry, Venezuela
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/5/2018

"Modelling in 3D and for free"

Puntos a favor: This is a software that I can use it in any computer without restriction and without paying anything, because is free and do many things that do a private software, for me is very useful because I can modeling the pipelines and see them in 3D to know if exist a trouble or mistake with the design, or we just have to implement it.

Contras: It needs to implement a set of tutorials in the official website, because in the beginning was very difficult to me to understand the processes of modeling with this software, but once I manage them everything was very easy.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/5/2018
Natalia B.
Software Engineer
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/7/2018

"I got this software helpful for me and it's really great, The main good thing all about it is free."

Puntos a favor: FreeCAD shows 3D drawing in different angels and projections.The most liking thing is it's being free for user. I fine everything i want to do in this software. I like its all programs which are easy to use.And this is one of the best software which work on every system instead of creating problems like some other softwares in market.

Contras: There are no cons for me but it was a little hard to know about the all programs in it .they took time and it is also obvious for every one to learn a new software after some practice it gets easier then easier..

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/7/2018
William C.
Designer/Owner
Diseño gráfico, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/4/2019

"Great place to start "

Puntos a favor: That the program was Open Sourced. This is a great program to start with before dishing out hundreds of dollars on one of the BIG major CAD programs. Its compatible with .dwg files along with the Blocks and Symbols packages that are availble for download.

Contras: There are some bugs, but with the open feedback for improvement it's really not a bad program. Adding lots of new features with every update. Don't dismiss this program just because it's free.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/4/2019
Usuario verificado
Founder & CEO
Energías renovables y medio ambiente, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2019

"Free!"

Puntos a favor: It is an adequate program for those who just need to open the part and look at it, take a few dimensions and take the old versions on top of each other and examine the differences.

Contras: The interface must be seriously reviewed.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2019
Cesar a S.
Analista
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/4/2018

"The best free app to model and create in 3D"

Puntos a favor: It has a lot of features to manage and modelling, you haveparametric model, modular architecture, drawing sheets, rendering, robot simulation, and so many other features, you can use all or one that fits on your needs, it is very powerful and manage the models with a lot of details and precision.

Contras: For me was difficult to start using the software, because the only manual that I can find was in the main page, I think that the amount of people who works with FreeCAD is very short, and sometimes is difficult to find tutorials of explanation of how to make models.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/4/2018
Usuario verificado
Intern
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/11/2019

"Easy and free 3D cad software"

Puntos a favor: It’s free and it’s very easy to use. And the best thing is that it runs on Mac!
You can creat a 3D model from a 2D, and a 2D from a 3D.

Contras: I like everything about this software, since I never had any problem with it and it’s enough for what I need

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/11/2019
Ana gabriela F.
Especialista
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/6/2018

"This is the perfect tool for small projects "

Puntos a favor: For small design projects it is a very complete tool that helps you solve problems effectively without having to invest a penny.

Contras: It is evident that being a free software lacks modules that other programs do have, however it seems to me that I have no complaints to make.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/6/2018
Jean carlos J.
Direccion Tecnica de Proyectos
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/3/2018

"Perfect tool for engineering"

Puntos a favor: The Path Module is awesome I can see how the mecanichals process of the cars and electricity circuits works and know how I need to add to modify some aspects make them to work betters, this module has tools for dressup, commands and modifications, very useful to modelling with precision all the processes of a machine.

Contras: In the beggining ii ts very difficult to handle, becuase you have so many tools available and you do not know where to start, but with some practice you can manage all the features easily.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/3/2018