Opiniones de Grammarly Business

Calificación media

  • En general
    4.7 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.8 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.5 /5

Sobre Grammarly Business

Corrige cientos de errores de escritura y ayuda a tu equipo a comunicarse de manera clara y efectiva.

Descubre más sobre Grammarly Business

Mostrando 3,012 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Empleada
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/3/2021

"Traducciones magistrales"

Comentarios: La barrera del idioma es enorme y limita las negociaciones o comunicaciones. Con esta aplicación se puede derrumbar esta barrera y así poder estar en comunicación. Las redacciones de documentos oficiales se hacen más fáciles y correctas.

Puntos a favor: Grammarly puede ayudarte a hacer redacciones gramaticales correctas. Aún cuando tu inglés no sea avanzado el mismo programa te ayuda a organizar la gramática correctamente.

Contras: Que a veces no quita el error marcado aún cuando lo has corregido.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/3/2021
Maria Z.
Docente
Educación primaria/secundaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/3/2021

"Falta de información"

Puntos a favor: Sin duda es muy bueno, aprendes acerca de la gramática, que en mi caso es e Inglés

Contras: Yo utilizaba siempre la versión gratuita, pero quise probar la versión premium por 7 días como decía. El caso es que me han cobrado la totalidad del mes, algo que yo no he autorizado y espero me respondan de manera inmediata porque no es posible este tipo de confusiones con una entidad se supone es seria

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/3/2021
Abril L.
Generalista RH
Electrónica de consumo, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/7/2020

"Revisión de textos"

Comentarios: Te permite reducir tiempos con su predicción, así como sonar más amable o menos rudo cuando estás escribiendo un correo o un documento. También, me ha sido de utilidad para darme cuenta de las palabras que más utilizo y crecer mi vocabulario. :)

Puntos a favor: Me ha gustado que hace propuestas y correcciones que hacen sentido al contexto de lo que estás redactando; es decir, su AI es buena.

Contras: No me ha encantado que al usar de versión de prueba, estoy bastante limitada (es comprensible). Sin embargo me gustaría enamorarme más de la herramienta.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/7/2020
Emerson K.
Freelancer
Entretenimiento, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2020

"Gramatica rapida y facil"

Comentarios: Me encanta usarlo ya que discipa las dudas de como debo escribir si es en futuro o pasado es muy sencillo de usar. Lo recomiendo a todos mientras perfeccionan su ingles.

Puntos a favor: me encanta que me ayude con la grammatica de forma rapida y objetiva, muy intuitivo incluso para versiones web de RRSS como telegram o whatsapp.

Contras: Dependiendo del Software no es compatible como el Brave deja de hacer su trabajo.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2020
Joan S.
Filmmaker
Fotografía, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2020

"Funcionalidad"

Comentarios: En general nuestra experiencia a la hora de redactar documento y envío de comunicados en Ingles nos ha ayudado en muchas ocasiones aportando un punto extra de profesionalidad.

Puntos a favor: Lo que mas nos gusta del software es la rápida detección de errores ortográficos en todo momento y la rápida implementación en tu ordenador.

Contras: Lo que menos nos ha gustado del software es que únicamente esta en ingles y que para un PC esta muy bien pero para un dispositivo Apple es casi lo mismo que el propio corrector que disponen los dispositivos Apple y que en este caso es gratuito y es un extra del sistema.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/11/2020
Jeheen mahmood Z.
Senior Data Analyst
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/1/2021

"Best writing companion, ever!"

Comentarios: Grammarly did tremendous development. When I started, I was using it as a web app to check my text. But I started using it with the extension. I did not use the sentiment or audience optimization though. For my limited usecases, the default setting was more than enough. An excellent tool and highly recommended

Puntos a favor: I started using a writing tool with Grammarly free. My English was not excellent, nor it was bad for a non-native. But what I had nightmares of were mistakes, spelling and grammatical both. With Grammarly, my emails, memos, social media posts and even chats became instantly better. But the best thing was, I didnt have to check and re-check my writing for errors. I had piece of mind and can write in a flow.

Contras: The one and only negative I can think of is the price. They don't offer a one-time payment perpetual/lifetime license and the subscriptions are rather high. Though you can get it during their occasional promo campaigns. Since we didn't have a budget for a writing tool, and we could make do with their generous free version, I decided to cancel it after a time.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/1/2021
Jessica e.m. A.
Marketing Account Manager
Consultoría de gestión, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/10/2020

"A "Nice To Have" Business Addition"

Comentarios: Since my workplace already subscribed to Grammerly Business and it was an automatic add-on to my email suite, it's been an amazing addition to double-check and support my professional communications. If I was a copy-writer or content specialist, I could also see this as being an integral tool for quality assurance on other online platforms (social media, web building, etc.). Otherwise, I'm not sure that I would personally spend the $25+/month to have an advanced "spell checker" for me emails. I think this is the perfect tool for external marketing/messaging, legal/financial communications, or other high-stakes communications businesses that need to ensure that they dot every "i" and cross every "t".

Puntos a favor: -Always on and always checking: often catches the small things that my online platforms don't catch (such as grammar, punctuation, etc.)
-It's suggested swaps sometimes indicate something about grammar that I didn't know, so a nice learning function as well thru use
-New "Tone Detector" is a good reminder to stay "professional" when needed and "lighten up" a bit when it's not required

Contras: -At $25+ per person, per month, it seems pricey for the somewhat minimal benefit it provides
-It is not full proof: I have definitely caught it making an obvious mistake in somewhat complex context situations
-Does not integrate on every platform, so there are times where I would like to rely on Grammarly to double-check my work, but it does not function on that particular site

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/10/2020
Fon A.
Manager
Hostelería, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2021

"Grammarly, an invaluable writing tool which has has no rival."

Comentarios: It has helped our business to communicate fluently with our business partners without fear of errors and mistakes in emails and documents.
Grammarly always lets us know the tone of what we are writing to our correspondents and it lets us correct any misspelled and incorrect grammar in the whole text.

Puntos a favor: What I like most about this software is, it gives you lots of recommendations in real-time while typing. It's build-in chrome plugin helps to monitor your spelling and grammar errors improving the tone and mood of your writing.
Grammarly also helps you avoid the most common spelling and grammar errors you usually make while typing and its suggestions are second to non. I love the speed with which it's customer care respond to customer queries.
Grammarly has also helped me in cases where a second pair of eyes is necessary like when there are silly typing errors that the browser can't notify you, grammarly is there to let you know your mistakes so you can easily correct them and make your typing clean, neat and perfect.

Contras: Technology-wise, the dictionary of Grammarly still lacks many words.
Errors with online text entry fields (such as LinkedIn) are not corrected with the Grammar Check Tool.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2021
Bethany D.
Editor
Edición, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    2 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    2/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/4/2021

"Could benefit from specialization"

Comentarios: If Grammarly offered a one-time payment for a lifetime subscription and a more seamless integration with MS Word, I might consider purchasing it again.

Puntos a favor: Grammarly's interfaces and online presence are bright, friendly, and welcoming. I've followed their blogs for years and love the tone checker in their free Chrome extension—what an interesting idea! Grammarly generally feels more "fun" than its competitors, so I can see it being welcome in teaching environments.

Contras: I feel as if I'm constantly seeing updates about new services or functionality from Grammarly—which would be great, if they worked out the kinks in their existing products. Grammarly flags non-errors as problematic much more often than its competitors, is more likely to make suggestions that actually take away from the quality of a piece of writing if users blindly accept them, and cannot be run on longer documents in Microsoft Word, making it impractical for use with longer reports or book-length projects.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/4/2021
Maryam N.
Freelancer
Diseño, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/1/2021

"Ensure errorless writing pieces with Grammarly"

Comentarios: Overall Experience is Pleasant. I don't intend to switch on any other software.

Puntos a favor: It's most satisfying aspect is its extension we add to a google account on chrome. Means anywhere on the internet, it will correct me while writing, even right now!
Not only the spelling mistakes or basic hyphenation or grammatical errors, yet it gives synonyms in case of repetitive nouns or adjectives. A more interesting & state of the art feature is maintaining a certain tone of writing, i.e. business, neutral, optimistic, knowledgable. etc. & remind me by an emoji.
I become more confident with its premium account because the ad- on's are piracy check, overall sentence & paragraph correction, which is fair enough.

Contras: Its most irritating feature is it doesn't wait to complete the sentence & begins its correction even before the full stop. While writing emails, or doing caption on Facebook Pages, I got frustrated with its free version as it affected the backspace (erasing something) key & removed the next word instead.
Very few of the times, it corrects me incorrectly.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/1/2021
A.l. M.
Cofounder
Redacción y edición, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/9/2019

"Improved My Writing!"

Comentarios: I have improved my writing by using Grammarly and I have been able to produce higher quality content.

Puntos a favor: Grammarly catches nearly all my editing issues and explains why they are issues. This allows me to both fix my mistakes and learn from them.

Contras: The one thing that bugs me is that Grammarly doesn't save info. For example, if I dismiss or choose to "ignore" an editing suggestion and then I reopen the document later, it will be there again.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/9/2019
Sherica D.
Customer Service
Comercio minorista, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2021

"Writing made simple"

Comentarios: The best way to improve one's overall writing skills. Accuracy and professionalism all made possible through one software.

Puntos a favor: Sentence suggestion is amazing. It takes your simple sentences and makes them more concise.
Readability is simply outstanding. It gives you points on your composition's readability and tone.
Basic grammar and spell-check are just priceless. It highlights the mistakes and gives you suggestions.
The user interface is very easy to use, easy to understand.

Contras: Grammarly still does not integrate properly in some web apps and websites.
The keyboard-based integration in mobile apps needs some work. The interface is not the same across all platforms.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2021
Michael A.
General Manager
Administración educativa, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2021

"Very helpful to have!"

Comentarios: It's very helpful for both my professional and academic jobs. It often corrects my small and big mistakes. It can also check plagiarism (for academic purposes). The plagiarism check isn't as accurate as TurnItIn though. But for its main purpose as a grammar checker, it does the job welldone.

Puntos a favor: Grammarly helps correct my writing in the browsers, emails, or even GoogleDocs. It's very sophisticated that it can even recognize the tone. However, sometimes it has a suggestion that humans won't write that way. It's understandable because it's machine learning. I'd rate 8/10 for the accuracy. There's also the free version of them.

Contras: If only they could slightly reduce the price. However, they keep improving the services and features consistently. Hence, I'm don't really mind their price. Overall, good and worth to try.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2021
Tony C.
Marketing Director
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/4/2021

"Time saver!"

Comentarios: Overall, I'm very satisfied with Grammarly. I use it daily for writing content, emails, blogs, and etc.

Puntos a favor: I love this software since it helps me correct my spelling and grammar. I've used numerous alternatives out there, but Grammarly is the best.

Contras: I think the business plan is quite expensive although it gets the same features as the premium plan.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/4/2021
Namita A.
Namita Agrawal
Marketing y publicidad, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/2/2021

"A comprehensive Grammarly review for Business"

Comentarios: My experience with Grammarly Business has been phenomenal so far. I feel two eyes going through the text, one is mine and other one for correction. I never ever miss any of my documents going through Grammarly before every submission. That's how I believe in the software.

Puntos a favor: I need to write hundreds of articles in month and I liked the way it fetches out even the minor corrections in the text.

Contras: There should be more options available for the free version to improve the lucidity of the written piece as not everyone can afford it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/2/2021
Marc T.
Chief Relationship Architect
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/4/2021

"Power Prose to you!"

Comentarios: Overall it's about the simplest software ever. The learn curing is literally zero. You can turn it on now and be using it in 2 minutes. It's so straightforward and easy to use with a great user interface.

Puntos a favor: Super easy to use. It's a simple chrome extension. Log in once, associate email address/MS or G Docs account and you are business. When ripping off loads of emails all day long, let alone writing blog posts, proposals, etc. the software does a great job of helping you avoid 99 percent of the mistakes one makes. It's great for catching those tricky english words that you may have misused. Great spell checker/grammar checker - natch. If you fat-finger something or, like me, sometimes are thinking about multiple things at once, distractions that rear their head(s) it's easy to make a mistake but that is NEVER a good look. Grammarly ensures that doesn't happen. When you upgrade to the business version or even the pro you get a lot more functionality which is great especially if you get a case of verbal diahrrea. Your writing gets much more concise. The downside (if you can call it that) is you may spend a bit of time making corrections and cleaning up emails initially. I especially like that the free version is really robust and can give you a great sense of what the software can do. And it's free forever if you should NOT choose to upgrade.

Contras: The software is definitely hyphen-happy (LOL).
In the pro/business version this is less of an issue as the software will help you re-write your prose. I like that it "suggests" edits and you can choose to click and accept or click and ignore.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/4/2021
Usuario verificado
Student
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2021

"Grammarly, Proofread your Document."

Comentarios: My experience with Grammarly is quite perfect and I enjoy using it. It had made my life very easy.

Puntos a favor: To those whose English is not superficial, who normally make little or even big mistakes while writing anything in English either it is an email, any letter, or any blog, etc. so Grammarly is the right choice for them. I check all of my written documents using Grammarly before sending them to their destination. Grammarly helps to correct punctuation, it provides the ease to correct spelling, it also provides correction in grammatical errors, prepositions, etc., etc. After verification from Grammarly, I felt a burst of confidence that whatever I am sending does not have any grammatical or any other error. Besides its correction feature, it also tells you the quality of your text, how good it is, so that you may improve if its quality is low. I have listened about Grammarly from one of the course instructors of mine who was teaching soft skills to me and I really thank her for letting me know about this amazing software. A burst of appreciation to the inventor of Grammarly.

Contras: Grammarly is a worthy software and to think about the cons of it, is a difficult task, One thing that I observed in Grammarly that may be improved is sometimes it provides the suggestion to remove a word but when I remove that particular word so the meaning which I wanted to deliver through the statement I have written earlier now after the removal of that word the meaning has changed a little bit. But rarely I faced this issue otherwise it provides me satisfaction. So to avoid any problem of this kind the user of Grammarly after doing all corrections provided by Grammarly may proofread his or her work so there would not be any grammatical, punctuation, etc error, for sure because it has been checked by Grammarly but it might possible that rarely at one place or two in the whole document the meaning has been changed from the actual goal of the particular sentence so that the removed word can be added again to have perfect meaning.Again I would emphasize that this happens very rare.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2021
Usuario verificado
Programme Assistant
Asuntos internacionales, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 4/2/2021

"Used it for years! Wonderful for easily overlooked mistakes"

Comentarios: Overall, I am satisfied with Grammarly experience so far and I highly recommend using Grammarly to other people and my colleagues. However, I would feel hesitant to recommend other people paid subscriptions. The subscription isn't so cheap and what Grammarly can advise on is limited. However, it makes my life and my work easier because I can review simple grammar mistakes really easily and do not have to get paranoid about making embarrassing mistakes.

Puntos a favor: I've been using Grammarly for years from my school paper writing university days to a paper-heavy full-time job. My full-time job requires me to produce lengthy project documents and review of writing products from legal bidding and contract to press release. I use Grammarly every time I need to get my documents, email, or any other words that I type on my computer. Grammarly isn't the same as having an actual person reviewing the documents for you because it cannot really give you advice on the content and overall meaning of your work. However, it is very useful for detecting mistakes that can be easily overlooked. I'm a non-native English speaker and I make singular/plural verb matching mistakes pretty often and I tend to forget to add "a" or "the". Grammarly is a trustable and accurate tools that can detect common mistakes and silly typo errors. I highly recommend Grammarly to people who are looking for an extra exact set of eyes for silly mistakes. Also, people who want to make more professional and clearer written online communication, via email, will benefit from using Grammarly.

Contras: Grammarly isn't a human so its ability to read the meaning conveyed in writing is limited. Also, Grammarly does not understand the prompt or background of the paper so well for the same reason. Grammarly sometimes makes the wrong suggestion for grammar mistakes, so I still need to go over Grammarly's suggestion and think if it is relevant and correct. Even using Grammarly, I still need to make effort and spend time revising it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 4/2/2021
Jennifer R.
Owner
Diseño, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021

"Grammarly makes me look smarticle!"

Comentarios: I am using Grammarly to type this review! I type in all my words, then click the little icon to find errors; it also offers suggestions to make my words clearer. I use Grammarly every day in Outlook (that service alone is worth every penny!). I use it several times a week in Word or online with the Chrome app. It even catches errors as I type in forms. I format documents, and often as a free service, I do a quick check for errors for my clients. Grammarly makes me look like a professional editor. I highly recommend it to anyone in the writing industry or who has a history of dumb mistakes while writing emails.

Puntos a favor: Using Grammarly is so very easy. It integrates seamlessly in Word. The Chrome app is handy - the ability to create and check a new document for grammatical errors can be done in a few seconds. Best of all is the Outlook integration. I can't count how many times Grammarly has saved me from looking stupid from dumb typos. Even the feedback is fun - if your text is without errors, it gives you a little pat on the back message.

Contras: Grammarly is a little on the expensive side, but it's worth every penny for me. If you only need the basic grammar and spelling checks, stick with the spell check options already included in your software (e.g., Word).

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021
Sandesh B.
Blogger
Entretenimiento, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/9/2020

"Perfect Proofreader"

Comentarios: I am thrilled by the extended flexibility with Grammarly business and would admire its work most of the times. Sometimes, Grammarly detects the mistakes which never got revealed to my eyes even after seeing or revising for around 10 times. It is so wonderful and I highly recommend (By personal experience) to use this software if you are a beginner!

Puntos a favor: What do I say! How much should I appreciate! This Grammarly software has been my companion. And guess what? I am writing this review with the help of Grammarly assistant, right below. It keeps me on track while I keep on writing with all thoughts running in my mind, arranging them in place. I have been blogging from the past 6 months but I have been using the Grammarly Software from the past 2 years to write emails to my professors (as it needs good grammatical English) and to my recruiters. From writing my simple emails to creating a blog, Grammarly has stood with me. Even writing a simple text to my beloved ones makes a lot easier for them in reading my text. Without it, I would never have produced good words or frame my sentences under fine-tuned grammar. Grammarly (Business/Paid) Software helps me to identify wrong English word usage in my writing, wrong punctuations, incorrect spelling and incorrect tense forms. When I visit Grammarly editor while I am still writing, I can write in real-time along with this proofreader evaluating the quality of my paragraphs. It helps a lot to keep up with the words in a standard way. It helps beginners to keep in track of their word mistakes, saving time in re-reading or revising the whole (5000+ words, probably) document again. It suggests new words, gives the best word suggestions and keeps my words as grammatical as possible. I love this Grammarly (Business) software the most because of all these stated facts.

Contras: I like the least about Grammarly Business is that the free version has not benefit at all to a beginner who has just started his/her career in writing review, blog or website. One should have a firm and well-stitched grammatical knowledge to manage his/her writing with the free software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/9/2020
Kyle Y.
Student
Películas y largometrajes, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/9/2020

"Grammarly is the Reason I Passed English in Highschool"

Comentarios: If you are someone who struggles with writing I highly suggest Grammarly as my first choice for spelling. I know for programs such as Google Docs, there may already be an implemented spell checker but I feel as though Grammarly does it much better. Not only does it correct mistakes but it explains why you made them. It can calculate your engagement and how well you deliver your writing. Grammarly can be installed in any browser and even your mobile device which comes in handy especially when you may have to text your boss about anything. My experience with Grammarly has been a pleasant one and I am proud to say that it has helped me both improve my grades and my writing skills.

Puntos a favor: Grammarly has been one of my favorite software I've downloaded onto my computer. As a student who has terrible writing skills and will often miss punctuation extremely easily on my papers, Grammarly will correct your mistakes almost instantly. Even writing this review, Grammarly has made it easier for me to write high-quality reviews for many different software while helping me practice my writing for school. For example, if I accidentally spell punctuations as "punctuatons" then Grammarly will instantly fix the mistake since it knows you spelled the right word incorrectly. For less obvious mistakes such as missing a comma or adding an unnecessary word in a sentence, Grammarly will put an underline under the mistake and can explain why they want to change it. With a click of your mouse you can correct any mistake Grammarly finds in your writing. Having this feature is much better than automatically correcting it because it allows you as a writer to understand why you made a mistake rather than you not learning at all and continuing to make those mistakes. I can personally say that Grammarly has helped me in my English and AP U.S. History class essays as my teachers have told me my writing has slightly improved and that I have been correcting my punctuation errors more often. It also gives you an advanced chart of the quality of your writing by giving you scores based on your: Correctness, Clarity, Engagement, and Delivery as well as an overall score out of 100.

Contras: Although Grammarly mostly corrects every mistake you make, it does sometimes make mistakes itself. When it tries to correct a word, the corrected version may be grammatically correct, however, it may sound a bit off. If you don't have the Grammarly Premium then it won't give you different word choices but rather a simple corrected version of your original word. Also for whatever reason, certain websites don't allow the use of Grammarly. Luckily this isn't a huge issue but it can annoying to have to write something in Google Docs just to use Grammarly. It would be cool to see Grammarly added to different software instead of just internet browsers such as Discord because I do see myself making many mistakes when chatting with online friends. Also because I sometimes type in Korean I would like to see Grammarly go international at some point. I know it's a vigorous process but it would be a huge help especially to people who are trying to learn a new language or practice one.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/9/2020
Nicole P.
Marketing Assistant
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/8/2020

"Grammarly Business: Who Doesn't Need a Grammar Coach Editing Their Documents?"

Comentarios: Since we have begun using Grammarly Business, everything we do looks better, sounds better, and we can trust that there will be no mistakes that get by us and onto the web. Definitely making our company more polished, more professional, and more precise.

Puntos a favor: We have all done it. Worked away for hours on a document or article for work and have read it re-read it looking for typos and making sure the grammar is correct before hitting send, and it looks perfect. So off it goes, and once you've hit that button, then you see it, hidden in the middle of your document you see teh instead of the. Or a sentence that runs on forever. But how is that possible? You literally just spent an hour overlooking your work and it looked perfect. It's possible because no matter how hard we try we are only human, and we make mistakes. Grammarly Business is like having a grammar teacher built right into your computer. Misspell a word? It highlights it in red and automatically changes it for you. Use a verb incorrectly? Once again, it's there to let you know, highlights your mistake, and when you click on it it gives you suggestions to correct that mistake. Make sure that every document, newsletter, and blog that you write is picture perfect.

Contras: Being in the marketing business, it's our job to make sure that our clients are presented in the best way possible. And writing an article to post on social media that is filled with typos and grammatical errors is definitely not something we want to do. So having the power Grammarly Business to make sure all of our work is flawless, is undoubtedly a pro and not a con.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/8/2020
Usuario verificado
SEO specialist
Aprendizaje en línea, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/6/2020

"Writing made TOO EASY"

Comentarios: This is probably one of the most powerful contemporary tools for business and daily usage. Despite that, it should be noted that privacy can't be really guaranteed. Even if it's stated on their documents/website. I know many companies that don't take risk of having their confidential information leaked. But it really depends on what kind of company yours is. Having an SME with no sensitive data in particular (at least of a person who's using the tool) shouldn't cause harm. Lastly, it all falls down to your companies risk management policies. Some wouldn't mind using the tool, some would make an in-depth analysis and some wouldn't take the risk. But for personal use - I can't imagine living with out it.

Puntos a favor: - I really love how easy it is to make grammatically correct sentences with Grammarly! (Spoiler alert, even now the browser extension is making me look smart!)
- It also has a browser extension that helps you type correctly anywhere on the web.
- The plagiarism function is really helpful, especially when you need to evaluate some articles.
- Sometimes the tone detector is helpful when you're writing an article as it shows how AI understands the tone of your text. When working with SEO, this comes in handy when you want to make sure that you're staying align with your text.
- Especially useful when writing emails.
- Probably a must for not foreign English speakers.

Contras: - The main and the biggest concern about the software is its data security. Everything that is being written is scanned and evaluated to make edit suggestions. At the company where I used this tool, we eventually stopped to do so when our IT team declared privacy issues with Grammarly. Now, I'm not an expert on this, but according to them, the Grammarly Chrome extension is always running, when you open up Google Docs for example. If there's a piece of confidential information on it - it will be seen by the tool (even when the option to "make a suggestion for docs" is on). This fear was enough for us to stop using it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/6/2020
Eszter D.
Marketing Manager
Automoción, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/6/2020

"Extremly helpful in business - you need to have Grammarly"

Comentarios: I have been using Grammarly for over 2 years and it saved me several times from making embarrassing grammar mistakes in my business emails. By using it, I am more confident in my business communications and I am saving a lot of time by not needing to spell check my writing. Overall it helped me improve my writing and English language skills since it is not my native language. Grammarly is perfect for business and school too, I can only recommend it, plus it's free and super easy to install!

Puntos a favor: I originally downloaded Grammarly because English is my second language and it seemed like a great tool to help me with my business emails - after using it for over 2 years, I can share, it is much more than that! The most important thing I like about Grammarly is that it's super easy to use and it seamlessly fits into your writing routine. Just download the extension (they offer it for Google Chrome, Safari, Firefox and Explorer) and it automatically underlines every grammar mistake in your writing and suggests the right spelling. You do not even have to create an account if you do not want to. I am using the free plan but they offer premium and business as well. The internet browser is not the only place where Grammarly can help you! You can integrate it with MS Word, Google Docs too! You can easily disable Grammarly on any website if you need to. It corrects your grammar, spelling, and punctuation and it also suggests for you to review your sentence if it's too complicated. It helps you to get on the next level of your language skills by suggesting synonyms to use in the text. With Grammarly's suggestions, you can improve your tone and politeness, it also detects the formality level of your writing, which is extremely useful for me in any business communication. They also offer some solutions specifically for brands and teams!

Contras: When Grammarly is active, it has a little green circle in the lower right corner of the typing area, and sometimes that green icon gets in the way to see the full text or if you need to click there.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/6/2020
Francisco F.
Transaltor & Engineer
Traducción y localización, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/5/2020

"Do not mistakes when you are writing in the English Language...use Grammarly."

Comentarios: In a general manner, it helps me every day, when I need to write e-mails to all companies I use to work for, once that I am sending proposals to get translations jobs all the time. I have no complaints about it and I thank for existing a free version of it. Note: If possible, I would like very much if it could exist using my language, so it can be used and applied in public and private schools here in Brazil. This would cause a great development in Brazilian education being applied in all schools since Brazil still has a large number of people, both young and older, whose access to schools is very difficult due to the dimensions of my country. But I know that at least one or two mistakes exist in my test because I do nor use the premium version of Grammarly, so I challenge you to find these mistakes if they exist. Thank you for the opportunity and have a nice weekend.

Puntos a favor: I use Grammarly, and it has helped me a lot to improve my writings in English since I send and receive a lot of correspondence in this language, in addition to also working with translations, a profession that I exercise since 2012. It is very easy to work with and I had done this for over two years, and I have greatly improved my writing in the English language. The only problem it has is that it manifests itself even when I am writing in my native language, Brazilian Portuguese, and it is evident that there it stays a little lost without knowing what to do. So, I have to put it to sleep even when I open my Facebook page.

Contras: I can not say that is something missing because it is perfect for me. There is a free version and a more complete version, but I only use the first one because I don't have so many problems and I don't need to pay for the improved version, because some small mistakes when writing in a language other than our native are always forgiven.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/5/2020