Opiniones de Alert Logic Cybersecurity

Por Alert Logic

Filtrar por:

Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    4.5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3.9/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.3/5

Sobre Alert Logic Cybersecurity

Alert Logic seamlessly connects platform, threat intelligence & experts to deliver optimal security coverage across any environment.

Descubre más sobre Alert Logic Cybersecurity

Mostrando 11 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Usuario verificado
Senior Systems Engineer
Petróleo y energía, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018

"Hacking BLOCKED!"

Puntos a favor: We get a lot of brute force attempts and AlertLogic Threat Manager is on top of them all. The shunning works great and is very configurable to our desired thresholds.

Contras: At this point I do not have any cons that I can speak of.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018
Stuart K.
Senior Systems Administrator
Servicios financieros, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018

"Alertlogic in AWS"

Comentarios: We have used Alertlogic, especially the threat manager for a good few years now and have confidence that the service is providing us with a high level of security and protection.

Puntos a favor: The personal in depth investigations performed by real people on all incidents. The alerts received give all the information required up front leading to quick decisions on any impact.

Contras: Feel the dashboard is a little hard to get around sometimes to find what you are looking for. It has improved with recent updates but still could do with being more intuitive.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018
Jamal E.
Information Security Officer
Servicios financieros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/5/2018

"AlertLogic is one of the best cloud security solution in the market"

Comentarios: The good thing in the software is it gives the full cloud security protection you need.

Puntos a favor: The good thing in AlertLogic is it gives you a simple interface and easy to use with very good features such as : Vulnerability scanning, ASV Scans, Log Management, and Threat Management where you can see the the threats that your organization faces as well as review your systems logs of your environment, AlertLogic acts as well as and IDS/IPS for your web servers that faces the public and prevents you from the attacks.

Contras: 1- The Log management is little bit slow when it comes to review the logs,.
2- In Threat management when you review the threat you can't export the details instead you can only export the headlines of threats.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/5/2018
Brian W.
Network Systems Administrator
Servicios financieros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/7/2019

"Great for our needs"

Puntos a favor: Really gives us peace of mind knowing that we have another layer of security. Helped us meet our audit requirement for log correlation and SIEM. Since this is a hosted solution we were able to free up our internal resources. We are contacted very quickly with any issues and the customization that can be done is also great. Support is knowledgeable and vast.

Contras: Log review is hard to understand unless you know much about the software or have a lot of time to dedicate to it. Normally I just open a ticket to have support do the legwork for me as I am not versed / do not have the time do work on it. I do wish that assistance with customization was something that was done during implementation / random reachouts from support or little how-to's once a month for custom reports or alerts that would be beneficial or help increase security posture would be great.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/7/2019
Joshua F.
Manager, Technology Operations
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/12/2018

"A great tool for security professionals"

Comentarios: We are a small shop with only six team members, and we need to support a rapidly growing environment of over 250 VMs in Azure. ALertLogic has enabled us to meet PCI requirements for auditing and log review without dedicating multiple staff members to doing nothing but log review and other security related tasks. It's a godsend.

Puntos a favor: The ease of onboarding, customer service, and the ability to leverage their resources for reviewing a large amount of data and logs.

Contras: The UI, especially the search function, is rather clunky.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/12/2018
Nick K.
Head of Security
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018

"AlertLogic is pretty solid, with some UX issues"

Comentarios: General compliance through technical controls.

Puntos a favor: Comprehensive tool set. Solid coverage of technical security controls.

Contras: Multiple user interfaces, some pretty poor legacy UI still required to be used.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018
Usuario verificado
AWS Environment Manager
Consultoría de gestión, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018

"Overall a good product, but still lacking in some areas"

Puntos a favor: The reason we chose Alert Logic over other vendors was for the managed services offering. This has been good for us most of the time, but with some challenges. The UI was well explained upon installation and was laid out in a logical fashion.

Contras: The UI has changed since we deployed this solution, and with no warning. It lacks the intuitive function that you would expect in a product at an enterprise level. This has been the biggest hurdle for us.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018
Usuario verificado
Vmware Engineer
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018

"Alert Logic ahead of the curve"

Comentarios: Our overall experience is good. We set it up fairly easily, and it works. It's also cost effective for what it delivers on a daily basis.

Puntos a favor: We like that there is multiple levels of support built into Alert Logic. Not only do we get threat monitoring, but we also get an analysis including threat risk index, remediation, and email and phone support.

Contras: The UI is not very well made and at times makes things very difficult to use and assess potential issues.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018
Crismely J.
InfoSec Manager
Servicios financieros, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/1/2019

"Alert Logic's Review"

Puntos a favor: It is very user friendly and the technical support is very good

Contras: For us it took a while to deploy but the support was very helpful.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/1/2019
Tom B.
Cloud Ops Engineer
Contabilidad, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018

"Excellent Capabilities and Insights Provided"

Puntos a favor: Great platform for monitoring a wealth of cloud-based resources. Very in depth alerts and a reasonably intuitive and easy to navigate dashboard. Provides information which is easy to digest and action. Support are always very reachable and provide sound advice.

Contras: As Alert Logic provides such a wealth of information, it can be quite overwhelming to manage and digest the sheer volume it provides. Additionally deployments can be a little tricky and provided documentation is not always accurate or up to date.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018
Ali N.
IT Manager
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018

"Alertlogic SaaS"

Puntos a favor: It gives an insight to my environment in-terms of overall security, and I have a peace of mind that I have a team of experts looking at the events in real-time.

Contras: The support can be improved, it seems like the initial call is sometimes sent to a person who is not familiar with the request, and then handed to another analyst.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018