Opiniones de Conferences i/o

Por Conferences i/o

Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    4.9/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.8/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.9/5

Sobre Conferences i/o

Web-based solution that enables audience response through engagement, social Q&A, live polling, and attendee evaluations.

Descubre más sobre Conferences i/o

Mostrando 15 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Cole B.
Assistant Director, Productions
Aviación y aeroespacial, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2019

"More than meets the eye"

Comentarios: Overall Conferences IO has been a great experience. The products work as advertised, are simple to use and come with surprising flexibilities. Features like Social Q&A have revolutionized they way we collect and address feedback. Employee, customer, and supplier events have become more efficient and productive.

Puntos a favor: From a brand and messaging perspective what I like most is the flexibility to control every aspect of the interface's look and feel. Don't like the way something looks or is worded then change it! Don't know how? Support will show you or do it for you! By the way, Conference IO's support has been outstanding, like having your own virtual team on call. From an administrative perspective what I like that it's fast and easy to configure for different customer needs and the interactivity like Social Q&A and word cloud polling provides a level of virtual interaction that is a perk with participants.

Contras: What I like least is the same CSS file that allows the wonderful brand flexibility in the product is also tied to the administrative backend. Make a poor choice in the code and it could create an unfortunate consequence in the administrator interface. Luckily if that happens it is recoverable, but ideally the user and administrative interfaces should be independently managed.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Conferences i/o el 7/8/2019

Hi Cole,

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it and are thrilled to hear that things are going well with the product.

In regards to your comments, we are working on a more intuitive, user friendly, way to customize colors within the application (without requiring CSS code) and expect it to be available pretty soon.

I'm not sure exactly what types of customizations you're referring to but the new improvement will hopefully be helpful so please let us know your feedback once it's released... or of course if you need anything else in the meantime.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2019
Steve F.
Director of Education
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/8/2019

"Easy and efficient option for engaging learners"

Comentarios: Using Conferences i/o has helped us to better engage our learners in large conference sessions. We've seen steady increases in the numbers of attendees responding to polls, submitting questions to speakers, and evaluating the sessions each year. It's given us better data to assess the outcomes of our programs.

Puntos a favor: It's a very cost-effective option for building in audience polling and question & answer functionality into our live educational offerings. Staff can manage the setup and operation of the system because it's simple to use. The question and answer function is very user friendly for attendees and faculty.

Contras: Programming the polls into presentations can be labor intensive. When we use the system for session evaluations there's a limited amount of customization that can be incorporated from session to session in our larger conferences.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Conferences i/o el 7/8/2019

Hi Steve,

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it and are thrilled to hear things are going well.

We're going to reach out to directly regarding the cons that you mentioned and see what we can do to make your life easier in terms of poll setup and session evaluation customization.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/8/2019
Kelsey I.
Education Manager
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/8/2019

"Review for AONL "

Comentarios: Overall, we are happy with conference i/o and continue to use them even though our costs have increased.

Puntos a favor: Our biggest pro in using conferences i/o is the ease of use from the attendee's perspective. Attendees and presenters are always impressed at how easy it is to use and how the results display.

Contras: Our biggest con is that we feel the need to hard-wire the presenter's laptop when using the platform, especially in settings where the attendee number is large (100+). With wifi strengths varying in conference centers and hotels, we find it necessary to use a hard wire to ensure the software works properly and in a timely fashion for presenters. This has added a significant cost for us to use the platform.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/8/2019
Jen H.
Senior Instructional Designer
Contabilidad, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/8/2019

"Software that is easy to set up, easy to use and fun!"

Comentarios: Currently, we are integrating the software with our LMS and the company is so very helpful at making sure we understand everything the software can do for us and helping us work through the pain points in our processes (which aren't issues with the software). They really go above and beyond! Highly recommend the product and the company!

Puntos a favor: This product was designed so anyone can set it up and anyone can use it! The software is relatively simple and intuitive. As someone who designs live courses, I also really like using polling, Team Battle and Social Q&A as it makes the course more engaging and the participants have fun while learning! It also is very reasonably priced!

Contras: I honestly can't think of a con for the product.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/8/2019
Lauri S.
Program Manager
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2019

"Great addition to my workshop"

Comentarios: I was looking for a way to increase engagement between attendees and speakers, and even more importantly, minimize the ability of attendees to monopolize question and answer times during sessions. The customized meeting website from Conferences i/o delivered - attendees told me they loved it because they would not be comfortable standing in front of a mic and asking questions, but loved being able to submit questions anonymously. Speakers loved it because it kept individuals from monopolizing conversations - they were able to control the questions that got asked and answered.

Puntos a favor: I've never used an audience response system for my workshop before and was worried it would be complicated to set up and administer. This system is a breeze to set up, administer and change on the fly.

Contras: In the mac application, it was difficult to tell if the add in was successfully downloaded for some of my presenters. I think some of that was user error/unfamiliarity with utilizing this type of software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2019
Jerome B.
Director of Meetings
Contabilidad, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/8/2019

"Conferences i/o review"

Comentarios: Great partner in the success of our annual events.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use, affordability, great customer service, innovation, truly enhances engagement at events. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team is easy to work with and understands our organization and how we can maximize our use of the tool. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] even develop customized packages at affordable pricing for our chapters so they too can experience the benefits of having conference i/o tools for their events.

Contras: Nothing that I can think of right now. Thanks.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Conferences i/o el 7/8/2019

Thanks for the review Jerome! We really appreciate it and are thrilled to hear that everything is going well.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/8/2019
Zané M.
Technology Manager
Administración educativa, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/8/2019

"Great software for Q&A, polling and attendance tracking "

Comentarios: Conferences i/o software has helped us to become more efficient with our attendance tracking and is also very well accepted by our attendees.

Puntos a favor: Conferences i/o is very easy to use from the admin and attendee side. Customer service is outstanding and very accommodating.

Contras: I think it is an outstanding product and there is nothing that I would consider a con.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Conferences i/o el 7/8/2019

Thanks for the review Zane! We really appreciate it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/8/2019
Lloyd B.
DIR. LEADERSHIP &ORG DEVELOPMENT
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10,001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/8/2019

"Fantastic tool to increase engagement and improve feedback "

Comentarios: It has changed the way that we are able to receive feedback in our education sessions. Participants are more candid. It also allows the more introverted participants to have a voice in a way that is comfortable to them.

Puntos a favor: I love the visuals provided to display results in an engaging way.

Contras: You can't set up two session at the same time without a separate account. This was simple enough to do, though.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Conferences i/o el 7/8/2019

Hi Lloyd,

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it and are thrilled to hear things are going well.

If there's ever anything we can do to help make your experience with Conferences i/o even better please don't hesitate to reach out.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/8/2019
Stephanie T.
VP, Education and Membership
Contabilidad, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/8/2019

"Fantastic Product"

Comentarios: Online check in to classes has been a big change for us. Less paper, easy use, it's been great!

Puntos a favor: I'm a new(ish) user of Conference i/o and have really enjoyed getting to know the functionality. We use the kiosk mode so that our participants can easily check in to classes as well as the survey mode. We've occasionally used the social Q&A and polling options and those have worked well too.

Contras: I wish it integrated a bit better with our AMS system...but that is something we are working with them on.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/8/2019
Karyn R.
CLE Coordinator
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2019

"Non Profit Organziation Uses Conf IO"

Puntos a favor: Ease of use....the Q&A function for our conferences Great customer support

Contras: At this time we haven't utilized all of the software's options. So I am unable to comment at this time

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2019
Timothy B.
CX Project Manager
Organización de eventos, 5001-10,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/8/2019

"A Meeting Planner's Dream"

Puntos a favor: Easy to use, easy to customize, phenomenal customer support - I can't say enough things about Conferences i/o. It's a dream come true!

Contras: Everything has been excellent - no complaints.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Conferences i/o el 7/8/2019

Hi Timothy,

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it and are thrilled to hear that things are going well.

If there's ever anything that we can do to make your experience with Conferences i/o even better please don't hesitate to reach out.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/8/2019
Gabby P.
National Digital Strategy Specialist
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/8/2019

"Overall great experience!"

Puntos a favor: Usability for both the back end and the conference attendees. Great customer service. Fulfills all our needs and more.

Contras: The only downside I have encountered is if we are presenting at a conference we aren't running, we have to make sure we use our own laptop.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/8/2019
Tom H.
CEO
Contabilidad, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2019

"Killer App for Engaging your Audiences"

Comentarios: Increasing engagement, research from polling and questions.

Puntos a favor: We love this product! It is super easy to use and dramatically increases engagement with our participants! Keep up the great work!

Contras: Nothing

Respuesta de proveedores

por Conferences i/o el 6/8/2019

Thanks Tom! We appreciate the review.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2019
Tyler A.
Senior Manager, Certification
Aerolíneas/aviación, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/8/2019

"Great Product!"

Comentarios: Through the use of this tool we have seen an increase in attendee interaction at conferences.

Puntos a favor: The ease to set up and manage the tool onsite

Contras: At this point we have not found a con with the software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/8/2019
Michele S.
Trainer
Contabilidad, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/8/2019

"Conference I/O is bringing us to the 21st century "

Comentarios: Success at the first convention

Puntos a favor: That you don’t need to download an app.

Contras: That the use of phone and computer at the same event doesn’t combine emails to get a complete email receipt.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Conferences i/o el 12/8/2019

Hi Michele,

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it and are thrilled to hear that things are going well with the tool.

We're going to reach out to you directly regarding the ability to combine the records when an attendee uses two different devices to check-in to sessions because the solution you're looking for may actually already exist.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/8/2019