Filtrar por:

Calificación media

  • En general
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre Workspot

La plataforma SaaS global preconfigurada ofrece escritorios en la nube con Windows 10 listos para la empresa en todas las regiones de Microsoft Azure y Google Cloud.

Descubre más sobre Workspot

Mostrando 13 opiniones

Rick O.
Sr. Systems Administrator
Construcción, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/6/2020

"Workspot made it simple for our end users to connect from anywhere, anytime."

Comentarios: thanks to workspot we've managed to safely continue doing business from home, giving our endusers peace of mind, while in a safe environment

Puntos a favor: ease of user, administration, and maintenance.

Contras: nothing really. product has been solid since we went into production.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Workspot el 30/6/2020

Thanks, Rick! We are happy Workspot has helped keep your employees safe. Please reach out to the support team if there's anything you need.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/6/2020
Charles B.
r. Systems Engineer
Comercio minorista, 1,001-5,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/6/2020

"Workspot on the go!"

Comentarios: Exceptional Team, very patient. Great interface; to the point with being streamlined. I am pleased with the product - we were able to deploy rather quickly

Puntos a favor: Ease of deployment, great support / documentation, manageable learning curve

Contras: Transition of original images from on-prem to Workspot (would like more control in deployment of custom image from on-prem to Workspot

Respuesta de proveedores

por Workspot el 30/6/2020

Thank you for the feedback, Charles. We are glad deployment was smooth (and you also experienced our exceptional customer success team!)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/6/2020
Han S.
Sr. IT Specialist
Ingeniería civil, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/5/2020

"Workspot"

Comentarios: Overall the experience has been great. We were able to create another option for our users to work. Again, the support team was great and made things easy for us.

Puntos a favor: The fact that it is readily available no matter where our users are. It is very responsive, fast and as if they were working on their own desktop in the office.

Contras: I dont' have anything bad to say about Workspot. Implementing it was easy, we had a great support team.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Workspot el 30/6/2020

We appreciate your feedback, Han. Glad your users are getting a great 'work from anywhere' experience, and your implementation went smoothly.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/5/2020
Paul J.
Sr. Information Systems Manager
Ingeniería civil, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2020

"Workspot is fast and reliable"

Comentarios: Overall we have enjoyed the experience and have had great reviews from the employees who are using the product daily. A self service ability to increase the size of the virtual SSD would be nice. Also if there was a non-destructive way to apply a newer template with out having to recreate the VM. Some employees still use the desktop and other C-drive files to keep electronic data.

Puntos a favor: The Workspot solution is easy to administer from the web based GUI and simple for employees to launch and use. Supports Azure MFA for added security is a plus. Support is quick to respond and stays involved through resolution.

Contras: Redirecting cameras, mic, speakers do not always work as expected and caused confusion for the end user.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Workspot el 30/6/2020

Thanks, Paul. We are glad to hear Workspot is working well for your organization, and we've passed your feature requests along to engineering.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2020
Brian F.
Chief Information Officer
Ingeniería civil, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/6/2020

"Excellent cloud desktop management"

Comentarios: We had a great experience working with Workspot, from the initial discussions to implementation. They have helped us out the whole way. Sure you can do the same thing in Azure with Windows desktops, but the cost would not be predictable. We started using Workspot right after the initial COVID-19 office closures and it dramatically helped the CAD designers who were working from home on less than ideal internet connections. With Workspot, some users are working more efficiently than before when they working in an office. This is the desktop of the future!

Puntos a favor: With Workspot it's a fixed price no matter how much we use the desktops. Their interface makes management very simple.

Contras: The cost for dedicated GPU desktops is pretty high (I'm sure it's dictated by Microsoft though). So far the AMD desktops have been sketchy, and are stuck on an older build 1809 of Windows 10.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Workspot el 30/6/2020

Thanks for the feedback, Brian. We've worked hard in tandem with our partners Microsoft and AMD to expand our GPU offerings and they can offer great price/performance. You may want to try the AMDs again there has been much work done recently with updates to improve stability and performance. We're proud to be your desktop of the future!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/6/2020
Trenton R.
Network administrator
Construcción, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2020

"Moving to the cloud"

Comentarios: Having this technology integral to our company in dealing with stay at home order across the country which we had zero downtime and zero loss in productivity.

Puntos a favor: This was a key part of our migration from on-premise compute and operating to cloud based operations.

Contras: The most frustrating part was simply learning how to use and leverage the Workspots to their full potential.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Workspot el 30/6/2020

We appreciate your feedback, Trenton. We are glad your IT leadership is able to keep employees safe, as well as productive. We are always available to assist and don't hesitate to ever reach out to your support team.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2020
Ken S.
IT Director
Ingeniería civil, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/6/2020

"A Great Cloud Computing Option"

Puntos a favor: When we decided to look for an option to allow our remote users to work more efficiently we analyzed several solutions and decided on Workspot for several reasons. First, Workspot offered systems that worked well with our high end cad applications as well as systems that were a perfect match for those who just needed to work with office products and other applications. Workspot was able to connect VM's to our cloud based appliance housing our global file share with ease. The support at Workspot is awesome! If we had issues they were very attentive and came through with solutions quickly. We had implemented Workspot before the Pandemic which in the grand scheme benefited us tremendously when everyone was forced to work from home. Overall this is a great product at a fair price from a great company. We highly recommend Workspot.

Contras: Honestly there is nothing to say here. We found no dislikes.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Workspot el 30/6/2020

Thanks, Ken, for your feedback. Glad you are finding the right price-performance for all your Workspot users, and that you're able to keep your employees safe and productive!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/6/2020
Michael B.
Systems Administrator
Ingeniería civil, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/5/2020

"Workspot Works"

Comentarios: We are moving to Workspot to use as our daily workstations in and out of the office. We can have an almost identical work experience, whether in the office or away.
The advantage of being able to access data and applications over a client's wifi for a live demonstration is a big plus.
Having the availability to work from anywhere there is an Internet connection has already provided benefits to the company during the COVID-19 stay-at-home period. As our company works with government entities and public works, we are considered an essential business, so our offices were still open for employees; but, for those who needed to work from home, we were able to provide a solid solution for them with Workspot.
The customer support we have received from Workspot has been outstanding. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has addressed any question or issue

Puntos a favor: Being able to create a new or clone and modify an existing template to apply to machines is a big help. The resulting template can be applied to new or existing machines going forward for the pool.
Having the option to create additional machine pools allows us to have specific templates to apply to each pool.
Workspot also provides different levels of VMs to allow us to have CAD level workstation and business office level VMs, and some in-between level VMs. This lets us manage the cost by identifying the processing needs for a user and assigning an appropriately sized VM for the job.

Contras: The Azure vnet setup required to integrate into our network was my least favorite part of this installation. Being new to the Azure environment, there is a bit of a learning curve. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Customer Success Engineer, worked directly with us to complete the setup and networking pieces.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Workspot el 30/6/2020

We appreciate your comments, Michael. We are continuing to expand our range of options for both GPU and CPU cloud desktops so you can select the 'perfect pc' for every user wherever they need to work.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/5/2020
Eric Q.
CIO
Ingeniería civil, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/6/2020

"Simple to administer and WOW performance"

Comentarios: Workspot has been wonderful to work with. Fast support response. regular check ins, and they are on board in helping us create new ways for us to do business.

Puntos a favor: The ability to manage multiple pools and have an entire VDI infrastructure that is so simple to administer is mind-blowing. The cost per user is less than Workspaces or WVD.

Contras: Needed to engage a Microsoft partner to get the infrastructure set up properly. Not simple, but it was fine.

Alternatives Considered: VMware Horizon y Amazon WorkSpaces

Reasons for Choosing Workspot: 18 months ago

Switched From: VMware Horizon

Reasons for Switching to Workspot: Price, administrative simplicity and support

Respuesta de proveedores

por Workspot el 30/6/2020

Thanks for the response, Eric. We are happy to hear you're getting great price-performance and that Workspot is having a positive impact on your business. We look forward to working with you on new use cases!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/6/2020
Ricardo R.
Systems Administrator
Ingeniería civil, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/5/2020

"Workspot Review"

Comentarios: Fast, easy to manage and most of all easy to setup.

Puntos a favor: Friendly interface. Makes VDI administration very easy.

Contras: Limited capability of templates, depending on the setup. In our case the AMD seems pretty new and its lacking that feature.

Alternatives Considered: VMware Horizon

Reasons for Switching to Workspot: We have both but we are mainly focused on Workspot due to being cloud based, better hardware and less maintenance overall.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Workspot el 30/6/2020

Thanks, Ricardo. Our engineering team works hard to build that simplicity. Also we've worked hard in tandem with our partners Microsoft and AMD to expand our GPU offerings, and they can offer great price/performance. You may want to try the AMDs again soon there has been much work done recently with updates to improve stability and performance.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/5/2020
Hector S.
Systems Administrator
Construcción, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2020

"Great Cloud VDI Competitor"

Comentarios: Not needing to use VPN to access my workstation made Workspot a pleasant experience. The Onboarding Support Team was excellent. The Customer Success Team was always available to assist with on-demand issues. Very Pleased with Workspot Support.

Puntos a favor: The ability to access workstation from virtually any device without the need of using a VPN service, has made Workspot a necessary service in our organization.

Contras: The conference calling experience in Workspot could be better. Using conferencing software in Workspot can create an echo to users in the meeting (provided if audio input/output devices derive from built-in Speakers/Mic on host. This is not necessarily a Workspot issue.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Workspot el 30/6/2020

Thanks for the feedback, Hector. We are pleased you had a great experience with our excellent customer success team. Please reach out to Workspot support at any time if you need further assistance.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2020
Ed R.
Systems Manager
Administración educativa, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/5/2020

"Workspot in classroom environment"

Comentarios: Once we've implemented and installed the application on the designated computers, everything was easy to manage.

Puntos a favor: Workspot was fairly easy to implement with the assistance of their technical support including after sales service. This is for someone like me who never had any experience on this application but the way the program was written, it was easy to implement.

Contras: The only challenge with implementing this program was to install it physically in each of our Thin Client computers being used in the classroom. If there was an option to install it remotely without having to to be physically present at the location would be ideal.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Workspot el 30/6/2020

Thank you, Ed. We are happy to see Workspot in use for education, and that you find Workspot easy to use and maintain.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/5/2020
Omer M.
Director of Information Technology
Arquitectura y planificación, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/6/2020

"GPU in the cloud"

Comentarios: We initially brought Workspot on to help with a Satelite office. This gave a small group of users full access to our data and programs without the lag of VPN and remote desktop. The use has expanded however to almost any remote employee to give them access to programs or systems in our network. We have had users work from across the globe on these systems with minimal lag.

Puntos a favor: Having the GPU integration was key for us and our workflows. Being able to access our programs and data from anywhere made this a no brainer for moving forward. The power it gave all levels of our employees in both compute and graphics ability was way better than any other VDI we had looked at. Ease of management was another big factor for us. With more options now for machine sizing on the GPU this really is a perfect solution.

Contras: At this point no, I would have said more configuration options around the GPU option but that has been addressed with the latest AMD releases.

Alternatives Considered: Workspace ONE, Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops y Amazon RDS

Reasons for Choosing Workspot: User experience was key and it wasn't great before. We used Workspot to really give the user the feel of sitting in our head quarters with access from anywhere.

Reasons for Switching to Workspot: The simplicity of the solution. We were talking about cost /hr to run a machine or if we could even make it work. The gpu power worked off the bat we had more memory options and didn't need to set up a bunch of other systems just to get the environment right. It was as simple as we need this many machines, get it connected to our office network and go.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Workspot el 30/6/2020

Thank you, Omer. We've worked hard in tandem with our partners Microsoft and AMD to expand our GPU offerings. Happy to see they are working well for you, and that your team is experiencing the great performance our low-latency cloud workstations provide.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/6/2020