Opiniones de Amazon WorkSpaces

Por Amazon Web Services

Calificación media

  • En general
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre Amazon WorkSpaces

Amazon spaces is a virtual desktop solution with remote access capabilities that assist employees with collaboration and file sharing

Descubre más sobre Amazon WorkSpaces

Mostrando 9 opiniones

Fábio roque da silva R.
Theology
Administración educativa, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/7/2020

"Very functional and safe"

Puntos a favor: It allows a test phase with several instances and functionalities. The feeling of security for keeping important data in the cloud is irreplaceable. It has an excellent cost-benefit.

Contras: The free trial features are very good, but it could free up a few more instances.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/7/2020
Briana M.
Receptionist/Test Administrator
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2021

"Good For Remote Work"

Comentarios: Overall, the product is good to have for security and protection of remote work computers.

Puntos a favor: I like that it is customizable so that you can monitor your employees from home and not have to worry about outside security threats to the desktops.

Contras: I think the software should have come with automatic updating. If a user did not see the notice to update, the desktop would not function properly and make the entire computer run slow even if hooked to the fastest of hardwired internet.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2021
Vanessa W.
Receptionists
Veterinaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/5/2021

"Recommend"

Comentarios: Wonderful

Puntos a favor: Amazon is a place where you can literally fine any and everything you can possibly think of

Contras: Some brands tend to be fake or be over priced

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/5/2021
Ankit G.
Sr.Business Intelligence Developer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/7/2020

"Setup Remote Desktops for the clients"

Puntos a favor: 1. It can easily setup remote desktops on the client machines
2. It is pretty secured as it asks for multifactor authentication code everytime you login
3. Multiple instances of the multiple workspaces can be opened at a time
4. The workspace retains to its state even when the application is closed

Contras: 1. It lags at times, might be due to low internet connectivity
2. You need to repeatedly put multifactor authentication code if you mistakenly close the workspace application

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/7/2020
Sandeep R.
Quality Analyst
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/4/2021

"Best Remote Desktop management tool"

Comentarios: Overall its the best that runs smoothly without having consuming too much of RAM. It is must have tool especially during this work from home period. It works seamlessly in day to day usage.

Puntos a favor: It is easy to use. It has clean and simple user interface. It works on almost every desktop operating system. We can access it from anywhere with ease. It has two step verification system that allows us to safely login without the fear of getting hacked. Verification is always sent to mail every time we login so that its safe and at the same easy to use. It doesn't take up so much memory while running.

Contras: It doesn't work properly with slow internet connection. It gets disconnected automatically sometimes when there is even slight fluctuations in internet. Sometimes the verification mail doesn't get sent when we try to login. macOS client is slow compared to windows client.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/4/2021
Chandra S.
Manager
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 5,001-10,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    3/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/6/2021

"Be Ready for Technical Issues"

Puntos a favor: We use this so our remote employees are able to access the programs they need to do their job. It does work for what we need it for and provides access in one central location.

Contras: This software often crashes and we spend a lot of time trying to fix issues so our employees can connect and able to perform work.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/6/2021
Mohammad sami U.
Senior Software Engineer
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/7/2021

"Just like your local Machine"

Comentarios: Like I said, these workspaces feels like I'm using a machine that is located near me, and using it was just like my personal computer

Puntos a favor: I've been using workspaces for about 2 months now and not for a moment I felt like it was a machine in the cloud, I loved it! I can manage it from the console I can stop and restart it plus latency is zero everything is just like my local machine

Contras: There is a catch, if user is not responding to the machine for about 48 hours, it will disconnect other than that everything is awesome

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/7/2021
Usuario verificado
architect
Administración gubernamental, 5,001-10,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2020

"amazon work space similar to horizon or vdi"

Comentarios: ease to use decreases patching and upgrades on infra

Puntos a favor: easy to use no infrastructure necessary.no need of purchase of hardware no need to rack and stack windows vmware license storage every thing will be taken care by amazon

Contras: support .we will not have direct contact need to schedule a meeting for troubleshooting issues

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2020
Han A.
SDR
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/6/2021

"A cloud computer, but simple and dynamic"

Comentarios: I have absolutely 0 complaints about the software it's rare yet I'm very pleased to say it this software is way above most other cloud software and it's hard to believe how easy and accessible it is.

Puntos a favor: Jesus, what's not to love about this software? (the price, the price can get high depending on your team) Still worth every penny say you need to leave somewhere and forgot your computer. That means you either go back or accept your internet defeat scrambling to get done what you can. Yea not anymore, this cloud software is so light almost any computer can run it, and to top it off any work-related files you have can be accessed as long as you download workspace all you need is a login and confirmation and done. I could probably go another few pages into how it has permissions, team coordination, easy management etc etc but really try it out.

Contras: I'll say the price can be a little rough but it's very well worth what you are paying for. When it comes to software I think [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] knows very well what he's doing.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/6/2021