Opiniones de Workspace ONE

Filtrar por:

Calificación media

  • En general
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre Workspace ONE

Make it easy for employees to work remotely from any location or device in a secure environment with solutions from VMware & Softchoice

Descubre más sobre Workspace ONE

Mostrando 19 opiniones

Tim B.
Tim B.
Systems Engineer
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/6/2021

"Reliable virtualized PC workspace"

Comentarios: Remote user access, application/desktop virtualization.

Puntos a favor: I usually Workspace One to log in to work remotely. It starts and performs very quickly compared to previous solutions.

Contras: I seem to get disconnected more than I should. It will automatically try to reconnect, and usually does so successfully and resumes my session, but sometimes I cannot reconnect until my previous session times out. This has happened on multiple home devices.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/6/2021
Usuario verificado
Systems Engineer
Banca, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/11/2019

"One of the leaders in the MDM circle"

Comentarios: The implementation took some time but all of our end-users are extremely happy to be off the legacy MDM platform.

Puntos a favor: Coming from a legacy platform, Workspace ONE allowed us to use native email clients on our mobile devices.

Contras: We are heavily regulated and require extreme security. In order to make this as secure as possible we had to jump through a lot of hoops that seemed unnecessary.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/11/2019
Usuario verificado
Senior Security Engineer
Software informático, 1,001-5,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/12/2019

"Good for Mac and Windows if you go with one tool for all endpoints."

Comentarios: IT implemented it and I was tasked with enforcing security controls and policies. Integrating it with our SIEM has been a huge pain so we ended up going with something else. Forcing HD encryption to all endpoints was nice.

Puntos a favor: Fairly intuitive. Easy deployment across our enterprise. Can install various applications, enforce encryption, etc.

Contras: Little bit of a learning curve, but not bad at all. REST API doesn't have Event Data, so you have to leverage the Syslog data, but it needs work. Expand the REST API and it'll fix this.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/12/2019
Matteo T.
CIO
Servicios jurídicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/4/2019

"Best VDI product out there"

Comentarios: we have a full virtual desktop environment with Workspace ONe and are able to deliver desktops and application to any device, anywhere using a relatively simple infrastructure

Puntos a favor: workspace ONE has included Vmware Horizon and Vmware Airwatch together in a new product family. The Vmware VDI is hands down the best and easiest product on the market and is full with additional products and features, from the entry edition to the enterprise one where all business needs are covered. it is fairly easy to use and generally well documented. the support team is also very knowledgeable and keen to assist.

Contras: there are not really major points which I can list here

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/4/2019
Abraham G.
personal trainer
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/5/2018

"It allows the improvement in experiences and tasks that were once costly, complicated."

Puntos a favor: It allows to incorporate new applications and devices in less than an hour without complication, it establishes and applies data and access policies in all applications, devices and locations from the same place, in addition you can also complete business processes from a mobile device, Just as a laptop can be provisioned immediately from the company anywhere in the world from the cloud in minutes, Workspace ONE is the business platform that provides a digital work area that enables employees to safely incorporate the technology that choose, either devices or applications at the cost and pace that the company needs, also includes components of email, calendar, contacts documents, chat and business social networks of the employees' taste, as well as invisible security measures that protect the organization of possible data leaks through restrictions s when modifying or sharing attachments, allows employees to work collaboratively in real time,
Workspace ONE automates the traditional tasks of
incorporation and configuration of laptops and mobile devices
and offers real-time application lifecycle management features
that allow bridging the client-server applications
inherited business and the era of the mobile cloud.

Contras: the integration with Active Directory or LDAP requires the configuration of several layers, the reporting tools are basic and may not meet the minimum requirements of some companies.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/5/2018
Usuario verificado
Director, Workforce Management
Externalización/deslocalización, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/7/2020

"Where would we be today..."

Comentarios: Great experience in a horrible situation. Responsive support staff, and knowledge technicians.

Puntos a favor: Luckily we had an existing relationship with VMWare when Covid shutdowns started. This allowed us to move over 3000 employees to work from home in less than 45 days

Contras: The cost. You get what you pay for, and VMWare delivers performance and ease of use, but it still send like there should be a win/win solution somewhere.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/7/2020
Lee L.
IT Technical Support Specialist
Aerolíneas/aviación, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/6/2020

"The best solution for MDM"

Comentarios: Manage mobile devices easily and push apps and policies.

Puntos a favor: We having been using AirWatch/Workspace One for a long time. Works very well. Lets you setup policies and manage mobile devices, push apps and email and wipe lost devices.

Contras: Nothing so far. Workspace one is rock solid. Went down the path of mobile iron which was a mistake.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/6/2020
Stephanie A.
Stephanie A.
Tech Advisor
Empaquetado/entrega de mercancía, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/4/2019

"Suite of MDM products"

Puntos a favor: The Workspace One suite of products helps resolve many of the issues we had with only using the AirWatch product. Having the suite of products helps users when transitioning between the applications as they appear seamless.

Contras: In order for the mobile devices to sync with the Workspace server, the Hub application needs to be opened semi-regularly and users do not always realize the application is not opened and fall out of compliance.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/4/2019
Brian R.
IT Consultant
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/4/2019

"VM Ware"

Comentarios: This has been a great tool for our company. Easy to work with.

Puntos a favor: Super handy tool to create virtual machines. I use use these to test software installs on Windows 10 OS before deploying company wide.

Contras: Licensing can get expensive over the free Windows Hyper V.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/4/2019
Michael D.
Licensed Sales Assistant
Servicios financieros, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/10/2020

"Life Saver"

Comentarios: Great experience. Simple to use and has saved me a few times.

Puntos a favor: It has saved my life a few times. Thank goodness for this program. It's simple to use and clean looking. Love the features of this too.

Contras: Not much not to like. When this works. It's amazing. Sometimes connections are frustrating but can't blame the app.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/10/2020
Todd M.
IT Technician II
Telecomunicaciones, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/9/2018

"Manage your mobile end points!"

Comentarios: We needed an UEM that allowed us to secure our WIndows end points. Workspace One allows us to geolocate, as well as remote wipe our Windows end points. It also supports our other devices as well which includes Mac, IOS, and Android.

Puntos a favor: Workspace one allows us to manage our endpoints with ease. Having a UEM that can manage all device types (ie Windows, Mac, IOS, Android) under one portal has simplified our support. Workspace One even allows geolocation and remote wiping of WIndows and Mac platforms.

Contras: The option for remote control of a windows endpoint is being phased out. We have another solution in place, however for that task.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/9/2018
Iwan A.
Project manager
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/7/2018

"Workspace ONE"

Puntos a favor: Deliver complete virtualized managed desktops and internal web apps through a secured browser and VPN tunnel.

Contras: AirWatch device management it great but self-service requires improvement and extension in new version.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/7/2018
Michael P.
Account Manager
Consultoría de gestión, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2019

"Great for monitoring tablets"

Comentarios: We can work remotely on devices while in our office and the devices are out in the field. This software is great and I am very happy that we decided to use WorkSpace. Thanks!

Puntos a favor: Very user friendly! We use this software to help with security, so we are able to ping to a tablet remotely. It's great for sending updates to your devices across the United States.

Contras: I love this software. Everything is organized and well put together.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2019
Gerson M.
Gerson M.
IT Consultant
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/1/2018

"Multi platform and it's VMware technology native"

Comentarios: Because it's native to VMWare, it's not a shot in the dark. You can't be wrong if you have VMWare technology. Integration is native.

Puntos a favor: Since it's integrated to AirWatch enterprise mobility management, unifies the management of every endpoint, regardless of platform or ownership model. I like the fact that supports ANdroid, iOS, macOS, Windows 10 and Chrome. Basically only Amazon is missing... Pricing is also interesting and there are multiple options. Standard, advanced and Enterprise. Also Perpetual On Premises for those who need only internal functionality.
Specially useful if your infrastructure counts with Virtual Desktops.

Contras: Nothing bad to say. I like the VMware family of products. Loyal clients and excellent support. Not cheap of course but not the highest.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/1/2018
Usuario verificado
Senior System Engineer
Banca, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/5/2019

"a very useful application"

Puntos a favor: The thing I like most when using the application is that it is both easy to use and very easy to use.

Contras: Never had a bad experience with the application.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/5/2019
Mohammed M.
Student
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/4/2018

"It has been a pleasant experience."

Puntos a favor: We have had little interaction with the infrastructure with the exception of upgrades to the application.

Contras: Tier 1 support lacks the ability to adequately troubleshoot without escalation or WebEx session. Can do better in this part.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/4/2018
Ryan Y.
Ryan Y.
Systems Admin
Servicios jurídicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/9/2020

"MDM to a new level!"

Comentarios: VMware has a very competitive product for MDM and will definitely give other companies a run for their money.

Puntos a favor: This product has great customization for MDM and can get pretty granular. Does everything you want in terms of MDM

Contras: It actually has more than enough capabilities of what we want from an MDM. We just need the basic app management and security features.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/9/2020
Rolando S.
Rolando S.
Real Estate Broker
Propiedad inmobiliaria, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/11/2018

"virtual machines at hand"

Puntos a favor: Extremely easy to create, edit and run virtual machines with different operation systems

Contras: It frezzes occasionally when update. I have experienced errors whem trying to back up to another computer.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/11/2018
Cannon S.
Computer Tech
Instituciones religiosas, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Características y funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2018

"Easy to use and fast"

Comentarios: I used this at school and it made it easy to access school VM.

Puntos a favor: The software is easy to use once setup and is quite fast even on older computers. Gui is easy to navigate.

Contras: I had difficulty during initial setup. The firewall had to be manually configured when I set it up.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/5/2018