Calificación media

  • En general
    4.4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.3 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.6 /5

Sobre RMS Cloud

Sistema de administración de propiedades, gestión de reservas y gestión de canales basada en la nube, diseñado para hoteles, complejos turísticos, moteles, puertos deportivos y campamentos.

Descubre más sobre RMS Cloud

Mostrando 308 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Josh R.
Operations Manager
Hostelería, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/8/2019

"WE love RMS and wish we had switched sooner!"

Comentarios: Overall our experience has been great! All the automation saves us lots of time and makes us look more professional as well.

Puntos a favor: We like that it's cloud-based so we can access it from anywhere on any device at any time we choose. It's also very user-friendly for those taking reservations and the ability to easily take online reservations is great.

Contras: Can be a little challenging when making changes in the backend, but if we ever have any issues tech support walks us through it.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS - The Hospitality Cloud el 4/9/2019

Thanks for your positive feedback Josh! We are thrilled RMS is helping your campground reach its full potential. We are glad our user-friendly system is making managing your property easier. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/8/2019
James V.
Owner
Hostelería, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/8/2019

"Be Patient!"

Comentarios: The journey starts with a completely different mindset when using the software compared to other products. Once you have spent the time becoming accustomed to the product, it flows better than what we previously have used. RMS Apartment is our PMS software and our channel manager all in one. Further development will see RMS become the leader in PMS software in my opinion.

Puntos a favor: Functionality, cloud based. The layout is user friendly.

Contras: The lack of data conversion from my previous software. The outsourcing of the training to a third party "trainer". The channel manager needs developing and simplifying.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/8/2019
Deanna C.
Owner
Hostelería, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/9/2020

"RMS - best bang for your buck!"

Puntos a favor: Very easy to use - staff can be trained on all functionality they need on a daily basis in the matter of a few days, not weeks like other software. Also, the system takes a bit of time to setup, but it is completely customizable to your needs. We operate boutique hotels and are able to save and easily access all guest and account info to provide the highest level of service. Lon in tech support is the best!

Contras: It does take a bit of time to setup.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS el 16/9/2020

Hi Deanna, thank you for your great review! We strive to provide user-friendly software to make managing your property easier. I will be sure to be pass your comments onto tech support. It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience so far and we look forward to working with you!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/9/2020
Bruce K.
Manager
Contabilidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/8/2020

"RMS Training or the lack of!"

Comentarios: New to the business 18 months ago and not soo young! we are looking forward to a break however, our biggest worry is leaving the park with someone because of RMS? - I think that we need a package named RMS Lite "Caravan/Holiday Park friendly) and someone to install and train the trainee face to face.

Puntos a favor: Once you understand it - it can be useful however, it is impossible to recommend that has you afraid of it!!

Contras: Hard to understand/use and achieve the most out of the programme - lack of one to one training and follow up by the company to support - train and help the users - over the web based training lacks understanding of the trainee - face to face you can see and check for understanding of the trainee. I am sure that more attention is required in this area so that the users can achieve a greater understanding and not be afraid to use the product features ---- please check with other users as I am sure that you will enhance the reputation of your brand and gain far more than loyal users.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS el 16/9/2020

Hi Bruce! Thank you for leaving a review, I followed this up with support who let me know they reached out to you and assisted you with your queries. They might have mentioned this, but we'll soon be launching RMS University, a self-paced learning platform that will include a range of modules, from beginner through to advanced. We also have our help centre knowledge base that features articles, visual guides, webinars and videos to help you out with different topics. You can access it here: https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/ Thanks!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/8/2020
Purvi P.
GM
Hostelería, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/8/2020

"Nice Software for the hotel"

Puntos a favor: Userfriendly, customer support, more features compatible with RMS

Contras: Revenue management, which they have it only with Duetto which is extremely pricey.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS el 28/8/2020

Hi Purvi! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We're delighted to hear that RMS is helping with the running of your hotel and you're finding everything easy to use. We have a range of revenue management tools within the application such as dynamic pricing and restriction management via our native channel manager. In addition, we also have integrations with specialist revenue management platforms such as Duetto, along with iDeaS, Pace Up and Room Price Genie. Hope this helps!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/8/2020
Anne R.
Owner
Hostelería, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2020

"Does everything you expect and so much more"

Comentarios: We have turned our ratings and occupancy upside down in aa couple of years and RMS has played an integral role in this. It's ease of operation and excellent support makes running the system efficient and trouble free

Puntos a favor: The ability to customise correspondence and offer unique guest interaction

Contras: The printing interface causes challenges too often. Would like greater access to formal training (however the youtube videos are a good alternative)

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS el 17/8/2020

Hi Anne! Thanks so much for the wonderful review, we're thrilled to hear that RMS has helped towards boosting your ratings and occupancy. We're sorry to hear about your printing challenges but hopefully we can resolve that - our new RMS reports engine is coming in the September Live update which will do away with smart printing and provide a much smoother report printing process.
We'll also soon be releasing RMS University - a self-paced learning platform that will offer more formal training. Until then, our help centre is probably the best tool for finding aswers to your questions. Or you can call our support team 24/7 and they will be happy to help!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2020
Lainey B.
owner
Hostelería, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/8/2019

"Huge improvement"

Comentarios: Easy to train employees on the system. Great audit trail.

Puntos a favor: We implemented RMS during our off season and have been using it for about 8 months. It's a huge improvement over our previous software. I love the online booking and it's saved us a lot of time and headache. When you get the rates set up correctly, the system is great at calculating everything (on simple reservations), so you don't have to plug in the rates. The user interface is easy to view.

Contras: Split reservations are a challenge, rates don't calculate correctly. Group reservations are clunky. Custom reporting isn't very intuitive.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS - The Hospitality Cloud el 26/8/2019

Hi Lainey,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It's great to know how RMS has helped you to have a better control over your property.
We appreciate your feedback about rates and groups and are always making improvements to make processes as easy as possible for our users. We are happy to help guide you though the most simple methods to use the Report Writer that allows you to custom build reports.
Happy to continue to grow with Dolores River Campground

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/8/2019
Mel O.
Manager
Hostelería, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 30/9/2020

"Thank you"

Comentarios: I have very happy with RMS as it meets all my requirements and the support is superior to other channel managers and property management systems

Puntos a favor: I find the overall RMS cloud management for my accommodation business to be superior and easier for all staff to use than other property management systems.

Contras: There is nothing that I can condider that I am unhappy with or does not meet my needs. If ever I have a problem it is a connection drop out or the operator (including myself) may need further training using the help menu.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 30/9/2020
Preeti V.
Owner / Manager
Ocio, viajes y turismo, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 17/1/2020

"Great Software and Customer Service"

Comentarios: Overall dealing with RMS in system wise has been great and Customer service are easy to talk to, friendly, explain things with ease they don't rush you. The team know there system and how to explain :-)

Puntos a favor: The ease of using the software and amount of work that can be done with one product.

Contras: So far nothing, I'm learning things everyday and so far like it all

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 17/1/2020
Ron B.
Owner
Hostelería, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    2 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    0/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/4/2019

"Faulty product with crappy support"

Comentarios: I have started the selection process for another product because I want proper support.

Puntos a favor: It works, as far as direct bookings and Booking.com bookings are concerned.
It synchronises well with Booking.com. we have had no over bookings.

Contras: RMS is not capable to connect my hotel to Expedia. REALLY, I am not kidding. RMS passes the wrong currency. We are located in Cape Verde and they pass our prices to Expedia in Australian dollars.
RMS have been working on this for over a month now. I have to beg for updates on this problem and all they have told me is that it is a very complicated problem (where it really is only a matter of passing the right currency for the selected country).
Less important but still annoying problems are: Old (fashioned) user interface: Not all the screens work on a Mac, some screens only work in full screen mode. The application is not scalable/responsive.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS - The Hospitality Cloud el 11/6/2019

Thank you for posting your feedback and Ron, we appreciate the opportunity to discuss this openly and frankly with you.

The information provided has been escalated with the entire global support team, especially the UK team.

Receiving unfavourable feedback is never nice to hear, but its a powerful tool that can be used in the ongoing training and development of our team.

We are sorry we failed to deliver the level of service you expected and required and please rest assured that corrective steps have been taken with respect to your particular circumstances.

Best regards,

Peter Ferris
Director of Global Sales & Marketing

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/4/2019
Mark A.
Owner/GM
Hostelería, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/8/2019

"Use the software the way you want to."

Puntos a favor: Customization of this software is the best I've seen in this industry. If we decide we want to track something new. We can simply add the field. Modify rates on a daily basis, automatically. The customization saves time and gives peace of mind.

Contras: Like all online / network software, they can be slow as data is being pulled across the country / world.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS - The Hospitality Cloud el 4/9/2019

Thanks Mark for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS' customization is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/8/2019
Baily H.
General Manager
Hostelería, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/3/2019

"RMS Hospitality Cloud is a great tool once you get it set-up to fit your needs"

Comentarios: Ultimately RMS is helping our business in so many ways. This system will allow our employees to spend more time catering to our guests and visitors and less time with administrative tasks like producing reports, tracking transactions, and counting open reservation areas.

Puntos a favor: We like this software the most because of how scale-able it is! We are a pretty small business that use to deal with all reservations by pen and paper. Our business is growing and with that it became difficult to continue on with our "old" systems. RMS offered the perfect solution to start out with all the basics that a cloud based system could offer, and then as we got comfortable we are able to scale up to other features. The customer service is also a great feature! Everyone we have contacted has been very timely, polite, and seem to actually want to talk to you! Support is extremely helpful, plus the youtube channel is a great way to try and find a solution to your problems on your own.

Contras: Fortunately for our business, we anticipated a lengthy set-up time so we allowed a full year of having the software and fine tuning our data to make the transition as smooth as possible. With the initial purchase of the software we received one-on-one training (our rep was AMAZING!) and at the end of training we felt we had a pretty good grasp of the software. Once we started actually using it and testing out different situations that can arise in our reservations and visitors, we soon realized that RMS is packed full of great features but it can be difficult to sort through everything there to find what you need. We have had the software to just over a year and we are trying to finalize the last few details in how to process our reservations on a daily routine. Granted we have not had a team working on the system all day every day (we only have around 14 employees so the busy season we were only doing data entry) but it has been quite a road to "go live" with RMS.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS - The Hospitality Cloud el 22/5/2019

Thanks for your positive feedback, Baily! We are thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/3/2019
Alan H.
Owner
Hostelería, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/9/2020

"Best Hospitality Software we've found"

Comentarios: It has helped drive our booking and profits with online booking engine and the dynamic pricing feature.

Puntos a favor: Easy of training and use, along with the power of many of its features.

Contras: They are constantly making improvement, so you do need a dedicated point person to keep staff updated.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS el 16/9/2020

Hi Alan, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review! We're thrilled to hear that RMS is helping to drive your profits and is helping your park reach its full potential. We look forward to continuing working with you and Heartland RV Park & Cabins!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/9/2020
Debbie G.
General Manager
Hostelería, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/3/2019

"All-rounder PMS Software with fantastic online channel integration and automation"

Comentarios: Overall RMS has increased our efficiency, after some initial adjustments during the integration phase. The comprehensive reporting capabilities provide valuable insights quickly and easily, and the online 2-way integration cuts down manual booking input and admin considerably, along with the payment gateway integration for processing payments. Will definitely recommend to other Serviced Apartment providers looking for a modern, cloud-based PMS with efficient channel integrations and customisation options for various setups.

Puntos a favor: The best part about the software is having everything in the one place to create, confirm, and process bookings including sending correspondence accessible anywhere from any device. The ability to connect an online payment gateway has greatly increased productivity and efficiency to allow staff to process payments quickly and easily without leaving their desk. The online channel connection is seamless and has reduced a lot of manual staff input for OTA reservations.

Contras: While the integration team have been great, there are still a few things we require to be able to satisfy our full accounting reporting requirements quickly and efficiently for our business set up. Granted, it does differ to some other properties, however we do require a few enhancements for this to be efficient for us.
The online booking engine, while cost effective and easy to use is quite limited and does not do much to compete with OTA's to enhance the property's direct bookings - this is potential room for enhancement.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/3/2019
Gerard I.
Manager
Hostelería, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 24/2/2020

"Review of RMS Ultra Lite"

Comentarios: I have found that RMS is incredibly capable but not so user friendly from my home with the desk top PC. With my laptop it has most often been when we are overseas and then the system has given me major headaches. The solutions are often there but much of the information inside FAQ's, for example, isn't aimed at users who are not using the full version.

Puntos a favor: The relatively low cost is its best benefit.

Contras: I have never considered the RMS system to be as "user friendly" as the systems that I had previously used. Perhaps it's simply the Ultra Lite version, whch RMS no longer want to support, but the cost structure of the next step up (RMS Lite) is far too great for me.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 24/2/2020
Jan H.
Director
Hostelería, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/8/2019

"Great product with some glitches"

Comentarios: RMS gives us the ability to handle our campground and our customers smoothly

Puntos a favor: I love the ease of use and the flexibility.

Contras: Software has gone down at our busiest times with little to no communication about what happened. Very hard to get through to customer service techs. Most techs have a hard time understanding the issues.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS - The Hospitality Cloud el 30/8/2019

Hello Jan,
We are pleased to hear you and the team at The Great Divide find RMS the easy to use with flexibility to suite your needs.
I appreciate how every minute of waiting seems eternal. RMS prides itself on system uptime and currently we are running at over 99% uptime.
Please visit the system status page for more information and there you may sign up for system alerts.
Please feel free to reach to Customer Support over the phone or through service request as it is our goal to provide accurate solutions in the most timely manner.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/8/2019
Gini V.
Manager
Hostelería, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/5/2019

"Client not connected"

Comentarios: Have explained it all above here

Puntos a favor: 27/5/19 After printing a few boomgate codes, all over a sudden a message appeared "Client not connected" took a screen shot, and sent a service request to RFMS, she tried to help, but couldn't fix it, thought it was a problem on our site, re-checked everything on our site as non RMS documents printed fine on that printer, re-emailed her about the problem, CSR made contact with my via phone and un-installed the smart printer, rename the printer profile, nothing was working, informed her how we have 2 printers networked, but she couldn't grasp our set-up, informed her that CSR would know, and after several hours today and dealing with customers in between, I Informed CSR that we aren't getting anywhere and I will contact other CSR, so glad I did, He has been very helpfull and understanding and knows a lot more about the way we have the 2 printers connected/networked, he is a legend and is worth MORE money, he never loses his attitude like she did, RFMS should employ more people like hi,, cheers - Manager

Contras: RMS doing updates and making changes that creates problems for a small business like ours.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/5/2019
Ruth W.
Office Administration
Servicios para el consumidor, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/6/2020

"Review of Support"

Puntos a favor: I like the new features for the Registration Card & the COVID-19 Tracing.
It's also made it easier uploading guest details, photo id etc. Less paper trail.

Contras: When loading rates, it can get frustrating when for example, we have 3 different season and rates within RMS. getting this to trigger or channel those rate on exact dates for online Agents, I guess it all about trouble shooting between the 2 servers.
Plus it was hard when call Support and you would get 2 different answers from 2 different staff never the same operator.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS - The Hospitality Cloud el 29/7/2020

Hi Ruth, thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback! It's great to hear that you're enjoying the new features and that they are helping you to navigate post-COVID reservations.

RMS is quite robust to meet the needs of a wide scale of individual properties unique business models. We have written a detailed rate article that we hope will help you with managing rates - you can view it here:
https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/rate-setup/rates-overview

Additionally, you can log a service request and a team member will assist you with your requirements. Thank you again for reviewing the software, every bit of feedback, whether positive or negative, helps us to evolve and refine our functionalities to better serve our clients.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/6/2020
Courtney K.
Operation Coordinator
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/7/2018

"RMS is a pretty easy to use software given the amount of features it provides its customers."

Comentarios: At the end of the day, it does the basic functions which is to be able to book reservations and take payments.

Puntos a favor: Easy to learn Has about every feature one would ever need Visually pleasing and easy to follow. Love the menu search function.

Contras: Customer support is hit or miss. Some are great and others are awful, so it's very frustrating. You should have people specialize in certain functions and then route calls accordingly. System is too big for everyone to know everything. The timing/money for customer reports is just absurd. Even making an "enhancement" to a report that's already out there is a ridiculously long process. You should have a division of your development team dedicated to this so the requests don't take so long. All reports should have the option to run as rate type as opposed to just site type. Not everyone designates specific sites as specific rate types, so it's hard to run your business. Should be able to batch reports to schedule to send to users as opposed to each one being it's own email. Occupancy report needs more options: ie: reservation status. Should have a yearly user conference in the US.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS - The Hospitality Cloud el 25/7/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience and feedback Courtney! We are pleased to know that you are enjoying the benefits of RMS.
We also appreciate your suggestion and shared it with the department concerned to look into it.
We constantly release new features and update our product regularly, and your comments will definitely help us make the product even better.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/7/2018
Chip S.
Owner
Hostelería, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/8/2019

"RMS when you need to know how you are doing"

Comentarios: Great

Puntos a favor: easy to make reservations for 1 person or large groups

Contras: Hard to set rates once a year keep changing how hey do it

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS - The Hospitality Cloud el 9/9/2019

Hello Chip,
Thanks for taking some time out to write such good review!.
You are correct RMS is quite configurable to satisfy the needs of all size properties, from the smallest park to the largest hotel enterprise.
I am please to announce that our next free Webinar will be covering rates. A registration invite will appear on the RMS pop-up once time gets closer to the event in October.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/8/2019
Kris L.
office manager
Servicios e instalaciones recreativas, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/3/2019

"RMS 9+ Reservations"

Comentarios: My overall experience has been very positive. The online booking system is a time saver and I don't have to deal with a third party booking agent.

Puntos a favor: The reservation system is similar to the program I was using previously, creating reservations were pretty straight forward. The person who helped me to install the program and have it customized to my business was very patient and helpful. Tech support has been really good about getting back to me in a reasonable time especially if it an emergency.

Contras: I have had this program for 5 years and programming the rates was time consuming at first. Since the RMS has changed that process and is much easier. The one downside is when RMS does an update it happens during the day and there is a minute or two when the program is not functional. It would be nice to have these done in the early morning hours where is doesn't affect making reservations.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS - The Hospitality Cloud el 20/6/2019

Hi Kris, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/3/2019
Cherri P.
GM
Hostelería, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/3/2019

"RMS9+"

Comentarios: Having used RMS now for more than 11 years the experience has been a good and happy one. The support is 2nd to none and I have always had a good and helpful response from all the support staff. It would have to be a very dynamic and vastly different system to get us away from RMS.

Puntos a favor: The software is user friendly and fairly self explanatory. Holding past guest details is critical and being able to go back and analyse and review past periods is very important. The ease with which most things are able to be done is a big plus and the suitability for multiple users makes it a valuable reservations tool.

Contras: Ideally it would help if we could correct errors easier and delete invalid information that is out of date such as rates, users, room types etc. Unfortunately this cannot be done once the rate has been used meaning that we now have dozens of rates (literally) that we no longer use but cannot delete from the system.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS - The Hospitality Cloud el 23/5/2019

Hi Cherri, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your hotel reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/3/2019
Kris L.
offuce manager
Servicios e instalaciones recreativas, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/8/2018

"RMS 9+"

Comentarios: My overall experience has been very good. There was extensive training and support when the program was first set up. RMS is one of the easier reservation program that I have worked with.

Puntos a favor: I like that the program is customizable to our campground even though this is a hotel system. The programmers have made it easier to change rates for the units. Tech support has been very good in resolving service requests.

Contras: The pencil-in tool still needs some work. I'm not able to write any comments on pencil-ins. I never use the convert pencil-in to booking because it doesn't do it correctly. There is a domino effect that is not good with the remaining units on hold that get converted. Also the group bookings are difficult to navigate especially for new employees.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS - The Hospitality Cloud el 24/5/2019

Hi Kris, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier. We appreciate your suggestions and will definitely share with our development team to see if adding comments on pencil-in reservations can be completed.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/8/2018
Dennis H.
Manager/Consultant
Servicios e instalaciones recreativas, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/10/2019

"Manual"

Comentarios: I'm still in the early stages of RMS so I can't give a overall assessment of the system.

Puntos a favor: I think once I learn the in and out of all of the side menu, and all the functionality of the data base, it could be very compatible for our company. In all fairness to RMS the owner of our company didn't notify me of any of the classes, so I was nearly operating blind on the first day of use. BUT the help/knowledge base was a life saver.

Contras: My first complaint will be that there isn't an operating manual. Even a frozen pizza comes with step by step instructions. The software leans heavy on the side of the hotel industry. I think RMS is working on being RV park friendly but they still have some work to do. As an example with our previous data base we were able to move reservations quickly and easily to different sites to maximize spaces as to fill the park quicker. With RMS moving dozens of reservations over a 4, 5, 6, month period is extremely difficult to the point we will most likely stop doing it.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS - The Hospitality Cloud el 21/10/2019

Hello Dennis,
Thank you for taking the time to review RMS an we appreciate your honest feedback. RMS is quite robust and configurable to meet the needs of all type of individual property set up from small to large. I would agree proper training is definitely ideal to be set for success. RMS University is a fantastic training tool that is offered to all properties. A friendly customer support agent would be happy to discuss this in further detail along with any current struggles to make your operations more seamless. Thank you again for taking the time Dennis!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/10/2019
Sue H.
Owner
Hostelería, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/6/2020

"Great service"

Comentarios: Record keeping, financial recording, managing the cabins and cleaning rosters, RMS covers everything.

Puntos a favor: We could no longer operate our business without RMS, it has an abundance of capabilities and is constantly improving.

Contras: At times it can be slow but given the size of our database this is normal.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RMS - The Hospitality Cloud el 30/7/2020

Hi Sue! Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we're thrilled to see that RMS is helping your park reach its full potential.

We're continually adapting our software with enhanced features and functionalities to make life easier for property managers. It's great to hear that you've had a good experience so far and we hope that will continue for another 12 years (and beyond)!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/6/2020