Opiniones de Kasm Workspaces

Por Kasm Technologies

Filtrar por:

Calificación media

  • En general
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre Kasm Workspaces

Kasm Server es un paquete de software de infraestructura de escritorio virtual con plataforma de aislamiento web.

Descubre más sobre Kasm Workspaces

Mostrando 8 opiniones

Diane J.
Realtor
Propiedad inmobiliaria, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/3/2021

"Secure Desktop for Email/Files/Websites"

Comentarios: With more people working from home during COVID, not everyone has access to the latest cybersecurity protection which makes it important to take precautions against web threats. Kasm allows me to interact with untrusted email and files without putting my own system at risk.

Puntos a favor: Kasm provides a safe way to visit websites, check webmail and open files without putting my computer at risk. As a realtor, I have to open files from clients and colleagues who may not have the latest security protections. By using a desktop in the cloud, I can ensure that my computer is not compromised.

Contras: Additional browser login when opening the desktop.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/3/2021
Usuario verificado
CEO
Telecomunicaciones, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/5/2021

"Great option for focusing projects and sandboxing your browser"

Comentarios: Super clean and quick user experience, team keeps up communication which is great!

Puntos a favor: We love the ability to instantly spin up a Chrome browser to sandbox client work and to isolate extensions for testing purposes.

Contras: Looking forward to being able to forward USB devices -- hopefully to include webcams so we can start doing video conferencing!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/5/2021
Brandon E.
Senior Coach
Deportes, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/3/2021

"Secure Desktop and Safe Browsing Experience"

Comentarios: More productive with Client Details and less stress with privacy, especially with banking

Puntos a favor: Kasm is the first true "Workplace in the Cloud”, providing access to applications, desktops and browsers. I use Kasm for presentations of my work-in-progress. I can share my screen with participants without putting my browser at risk. The Sharing feature is also useful for remote screen sharing during web conferences or meetings without having to join into a web conference application. The broad range of powerful features of Kasm allows me to interact with the Web without exposing my computer/browser to risks such as malware or phishing attacks and data loss during a system crash.

Contras: The Copy and Paste is only functional through the control panel

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/3/2021
Hank D.
Admin
Construcción, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/11/2020

"Web-based Secure Remote Access"

Comentarios: This makes it easier for teleworkers to get access to applications on the work network without having to install any software on the devices at home. This allows employees to use personal devices and phones instead of always needing a company computer.

Puntos a favor: Home-based employees have secure access to work applications through a web browser without installing a VPN client. Since it is a web browser solution so it can be used on untrusted devices to allow secure access to internal applications and prevents any data loss.

Contras: The cut-and-paste function works through the control panel instead of directly into the browser.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Kasm Technologies el 19/2/2021

Thanks for the review. We a pleased to hear that Kasm was able to provide a browser-based secure telework solution, without the need for installing VPN software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/11/2020
Eihab H.
CEO
Internet, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/4/2021

"Kasm the new era of carry on services and Apps"

Comentarios: I really think that mobilizations of everything MOE is coming to everything in the world that’s where Kasm and Kasm perfect line of products are always there.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use easy to setup and even redeploy in just minutes maybe seconds with ease. I do like it very much and I think an idea as of this shouldn't be talking that very long of time to shine and be there just about forever and be deliver to this very fine of research results. Thank you Kasm and I really hope and wish you will prosper and sustain. Best of always luck.

Contras: Maybe if thay share a little more on future developments plans. want to know really want to know.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/4/2021
Ignacio V.
Solutions Architect
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/3/2021

"Remote Applications and Desktops? Kasm is what you need."

Puntos a favor: We tried Kasm for a specific project to deploy desktop and remote apps, and Kasm helps us achieve this task. It was easy to deploy and easy to learn. If you need a remote isolate browse or a VDI Solutions without spending a ton of money, Kasm is what you're looking for.

Contras: I don't see any cons. Maybe nice to have support for multiples languages.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/3/2021
Justin C.
CSO
Petróleo y energía, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/2/2021

"Cloud Hosted Applications and Desktops"

Comentarios: A great way to leverage the cloud when interacting with the internet to make sure that your computer and data stays safe.

Puntos a favor: Cloud service that provides access to applications, desktops and browsers. This allows me to interact with the web without putting my browser/computer at risk. The Sharing feature is very useful for screen sharing without having to join into a web conference application. The ability to launch a desktop to have access to installed applications or to modify files with a full productivity suite is very useful.

Contras: File upload is through the control panel instead of drag-and-drop.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/2/2021
Mo F.
Systems Architect - DevOps / VDI
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/2/2021

"An innovative and DevOps approach to VDI"

Comentarios: My I.T. teams can work with a streamlined-devops architecture instead of legacy VDI solutions and can deliver faster without compromising on quality and security. As an architect I need cost-effective options for my customer's use cases that I haven't found with popular VDI solutions until Kasm.

Puntos a favor: The main feature I like from Kasm is that, unlike conventional / popular vendors , they have a devops approach to VDI which is beneficial for I.T. teams and end users. Most VDI teams face challenges with gold image management, slow implementation, cost and user computing. Kasm has solved the main challenges of VDI gold images by using containers for the VDI so your images are code that is then executed in a pipeline, teams can see the documented code to understand what makes their image which increases confidence when making changes. Businesses often have to wait on I.T. to use technology, I was able to configure a Kasm server and a custom image in a matter of hours. Their cloud solution is also ready in case you don't need infrastructure. When it comes to cost the Kasm containers can be destroyed at logoff to not leave resources idling like other VDI solutions. The user experience is well designed and easy to follow.

Contras: Software developed for windows might be challenging to use but the shift to SaaS, web apps and increased Linux adoption are in their favor.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/2/2021