Opiniones de SketchUp

Calificación media

  • En general
    4.5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.4 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.2 /5

Sobre SketchUp

Con un potente modelador 3D, documentación 2D, almacenamiento en la nube, aplicaciones de visualización de realidad aumentada/realidad virtual y más, el paquete SketchUp consigue resultados.

Descubre más sobre SketchUp

Mostrando 718 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Arquitecta
Arquitectura y planificación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/2/2021

"Sketchup mi software favorito"

Comentarios: Lo uso desde un poco antes de entrar a la universidad, he alcanzado por mi misma sin ningun curso niveles de detalles impresionantes y cada dia mejoro mas mis imagenes de proyectos. La verdad me parece una herramienta de primera necesidad para la arquitectura y espero en algun momento poder tomar alguna capacitacion para perfeccionarme en su uso, es el programa que yo siempre elijo.

Puntos a favor: Me gusta la facilidad que tiene para el diseño de proyectos de arquitectura, es muy muy facil de usar, tiene una variedad de herramientas impresionante, puedes alcanzar detalles sorprendentes y puedes modelar en 3d proyectos enteros en mucho menos de lo que te tomaria en otros softwares de modelado 3d.
Es mi herramienta favorita a la hora de trabajar en proyectos y al complementarlo con V-Ray realmente puedes alcanzar un nivel de renders excepcional, recomiento Sketchup en un 100% sobretodo si se usa para la arquitectura o el diseño, es un programa que definitivamente prefiero sobre cualquier otro.

Contras: Lo unico que no me gusta de este software es que para hacer esferas, circulos o curvas en general el nivel de detalle no es muy bueno, puede complementarse con extensiones para mejorar esto, pero po si solo no tiene muy buen nivel de detalle en eso. Otra cosa que quiza no es tan buena del programa es que la opcion de cotas que tiene no es muy buena esteticamente hablando, fuera de eso es mi software favorito.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/2/2021
Ornella F.
Arquitecta
Arquitectura y planificación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/4/2021

"Sketchup levantamiendos en 3d"

Comentarios: Mi experiencia con sketchup ha sido excelente, tarde muy poco tiempo en aprender a usarlo y con el tiempo la facilidad de uso del software me han permitido dominarlo a nivel profesional, sin duda es una herramienta fantastica que te permite trabajar rapidamente y en una buena calidad.

Puntos a favor: Lo que mas me ha gustado es la facilidad de uso y la rapidez que brinda para levantar información 3d, puedes levantar proyectos en minutos ya sean grandes o pequeños, sketchup es mi herramienta favorita para los levantamientos 3d.

Contras: lo que menos me gusta el software es que no tiene herramientas para armar laminas de calidad superior o de poder sacar del modelo plantas, secciones y elevaciones, me gustaría que pudiera incorporar esas herramientas, de esa forma podria usar solo ese programa y no tener que meazclarlo con otros.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/4/2021
Alain jove R.
Freelancer
Telecomunicaciones, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/1/2021

"Sketchup and 3D Modeling made easy"

Comentarios: Overall, the functionalities are great and the price is just right for it. Although it just takes time to learn the tricks but it is worth it. Also, I had a few exchanges with support and was pleased they gave me the answers in a timely manner. I was inquiring about using a house decoration in my design. Just making sure what the permissions from the owner of the model allows me..

Puntos a favor: I like Sketchup because it makes 3D modeling easier. I used to think that similar apps on 3D modeling is complicated and to the point that you'd have to be an architect or engineer yourself to do it. For me, hearing CAD designing is somewhat a complicated process. But with this, I'm happy to have those house designs materialize. It is easy and you won't lose your way basing your reference lines on the X,Y, and Z axis. It is also awesome because you can snap your lines to align with any axis. These are models for windows, doors, appliances to decorate your home with, and you can even download for more. And the best part for me is to have that guy model walk around your house design to give you a feel of your finished product.

Contras: Using the browser can be a bit of a pain sometimes as I had a few times of lagging when your design details accumulate. But the app works seamlessly. I'm not sure with other browsers but I tried it with Chrome and Firefox but haven't used it with Opera and Edge. In the apps, there are just a very few times when the lines don't align and there can be gaps on the walls if you mess around a lot with skewing and stretching the surfaces but it can be fixed and you can initially lock the lines into groups so that you can ensure it stays the same and locked in place, and also for ease of duplication.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/1/2021
Robyn H.
Architectural Draughtsman
Arquitectura y planificación, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/2/2021

"SketchUp: A good place to start your 3D modeling experience."

Comentarios: Apart from the occasional hiccup, my experience with the software has been great. Most of the challenges that I've faced was due to user error and due to habits that were hard to shake after switching to SketchUp. SketchUp is great for beginners and professionals alike.

Puntos a favor: Compared to other 3D modelling software that I've tried, SketchUp is by far the easiest to learn and even master. Though it comes with less tools and features than most other software, those that are there are exceptionally focused to to create simple models in an efficient manner. The 3D Warehouse is one of this software's best features for at the click of a button, you have access to a wide variety of models ranging from simple doors to incredibly detailed light fixtures. The user interface can be customized to your comfort and the wide range of plugins available in the plugin warehouse makes your modeling possibilities nearly endless. All the free videos that can be found online makes it really easy to learn the software without having to spend any additional funds.

Contras: With the existing features, one is limited to only creating simple models for the software doesn't handle complex curves very well. Though there are plugins that can help, there is only so much you can do. You'd want to keep your file size as small as possible because the program does lag when there is too much information to process. The software is very temperamental. On multiple occasions I've lost progress due to it crashing.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/2/2021
Andres G.
Flight Simulator Technician
Aerolíneas/aviación, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/5/2021

"Excelent choice for medium 3D modeling and printing job."

Comentarios: I mainly used Sketchup as an alternative for other 3D modeling software for 3D printing. Most of the pieces I modeled with Sketchup are mechanical pieces and spare parts for existing objects.

Puntos a favor: If you have experience with CAD software you are not having any problems with this. Very comprehensive GUI. Also It can export your work to a wide range of formats. I mainly used STL for 3d printing and the quality is very good.

Contras: Sketchup has two versions, one to be installed on your PC and an online version. The online one runs in every browser, which is great, but there's some tools that the online doesn't have compared to the installed one. For example the 3D Text tool. You have it in both versions but the online one can't use personalized type fonts, so you are restricted to use only 5 or 6 predefined type fonts.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/5/2021
Colby P.
Associate Professor
Bellas artes, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    2 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    3/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/3/2020

"Sketchup Cloud Version"

Comentarios: My review here is about the current, cloud-based free version of Sketchup, rather than the full version. But I will comment briefly on the full version. In general, Sketchup Pro is a good program for basic architectural modelling, and for the modelling of certain kinds of geometric forms, while having practically no functionality for organic modelling or sculpting. While the results can be 3D printed, the program was not designed for that purpose, and models should not be expected to be very precise or free of flaws. For many years, there was a downloadable free version that could do most of what the pro version could do, with the exception of "boolean" operations such as solid joining and subtraction. Several years ago it became harder to find the free version on the Sketchup site. Then the free version became a separate download and not available until one had tried the pro trial (the trial version used to default to a functional free version), and finally, the free option was switched to a cloud-based version. Presumably these changes have been made for financial reasons, but the end result is that we have a far more limited free version of the program, that is harder to use, and in my opinion less likely to attract users who would then switch to a paid version.

Puntos a favor: While this is a significant downgrade from the previous free versions, at least it is still free. I think it is an acceptable option for creating things like simple virtual rooms, or rectilinear shapes.

Contras: This is a substantially restricted version of Sketchup, and is harder to use in several ways. The user interface has been pared down, which makes the workspace visually cleaner, but makes it more difficult to find functions. Many of the most commonly used function icons are hidden behind other icons, and are only accessible by hovering and switching which one is on top. That makes it harder to teach newcomers how to use the software, since it adds multiple extra steps to tutorial instructions. Also, the choice of placing many functions in flyouts adds recurring pain points to the user experience, as one must continually swap out functions while working. All of this would be a moot point if there were a simple preference toggle that let one choose to have all functions display at once.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/3/2020
Liliana D.
Arch
Arquitectura y planificación, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/5/2021

"Fast project visualization"

Comentarios: Ideal for fast results, for client or team presentations that demand quick visualizations.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use, with a friendly layout and intuitive commands. Reliable and trustable software for all kind of projects.

Contras: Would be nice to see a fresh look since it’s been in the market for so long with the same language.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/5/2021
Anees R.
TL
Arquitectura y planificación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/9/2020

"SketchUp - Unveil your imagination easily"

Comentarios: Overall :
==========
If you are using SketchUp for 3d models and building plan it’s a great software, and i find this too much user friendly and as easy as MS paint.
But if u want to use this software for drawing sectional details and working drawings, u need to be an expert in getting output.

Puntos a favor: 1) The biggest pro i like is less hardware demand i.e. You don’t need a heavy machine to use this software, a general configuration laptop does the work quite effectively unlike other softwares. You can import the finalized design in lumion and get a realistic render in no time and.
2) One good advantage of using SketchUp is the u can easily pull push the walls and apply the desired changes instantly and things gets finalized very fast. Whatever you want to imagine, you can apply instantly from painting to cladding to railing designs and wallpapers.
3) Being a designer, the biggest hurdle is the changes client wants, but in SketchUp the visualization and applying changes is super easy, you can sort it out in a meeting or two. It made around 30-40 percent increase in client understanding and project approval.
4) Another plus point i realized is the real time working screen is no less than a simple render other softwares have. And if you have time and know how to use SketchUp, you don’t need an interior designer for some scale projects as the library itself suggest you some great ideas.

Contras: 1) The rendering part and you need to install different plugins for different works.
2) The library is great but limited, if u want to attach a luxury couch in the drawing room you will not have many great options.
3) Attaching a component to a certain place is bit time consuming as it takes at least 2 angles to see whether the component is fixed accurately or still have some space left here or there.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/9/2020
Jennifer T.
Architect
Arquitectura y planificación, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/8/2019

"The modeling software with the most complete library"

Comentarios: Especially when I want to model architectural interiors, sketchup is the best option, because it allows me to detail each scene with the most usual and unusual objects that I would find in it.

Puntos a favor: SketchUp has the most complete library of modeled objects. From complete projects, to the smallest details useful to set a model.

Contras: Sometimes SketchUp closes unexpectedly without saving automatic changes, which causes you to lose hours of work.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/8/2019
Edgar S.
Designer
Diseño, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/2/2021

"Easy to use and learn"

Comentarios: Great software for interior and product design, easy to use and understand, so intuitive and it doesn't crash. Also the online sketchup tool it's really amazing, it has a cloud server you can save your files and projects.

Puntos a favor: Honestly, it took me like just a few videos tu understand how it works, the creativity and the design is your limit. The fact that you can just take a face or and edge and extrude it with the right tool, it's better than any other 3d software.

Contras: Some of the coolest plugins are kind of expensive and other plugins have too many functions when you just need one.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/2/2021
Usuario verificado
Technology Consultant
Educación superior, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/11/2020

"Great for what it is"

Comentarios: Overall I enjoy SketchUp and recommend it for classroom teachers in shop, art, and design...plus I use it myself to design woodworking projects.

Puntos a favor: With a little bit of background, very simple to pick up. Even learning it cold, it's relatively simple compared to other tools.

Contras: Not as complete as some tools. I'd recommend for woodworking or an architecture/design classroom, but not for engineering or parts design.

Respuesta de proveedores

por SketchUp el 7/12/2020

Thanks for the kind words!

If you have particular feedback on how SketchUp can support engineering workflows, we'd love to hear it. Feel free to post it in our forum: https://forums.sketchup.com/t/the-feature-requests-category/103

Thanks!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/11/2020
At W.
Deigner
Muebles, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/4/2021

"Sketchup - Ferramenta simples agil e super poderosa"

Comentarios: Uso sketchup acessivelmente a 3/4 anos e uso para diversos fins, seja
maquete eletronica , design de produtos, design de mobilias e interiores interiores.
É um programa flexivel, curva de aprendizagem muito baixa qualquer um pode aprender investindo apenas algumas horas e ter um resultado espetacular mesmo que nao tenha experiencia com nenhum software 3d.

Puntos a favor: 1- Uma das coisa que mais gosto do Programa é a versatilidade e compactibilidade com diversos softwares de renderização;
2 - Possibilidade de instalar diversos plugins que nos permitem criar praticamente qualquer forma usando apenas um único software
3- Leve , Nao precisa de uma máquina super poderosa para rodar, roda praticamente em qualquer computador
4- Nos ultimos anos vemos o grande investimento em tecnologia bim para este software

Contras: Um dos problemas que se verifica neste software é o travamentoda viewport quando a modelagem vai ficando mais pesada, problema este que pode ser ultrapassado investindo em um computador mais potente

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/4/2021
Amy B.
IT Program Manager
Hardware informático, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/1/2021

"Amazing 3D modeling tool"

Comentarios: I have designed multiple properties with this software. I don't know how I could have done it without this software. I have used it for site planning, 3D modeling of homes, geolocation and proper orientation. This has allowed me to be able to be creative without having to employ someone else (and wait for them) to draw up my designs. Really a game changer for me. I absolutely love this product.

Puntos a favor: I found Sketchup relatively easy to use compared to other comparable software. I was able to create 3D mockups rather quickly and able to move around the object with ease. I used this software to design an off-grid cabin - all the way down to the electrical schematics. The tool did not limit me in what I wanted to accomplish. I love the 3D Warehouse, where I was able to download furniture and other objects already created. I was also able to use the shadows window and geolocate my model to see how the sun would shine in the windows over the days and months. I adjusted my overhangs and orientation based on this to build an extremely comfortable cabin. Amazing software!

Contras: Because this software is so robust, it will take some training to be able to comprehend all of the features. Additionally, in later years it is no longer a client based application, but rather a web based application. The client side app is a much better product and does not require an internet connection for usage (other than the 3D warehouse). The geolocating feature is also now a paid/licensed feature that used to be free.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/1/2021
Quinn F.
Marketing
Ingeniería civil, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/8/2020

"Fast, Easy Modeling With None of the Hassle"

Comentarios: All in all, Sketchup’s purpose is for modeling subjects that pertain to architecture and structures, and to do so quickly. It can go into finer modeling subjects and it can do much, much more than just modeling, but not nearly as good as other programs can. If your needs are under a time constraint (such as most real-world job requirements) and you need to consistently model structures that don’t need a photo-realistic feel, Sketchup is the perfect tool for you.

Puntos a favor: Sketchup takes the complexity of modeling and design programs and delivers the power that you need but with none of the hassle. One of the best things about Sketchup is simply its ease of use. If you can think of a way to model something, you likely can within the program and if you can’t, there’s probably an extension built that you can download for that purpose. Additionally, Sketchup’s openness to new users is amazing. They have a free version which is still very powerful as well as numerous helpful training courses for users to explore. Finally, the programs inclusions of key tools makes it a game changer when compared to other programs. It has the ability to get specific and deep into the details of a model, should it be needed. But it really shines when your purpose is for fast modeling to give your audience that extra push. Sketchup provides tools that let you do just that, and do so quickly. Things like their Google Earth inclusion means that you can drop your model into a real world setting with very minimal working time.

Contras: It does, at times, feel like it has it has limitations, specifically when models get large and extremely detailed. It won’t matter how powerful your computer is, certain large models just won’t run well within the program. Also, features that are very important for my work either require separate programs or lots of extra work time to get right. Exporting into Adobe Illustrator is one of these workflow issues. You can export your Sketchup file into a 2D graphic, but there’s no easy way to do so if your model is dimensionally large as it won’t fit into your Illustrator file. Another pain point is finishing details. Sketchup allows you to play with lighting and textures, but sometimes their tools just are not enough. That’s required me to look further into other programs such as Blender.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/8/2020
Timmy T.
Database Administrator
Software informático, 1,001-5,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/6/2020

"Advanced Software for 3-D Rendering Rookies"

Comentarios: Anytime a 2-d layout or 3-d model needs to be rendered with great detail, but faster than any computer-assisted designers are available, this program has been extremely useful. It allows us to greatly reduce our time spent wondering if a design will "work" and more time actually implementing and testing the design.

Puntos a favor: I loved that this software pulled no punches when it came to number of features or the complexity of the layering, tie-point, and drawing tools. There was nothing stopping me from doing a deep-dive in to advanced 3-d modeled surfaces besides the fact that the menus are expansive.

Contras: There are no tutorials with this software, and there is also very little explicit integration into other programs that deal with rendered files (such as Adobe, Photoshop, Illustrator, or AutoCAD software). I feel like this software operates on an island- nothing interfaces natively.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/6/2020
Ed o M.
manager
Materiales de construcción, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/4/2017

"3d design for everybody"

Comentarios: 1st time I heard about SKETCHUP was several years ago. I was looking for some fast sketching solution (preferable in 3d ) and search engine listed this program as near 1st position (and not a CAD). So, I clicked on the link and saw a fantastic piece of software. After some 8 or 9 years SKETCHUP is still on my computer. It's more poreful than several years before (form SKETCHUP 6, if I remember correctly), there are more materials, components and models (when 3d warehouse started it made a revolution of it's kind, enthusiast could show their models and companies could offer their products and services). Several things made me a follower/user of this program: simple to use, fast drawing, diferent type of finishing, cross-sections, user-friendly interface, diferent ways to achieve same results (by multyplaying or by dividing, by pulling or following,...), plenty of options and many special features that came during years. On of the first features was inserting a 3d object on GOOGLE EARTH (GOOGLE was a previous owner). That had a tremenduos effect and in short perid of time every city had many of landmarks made by SKETCHUP and inserted on maps. 3d warehouse was also an succesfull feature. Interesting feature, also, is "projection and perspective view". Changing this You can switch from "natural" 3d view to "geometrical" 3d view. This is MUST BE USED when You switch from designing to taking measures (hard to describe but imediately visible when used) Interesting feature, from a few version ago, is to match a photo. You simply load a photo (interior or exterior) and with help from program You model a 3d object, At the end You had a 3d model replica from photo with textures acquired from photo. If You are in real estate business, You understand what can be done regarding virtual demonstrations. Another nice feature is another warehouse - for extensions. With these addons You can have a completely different way of doing Your job, from drawing, designing or 3d printing. PRO version have some other usefull features that I like .DWG handling and several types of calculation, reporting (these are important part of my work with it) and exporting results. If You need a good sollution for 3d sketching, drawing or design, and You don't have time to learn a full CAD software this is software for You.

Puntos a favor: Simple tu use, fast drawing, starting 3d models and 3d warehouses, extensions, textures, importing of photos and materials, finishing, rendering options, drawing/sketching options, perspective changing, components and objects designing, friendly-used interface, cross-sections, active comunity,...

Contras: Many options are not visible or even expected. Without manual and (several) video tutorials many things that are simple to do You can't be done as they are not explained/offered. Switching axes sometimes is very irritating. Deleting a part of object sometimes cause un-expected results. Pushing/pulling sometimes cause small but irritating problems with surfaces.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/4/2017
Jeremy K.
Business Analyst
Entretenimiento, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/2/2019

"SketchUp is the Ultimate!"

Comentarios: I absolutely love it! I use Sketchup Pro for small projects but just love the detail I can get with the program giving me a full blown idea of what my models will look like before anything has been physically constructed.

Puntos a favor: What can I say, the first time that I heard about Sketchup Pro was a few years back when I was developing a Haunted House attraction believe it or not. I needed a 3D modeling software that could help give me and idea of what it would be like to walk through and build it before anything was purchased. It allowed me to go through and find holes in the design plan that would have been very costly if I did not simulate it later down the road. The ease of use is so easy, any one from absolute beginner to expert level CAD designer can plug and play into Sketchup Pro! I also want to mention that it is a FUN product to use as well and the amount of features is incredible! From the 3D wear house to being able to make 3D renderings turn into 2D schematics is such an amazing feature. I have enjoyed using sketch pro so much that I have even taken a few online courses on how to become better and it makes the software my go-to for all my modeling needs. Anyone from small real estate firms, architectural and engineering businesses, down to the home haunter like myself, Sketch Up Pro is the one stop shop for all of your needs!

Contras: I really enjoy Sketchup Pro so there really is not a whole lot that I can say that is a problematic about it.
The one thing that does stick out (and may be its only flaw) is the price tag attached to it for one license is a little steep. Now, even though I say that, the value and ROI of Sketchup Pro far surpasses the initial price tag. It really comes down to what you want to use it for, but no matter the case, it really is worth every penny that you pay for it!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/2/2019
Usuario verificado
Social Media Manager
Diseño, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/2/2019

"Fast and easy 3D & 2D design software"

Comentarios: SketchUp-Pro is generally easy to use, fast, convenient and much reliable. It has exposed me to newer designs and has allowed me to explore architecture even more. I’ll definitely go for the program over most other competitive software.

Puntos a favor: Most designers, regardless of their skill levels, find SketchUp-Pro one of the fastest and easiest CAD software programs for both creating and editing 3D & 2D designs. I bet this is mostly because of the thousands of models present in its intuitive toolbars and 3D Warehouse. What I like the most about the program are its customizable toolbars and large icons. These two features make it easy even for beginners. The software has no house wizard, but it still makes it simple to
create all sorts of designs. It grants me access to the Trimble’s 3D warehouse. The Trimble’s 3D warehouse stocks thousands of models that I may download and use. This way I have access to lots of shared files together with a growing number of designs. The Program also has other built-in features such as the animations, lighting and textures effects. The Plugins are available to serve the purpose of advanced photorealistic rendering. In addition, the program
offers built-in rendering styles. The software is compatible with an array of file types such as AutoCAD’s DXF and DWF files. It allows me to use the 3D printing image files, PDF and STL file. Some useful 2D CAD features include the layer manger and text & color editing. The layer, measurement and style toolbars make editing easier. I can quickly switch between different functions and correctly apply styles faster. In addition, other features such as import capabilities, macro recordings, and setup manager make the use of the program more convenient

Contras: Although the software offers architectural tools to promote building plans, SketchUp Pro lacks the house wizard and a wall tool. These two aspects would otherwise give the software a more powerful influence on architecture.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/2/2019
Israel jose A.
Hydraulic Engineer, MSc Geological Engineering (Oil and Gas prospecting)
Ingeniería civil, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/8/2018

"Fastness, reliability and easy to use CAD"

Comentarios: As a hydraulic engineer, and not an architect, I started using Sketchup Pro to make general designs and more for fun than need, then, when making work proposals, it became a fundamental tool thanks to the speed with which I could generate 3D decorative solids, with textures and lighting effects from simple 2D drawings.

Puntos a favor: Despite the fact, the almost all the CAD software are essentially very complex programs, the first and most I like of SketchUp ProCAD is its easiness of use, even for beginning designers. The Custom Tool Palette permit you to create custom palettes or menus with the tools and features that you can choose according to your needs, and if you no longer use or need any tool, you can simply delete them. Then we have the Drag and Drop functionality, that allows you to take blocks and symbols from the palettes and drag and drop them in your drawing, you can also use this function to toggle the order of the drawings within a project and move them to the position you want. Sketchup Pro has the most common and useful features, such as Measure Command Tool, simply select the object you want to measure, and the program will indicate its dimensions, area, volume of solids and even perform calculations such as the area of a solid minus the area of other solids that intercept or are located within it; also has Snap Tool; Layer Manager; Text Editing; Point Marker; Color Editing, and of course, one I really love, the Extrude 3D Models from 2D Designs, with which you can create a 3D model from a more complex 2D design, and to perform the inverse process generating 2D Designs from 3D Models. If you are a programmer, or not, Sketchup Pro comes with Macros that allows you to record and automate any process. The 3D Warehouse is one of the most useful resources, with which you will have a wide var

Contras: Within the cons, the photorealistic rendering provided by the software could give more striking results but they are also quite decent, and of course, another significant con is the lack of Wall Tool and House Wizard, and other architectural tools

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/8/2018
Usuario verificado
Architecture Intern
Arquitectura y planificación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/5/2019

"Review of Sketch up 2017"

Comentarios: All round, it is a good and flexible software especially for beginners who'd like to just get started with architecture modelling software.

Puntos a favor: I really like that the software is very flexible. You can literally use it to perform any function pertaining to architectural drawings such as drawing plans, and sections especially with plug-in with a variety of functions you can perform such as builing walls, doors and windows as components etc. I like that you can import and export files ranging from 2D DWG TO 3D COLLADA. I also like that it has a very active community that can assist with any problems you may be facing with the software. I especially like that it intermittently autosaves for you incase of any mishaps that may occur along the line. You can also simply just drag in components and materials without any hassle.

Contras: I don't love the unexpected bugsplats and the fact that if I change the setting of one scene it affects the outline profile of the work. I think the zooming options needs a little work because sometimes it can be difficult to orbit around work without expecting it to enter into a surface all the time. I feel the snapping to edges might need a little work as well because sometimes its difficult to close polylines unless you zoom in critically.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/5/2019
Ricardo S.
Ingeniero Civil Estructural
Ingeniería civil, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2018

"A simple, but advanced tool for Architechtural and Engineering Design"

Comentarios: Sketchup Pro is a must-have tool for any Architecture or Engineering designer. Its simple interface, along with its variety of options, allows you to create very professional designs that will allow you to win the client you want. As a Civil Engineer, I've used this software to create 3D models and plans for buildings, and I'm completely satisfied with the products this software allows me to create.

Puntos a favor: It is an easy-to-use but complete software that allows you to create many products required in an Engineering or Architecture Project, such as:
- Detailed Construction Documents, such as plans, that are entirely essential for any project, and you can create them with many easy features that provides you a great aid to create a very professional set of plans.
- 3D Renderings and Animations: In any Civil Engineering project is important to have a set of professional renderings, and this software does a great job with it.
- It is a software that allows you to export your model to other specialized softwares in case that your model cannot be completed with this one. It also allows you to import as-drawn drawings so you can create your 3D model from a set of plans from other software.
- Dynamic components, this feature allows you to safe plenty time when it comes to complex models.
And last, but not least:
- Extensions: they are some features that you can install into the interface of the software, you can download them from many websites. These Extensions allows you to do some tasks that the normal set of tools of the program doesnt allow you to do them. So, you can say it is like an upgrade.

Contras: I don't have many issues with this software, it is very complete and it has a very intuitive way to use and learn. My only con about this software could be that the Rendering motor may be not the best, but with the exporting tool, you can export to a 3D rendering specialized software, such as 3DS MAX, but that is not a problem for me.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2018
Sharon C.
Interior Designer and Owner
Diseño, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/1/2019

"SketchUp Pro, The best and affordable space planning software"

Comentarios: I was introducted to this back in school when I have to produced a residential project and I had not learned revit yet. I panicked, I search in vain to find a product to find a product that I could use to build my kitchen in 3D with fairly quickly. I was introduced SketchUP, I think it was version 7. I loved it so much I upgraded to pro. Now its the industry standard. Very easy to teach and make very impressive presentations with. Which makes me look good to my clients. Perfect for commercial and residential design. Highly recommended!

Puntos a favor: What did I not love about the software. You can learn it in about three hours; easy to build from. The furniture and textile library uses a lot of the same pieces you’d find in your favorite stores, thus it creates realistic space plans. The pro version you create professional plans and it integrates with AutoCAD, you can create a digital walk around in your 3D presentations. Works with the representatives color paint colors as well. You can change the style of how your presentation looks from hand drawn to very clean and linear.

Contras: The sheets take a bit of time to learn, but once you do they look very professsional. You need a separate rendering program to make it more realistic and they can be pricey.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/1/2019
Ryan E.
Assistant Professor of Instruction
Educación superior, 1,001-5,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/6/2021

"A great place to start with 3D modeling"

Comentarios: As an amateur "maker" working with 3D printing and fabrication on a small scale, I've found SketchUp to be sufficient for my needs. I keep finding new and surprising things that I can do with it, and while certain functions remain a little mysterious, it is easy enough to use that almost anyone can make something useful right out of the box.

Puntos a favor: I was able to get started with SketchUp right out of the proverbial box even though I had literally no experience with, or knowledge of, CAD software or 3D modeling. I knew that SketchUp had originated as a Google product back in the day, and so I thought it would be a relatively simple place to start (I was looking specifically for a tool to design objects for 3D printing). Without much fuss, it is entirely possible for a newbie to design and export effective models and 3D files, and with continued tinkering, you can do some really impressive work with the software.

Contras: The software is very powerful, but there are some odd quirks that can take some time to resolve. For example, there is no built-in tool to draw a three-dimensional sphere, and you have to follow several steps to do this. It can also be frustrating (and, in some cases, impossible) to use the software as-is to do certain things (e.g., making sure an object is in fact "solid"), and you have to rely on third-party plugins that vary considerably in their quality and usefulness. I also don't like that SketchUp seems to have discontinued its "free" version/license altogether and replaced it with the buggy and ill-featured "SketchUp for Web" app--they've priced the license very ambitiously which I think will unfortunately put it out of reach for a lot of people.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/6/2021
Danny S.
Interim CEO
Construcción, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/11/2019

"Amazing tool for design and planning"

Comentarios: We have used the product extensively for store design and planning out displays. Additionally we use the software to do quick illustrations to send to customers, rather than tacky hand drawn scans. This is a great piece of software and reasonably prices as far as CAD systems go. I would love to see subscription (monthly) based pricing, though.

Puntos a favor: The program is relatively intuitive if you have any familiarity with CAD software, but even if you're brand new there is a lot of content out there to help - Google is your friend! - Feature rich
- Very stable program
- Makes spatial planning for business design easy and accurate

Contras: While there is a lot of content out there that can be Googled, if you need more detailed assistance there is little 1st party product support; most items will be answered via online message boards. - Deeper features can be a bit convoluted
- Sometimes a shape has a geometry error, but there is little help on how to fix

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/11/2019
Usuario verificado
MakerSpace Manager
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2020

"SketchUp - my favourite CAD tool!"

Comentarios: Fantastic tool. Perhaps it is because I've tinkered with it since its early days, but I find it my go-to tool for any CAD projects. Perhaps it is for this reason that I have had such success with it in the classroom over the years. However, it is a shame that Trimble have changed their policy on SketchUp Pro for Educators - this has limited access to it in certain areas of the world.

Puntos a favor: I have loved SketchUp's approachability since it was a Google product. I find that the ability to play around and create something really quickly is a real hook into getting students enthused and excited about using and learning the product. It can be used from Students to Hobbyists to Professionals: everyone can get benefit from the Platform - especially now that it has its online browser-based Free version that has Microsoft Office 365 SSO as well as Google (important if you are in a country that has banned Google!). There are GREAT Tutorials available for all skill levels; we are particularly impressed with the ones made available for Education at the K(4)-12 level.

Contras: Personally, it has really impacted me that SketchUp Pro is no longer made available to Educators for free. I have multiple projects that were designed on SU Pro and these are no longer easily accessed or worked on. (It IS possible through uploading and downloading through the 3D Warehouse, but this is a pain and does not work well in cases of bigger projects.)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2020