Calificación media

  • En general
    4.4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.2 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.4 /5

Sobre X-Cart

La plataforma de comercio electrónico descargable, X-Cart se puede utilizar como una solución ya hecha o como una base poderosa para una tienda altamente personalizada.

Descubre más sobre X-Cart

Mostrando 47 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Usuario verificado
Chief Technology Officer and Marketing Director
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/4/2018

"X-Cart is a fast, feature rich, dependable shopping cart!"

Puntos a favor: Qualiteam X-Cart is a fast, feature rich, dependable shopping cart that our company has been using since 2010. I highly recommend for any company looking to get into E-commerce. Some development knowledge maybe required for more difficult tasks, but X-cart offers technical support plans that will suit your business needs. The come out with updated versions over the shopping cart, and provide security patches in a timely fashion.

Contras: I wish X-Cart had more modern templates out of the box but it looks like they offer that as a custom solution if needed.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/4/2018
Bryan B.
Owner
Arte y artesanía, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/10/2019

"A Nice Platform that is Scalable"

Puntos a favor: One of the things that I liked the most about this software was that it offers a Community Edition in addition to paid versions. I found this to be an important offering as it allows a startup business to gain a foothold into their market so that they can grow their capital to a point where they can purchase other suitable tiers and features that improve the efficiency of their online business.

Contras: One of the things that I like the least about this software is that updates have a tendency of breaking even vanilla installs of X-Cart. While it is a good practice to backup the files and database prior to updating any piece of the software, persistant breakage due to updates tend to serve as a deterent creates bigger security issues.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 3/10/2019

Hi Bryan,

Thanks for sharing your feedback, we appreciate that!

Regarding the upgrade issues, we work really hard on improving the updates system, it would be great if we could investigate the issue but I guess it's irrelevant now. (I can see you reported an issue back in July)

Anyway, with any small question or issue, please feel free to contact us, we're there 24/7 to give a hand.

Have a nice day!

Please do

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/10/2019
Paul H.
President
Bienes de consumo, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/9/2020

"X-Cart 4 Review"

Comentarios: Since 2007 I've had nothing but positive experiences with the X-Cart staff. I recently upgraded to the newest version of X-Cart 4 and found a bug. In just a couple of days it was identified and fixed. My contact person was [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I couldn't have asked for better customer service. This bug affected one of our custom modifications and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpful and patient, he also provided information that allowed us to tweak our custom modification so it functioned as before.

Puntos a favor: We've been using X-Cart 4 since 2007 and the most important features are it's stability, security, and ease of customization to suit our unique needs. In 13 years of use, our online store has never had any downtime due to an issue with the X-Cart 4 software. Most of our products are unique one of a kind individual items which require perfect inventory control. X-Cart 4 has maintained perfect in stock and out of stock records. There is nothing worse than having a good customer spend an hour deciding on an item before ordering it and then to find out it's not in stock. When this has happened it's been our own fault. The flexibility and ease of customization of X-Cart 4 has allowed us to dominate our niche market in rankings and customer satisfaction.

Contras: One negative for us with X-Cart 4 is that the company puts most of it's effort into the newer X-Cart 5. This may be a negative for us but it's good for most new users. X-Cart 4 is still actively maintained with regular updates which do include some new features so users like us with heavily modified X-Cart 4 installations are still taken care of.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 17/9/2020

Thank you, Paul, for sharing your feedback! We are blessed to have such loyal customers!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/9/2020
Matthew B.
Founder
Electrónica de consumo, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    1 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    1 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    1 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    1 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    0/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/1/2020

"Ransom-ware Stay Away"

Comentarios: Hence the title of this review They will real you in and hold you hostage as much as they can. It took over a month just to set-up a testing dev environment. Support is often clueless of issues and communication is very poor.

Puntos a favor: I thought based on how they market their product that we would have a solid MVP for our business. Nope.

Contras: Their software is NOT 100% mobile friendly as they claim. Only the front end is for shoppers and not for sellers in a multi-vendor platform like they market. They simply don’t care what you say and standard features and issues are not resolved. They respond almost every time with “ This can be fixed or improved through the bounds of custom development.”

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 30/7/2020

Hello Matthew!

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, we appreciate you being open with us!

Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are eager to make things work, so please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns, we are here for you 24/7.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/1/2020
Peggy R.
CEO
Construcción, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2020

"Best e-Commerce Shopping Cart for your money"

Puntos a favor: My company has used X-cart software since 2005. At the time, we knew nothing about php or smarty technology, but it was very easy to understand and modify as desired. For a small company with IT experience, we can configure and upgrade the software ourselves, without having to hire IT personnel. There is an extensive, knowledgeable forum community that readily describe and document their own experiences, problems, fixes, etc on the shopping cart. Members readily share what works, and what does not work. Often one member is able to answer the question from another member. Additionally, for companies without IT experience to do X-cart upgrades and maintenance, many companies, as well as X-cart, offer those services. X-cart provides all the functions and features needed by my company, and many features we don't need, but it is wonderful to see they keep current with the latest levels of Mysql, PHP, PCI compliant payment gateways. The few times we have needed X-cart support, they have always responded quickly and resolved the issue or answered the question. There are many e-commerce shopping cart software packages available today. Many have a 'monthly' usage charge or have a 'block box' interface, where you can not do any of your own customization if needed, and have to pay for any modifications. What I like most about X-cart is that once we purchased the license in 2005, I can use the software on my server without any additional fees.

Contras: We have NO Cons for X-cart - The software provides everything we need.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 26/8/2020

Hello Peggy!
We are happy to hear your kind words and even more so to have you as a loyal customer for 15 years!
Happy selling with X-Cart and feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns, 24/7.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2020
Jonathan C.
Co-Owner
Artículos de lujo y joyería, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/9/2019

"Great e-commerce software with constant updates and plenty of additional addons"

Comentarios: Overall I really love the software, just trying to create work-a-rounds for the few issues we are having until something more permanent comes along; either from the developers or a better addon.

Puntos a favor: Has many great options like product variants and options. as well as extended functionality with available addons.

Contras: Connection to facebook store is very limited, only seems to export the first product variant or option in the feed file. For example we sell jewelry and we have options for ring size, metal type and sometimes a few other custom options; the feed file only shows up in facebook products with ring size and no other options available.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 16/9/2019

Hi Jonathan,

Thanks for sharing your feedback, it's nice to hear you like our software!

Regarding the Facebook feed, it can be tricky to set up, can you possibly contact our support team at support@x-cart.com ? They will do their best to find a solution, seems like they can fix it.

Have a great week!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/9/2019
Thea J.
Daglig leder
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/3/2020

"New website and bookingsystemet"

Comentarios: We have previously used x-cart to do smaller projects on our old website. Now when we went for a new website and designed new booking system witof they were our first choice, because I know they would deliver. Great and fast customer service.
They made all my thoughts and wishes for my website+Bookingsystem into reality. The result was even better then what I could hope for. They deliver on all the deadlines and they solve my issues and handle my questions almost around the clock. Meetings are being at times that fit me, even for Norwegian times.
The customer service is on point, they really score high on everything that matters. It has been a really positive experience working with X-cart. I'm looking forward to working with them for years to come

Puntos a favor: Easy to understand the backend, and adding products, downloading reports or checking daily sales directly in the backend.

Contras: Nothing to add since X-cart customized the design after my needs

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 14/3/2020

Hi Thea,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We always strive to deliver more and we value your opinion.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/3/2020
Aiden D.
Director
Comercio minorista, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/4/2020

"X-Cart Software"

Comentarios: Been using this software for years and it has proved to be a good companion to our business

Puntos a favor: It is very robust with no down time. Ease of use.

Contras: Sometimes hard to upgrade modules but moving to x-cart 5 and I believe it is more user friendly

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 4/5/2020

Thank you Aiden for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and hope you'll enjoy X-Cart 5 even more than X-Cart 4!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/4/2020
Katarina M.
Administrator
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/2/2020

"Obrnuta faza loves X-cart!"

Puntos a favor: Easy to use, great technical support, good offers and discounts.

Contras: needs developer knowledge to implement new buttons.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 2/3/2020

Thanks a lot for your feedback! Feel free to contact us anytime!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/2/2020
Usuario verificado
Chief Technology Officer and Marketing Director
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018

"X-cart is a Great Solution For Some"

Comentarios: Xcart is as good as you are willing to invest into it. But there are many easier solutions out there. That isn't yo say that X-cart is not a fully featured shopping cart website solution. It is.

Puntos a favor: X-Cart by qualiteam offers a stand alone shopping cart that can make your business successful online. It is fast for things like checkout, administration, and order fulfillment. What you are given is an unlimited license with the purchase , there are no monthly fees unless you want support. The X-cart itself is feature rich and offers all the little features that a starting company needs. If you don't find what you need with the standalone cart X-cart had an add-on market where you can purchase various applications to make the store better like cart abandonment, integrations for email, shopping feeds, different design templates which are fairly decent. Setting up the store is easy just follow their installation guide.

Contras: Xcart did require a lot of customization to make it work for our business looking to streamline daily tasks for shipping and order fulfillment, and changes on the client side with many extensive design changes. X-cart is a good solution for those who like to do their own development. Setup the store, and do some coding for front and back end. At least that is how it was before. The default Xcart template is fairly basic so if you would want to modify it you will need some html, javascript and php knowledge. And it could get fairly expensive if you pay other to do it because there aren't that many xcart developers left. Like I said they offer paid technical support and customization, hosting and other services like design. Would be great if you didn't need any of these and could do without because it costs money. The support is good if you are patient and explain what you need.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018
John L.
Director
Comercio mayorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/9/2019

"Why X-Cart?"

Comentarios: My company needs to constantly streamline its workflows, to minimise manual input and automatically check details, such as EU VAT numbers. X-Cart v4 has suited my business well, and I will shortly be running my business on X-Cart v5. I cannot wait to start using its enhanced features.

Puntos a favor: X-Cart is packed full of features and its new templates offer the user a range of modern and traditional themes. In particular, X-Cart is flexible to meet my specific needs. Almost limitless changes are possible. Version 5 of X-Cart is particularly suitable for integrating into other software systems. I use the Zoho One business suite for processing my orders and inventory and the two systems integrate well. I have been using X-Cart version 4 for many years and I have been particularly impressed by its ability to be customised. Changes are relatively simple to make. There is a huge marketplace of additional modules available for X-Cart and I have made full use of these. I also decided to have X-Cart hosted by X-Cart. This was a very good decision. Previously, I was running on a dedicated server but its performance on the X-Cart virtual server was significantly faster. Furthermore, the support guys at X-Cart know what server settings will allow the site to run as fast as possible. They have also been proactive at fixing issues and offering enhancements as they arise, as part of the contract. Previously, I wasted hours with our old hosting support company and X-Cart tech support sorting out issues. The best part about the new hosting was that is far less expensive than the previous arrangement.

Contras: I have chosen to migrate from X-Cart v4 to v5. V5 has been designed to integrate well with other software platforms, unlike V4, which is limited. I do not regret choosing v4 some years ago, but v5 opens up a new world of possibilities.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 26/9/2019

Hi John,

Thanks for giving us a 5-star and for being a loyal customer for over 5 years!

BTW, John, our team are at eCommerce EXPO in London now, should you be there, please come by at stand N59, they'll be glad to see you! Or contact them by email to schedule a personal meeting.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/9/2019
Pedro V.
Senior Software Programmer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/9/2019

"Good value for the money."

Comentarios: Overall its a great product for the money.
Free version if great.
The business version is perfect for the money.
Multivendor license is overpriced.
The ultimate is crazy-expensive for what it offers.

Puntos a favor: Lots of bundles included that makes life easier. Themes are slick as the "Crispy" one. It's nice and easy to customize.
It has lots of out of the box functionality and tons of extra free (complete) addons that suites from payment to fulfillment.
A free version is definitely a great option for startups with low budget.

Contras: Some extra addons should be included in the business license.
Look & Feel -> Custom CSS & JS (Implemented by addition of "Thema tweaker") addon does NOT work if you are linking external sources despite the fact they say it does. That is why we created our own module to do that ( Custom Header Assets ).
The cache implementation they have causes lots of issues in linux servers. I would suggest to setup an option in the backend where the cache could be disabled if the site owner do not want to use the cache.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 13/9/2019

Hi Pedro,

Thanks a lot for your thorough review!

First of all, it's nice to hear you find X-Cart easy to customize! We have a whole team making sure it stays so. :)

Also, I have forwarded the description of the issues with Custom CSS & JS and with the cache implementation to the technical team for investigation. They will contact you soon for the details.

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact customer support by phone, in chat or by email (support@x-cart.com).

Have a great day! :)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/9/2019
Rob Z.
Web Master
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/10/2019

"Best Cart Software. Period."

Comentarios: My experience with X-Cart has been great from day one. They never fail to deliver and if you have an issue they are prompt in helping you.

Puntos a favor: The ease of use and set up are the best qualities of X-Cart aside from they're impeccable customer service. I've been using X-Cart for almost 20 years on multiple projects and every client has liked the straight forward way they back end is laid out and how easy it is to manage they're inventory, add new items and receive and track orders after I'm out of the picture.

Contras: Upgrading can sometimes cause issues, which is unfortunate because they're upgrades are typically packed with new features and useful renovations. X-Cart offers to upgrade for you but it can be expensive. Through the years I have found that they will often times help you through the process for free though, which is awesome. I've never not been able to upgrade myself although I have on occasion had to ask them for help.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 14/10/2019

Hi Rob,

It's great to hear you enjoy working with X-Cart! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and thanks for staying with us for such a long time.

Should you have any questions or even doubts, please do not hesitate to contact us, we're always there for you!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/10/2019
Richard C.
owner/webmaster
Comercio minorista, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/10/2019

"Xcart amazing"

Comentarios: Running my ecommerce shop has never been easier. Installation on my server was a snap. Customizations are so simple with the features embedded into the software. Plugins are plentiful in the market.

Puntos a favor: Easy to setup, customize, and has tons of plugins in the market

Contras: Cost of custom templates and themes are a slight bit expensive.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 3/10/2019

Hi Richard,

Thanks a lot for giving us feedback, these are very kind words you wrote and we appreciate your attitude.

Have a great day!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/10/2019
Rebecca M.
Vice President
Comercio minorista, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/3/2020

"X-Cart 4 works great!"

Comentarios: I have tried to switch to several other cart options; such as X-cart 5, Shopify etc but always come back to X-Cart 4 because it is so customizable and does everything and more then what I need. The layout is simple and straight forward to the customer. The back end is easy to train new employees how to use.

Puntos a favor: X-cart is highly customizable. I have been using this software for at least 5 years and can say that I have learned a lot about how the site is coded simply by using the product. It is very easy to use and I have been extremely happy with X-cart 4. The customer service is absolutely the best. I have never had a question go unanswered and is usually answered within hours. Any programming I have asked to have done is always done quickly and completely with great communication and follow up.
I can not say enough about how good the technical service department is.

Contras: Due to the fact that X-Cart 4 is older and not like the new layout that has become popular it can be hard to find the right module that you want.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 13/3/2020

Hi Rebecca,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We strive to provide the best customer service possible and your feedback is very valuable!

Feel free to contact us with any questions any time!

As a side note, could you please also say a few words on how you liked X-Cart 5 and why you choose X-Cart 4 over it? We appreciate honest feedback.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/3/2020
Jason N.
Web Designer/Developer
Organización de eventos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/1/2020

"Xcart is one of the best e-commerce software in the industry"

Comentarios: Our website pages always rank high and achieved page 1 ranking in google in a very quick/short time since we used the SEO features of the software. This resulted to increased sales out of organic searches done by our customers.

Puntos a favor: It's the most user-friendly, admin-friendly as well as the most SEO-equipped software in the market for e-commerce. We used this software with ease and we were able to develop our site out of Shopsite. It is not only better than Shopsite but it is also at par with Drupal Commerce. E-commerce functionality is very secured and xcart tech support is secured as well. Technical support is great and very polite and helpful as well as quick and excellent in service.

Contras: The free Xcart License version has limited features (of course its understandable because it is free. The bookable module in the business license version also has limited functionalities.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 3/1/2020

Hi Nevill,

Great to have the feedback from you, we appreciate your in-depth review!

Should you have any questions, we're always there for you, 24/7.

Regards,
Nastya

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/1/2020
William G.
managing director
Automoción, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/10/2019

"You can take the man out of XCART, but you can't take XCART out of the man~!"

Comentarios: SEO I think is the key for me with XCART. other developers have tried to convince me that I need to switch to a more 'user friendly' software, but I have absolutely no reason to start messing around with that. I get great tech support from XCART and love working with their reps.

Puntos a favor: easy to use, great built in SEO functionality, super awesome support~!

Contras: it takes a bit of money to upgrade to newer more advanced versions, but it keeps you honest and moving forward~!

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 5/11/2019

Hi William,

Thanks a million for giving us a review!

Should you have any questions, concerns or just would like to chat with our team, you know where to find us. ;)

Chat, phone, email, HelpDesk - just in case. :)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/10/2019
Bob J.
Owner
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/6/2020

"Shopping Cart Workhorse"

Comentarios: Great experience overall. On the odd occasion when an issue has occurred (usually because of me or the hosting company, xcart has been there to help and get us going.

Puntos a favor: Stable and easy to use platform with lots of useful modules and support scaleable to your needs when you need it. I'v used xcart for about 10 years through a number of generations of shopping cart software and mostly taken a diy approach with assistance when needed. If you like this type of flexibility, you'll like xcart.

Contras: Upgrades and updates can sometimes be difficult, but this depends on how often you update and your own skill level dealing with shopping cart software generally.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 30/6/2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we really appreciate it! Please remember we're always one email away from you, feel free to contact us any time you have a question or need assistance.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/6/2020
Jovan S.
Web Designer
Hardware informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/10/2019

"Great staff"

Comentarios: It is reliable, fast, secure. My clients easy to find what they need.

Puntos a favor: There is a lot of functions and features that I like in X-cart

Contras: Everything, I like userfriendly, easy and fast editing..translations.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 10/10/2019

Hi Jovan,

Thanks for giving us a positive feedback!

As always, feel free to contact us anywhere and anytime! :)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/10/2019
Scott C.
President
Productos cosméticos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/7/2020

"Long Time x-cart user"

Comentarios: Everyone has been great to work with. Efficient, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with! Our primary contact/project manager took the time to get to know our business and our site in detail which was incredibly helpful and creating our new online presence!

Puntos a favor: We have been using this platform for many years. This year we decided to update our site to the latest version. The migration of our images and databases was almost seamless and required very little tweaking.

Contras: Some of the functions on the back end are not intuitive but a quick email to the support team solved the issue everytime - quickly and efficiently.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 30/7/2020

Thank you for rating our work so high, we appreciate your loyalty!

Please always feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns, we are here for you 24/7.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/7/2020
Sushil S.
founder
Hardware informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/10/2019

"setting your ecommerce store without having any coding experience"

Comentarios: it seems to have all the features even if it is B2B or B2C ecommerce store

Puntos a favor: I just started using x-cart one month back and i am amazed it is so easy to setup, I am moving my website from Magento 2 although there are few features which are missing in Localization.
overall it is wonderful the type of features they have

Contras: Localization there are few things which seems missing or I am not aware of other features

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 3/10/2019

Hi Sushil,

Thank you for letting us know your opinion, we value it greatly!

I'm pleased to see you chose X-Cart over another platform.

But what exactly do you lack in localization? Could you please send your request to support@x-cart.com ? I'm pretty sure we can figure this out together.

Looking forward to hearing from you,
Nastya

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/10/2019
Tatiana A.
Art Director
Filantropía, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/4/2020

"World class luxury product"

Comentarios: We use X-Cart in a unique niche - collecting donations. However, for the full implementation of the charity projects, we have to issue a special newsletter with hand-to-hand distribution.

Puntos a favor: The user always has questions. But technical support of X-Cart solves all problems almost instantly.

Contras: We have been users of X-Cart product since 2006. We did not meet anything better.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 8/5/2020

Tatiana, thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your kind words and even more so your loyalty! Thanks for staying with us all these years!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/4/2020
Siddharth P.
Web Developer
Vino y licores, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/2/2020

"Business Model- Xcart"

Comentarios: We have set up 3 e-commerce stores on Xcart and it is very robust and dev in one can be easily carried across other.

Puntos a favor: - Support service
- Robustness
- Speed
-back end admin panel is easy to use

Contras: -need some general add ons that are readily available in some other options

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 18/2/2020

Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you choosing X-Cart for your multiple projects!

If any questions, please feel free to reach out anytime, we're there 24/7.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/2/2020
Brien W.
Owner
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/10/2019

"Very Stable Shopping Cart"

Comentarios: It is a Cheaper shopping cart solutions that does everything we need.

Puntos a favor: You can try before you buy. Software is very stable have it has never crashed after updating it.

Contras: The addons i am looking for are not available right now.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 7/10/2019

Hi Brien,

Thanks a lot for your comments!

We have a whole team polishing the upgrade system, I'll make sure to let them know you are pleased with the stability. They'll be happy to hear that!

What about the usability, though? How easy was it for you to upgrade?

Regarding the addons, what feature(s) are you looking for? Please let us know at support@x-cart.com , I'm sure we can figure this out.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/10/2019
Robert R.
OWNER
Artículos deportivos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/3/2020

"XCART IS AWESOME!!!"

Puntos a favor: EASE OF USE!!! FUNCTIONALITY! LAYOUT, PRODUCT PRESENTATION EASE OF SET UP, CHANGES & LAYOUT.
ATTENTIVENESS OF HELP DESK AND FOLLOWUP.

Contras: I CAN'T THINK OF ANY. XCart is easy to use!

Respuesta de proveedores

por Qualiteam el 13/3/2020

Hi Robert,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, we appreciate your opinion!

Feel free to contact us with any questions anytime.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/3/2020