Opiniones de Denticon

Calificación media

  • En general
    4.7 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.6 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.6 /5

Sobre Denticon

Software de gestión y servicios empresariales basados en la nube para consultas dentales.

Descubre más sobre Denticon

Mostrando 99 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Douglas D.
Dentist/Business-Owner
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 23/10/2019

"Big help for our small office."

Comentarios: Has become a vital tool to our practice. Helps us keep up in the arena with much bigger competitors.

Puntos a favor: Nicely integrated; billing, management, clinical. Staff all find it easy to use.

Contras: Initially clinical graphics were not too impressive -- but newer/upgraded graphics are great.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 23/10/2019
Joshua F.
Dentist
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 28/5/2020

"After years of use, I can't see myself using anything else"

Comentarios: Denticon has been awesome. I don't deal with the issues of servers, backups, backup storage, security, ransomware, etc., that many of my colleagues have dealt with. My experience has been excellent.

Puntos a favor: I love the cloud based access, ease of viewing records, schedules, reports, etc., from any device, including my phone. Excellent training videos for new users. No need to worry about backups and off-site backup storage. No security concerns.

Contras: Sometimes reports are hard to navigate. Sometimes support is challenging with no 800-number support available.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 28/5/2020
David F.
dentist
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    1 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    1 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    1 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    1/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 23/4/2019

"Don't be fool by the other reviews"

Comentarios: If you believe the other false reviews and buy Denticon and hate it, I'm sorry you should have listened to this review. Hopefully as Denticon evolves it will be worthy of the high ratings it has received but that day has not arrived. Thanks

Puntos a favor: For some situations you have to have a cloud base software. It is nice to be able to log on from your home computer or use your phone to bring up Denticon.

Contras: Denticon is not user friendly. I've use Easy Dental, Open dental, and Denticon in both fix location and in a mobile dental setting. Almost every thing you do on Denticon requires an extra button to push and takes longer than the other two softwares I've encountered. I have never met anyone that has used Denticon say they liked Denticon, no one.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 23/4/2019
Andres T.
Owner
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 18/3/2020

"Dental Software"

Comentarios: I like the ease of the overall software and how when new employees come in with no knowledge they pick it up super quick. Definitely recommend to any dental office that is looking for a new dental software.

Puntos a favor: I love this software, it is easy to navigate even with zero knowledge of the product. The software makes it easy to figure out how to change or add anything and when I can't find it in the help portal the staff is super helpful and always get back to us quickly when we have a question.

Contras: I haven't found any cons so far with using this software

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 18/3/2020
Rita N.
owner
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 25/5/2020

"Denticon for 6 office practice"

Comentarios: customer service is excellent. Denticon as a whole is improving constantly

Puntos a favor: Very customizable, comprehensive. Options available can be made to fit any practice type

Contras: design layout of the screen space. endless functionality taking up screen space which limits viewing area for progress note, X-ray viewing. Also, Xray quality is compromised, not able to compare xrays taken from different dates

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 25/5/2020
John S.
Dentist
Práctica médica, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 17/10/2019

"Easy Dental Practice Software"

Comentarios: Excellent.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use and access remotely from office and when abroad.

Contras: Maybe it has a little too much features.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 17/10/2019
Marc V.
business manager
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 16/3/2020

"Most Mature Cloudbased Dental Practice Management Software"

Comentarios: Flexibility, functionality and great customer service. well worth the price.

Puntos a favor: It is clear that cloud based SAAS has all the benefits a modern business needs to drive modern operations and good customer experience. While the entire dental software industry is working to push their software into the cloud we found that only Denticon has the maturity and functionality that the followers are still missing. Furthermore, frequent updates and as systematic way to receive user based inputs into the development process ensure for the software to stay in the lead.

Contras: Some limitations around functionality on Mac and iOS, in particular signature capture. Otherwise the software runs just fine on Chrome browsers on any device.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 16/3/2020
Andrew P.
Owner
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 22/5/2020

"Denticon"

Comentarios: Overall very pleased

Puntos a favor: cloud-based, easy-to-use, constantly improving features, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
is AMAZING

Contras: monthly cost, occasional lag and crashing, customer service not as responsive

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 22/5/2020
George V.
Business Manager / Owner
Práctica médica, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 8/6/2020

"Powerful product, excellent customer service"

Comentarios: Accuracy with insurance co-pays and minimization of collections has been our primary objective and this software has helped us tremendously

Puntos a favor: Denticon allows a small insurance practice to setup detailed plans and reduce collections burden. It cannot give you any more than you put in but tools are available.

Contras: While updates are frequent, there are some important reports that are missing such as for cleanup of unused plans, details of patients who have not been in the office for a period of time, and mass updates for these .. there are some user interface problems for plan setup but looks like they are actively working on this

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 8/6/2020
Diane M.
Patient Advocate Manager
Práctica médica, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 1/6/2020

"Cloud Based Dental Software"

Comentarios: Overall we have been pleased with Denticon and their software. We are able to continue to move forward with technology without being stuck with paper charts, or old ways of doing business. We are constantly evolving and Denticon evolves with us. The ability to access the software from all locations and continue business is a huge advantage over a traditional software program.

Puntos a favor: The team at Planet DDS is constantly reaching out to the users and looking to them for the improvements and usability of the software. They are responsive to all inquiries and their customer service is some of the best in the industry.

Contras: Because it is cloud based, if there are internet issues or server issues from Denticon side, the software can go down (rarely occurs though).

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 1/6/2020
Cheryl L.
Co- Owner
Práctica médica, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 4/10/2019

"Best Dental Practice Software"

Comentarios: Great team, great tech support. Great value for your money. Great software!

Puntos a favor: I love the quick technical support that comes with this software. The tech team is what sold me on this software. The software can grow with your practice and the cloud technology is the best. Very stable and very quick to upload any of your data. Denticon has put a lot of work into this software and their servers. Hands down it is the best. I like not having to be on the phone because of software issues or server problems and be cause it is Denticon I don't have to. Denticon has given our office the greatest freedom because it is in the cloud. I have access to it from out of the office to work with the dentist at his office location and that frees up my time! Being a co-owner of the practice I can do all of my work outside of the office and that also give the dentist the freedom to see things at his convenience and not have to run to the office to look at his schedule or patients information. It is by far the best software and technical support team you can have!

Contras: This software is so stable that I don't have to worry about it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 4/10/2019
Dr. C.
Dentist/owner
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/2/2017

"Best cloud software on the market"

Comentarios: I've used Curve, Eaglesoft, Dentrix, Open Dental, and researched and almost switched to Debtrix Ascend.
Denticon is the least "Beta" of all the cloud/web based softwares. Don't be fooled by the archaic GUI interface, it definitely has more of the nuts and bolts of what is needed for managing the data needs of a dental office.
I give a 4 out of 5 stars because it still needs some improvement. Training on how to get the most out of the software could be improved. I think they should provide a weekend course for all office managers/staff in order to ensure that users are using it properly and getting the most out of it.
They are making improvements continuously which is great!

Puntos a favor: Web Based.

Contras: Sometimes slow server on there end. No as intuitive as I would hope. Some significant features can overlooked easily. Wish we had more one on one training rather than just videos on there help portal. User guide should be more up to date.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/2/2017
Cheryl L.
Owner
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/12/2015

"Out With the Old In With The New!"

Comentarios: Out With the Old In With The New! How would you like to say that in 2016?   Ditch  the servers in the front office and go flying away with lighting speed technology!   When our office wanted to purchase dental  software we tried to find the best match for our office.  Let me say first you should always stick with a team that does only that. Dental technology should be coming straight from companies who have been in the technology field for a long time.  This includes cloud technology.   If I want to buy toothbrushes I will go thru a dental supply company, not so with front office technology.   We love the freedom that Denticon has given us.   I went with Denticon and they do the rest when it comes to updating their software  to keep up with the technology that changes from day to day.  Stability is everything and Denticon is number one when it comes to giving our office state of the art cloud technology.   You don't have to do a thing but keep on working with your patients and inputting the claims thru.  The whole staff from the sales team all the way thru to the technology team is there to far exceed what ever your office needs. We love the flexibility of this software as well.  If you get an emergency call at home, the dentist can talk to the patient, look at their schedule and give the patient  a time to come in to the office before they get off the phone.  If it snows outside and the office is closed I can just pull up the schedule from Denticon, call our patients and reschedule them.  Denticon can give the  dentist the edge in running their office by the  reports generated by the software within seconds.  Reports that can help in micro managing anything from how many patients have a certain insurance, how many different procedures where done in a office,  how many outstanding insurance claims have not come in, etc, etc, etc.   Denticon is a software that your office will never be able to out grow.   Denticon's software is incredible when it comes to stability and flexibility.   I know  longer have to keep looking for dental software in the future.   They have far exceed my expectations of a software and technology team!   They are like family to us and we count it a fun and rewarding experience  to have them working as a team with our office.  Stability is the key to cloud based dental software and they have stability that can help any office to be more productive!   . Cheryl Long owner of Joy Jay Inc.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/12/2015
Christopher K.
Dentist
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 23/10/2019

"A great, reliable dental software"

Comentarios: I utilize Denticon daily to run my practice. From daily reports to statements, it is a solid product, especially for the price point. Easily navigable screens. Training videos are an added plus.

Puntos a favor: I like how user-friendly the software is. If there is something that you need help with, one of the videos can often resolve the problem. If not, it is easy to submit a ticket, which will be answered quite promptly. I also really like the capability of being able to log on from any location, even from my smartphone, using Chrome.

Contras: I'm not an experienced billing specialist, but I did notice when I was posting payments that there are some quirky auto-adjustments that occur. It seems a little complicated and counterintuitive, but it's a minor issue that an experienced biller would be able to either utilize or circumvent.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 23/10/2019
Timothy S.
Dentist
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 1/6/2020

"Great Cloud-based Dental Software"

Puntos a favor: We have multiple offices, so being able to access it from anywhere is fantastic. It's very intuitive, and the support staff is very quick to respond.

Contras: We have had many difficulties with linking third party software's to it. Even software that is made to work with Denticon has problems. We've just learned to do without.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 1/6/2020
Virginia M.
Dentist Owner
Práctica médica, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 23/10/2019

"A very comprehensive package"

Comentarios: I've always had good experience with Denticon product and staff.

Puntos a favor: I have appreciated the breadth of information this software gathers and the ease in asking for information to do analyses. The help staff have been very timely in responding to questions and finding answers for us.

Contras: The software is so comprehensive I feel sometimes I cannot wrap my head around what is included. I purchase this each month but I need to spend concentrated time to teach myself details about a question I have. Maybe being left behind? Or in other words, maybe having a overview video instead of a specific webinar topic available to the dentists who want to do specific analyses. The monthly cost for this software is at the upper limit of my preferred budget amount, but there does not seem to be an equivalent service anywhere that will match performance.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 23/10/2019
Douglas D.
Dentist/Owner
Práctica médica, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 9/12/2018

"So glad we made the switch!"

Comentarios: It's a very useful tool that let's us function at a much higher level than a small office such as ours otherwise could.

Puntos a favor: We'd been longtime Dentrix users prior to this -- leaving that behind and switching to Denticon was by far one of the most significantly beneficial changes we've ever made to our office operations. We would never even consider going back. We have found so many benefits and unexpected synergies in using Denticon -- and it seems like we're always discovering a few more. We are sure that it has been a genuine competitive advantage for us -- making it possible for us to keep-up and even excel in today's rapidly-evolving dental practice arena.

Contras: Sometimes I think less opening of new windows, less clicking through steps might be appreciated (but I understand that a lot of that is due to necessary tracking/documentation for security and accountability).

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 9/12/2018
Justin J.
CEO and Founder
Práctica médica, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 15/9/2017

"Denticon is the ideal solution for both the dental professional, and business owner"

Puntos a favor: Extremely robust software, cloud-based (accessible anywhere anytime), has a deep set of tools for providers, administrators, and online tools for patients. Amazing team support, responsive to requests and friendly. We're a fully paperless office, and we couldn't have done it without Denticon. They're continually responding to customer suggestions and adding new features, and the core product meets all of our needs and more. I also like how well integrated they are with other software (imaging, communications, payment processing, insurance billing, etc). Denticon has a Virtual Business Support service that supports pre-authorizations, claims, and other insurance or other needs (for very reasonable prices).

Contras: So robust that it takes a lot of time to learn. Plan for ample training time upfront with office admin and provider team. There's a comprehensive Help portal, and training, but plan to spend time to get a comprehensive understanding of all the software components. But it's worth it....

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 15/9/2017
Mary W.
COO
Práctica médica, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 24/4/2018

"Intuitive and Efficient Web Based system"

Comentarios: We have been on Denticon for 10+ years and have been able to see many of the beneficial enhancements that they have put out. They have been incredibly thoughtful and considerate of their clients throughout their development. We have converted offices from Eaglesoft, Softdent, and Dentrix. All conversions went incredibly smooth and staff transitioned very well.

Puntos a favor: Ease of navigation, reporting, conversion process, internal analytics, task managers for staff, and support. The system is web/cloud based so are able to access our information and imaging from anywhere. This is exceptionally helpful for our central billing office.

Contras: With any patient system, it is imperative to make sure to take the time on the front end in order to get the optimal end results and reporting. This is not a con but something that anyone looking to convert any system would need to be mindful of.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 24/4/2018
Lissa G.
Operations Manager
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 29/5/2019

"Denticon user"

Comentarios: I've had Denticon at my practice for 5 years and have been mostly satisfied.

Puntos a favor: What I like most about Denticon is that it's cloud based. Since I have two locations I am easily able to log in from anywhere and work. Another great feature are the updates and improvements within the system.

Contras: One of the least favorite features would be the lack of detailed reports. While Denticon has several, there are some reports that could be improved or added. Denticon is not always compatible with other systems including our x-ray system EasyDent, we were under the impression that a bridge would link the two programs but was not so we have to open each program separately. One of our most recent obstacle is Denticon not being compatible with Solution Reach which is a patient relationship management program.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 29/5/2019
Pauline D.
Office Manager Dentist Office/ Consultant
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/1/2017

"Denticon software review"

Comentarios: I really love identical software - When we opened our first dental office 5 years ago, I researched a lot of software. Before even becoming a customer, I was able to go and get a test account online and try it out! At the time (5 years ago )many of the big names did not have a way to check or use the software via the internet. Denticon is cloud based and I can check whatever I need to from anywhere. Easy to use, easy to train on and great when you add or close offices! I 've trained other dental offices on other software and the programs are not as user-friendly! I thought this was one of the best software programs on the market and still think that way today! I would highly recommend it!

Puntos a favor: Easy to use and train on. Cloud based. Scaleable.
Good reports

Contras: That when you update an address you have to update it then save it and then go back and do it again hitting the update key. Doesn't have a patient confirmation feature built in.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/1/2017
Natalie S.
Owner
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 8/10/2019

"Dental software"

Puntos a favor: Being able to have patients book and pay online; on a cloud

Contras: Training new people on it; can’t call people for help. Instead you have to submit a ticket

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 8/10/2019
Sandy D.
patient coordinator (receptionist honestly)
Práctica médica, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 27/5/2019

"denticon for a non-experienced user"

Comentarios: i honestly like denticon but it is second in my heart to dentrix only because tx planning on the mouth chart is a tiny bit easier to do in that aspect. but in denticon i usually tx plan in the tx plan tab not the chart which does make it easier to accomplish i also really like that its easy to plan out the tx plan stages with just clicking and editing. i also like that NP charts are easy to edit when its within families, and ins can just be like transfered over. its an easy to use software if one tames the time to play around with it

Puntos a favor: i like that denticon is very laid out (open formatted rather than closed menus) and has options for every menu/chart. im a receptionist and i really like that scheduling is very easy to set up and its effective in communication (the tile meanings) and that even charting (sometimes although rarely I'm called to asst.) is easy to understand pretty quickly

Contras: that sometimes when i copy paste appts. it messes my screen up and i have to do it over. or that like if i wanna filter patient scanned notes it doesnt filter each individual tab (thats like an addtional selection which is fine)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 27/5/2019
Virginia M.
Owner Dentist
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/1/2017

"Denticon (Planet DDS)"

Comentarios: This software program for my dental practice has been foundational for keeping the patient records and financial records straightforward. The clinical notes section has more detail options than I presently use. The scheduling section is extremely helpful for tracking, planning and can be easily customized. Denticon webinars have been very helpful for explaining new and deeper aspects to the software. I have not had to hire 'trainers' like other dental practice software companies provide: Everything is available through the help portal. I'm very satisfied.

Puntos a favor: Very helpful staff for bringing existing patient records onto this platform. Great Help portal.

Contras: I wish there were more videos to help explain how 'deep' some of the functions of the software go, so I know how much more I'm not using.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/1/2017
Clemont A.
business manager
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/1/2017

"AWESOME SOLUTION FOR MULTI LOCATION PRACTICES"

Comentarios: WE HAVE USED IT FOR 5 YEARS IN MULTIPLE LOCATIONS. IT IS FLEXIBLE AND CAN BE USED NUMEROUS WAYS TO FIT HOW YOU DO THINGS.

Puntos a favor: easy to set up, no software issues to manage

Contras: graphics are not as good as other programs, some features are in strange locations and customizing different features can be a pain because trying to find the right screen to change things can be a pain.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/1/2017