Opiniones de QQCatalyst

Calificación media

  • En general
    3.4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3.5 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    3 /5

Sobre QQCatalyst

Sistema de gestión de agencias potente, asequible y modular que permite elegir el conjunto de funciones que mejor se adapte a las necesidades de la empresa.

Descubre más sobre QQCatalyst

Mostrando 25 opiniones de 32

Michelle M.
Agency Principal
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/11/2018

"Easy to Use Functionality"

Puntos a favor: We've been using this software since 2013. It is a great way to streamline client data, email, texting and the like. We'd be lost without it.

Contras: Sometimes we do get service hangups and issues with mailroom but for the most part it works well

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/11/2018
Kathryn T.
Commercial Account Manager
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/4/2020

"Great Potential"

Comentarios: Good and promising, great customer support and super-fast learning curve for novices to the insurance business.

Puntos a favor: For middle-market commercial lines, this product is not adequate. For agencies with smaller commercial and personal lines, it is a great value. With a few workarounds it can be used with Excel for middle-market and large commercial. Vertafore purchased QQ Upgrade to accommodate carriers downloading in XML is going to be a great enhancement. With a bit of time, the user interface and liberation to use off-the-shelf accounting such as Quick Books Pro saves time, money and solves the staffing learning cure. Compared to products such as Vertafore's AMS360 and Applied' EPIC -both running on antique DB2 the size constraints of QQCatalyst are minimal and provide an exceptional costs savings. AMS' engine as well as Applied's EPIC engines are the same and were developed before the internet by a software developer in SC, now part of CSC, and originally designed to run on the mid-mainframe old AS 400. The size constraints of the old DB2 architecture make QQCatalyst a good option. The CRM and Sales Force, MailRoom and production widgets make QQCatalyst and excellent intro for producers to get everyone on the same system and eliminate the need to run dual pipeline and agency management systems.

Contras: Limited commercial lines screens for entry and pre-population of ACORDS. Unable to download carrier files in XML, lack of Reference Connect Interface

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/4/2020
Trey S.
Owner
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    2 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    2/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/9/2020

"Really good until the wheels fell off"

Comentarios: Everything was running smooth and great until March 2020 when their automation failed. They knew about the issue but made a business decision not to tell their clients about it for whatever reason. I know this cost my business clients/money. It is September and I still can't get anyone to tell me what happened, when it will work, etc. In other words, in February I would have told everyone to go out and get their product but today I worry I may have to switch to another service because they will not talk to me and their product is broken.

Puntos a favor: There is a lot of capability for agents that do personal and commercial lines. It can help you grow from a scratch to a mid sized agency.

Contras: When there was a technical issue on their end and I needed support, there was none to be found.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/9/2020
Monica A.
owner
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/6/2020

"Excellent Magnagement System but..."

Comentarios: Is an excellent management system very easy to use an understand I neve would it let it go if the report were exactly were I was looking for.

Puntos a favor: I like almost everything really love the test messages.

Contras: The only thing was missing for me the reports I was looking for some detail to separate my premium and fee money.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/6/2020
Logan B.
Ops Manager
Seguros, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    2 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2019

"QQ Catalyst best value AMS"

Comentarios: We are solving the need of getting data from insurance companies.

Puntos a favor: Price, cloud, api, it has everything you need to keep track of clients, customers and employees.

Contras: It has everything you need to get started but you will have to hire someone to constantly manually manage things that should be automated. Reports, data structure, ease of use, tasks, mailroom, downloads

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2019
Robert G.
Owner
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2019

"Not perfect, but it's working"

Comentarios: Meh. I'm still looking for a better solution. It's fine if you're a small agency just getting started, but don't expect Vertafore to be responsive with updates, or assistance when you run into an issue.

Puntos a favor: The ability to maneuver quickly through the system to add/change a client's details and produce an Acord Form

Contras: Sometimes does not pull over data from customer record to Acord, Customer Service is atrocious, Reports are not simple to create

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2019
Aaron A.
Owner
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    2 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    2 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    1 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    0/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/8/2019

"Mediocre product, empty promises, mean legal team."

Comentarios: The sales reps dupe you into signing, talking about discounted month to month rates, and 'sign up before our price increase,' and omit any discussion about being locked in for 3 years. Then Vertafore has its legal team defend them when you ask to leave.
If it's not too late, run away!

Puntos a favor: It functioned ok for P&C agency management but that's about it. When we finally found a service rep willing to help (a few months later) she was very helpful.

Contras: The contact lock in. And the lack of future compatibility and integrations.
It was all-around mediocre. It did everything you need for P&C - contact management, downloads, commission calculation, etc - but nothing is outstanding compared to the competitors.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/8/2019
Diane T.
Owner
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/1/2018

"I like the many features available in the program and the quick response from the customer service."

Puntos a favor: I like most the ability to test and measure so many variables through the reports as well as the Dashboard widgets providing real stats on premiums, lines of business, cross sell opportunities, customer source and more. We can quickly identify these crucial stats to determine our growth goals. I like that I can access the system anywhere and even on my cell phone.

Contras: The onboarding process was not as easy as implied. The system did not correctly recognize the agent name and transfer it over, instead it added the wrong agent.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/1/2018
Noe T.
Agent
Seguros, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    2 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    1 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    1/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/2/2018

"A lot of room for Improvement, I mean a lot!"

Comentarios: Very little, Compared to others....Unfortunately, Management is not fond of changes and the employees don't want to start all over with training on another product.

Puntos a favor: I like the dashboard and its really easy to use. The fact that you can see your expiring policies on the dashboard.

Contras: 1. Can't Customize Fields. 2.- Not good for Commercial Lines. 3.- Need to enter same info multiple times. 4.-Not really good for accounting and premium tracking. 5.- Bugs from old version Cant be removed. 6.- Files don't Attach in the same "Tab". 7.- No hyperlink provided for the Premium Finance Companies, the ones for the MGA's dont work. 8.-The Productivity Tracking is a Joke. If I track my productivity it says I havent done squat in over 6 months...LOL. 9.-Cant delete 1 ID card from a list of ID Cards already issued, You need to create another set if you want to print only active vehicles. 10.- Cant rely on the Quickbooks integration. Overall, This is really not a good choice if you want more for your money. Sincerely - Actual QQ-Catalyst User. (Not like the ones giving 5 Star...LOL)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/2/2018
Colle H.
Marketing manager
Seguros, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    2 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    2 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    2/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/11/2020

"Outdated and not useful"

Comentarios: The company was not a huge fan of this platform. It’s look in general was not very user friendly and outdated. It also was not easy to run simple reports.

Puntos a favor: We mainly had used this for lead management and reminders and daily tasks. It was fairly simple to enter information.

Contras: It was very outdated and not super user friendly when it came to getting into a good work flow.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/11/2020
Kristy S.
CEO
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    4/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/7/2019

"Great Product, but read the fine print"

Puntos a favor: Great features, functionality and integrations.

Contras: Best for carriers that use Ivan downloads. A lot of manual entry otherwise. Read your contract. You can only make changes to your contract ONCE A YEAR AND ONLY IF YOU GIVE 60 DAYS NOTICE. I wanted to cancel my contract for various reasons to include I'm a captive agent and the manual entry was to time-consuming and also because I'm closing that side of my business. Low and behold I discovered that you can only make changes ONCE A YEAR at your renewal and you have to request those changes no less than 60 days before that renewal. So now I am stuck paying for something I can't use for another 8 months.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/7/2019
Kelli W.
Agent
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/8/2019

"Great product"

Puntos a favor: I love that everything that you could want is included in the management system. We have used QQsolutions products for over 10 years and we were hesitate to make the change over to Catalyst but we are so happy that we did. Everything is included in one place now, you can email straight from the platform, text etc.

Contras: You can only select one email to delete at a time from the mailbox, I wish there was an option to select more than one.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/8/2019
Usuario verificado
Owner/Agent
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/9/2018

"QQCatalyst for a small agency"

Comentarios: Catalyst allows a great place to keep track of all my customers and their policies. Download from most of my carriers helps me to be at my desk as apposed to going to the hard files. Tasks and reminders are great. There are many third party software and phone system integrations. There are more features in the system than I use so I feel I can grow my agency and still have more features that will help me later.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use but with many high end features.

Contras: It was recently purchased by a bigger competitor and they are having support and up-time issues lately.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/9/2018
Louie A.
Principal
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    1 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/4/2018

"Had them for over 3 years"

Puntos a favor: They provide the same service as pleanty of other providers and charge twice as much.. but that is not a pro..

Contras: Cost keeps going up. Started low and now we are too high/month...1 man agency. no rime or reason, just when vetafore bought them the fees jacked....we paying for >500 clients, Sales support was supposed to get back to me and that was the last I heard.. 6 months ago.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/4/2018
David K.
Owner
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/1/2020

"Good but not great"

Comentarios: I liked QQ ok, but the UI wasn't very intuitive for me. It took some time to learn.

Puntos a favor: I like the reporting module the best. I liked being able to create custom reports. The best part about QQ was the product support. Their support team was very responsive and were always available.

Contras: Some of the report dialog boxes were inefficient. There were multiple options you would have to select for some reports and you would have to select them over and over.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/1/2020
Jannin C.
Customer Service Representative
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2019

"Good software, could use some uodates!"

Comentarios: Overall is good software, easy to use and learn. But it needs to be more wholesome and integrate other aspects of the business. I believe is great you can do things such as messaging right from the platform but it would be better is everything was more connected and better displayed. Also missing key features, like issuance of liability certificates.

Puntos a favor: - Easy to learn and use
- Allowed to review customer's history at a glance
- In-the-app communication with customers

Contras: - Missing to update information from the carriers or insurance providers (Except Progressive)
- Didn't have all the services we provide in the office like issuance of liability certificates

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2019
Kevin B.
Principal Agent
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/2/2017

"An awesome agency management system"

Comentarios: We have been using QQ for almost 3 years. We are still finding new and awesome features, and QQ keeps adding functionality. We have been able to quit using some other software programs as they are now built in to QQ.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use. I love the way it can integrate with other programs.

Contras: Customer support can be slow at times.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/2/2017
Usuario verificado
President
Seguros
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/6/2018

"QQ Catalyst was a great tool for our client management software."

Puntos a favor: QQ Catalyst is online and you can connect anywhere in the world. Also the reports and commissions features are pretty solid.

Contras: With QQ Catalyst being online it is more expensive than it's previous software. Also there are storage limits.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/6/2018
David G.
President
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/11/2018

"Great Client Management System"

Puntos a favor: I like that I can manage all my companies different insurance products for all our clients. It's easy to populate Acord forms.

Contras: I don't like that they don't have a beneficiary section for products needing one.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/11/2018
Vivian S.
owner
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    1/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/5/2019

"Be aware how they bill you!"

Comentarios: It is already not the cheapest software, however they way they charge you just make it worse. I do not recommend this product

Puntos a favor: 1. They give good demonstration
2. Overall easy to learn

Contras: Customer Service:
1. Billing is the worst. Vertafore billed me one month before I could actually use the software.
2. The account manager never cared to explained how they bill except pushing me to sign their deals.
3. Endless waiting on their billing department to tell me if they are going to fix this.
Technical:
4. Too much details to put in for one customer or one policy.
5. The way it displays is not as clear as QQ revolution

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/5/2019
Nik K.
AGENCY OWNER
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    2 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    2 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    1 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    0/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/11/2019

"STAY AWAY"

Comentarios: The overall experience is extremely poor. It's been a steady downhill decent in terms of quality, value and functionality.

Puntos a favor: Nothing. We cannot leave QQ fast enough. That pains me to say because I really believed in the direction they were going.

Contras: Before QQ was purchased by Vertafore, this software had nice upside. Unfortunately, after the merger the software has become very dated and severely lacking in features when compared to other systems. If you try and leave, they will charge you for your own data.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/11/2019
Donna D.
Manager
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/7/2019

"Customers are all in one place. Great Product easy to use"

Comentarios: It is a great Agency Management System.

Puntos a favor: We are getting this product finally! I have been to review the product with the owner & decided to start using this in place of our old system. It has so many great features. I am looking forward to using it very soon.

Contras: I have not seen any cons yet on this product.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/7/2019
Anita G.
President
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/10/2017

"Very user friendly in comparison to other systems allowing me to my agency up and running quickly."

Puntos a favor: Love the cloud based system where I can service my accounts from literally anywhere I have internet access.

Contras: User packages could be broader and not separate personal and commercial products. Should be either P&C product or L&H for has cost.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/10/2017
Renee L.
Principal
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    2 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/4/2018

"Really disappointing"

Puntos a favor: When these features are actually working, my favorite are texting, emailing right from a client contact, the fact that the system keeps a log of everything done within a client contact.

Contras: For starters, it is SO glitchy. When you call customer support they leave you hanging and just brush you off. Sometimes you can send an email, sometimes it just won't work. Alerts don't always come up so I could have received a text message hours ago but was never alerted. When I open an Acord form while in a policy, the policy number never carries over to the form! So I am doing a binder and manually having to enter the policy number. A lot of information did not carry over during the conversion from AMS Prime. Before signing up, I went over with our conversion contact the things that would and would not be carried over. They fell short on that and we are missing a lot of information. Luckily, we still have access to Prime so we are now having to refer back to it which is absurd. I have tried many different contacts within the company and I cannot get a response from anyone. The website is very slow.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/4/2018
Elissa H.
Producer
Seguros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    0/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/6/2019

"Awful Customer Service"

Puntos a favor: I liked the overall look of the online platform.

Contras: The customer service absolute worst. It takes days to receive a response to a simple question and you will never talk to the same person twice, if you get a person at all.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/6/2019