Opiniones de Izenda Embedded BI & Analytics

Calificación media

  • En general
    4.4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.3/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.8/5

Sobre Izenda Embedded BI & Analytics

Creación de informes ad hoc, analíticas e inteligencia comercial de autoservicio integradas y diseñadas para uso OEM (fabricante de equipos originales, por sus siglas en inglés) por parte de empresas de software.

Descubre más sobre Izenda Embedded BI & Analytics

Mostrando 29 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Rudolf M.
Director
Software informático, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/10/2017

"Powerful reporting and analytics platforms"

Comentarios: Izenda is our go to platform for ad-hoc reporting and analytics.

Puntos a favor: Izenda is a complete, highly configurable, scalable and extensible reporting and analytics platform designed for today's connected collaborative cloud-based enterprise solutions backed by a strong positive management, R&D and services teams that are very easy to work it.

Contras: Advanced reports and dashboards require a strong background in SQL and may also require some Izenda training and support.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/10/2017
David O.
Director
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/8/2016

"Izenda Embedded BI - gives true Ad-Hoc reporting to your user base."

Comentarios: As a provider of bespoke software solutions I first started to look at Izenda about 7 years ago as a means to provide true Ad-Hoc reporting and to get away from having to develop reports in SSRS. Izenda gives the power of report creation and management back to the user base and will free your IT staff from having to create custom or numerous versions of reports for your clients. You can create a core base set of reports that best suite your solution and let your clients develop / expand them further. I like that it has a lot of base functionality but can also be "customized" to bend to all sorts of requirements and needs. Over the years I have seen quite a few and some of these have then been added back into the product. Not many Vendors would allow that or be so flexible.

Puntos a favor: Izenda allows seamless white label integration for non-technical users but also allows technical users to customize all areas to provide a powerful solution that matches their core solution. It pushes the reporting burden away from IT and into the hands of the user and allows for complex reporting in a simple to use UI experience.

Contras: The documentation whilst getting better still needs to be kept more up to date

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/8/2016
Deb T.
IT Director
Educación primaria/secundaria, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 5/10/2017

"IZENDA and Views"

Comentarios: Could use a little work.

Puntos a favor: Izenda is going to be easy for the end user, but getting to that part is a small struggle. It is fairly easy for users to drag and drop and produce pretty reports.

Contras: It seems there has to be a better way that to create views for everything! I find that very time consuming and frustrating.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 5/10/2017
Julian H.
VP Technology
Seguros, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/10/2017

"Great embedded BI solution"

Comentarios: Integrating izenda 7 series has giving our product the ability to the end user to create and administer dashboards and ad hoc reporting, ultimately giving the end user better insight into their data without having to contact us for base report modifications. We essentially needed a BI tool, and this fit the bill!

Puntos a favor: I really like their flexible architecture. They have many integration and stand alone modes that fits all scenarios. The technology stack aligns quite well with ours - so that was a plus. The visualizations and ad hoc reporting capabilities are great. The simple licensing model is a must, and very good customer support.

Contras: The documentation on integration for both series 6 and 7 is a bit lacking - although I have seen a great push on getting it updated, its had to get any fine details. Due to this it has taken a long time for us to embed the solution properly.
Although series 7 has many advantages, it is also lacking in certain areas compared to series 6. Having no export of the reports makes it hard to mange tractability with source control. 7 series is still quite immature with a lot of bugs. Performance is always a concern.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Izenda el 30/10/2017

Thank you for the review and feedback.

Regarding export options. Izenda supports export of reports to PDF, XLS, Word, CSV, JSON, XML

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/10/2017
Jacques L.
Manager, Data Architecture and Reports Development
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/8/2017

"Flexible architecture that provides solutions to the end-user as well as more advanced analysts."

Comentarios: Izenda integrates nicely into our data warehouse. We use it to provide reports and visualizations to internal and external customers. We also use it for analytics on or internal processes such as monitoring or ETL activities.

Puntos a favor: Izenda fit well in the "good enough" domain. It answers most business analytics and reporting needs without having to hire an army of developers and/or pay a tremendous amount. The embedded analytics model lets you develop customized solutions that can be given to end-users. but it is also powerful enough that it can be used for more advanced purpose.
I personally have been using Izenda for less than 6 month and the learning curve is somewhere between Tableau and Qlikview to get to the expert level.
Most end-users will learn how to navigate reports and dashboards designed for them in a couple of hours as most features are quite intuitive and fit most needs.

Contras: The onus is on the developer of Izenda's applications to design applications that are easy to use. Most complains are related to people trying to use out of the box features that need a little bit of in-depth knowledge - mainly SQL and database related - in order to use the whole potential of Izenda.
Charts start to look and feel a bit outdated, but each new release brings updates that address the problem.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/8/2017
Randy W.
CEO
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/7/2017

"Integrated with our CRM system. Provides great ability to deliver BI and analytical reports and DBs"

Comentarios: great analytics internally and it helps me big time to sell to decisions makers.

Puntos a favor: Ability to aggregate reports into dashboard and then drill into records in the system from the reports. Helps me to sell my product to execs big time

Contras: The data sources page is a bit confusing...once you get data sources setup right, the rest is easy. But you have to know the DB pretty well to get that first tab right.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/7/2017
Thomas P.
SVP Technology
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/9/2017

"Powerful embedded BI platform"

Puntos a favor: Easily integrated within our SaaS platform. Flexible licensing model. Not only do our customers use Izenda but we also have an instance running internally to aggregate and analyze our entire cloud dataset. The internal instance has greatly improve the efficiency of our Customer Service and Finance departments.

Contras: Unable to load balance by storing session state in Redis. Report scheduler is not user friendly. Note that we currently use version 6 and these items appear to be resolved in version 7.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/9/2017
Joshua S.
IT Manager - Enterprise Reporting
Aerolíneas/aviación, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2017

"Izenda allows us to make decisions based off data that was previously hard to find!"

Puntos a favor: The product is very easy to use, no matter what your skill level. It offers a full featured BI tool without causing the user difficulty finding what they need. It is truly a platform, not a product, that supports its user instead of forcing them into a box like the other solutions we evaluated.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2017
Chris T.
Partner/CTO
Almacenamiento, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/2/2017

"Partner/CTO"

Comentarios: Izenda easily integrates into our existing ASP.NET SaaS product. It allows our customers to easily visualize their data without having to contact us and have us build a custom report every time.

Puntos a favor: How easy it is to integrate into an existing ASP.NET deployment.

Contras: Some of the filtering and charting can get complicated to build

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/2/2017
Marc K.
President
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/11/2017

"Great OEM Solution for Rapid Deployment of BI"

Puntos a favor: The technical requirements in our search were definitely met by Izenda. The real differentiator was their business model and the ability to completely understand our business needs. These backed by real people made the decision fairly simple.

Contras: The overall solution is still quite new with a monthly build-out of features and bug fixes. They are absolutely going in the the right direction.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/11/2017
John Y.
Business Analyst
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/5/2017

"Izenda is a great reporting and BI tool. Very powerful and lots of options."

Puntos a favor: One of the best things about Izenda is the flexibility it provides not only to the admins but the end users we well. It is very user friendly and had a ton of features.

Contras: The flexibility of the software can make it complex to learn if not properly deployed. It required quite a bit of thought to make sure your end users have a streamlined experience.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/5/2017
Sid S.
Senior Software Engineer
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/1/2018

"Have been using Izenda since 2010. The 7 series has a lot to offer. Lots of functionalities"

Puntos a favor: Lots of features, their dashboard, calculated fields, custom views, roles and permissions and the fact that everything is stored in the database

Contras: Adding excel, csv datasource could be a plus, adding a report the UI could be improved. Need a little bit of work on report filters

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/1/2018
Marianna P.
Trade Marketing Systems Manager
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/4/2018

"Gives the ability to the end user to create and administer dashboards and ad hoc reports"

Puntos a favor: The ability to provide embedded self service reporting. Very wide range of customizability. Excellent customer support

Contras: The documentation whilst getting better still needs to be kept more up to date, i.e. some of the filtering and charting can get complicated to build

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/4/2018
Yishai H.
Technology Lead
Servicios financieros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/7/2017

"Powerful easy to user reporting embedded right in to our offering"

Puntos a favor: The ability to provide embedded self service reporting. Very wide range of customizability. Excellent customer support.

Contras: It is cutting edge and I'm often waiting for the next release for a feature. Releases are very frequent, at most monthly.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/7/2017
Jeff J.
Senior Product Manager
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2017

"We use this as a white label reporting tool in our software offering; it has been a great product."

Comentarios: It has been a much appreciated additional offering in our software suite.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use it at the top of the list; it is relatively easy to get users up and running on designing their own reports and customizing existing ones.

Contras: It can be a bit slow with LARGE data sets; we are still on a slightly older version, so this may have been corrected in newer versions. It is easily dealt with by building smaller reports and combining them if needed.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2017
David S.
Manager, Business Development
Software informático, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/5/2017

"Our first year with sales and implementation staff has been a gratifying experience."

Comentarios: Ease of use creating feature-rich data reports and analysis for a large variety of clients.

Puntos a favor: The flexibility to to extract data and provide visualizations that are meaningful to a wide customer base.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Izenda el 18/5/2017

David,

Thank you for your review. Please continue to let us know how we can continue to assist your organization and the users of your application.

Lee

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/5/2017
Hardeep S.
SR. QC Engineer
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/4/2019

"A Low priced BI tool"

Puntos a favor: Their pricing is a major benefit. You just need to pay one time for their product. Once setup you can easily create reports, dashboard. You can share your reports with other users. Also you can use multiple data sources for reporting.

Contras: Performance is the issue. Solution is quite slow.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/4/2019
Usuario verificado
Sr. Software Engineer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/2/2019

"Great tool for custom reporting"

Puntos a favor: No knowledge of coding is required to build custom reporting. Completely wizard based. You just ask developers to build views, functions or procedures and then you can itself build different custom reports with needed filters and operations.

Contras: The major flaw is the performance. All the filters and operations are performed at run time so it take too much time to process.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/2/2019
Michael W.
Solutions Consultant
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/6/2016

"Very easy to approach, wonderful native web report writing & dashboarding BI tool."

Comentarios: The ability to create instant reports quickly is wonderful. Izenda makes it easy for end users, who may normally eschew report writing because of the difficulty of database joins and data relationships, to create lists and graph reports. The way Izenda has allowed data sources to be linked and connected in a directed fashion is a breakthrough for end user reporting. Izenda fills an important need with many users for quick reports or advanced BI dashboards, and does so with the proper value and ROI. In higher education, many end users are casual users of the system who are not IT people. This tool makes a leap forward for these people to be able to self-create quick lists and graph reports without deep database and table join knowledge. The recent enhancements to BI dashboard, visualizations, and simultaneous multi-database access have even made things better.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/6/2016
Grant G.
CTO
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/7/2016

"Essette Chooses Izenda's Self-Service Business Intelligence Solution"

Comentarios: We needed to find a way to quickly provide graphical representations of our data to our clients. We wanted an easy to use solution that we could embed without having to pay a distribution fee every time we deployed it. Izenda fit all of those requirements.

Puntos a favor: We love the dashboards and the graphs.

Contras: The capability to customize all the ins and outs of the GUI has posed some challenges but we've overcome them.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/7/2016
Eric D.
Product Manager
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/2/2018

"Providing Data Visualization for our financial software"

Puntos a favor: The online help and responsive implementation team helped us work through issues and deliver a demonstrable product quickly. I also like the numerous graph types and the ease of creating new dashboards and reports.

Contras: The user interface supports numerous functions and so the screen is sometimes crowded. This is mitigated with collapsable panels that are helpful.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/2/2018
Ken O.
Principal Software Engineer, .Net MCSD
Software informático, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/12/2017

"Most valuable BI integration for our needs"

Puntos a favor: The support staff was very willing to work with out specific needs to integrate with our product. Additionally, the UI visualization renderings will add a lot of "pop" to our product to drive up customer adoption.

Contras: There are way too many settings which would confuse our users. This requires us to craft our own version of settings to hide that complexity.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/12/2017
Liz D.
Product Marketing Manager
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/6/2016

"Izenda is Awesome"

Comentarios: Izenda Is Awesome!!!! Our customers that are using Izenda, were quickly drawn to the easy-to-use and attractive interface. It can be very simplistic for the casual user, yet very powerful for more sophisticated users and complex analytical tasks. Access on demand to their data, with any device. This tool makes it easy for users of all levels to create ad-hoc reports, dashboards, and visualizations. The web-based tool makes it easy for all users to create ad-hoc reports, dashboards, visualizations, unlimited views, auto charts, and forms. Great avenue for our clients to share information across offices.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/6/2016
Eamon P.
Professional Services
Comercio minorista, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2018

"Installed software as a compliment to CM and WM software."

Puntos a favor: The software is easy to use. There's a large sample of report configurations and integrating multiple data sets is easy.

Contras: Inital set up can be tough (permissions on files, etc...). Upgrades were cumbersome, but Izenda is improving that process.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2018
Brad B.
CEO
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/6/2016

"Best Embedded Business Intelligence for Application Developers and ISV's"

Comentarios: We have been using Izenda for 3 years in our own SaaS deliverables as well as have implemented in several custom applications we have built for the commercial market on behalf of our clients. We reviewed and tested several other BI platforms, by far Izenda was the most flexible in delivering a seamless UI for our customers and provides excellent custom options to take on the look and feel for the end product delivered. The team at Izenda has be great to work with and our users and customers are ecstatic.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/6/2016