Calificación media

  • En general
    4.2 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4 /5

Sobre Moodle

Moodle es un sistema de gestión de aprendizaje en línea gratuito que proporciona a los educadores de todo el mundo una solución de código abierto para el aprendizaje en línea.

Descubre más sobre Moodle

Mostrando 1,683 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Jefe TIC
Dispositivos médicos, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/6/2020

"E-Learnig Moodle"

Comentarios: Hemos formado muchas personas que se dedican a la asistencia médica gracias a esta herramienta, las utilizaré por muchos años más.

Puntos a favor: Es un sistema muy completo y funcional, llevo trabajabdo con el más de 14 años, excelente para la educación a distancia.

Contras: Las actualizaciones son sencillas, pero se vuelve cada vez más complicada la configuración y uso de módulos

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/6/2020
Marcos M.
Security Officer
Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril, 1,001-5,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/5/2020

"facil de usar para estudiar"

Comentarios: en general no he tenido problemas para usar esta app, solo la falencia de la visualización de ppt.

Puntos a favor: plataforma facil de usar, no es complejo acceder a ella y es facil identificar cada módulo de estudio ya que cada uno queda diferenciado por nombre y color.

Contras: aveces dificulta el poder abrir cierto tipo de archivos como power point y estos deben ser descargados para poder visualizarlos.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/5/2020
Usuario verificado
Presidente
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/11/2020

"Uno de los mejores recursos durante la cuarentena"

Comentarios: De los mejores recursos para hacer cursos a distancia, muy intuitivo y fácil de usar.

Puntos a favor: Es un programa muy intuitivo, el cual me ha servido mucho durante la cuarentena para impartir cursos a distancia. Lo puede usar cualquier persona aunque no tengan muchos conocimientos en usar softwares.

Contras: Creo que podría ir incorporando mejores recursos para hacer una comunicación sincrónica de mayor efectividad.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/11/2020
Diego fernando S.
Dueño
Dispositivos médicos, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/2/2021

"En tiempos de virtualidad las herramientas de clases virtuales son importante"

Comentarios: Es muy bueno para tomar clases y capacitaciones, es una herramienta educativa única.

Puntos a favor: Es una herramienta muy practica para la gestión de clases virtuales, que en tiempos de pandemia son fundamentales en aprendizaje.

Contras: El precio siempre va a ser una limitante, pero en instituciones educativas tener esta herramienta va a ser fundamental para la gestión de la educación virtual.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/2/2021
Armando I.
Network Manager
Servicios de información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2020

"Educacion Online Completa"

Comentarios: Moodle en general pudo satisfacer todas las necesidades de la universidad en la cual se implemento. Desde la carga de los cursos disponibles con contenido y grado perteneciente. También todas las actividades necesarias. Para añadir un extra fue implementado con BigBlueButton y asi tener conferencias agendadas desde Moodle.

Puntos a favor: Moodle es una suite completa para el manejor de cursos online. Las capacidades abarcan desde un Colegio hasta una Universidad. Tenemos Disponibles los Cursos con hasta 14 actividades diferentes, ellas van desde encuestas hasta workshops. Las herramientas de administración son extensas pero de fácil uso, con unos clicks podemos obtener repodes complejos ya predefinidos.

Contras: Moodle es una herramienta de uso fácil en general, pero puede ser muy tedioso para administrar pequeñas instituciones las cuales solo quieren administrar clases individuales o sin mucho contenido. Moodle tiene una estructura ya definida que es requerida para su correcto funcionamiento. Seria bueno que se incluya una versión mas simple en futuras ediciones.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2020
Usuario verificado
Full-stack Developer
Desarrollo de programas, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2020

"La herramienta para enseñanza que ya es una necesidad conocer"

Comentarios: Como administrador y maestro, facilita enormemente el proceso de evaluación a los alumnos, todos los exámenes los aplico a través de la plataforma al igual que las tareas o actividades; al ser manejado también como un repositorio es practico alojar en el las presentaciones o informes que los alumnos requieren para su estudio. Por ultimo en el modelo de competencias, todo el contenido del curso lo exporto como la evidencia (calificaciones, tareas, exámenes, trabajos y material del curso), de modo que el cierre de curso es muchísimo más ligero que como en antaño se hacía.

Puntos a favor: Moodle desde la perspectiva del maestro (más en estos días) es una herramienta cada vez más indispensable, permite hacer exámenes y tareas con configuraciones específicas que permiten variar las preguntas (evitando así malas prácticas de los alumnos), establecer tiempos de respuesta y horarios de aplicación, más aparte la facilidad de que pueden llegar a ser auto evaluados.
Aunado a lo anterior, como alumno es muy práctico que la información de toda la asignatura se encuentre concentrada en una única plataforma, dando también más formalidad al curso.
Desde el punto de vista del soporte a la plataforma, esta puede ser adquirida de modo gratuito y cargada en un servidor propio de la institución educativa.
El proceso de administración dentro de la herramienta es sencillo ya que tiene muy buen suporte a roles y permisos; además es multilenguaje.

Contras: No es un dato completamente malo, pero el proceso de instalación del servidor en algunos casos puede ser engorroso, aunque depende más por parte de la tecnología de quien lo quiere instalar, pero se podría mejorar un poco el gestor de base de datos y de alojamiento de archivos.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2020
Chamath N.
Chief Technology Officer
Software informático, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/6/2019

"The e-learning platform for 100+ students"

Comentarios: In the beginning, I would say it's a bit harder to learn but after I read their documentation and refer some guides I become a master of Moodle. There are a good amount of helping documentations with Moodle you can find almost anything on their documentation. I’m happy to say that still our students using it daily. If you have a small budget this is a great choice. I’m very satisfied on Moodle and I can recommend for anyone those who are looking for a good LMS platform

Puntos a favor: I have used Moodle for an organization to implement an e-learning platform. I have searched for may LMS and finally, I selected Moodle because it’s open source and very customizable for our requirements. While I am using the Moodle I can list down some pros according to my experience - Moodle has Multilingual capability that allows users to use multi-language it was a great feature for me.
- Manage user roles and permission, You can define roles to users and manage user access
- Bulk course creation and easy to backup
- Customizable or create our own themes
- Very useful calendar to track course deadlines, meetings and many more
- Admin user can Install and disable 3rd party plugins

Contras: Though Moodle offers many features there are some things that I don’t like much. I can list a few cons of Moodle - The learning curve is a bit higher for administration and building Moodle courses for First-time users
- If you need to customize some functionalities requires a Moodle programmer
- The look and feel a bit outdated even if you use a theme it feels like bit older
- I faced some upgrading issues it’s not that easy for me

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/6/2019
Dipen C.
CEO & Founder
Aprendizaje en línea, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/10/2020

"Easy to made learning platform"

Comentarios: My overall experience with Moodle is really worthy. me and my team are creating new class, courses and tests on Moodle and it takes very small amount of time. Course management is really nice and User interface of Moodle is really understandable to students.

Puntos a favor: 1. Free and effective open source learning.
2. Create easy assignments and learning management as per subject and as per class.

Contras: 1. Bulky and heavy User interface.
2. No end to end security provided.
3. No option to signup user accounts automatically.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/10/2020
Usuario verificado
Freelancer
Software informático, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/2/2021

"I am a satisfied user."

Comentarios: Made E-learning easier and the fact that every student has their own profile makes it smart and easy to track down the performance and know how the grades are. Awesome!

Puntos a favor: It's well organized and guides the participants on how to tackle assignments, we use it as a platform for learning during this covid-9 era and it makes E-learning easier as all students receive their results with confidentiality and when writting the tests it's non-bias, once you open the link to your test then the timer counts you down so there is no time for cheating unless you are taking the exam with other people helping you.

Contras: The class generated link sometimes can be tricky to use unless you understand how to use it, and just like any other online platform during the timed exam there is need for a better internet supply.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/2/2021
Usuario verificado
Web Developer
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/10/2019

"Moodle E-Learning Software Overall Review"

Comentarios: So far, my colleague developers and I are excited about Moodle. We're currently customizing it (creating courses, students, faculty members, enrolling students in their courses, branding, carrying out training for both faculty and students) to suit our University's standard as we will deploy it for our students this academic year 2019/2020.

Puntos a favor: - It's built with the common language PHP and MySQL which makes it easy to customize (by Developers)
- It has so many detailed features built-in, such as setting the date a course will begin and end, methods for learners to enroll in a course, the timezone of the learner, and more features.
- Many plugins (such as video LiveStreaming, quiz modules, assignment modules) are present which provides even more features to the software.
- It has detailed documentation for Developers and General users on how to carry out functions on the software.
- Moodle is so far one of the best e-learning software which fosters the distant learning culture and is so helpful to learners for example in areas with a socio-political crisis.

Contras: - A fee is required for any least additional functionality the client wants to be added on Moodle.
- The codebase is so hard to understand especially for non-Moodle Developers hence making it difficult to customize Moodle by yourself or team developers if they are not an expert.
- Moodle is strictly course-based, making it hard to integrate and synchronize with say, a platform already built and used by a school, in this case, our University.
- Email sent by the Moodle system to users always land in their spam/junk folder or doesn't even get sent at all.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/10/2019
Matthew B.
Adjunct Lecturer
Aprendizaje en línea, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/2/2021

"Perfect for Remote Learning Scenarios"

Comentarios: As my University shifted from face-to-face classes I became much more reliant on Moodle and I have now been using their integrations with blackboard collaborate to stream and host video lecturers. This is a must have platform for distance learning despite letdowns with the gradebook.

Puntos a favor: Moodle allows me to have a centralized repository of information for my course. I have now placed code, grades, course materials, powerpoints and even video lectures on my course container. My students have no excuses as they know to check Moodle for any course updates.

Contras: The gradebook is hard to use and I am a Computer Science Lecturer. It is difficult to configure and I really wished it were friendlier to non-techies.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/2/2021
Eduardo L.
Teacher
Aprendizaje en línea, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/2/2021

"My review of Moodle"

Comentarios: Excellent. I cannot go back to teaching without Moodle.

Puntos a favor: Moodle has been very useful when switching to fully online learning since March 2020. I have liked to use it so much that I have taken )and completed= the Moodle Educator Certification Program so as to make use of Moodle capabilities to the fullest extent.

Contras: I still find it difficult to handle Moodle Analytics, but then this is because I do not use it that much.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/2/2021
Eugenio C.
Professor
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/12/2020

"Great tool if you have an IT department"

Comentarios: Very good but expensive to edit all features one by one because It people need to work a lot

Puntos a favor: You can edit the source code and modify everything inside the platform if you have a professional IT department.

Contras: There are not prebuilt features all centers use.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/12/2020
Youssef K.
Chief Technology Officer
Servicios de información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/2/2021

"Affordable and Flexible learning management system"

Comentarios: I've been using Moodle since university days where I contributed in the selection of the platform and implemented it on one of the university servers. I maintained Moodle for 1 year and developed additional modules. Since then I installed Moodle for 2 additional universities and integrated it with additional 3rd party tools. Moodle is very easy to use by the instructors and students.

Puntos a favor: Moodle has a lot of built-in features and more functionality can be added by installing new modules. Moodle is open source and very easy to setup and get started which makes it the best solution for schools and universities.

Contras: Moodle needs to have a builtin conferencing tool in order to offer a full experience to the instructors

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/2/2021
Mireia M.
Student
Arte y artesanía, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/2/2021

"Moodle"

Comentarios: I have to use Moodle for school so I've been getting used to it. It's not the best software but it's also not the worst. I would recommend using it unless something better comes up in a near future.

Puntos a favor: I like that it allows me to keep up with the class. Allows the teacher to post documents and other activities, it has a forum for students to interact plus other dozen of useful tools.

Contras: It's very, very slow to upload. Sometimes, out of the blue, it will give you errors when you're trying to enter a class. It's not as intuitive as other moodle alternatives, sometimes it takes minutes to find a certain tool when, if properly laid out, it could take seconds.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/2/2021
Emir O.
Expert associate
Telecomunicaciones, 1,001-5,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/9/2020

"Clasic freeware platform, has its quirks, but overall still one of the best solutions"

Comentarios: Mostly positive. I would like to see if they can offer premium preseted enviroment.

Puntos a favor: You can install it on shared hosting platform in less then 10 minutes. There are lots of plugins and forum tips/tricks so anyone with a little bit time can become serious user/admin.

Contras: It is to fragmented, because of "openes".
Yes you can integrate Office 365 but integration is quite loose.
Yes you can implement SSO but some security concerns are present.
Mobile app is unfinished and optimization often requires in dept knowledge of html/css.
Reporting sistem is not straight forward, gemification is only an option, not reality.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/9/2020
Harshil K.
Internship
Automoción, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/11/2020

"E-learning Plus Full package of online studying"

Comentarios: Extraordinary, learning with perfect understanding, ideation, E-learning, online learning leds to flexible learning.

Puntos a favor: I am a student of Hochschule Duesseldorf University of applied sciences. My university is on Moodle and my every second thing is operated by means of moodle. My lectures notes, attendance, research papers, books, Homework, assignments and even some times examinations with the end result everything is done on moodle platform. It is an complete platform for an university student. Every course is given a separate folder by which ease of operation is achieved. During this corona pandemic time my lectures were also done via moodle and also by other online platform but moodle is the medium of uploading the recorded lectures which is very much helpful for the teachers as well as for students. Various Forums were created by lecturers on moodle in order to have a Q/A session or a survey session by which every student can participate and can also upload their respective files. On my vision, moodle is the best learning tool I ever come through, it is simpler and better way of teaching and providing teaching materials. Also there is an Chat option by which teachers can guide there students.

Contras: Moodle can create a sudden limitation toward ones privacy as every one in the course is able to operate almost every thing which is available in the course material and forum which can be not a suitable thing for everyone. I think moodle should provide some privacy features like only xyz person can see and edit the files or works by which false marketing and copying can be avoided but it is just an suggestion from my side as in my class such a situation had arises in some previous time.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/11/2020
Adonay S.
CTO
Servicios de información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/9/2020

"An excellent learning management system"

Comentarios: Although it was a bit difficult and had to figure it out on our own about the server setup, once it was working, the path to set up courses, integrating modules was pretty straight forward. Our already made SCORM resources were loaded without any major trouble and worked flawlessly.

Puntos a favor: It has lots of features 'right out of the box', setting it up once installed is relatively easy and it has a great community where you can find answers for almost every issue or 'how to setup X' you could find. Also, there are lots of modules made for the platform that integrate really well.

Contras: The recommended installation process (directly from server terminal) didn't work for us on any server we tried to deploy it. We ended setting all our instances via web (which is a very great option). Also, although they have lots of support about their features and setup, they don't have the same level of support on setting the platform under certain circumstances (at server level) like reverse proxies, nat, etc.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/9/2020
Florian L.
Web devoloper
Producción audiovisual, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/6/2020

"Capable to power a whole university"

Comentarios: While certain parts could be improved, the whole experience never feels overwhelming. Content can be grouped into weekly chunks to set the right rhythm for both teachers and students. Announcements and Q&As take place in discussion boards, with automatic email notifications for those who don’t want to check manually for updates. It is even possible to hold entire exams with automatic grading (for multiple choice questions) and an automatically generated score.

Puntos a favor: With not just employees but also students working from home, efficient educational software is more important than ever. Moodle is capable to power online teaching for a whole university, including online exams, file sharing, video uploads, discussion boards, surveys and homework submissions.

Contras: At the moment, there is no native video conferencing feature. We work around this limitation by pasting links from external platforms, like Zoom or Jitsi. It would be nice to have this functionality baked into the core, together with the possibility of referencing existing content inside the video call: documents, discussion boards, surveys, etc. Another pain point is the grading section. It is meant to calculate a student’s score based on homework submissions and online exams. Unfortunately, there are just too many figures relating to absolute score, relative score and more, so in the end it is hard to grasp what the final score is actually composed of.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/6/2020
Clyde eugene M.
Departmental Chair
Educación superior, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/11/2019

"Robust LMS"

Comentarios: Overall, I would say Moodle has been great, since I have now mastered many aspects of the LMS. The first few months were painful, but it was all worth it.

Puntos a favor: Moodle is a robust LMS that we use at our university. It exceptionally manages student learning by offering the tools that educators need to teach in the 21st century. The quiz creation tools are what won me over from a competitor in this space. My reluctance to jump on board was further eased by discovering just how customisable it is. Admins can install new plugins that add extra functionality (and there are plenty of these to choose from) as well as themes that spruce up the interface (it may be necessary depending on your taste). There is also a very supportive community backing the Moodle project and the support of this community is indispensable to anyone looking to fully maximise their use of the LMS. Moodle also updates the platform ever so often, and as I write, they recently updated to Moodle 3.8 (I have work to do to update my site on v3.6).

Contras: Moodle is a beast in terms of functionality and this, unfortunately, is its biggest drawback. It is not an easy job trying to onboard new faculty members with no background in IT. It has a somewhat steepish learning curve that can certainly be tackled but not without exerting some effort and patience. The UI is also not as inspiring. I am glad that recent updates have really modernised the look and feel of the LMS but other competitors excel in offering an intuitive out-of-the-box experience. This can be easily overcome by theming the LMS and Moodle has done well in allowing this though it needs an experienced professional to do this.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/11/2019
Dianne V.
Consultant
Marketing y publicidad, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/10/2019

"Superb solution but difficult to set up"

Comentarios: I consult to clients who have tried to implement Moodle and recognise it's value but are struggling to get a practical, organised system. There are human issues of acceptance and the system isn't used, or the opposite where they have "created a monster" that is unwieldy. Once the system is structured correctly, and staff are trained in the right way to get the most benefit, it is always beneficial. Expensive paid systems force the client management team to go through a formal process of implementation including culture and planning, but a free system is often simply installed without strategy planning about how it is going to be used.

Puntos a favor: Moodle is opensource, and therefore inexpensive and low risk to test. If a company is considering eLearning, this should be your first option as a pilot. No pre-planning is as good as actual experience. The difficulty does not lie with the software, but that an eLearning system is a complex activity and is expected to meet the needs of very different users - different education levels, different technology capabilities and with different learning methods. Moodle shows if your company is ready for eLearning, and quickly gets you up and running. A lot of older training materials are in PDF, powerpoint and other formats, and Moodle allows "drag-and-drop" and importing of zip files or SCORM files.

Contras: This is difficult to set up, particularly if you want to make use of the assessments. You need to define your users and your strategy up front or it can become a muddle with different departments adding "courses". In a way it is almost TOO is easy to use, and individual departments create a "course" and add new categories, and dump hundreds of file with no categorisation. Most Moodle systems will need to be reorganised and "cleaned up" regularly if allowed to grow organically.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/10/2019
Aman S.
Teaching Assistant
Aprendizaje en línea, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/9/2019

"Moodle up the way"

Comentarios: Overall experience with google is under satisfactory as compared to Blackboard and Canvas. It is the least help application I have ever used.

Puntos a favor: The software is an online education learning module software. It is mostly used by universities and other educational institutes. Overall the software is very decent, it offers a variety of features, plagiarism checker, and other variety of features. It does not have any option of predicting grade which is offered by Canvas. As a T.A. I would as it is a decent software but there are better softwares than moodle.

Contras: The software does not have a fully functional mobile appliation which is offered by Blackboard and Canvas which are other learning management systems. Moodle is also sluggish and courses appear later and from time to time there are bugs in the application.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/9/2019
Michael D.
Head of Education Technology
Administración educativa, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/9/2019

"The ultimate toolbox for educators"

Comentarios: I have been involved with Moodle for many years as a user, administrator and developer. Be careful about the hype you hear from commercial vendors, they will often understate the prevalence of Moodle around the world, which dwarfs other systems many times. The community involved with this product have a common aim: to help educators; money is rarely their driver.

Puntos a favor: Moodle is, hands-down, the most functional and malleable learning management system available. Moodle can do everything we want it to do.

Contras: Sometimes you have to reduce functionality to make it useful for some people. It is possible to turn off features to achieve that.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/9/2019
Usuario verificado
Manager - Projects
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/9/2019

"A complete solution for blended learning!"

Comentarios: I have implemented Moodle LMS for many industries including Colleges, Universities, Manufacturing, Retail, Career Development Centers, Online Training institutions, Information, Media & Entertainment industries. Except the product is an open-source, I do not see ANY issues. This can be hosted in Amazon Web Services or in Azure cloud, it can be hosted in client environment. Moodle can be integrated with any 3rd party (both inbound and outbound) applications as long as their APIs are exposed. This has lot of in-built plugins/tools to manage ILT Events and Sessions, Chats, Virtual Learning Environment tools, etc. I highly recommend this low-cost solution for any type of industry.

Puntos a favor: Moodle is a complete e-Learning platform for many industries. It is well-suited for Education Industry. I have implemented Moodle in the large universities and colleges in the world. Most inspiring features are
- the course section which can be grouped based on customized categories and sub-categories
- forum which can be associated with the topics at course level or at organization level
- Cohort which helps the institute to manage the batch-wise students group every year and can be promoted to next level without much manual efforts
- Question Bank which can accommodate more than 12 types of assessments and can also be integrated with other assessment management systems or plugins

Contras: There is no limitation on the features, since this is an open source application, we cannot use it for GxP contents in Life Sciences and may not comply with Banking/Insurance industries.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/9/2019
Usuario verificado
Docente asociado
Educación superior, 501-1,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/3/2019

"An easy and practical virtual way for distance education"

Comentarios: Moodle, allows to offer an exchange space in activities for learning, these can be online or as a support for content management without using the web interface, also through the platform you can create private forums to stimulate discussions online or used as the main interface to perform exams and assessments.

Puntos a favor: This tool is also designed in free software is a multimedia program that explores the way to generate virtual ways of quality distance education through its virtual environments, the tool is one of the most used for this type of tasks or activities one of its positive elements is in creating private virtual environments where a group of students with their teacher interact online, which after defining the role of administrator capable of creating subjects and administrator, with the role of teacher with permission or without permissions allows to generate the educational base necessary to fulfill a course. Another positive aspect is the ease of making or creating questionnaires by subjects to facilitate the teaching-learning process and the different evaluative uses necessary to assess the student's progress.

Contras: The tool presents standardized content which prevents differentiating the treatment between advanced and regular students, as well as presenting differentiated content since when the group is created a signature and the access role all share the information according to the profile held by the participants, as to the interface this is not very friendly with the students since it does not have an iconography that facilitates the identification of the different options besides the menus are not intuitive that does not generate a pattern of habit on the actions within the program. layout is similar to a normal blog something that in my opinion could be improved to take more advantage of the online application.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/3/2019