Opiniones de Dotcom-Monitor

Calificación media

  • En general
    4.6 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.6 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.5 /5

Sobre Dotcom-Monitor

Soluciones de supervisión y pruebas de rendimiento y carga de nivel empresarial para sitios web, aplicaciones web, infraestructuras, API y más.

Descubre más sobre Dotcom-Monitor

Mostrando 51 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Paul H.
Developer
Software informático, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020

"A good monitoring platform"

Puntos a favor: Easy to set up. Good notification frequency. Good range of monitoring

Contras: Personally I don't like the name. It sounds like it just monitors web -- it actually does a lot more.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020
Gabriel L.
Chief Technologist
Internet, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/5/2020

"dotcom-monitor has grown and evolved since the last time I used it to include some cool features"

Puntos a favor: Initially, I used this product solely for uptime monitoring but it now offers so much more!

Contras: For now my only blocker is price, and this is only because I only use a small subset of their tools (uptime monitoring)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/5/2020
Irshad S.
Operations Manager
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    2 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    4/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020

"Irshad -Chase"

Comentarios: i used the trial and my experience was good, i was able to see value and get use, but that could not be translated to the management due to fact that it wasnt simple to read or understand to them.

Puntos a favor: I enjoyed the fact that i was able to pin point my delays with my web applications, and thus improve the quality of the server

Contras: the lack of simplicity, at times when this needs to be explained to management, its a lil difficult to make them see what you talking about when looking the reports, and when engaging with DEV, if its able to pick up anomolies that would be great

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020
Yossi W.
QA manager
Producción audiovisual, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/8/2020

"once you learn - you can master it"

Comentarios: once you learn the abilities and capabilities- your life with your site will be much easier

Puntos a favor: once you learn the capabilities and how to use them, life can be much easier
the ability to monitor server and pages from around the world in an automatic process worth a lot

Contras: the learning process on the product is a little bit harder then “plug & play” so need to dive deep into it

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/8/2020
Eric R.
Practice Lead Application Platform
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    1 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    1/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020

"Price vs Features"

Puntos a favor: The software does what it needs to do very well. The variable types of checks from numerous locations is very beneficial.

Contras: The price of the service has gotten disproportionate to its value. As such I was forced to another tool that might not be as feature packed but gets the job done at a price I can afford.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020
Pete R.
CTO
Redes informáticas, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020

"Great service for multiple reasons"

Comentarios: Great! I use it daily to make sure everything is running good

Puntos a favor: The amount of servers that test my sites is awesome. Also that they give me an image of the landing page is great.

Contras: Some inconsistency in server response time readings. And you must refresh the page to test another site because otherwise it freaks out and gives you results from the last site you've tested

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020
Patrick B.
CEO
Software informático, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/7/2020

"Saved my bacon"

Comentarios: Keeping maximum uptime

Puntos a favor: All my sites warn me if they go down and I can respond promptly

Contras: None really. It does what it says on they can

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/7/2020
Tom M.
Director of IT
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2020

"Great product"

Comentarios: Excellent software for the money. Great Value!

Puntos a favor: Easy setup
Saves time
Great source of stats and information for my sites

Contras: Lacking some features
Needs more integration

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2020
Laura G.
Designer
Medios online, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/8/2020

"We used Dotcom Monitor for a short time"

Comentarios: Joining Dotcom-Monitor was easy and the experience was great as they fulfilled our monitoring needs.

Puntos a favor: We needed our website to be monitored for a short period, so we used it for a couple months. The reports came straight to our inbox and gave us timely notice of when our website was down or not preforming well.

Contras: We only needed the product for a short period.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/8/2020
Kerem P.
Requirements and Agile Project Support Analyst
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/8/2020

"Excellent Tool for Website Monitoring and Performance Testing"

Puntos a favor: Web Page Monitoring is a great tool to monitor single page load time using real browsers.

Contras: Dotcom-Monitor is designed in a simple, easy to understand, user-friendly way that there is nothing that I dislike.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/8/2020
Mike D.
Network Admin
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/7/2020

"Good, but missing 1 important option"

Comentarios: Mostly positive experiences, just need to eliminate false positives.

Puntos a favor: Ease to get up an running, was up less than an hour

Contras: Would like to see an option to allow me to select which source servers are monitoring my servers. Any server outside of the U.S.A will create false positives due to my GeoFilter rules applied. This cause my uptime status to be misleading.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/7/2020
Tony S.
Engineer
Telecomunicaciones, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2020

"DotCom Insights"

Comentarios: We have had a great experience using Dotcom-Monitor, especially with our HLS steams.

Puntos a favor: I love the ease of usability and the insights it gives our team into our infrastrucutre on a daily basis.

Contras: There was some questions if we could use DotCom-monitor to monitor streaming video, but we quickly had the questions answered.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2020
Vishal B.
Product Manager
Tecnología y servicios de la información, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020

"Easy setup, great features"

Comentarios: Satisfied.

Puntos a favor: The software is easy to setup and helps me track availability of my own app as well as third party apps that are embedded in our product. The configuration setting allow user to control minutest details such as frequency of checks.

Contras: Setting up complex user workflows for SaaS apps and recording performance is slightly difficult and perhaps there are other alternatives that do better.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020
Thomas S.
Partner
Producción audiovisual, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/5/2020

"The top solution for monitoring"

Comentarios: It's our one-stop shop for all our monitoring needs.

Puntos a favor: Dotcom-Monitor is a very feature rich solution with a lot to offer. I predominantly use the BrowserView to manage an maintain the performance of our web properties and ServerView to monitor uptime and be notified of outages.

Contras: There’s no doubt that Dotcom Monitor has a lot of layers to offer, which can make it seem a little complex at first. However it is easy to get started.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/5/2020
Jay D.
Software Engineer
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020

"Experience from a ServiceNow Perspective"

Puntos a favor: Checks the Uptime of a website every 5 mins from different server locations

Contras: Should provide a live update instead of every 5 mins as this makes a big difference in terms of customer experience. Also, I don't prefer the REST API call to be made from ServiceNow, would prefer a direct integration instead for a quicker configuration, if additional websites need to be tracked using the same tool.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020
Ema B.
Webmaster
Internet, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/5/2020

"Best monitoring tool for us"

Comentarios: This is a reliable tool which really helped us to monitor and make the necessary adjustments in order to get the best webpage speeds for our platform.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use and reflects the webpage speeds across the Globe pretty good. Really like that with one click you can test your webpage speeds on more than 20 servers at once.

Contras: For what we use this tool, there are no concerns.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/5/2020
Carlos P.
IT Manager
Medios de difusión, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020

"A good tool, make my daily work easy"

Puntos a favor: It’s easy to use, it’s fast and it helps since the first minute.

Contras: There is not a lot of options yet. Can improve the configurable options

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020
Mohamad taha H.
author
Arte y artesanía, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/5/2020

"love docom"

Comentarios: good and brilliant, but the little of dolaars prevent me to get in and advertise my blogger. go ahead

Puntos a favor: can decrease the price to get and announce my bloggers and get more visitors

Contras: easy and get more views. it may be a pissing look but at all it si so good

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/5/2020
Usuario verificado
Senior DevOps Engineer
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2020

"Great product to monitor a website"

Comentarios: I loved dotcom-monitor.

Puntos a favor: The reports are very detailed. Love the graphs and pie-charts.

Contras: Would love to see more EU and Asian countries/locations in the "Uptime by location" section.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2020
Robert M.
Product Manager
Medios de difusión, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020

"Wasn't Quite What I Was Looking For"

Puntos a favor: It was fairly easy to get setup in the platform. Less than 5 minutes from finding the site and I had a web services monitor up and running.

Contras: The Web Services monitoring sadly did not go as far as I had hoped it would. I didn't go in to that confidently because I hadn't seen a specific feature I was looking for mentioned on the site, but the detailed UI left me hoping for the possibility. The service is great for doing what I would sanity checks, but I had hoped for more in depth analysis of the assets being monitored to go beyond availability and veer into QC.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020
In S.
Network Mgr
Telecomunicaciones, 10,000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/5/2020

"testing"

Puntos a favor: works great for what we need. Lots of testing still going on for it

Contras: no problems in the testing so far, but we continue to eval

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/5/2020
Punit J.
Technical Manager
Producción audiovisual, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2020

"Good"

Comentarios: Overall Good

Puntos a favor: User friendly. I like this product. Easy to install.

Contras: Nothing . Overall good software. Good captured

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2020
Sajjad A.
php developer
Telecomunicaciones, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/7/2020

"Amazing service"

Comentarios: n/a

Puntos a favor: Good people, good practices, good words, good services

Contras: nothin special , best graphical user interface

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/7/2020
Buffy B.
Operations Lead Manager
Servicios financieros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/7/2017

"Good. Lots of data, more than I could access elsewhere."

Comentarios: full performance overview of our online presence

Puntos a favor: All of the different reports I can pull using different sets of data. Other programs didn't offer everything I needed.

Contras: Pay as you go is nice to have, but i also miss just putting in a credit card and doing what I need to do and then looking at the bill at the end of the month.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/7/2017
Michael C.
Owner
Mercados de capitales, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/7/2020

"Review for Dotcom Monitor"

Comentarios: Happy and operated as needed.

Puntos a favor: When the US government updates their websites, I need to know ASAP. This service allows me to be worry-free. I can always count on it for critical and time-sensitive website updates.

Contras: Had no issues with the service. Worked as described.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/7/2020