Post Planner

Por Post Planner

3.5 / 5 85 reseñas
Post Planner

Los productos más populares

Valoración media

85 reseñas
  • En general 3.5 / 5
  • Facilidad de uso 4 / 5
  • Atención al cliente 3.5 / 5
  • Características 3.5 / 5
  • Relación calidad-precio 3.5 / 5

Detalles del producto

  • Precio de partida $3/mes
  • Implementación En la nube, SaaS, web

Datos del proveedor

  • Post Planner
  • Fundada en 2011

Sobre nosotros Post Planner

Makes it easy to find & share amazing content consistently-to get predictable, measurable, & remarkable results on social media.

Funciones de Post Planner

  • Análisis
  • Enfoque en grupo objetivo de clientes
  • Filtrado por palabras clave
  • Gestión de contactos
  • Gestión de contenidos
  • Gestión de varias cuentas
  • Programación de publicaciones
  • Publicaciones automatizadas
  • Seguimiento de conversión

Productos alternativos

Las reseñas más útiles sobre Post Planner

Buyer Beware. Untrustworthy. Policy of charging three months in advance with no refund is just not good business.

Traducir con Google Revisado el 8/11/2016
Michelle C.
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente del revisor 
Fuente GetApp
En general
2 / 5
Facilidad de uso
1 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
1 / 5
Asistencia al cliente
1 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendar el producto:
Poco probable Muy probablemente

Comentarios: A company worth its salt would not have to employ a policy of charging for their service three months in advance of the renewal date with no email notice and NO possibility of a refund. Oh - but that's in their terms around the 1300 word mark so read carefully and buyer beware! This company is a great example of how unethical companies take advantage of consumers. I manage several social media accounts and purchased a membership for $60 in Feb 2016 because their advertising promised that I could generate more posts for my clients with increased engagement in a shorter amount of time. During my first trial, I was not very impressed with the quality of the posts but was not ready to totally give up. Months later I got a chance to go back to it. I really put a lot of time and effort this time into pouring through post, article, and other suggestions to find something of value that wasn't just "fluff." Many of the posts and article suggestions were too generic or not appropriate for use with business social media accounts. I could only use about one of every 15-20 posts I had to look at. When I tried to save custom searches, they ended up mostly producing ZERO suggestions with any stars (more stars indicate higher levels of predicted engagement). I have clients in several different industries, so it is quite odd that nothing popular could be found for any of my custom searches. It was all - "have a great day" puppies, and "you can do it" cats. Anything that wasn't along those lines would not ever have any stars. Now I know there is popular content for the industries I serve since I work in social media every day. I did end up posting some of these silly "fluff" posts because PostPlanner promises that your engagement will go up. Not only did I get less engagement from their posts, I got my first spam complaint on facebook :( I decided that I had burned through way too much time with this program and I had a few more months until it expired so I set a reminder to give it one more shot before I canceled. Lo and behold, in November 2016, I was charged $93.37 by PostPlanner. I was taken by surprise. "This must be a mistake," I thought. I was in no way prepared or willing to pay anything for this silly service let alone almost $100! I do a lot of commerce over the internet and am even a web hosting vendor myself. So I think, "No Problem." I figured I would just tell them I didn't intend to purchase the service renewal and request a refund. SURELY, that would not be a big deal since THERE IS NO MONEY OUT OF THEIR POCKET and since it goes through PayPal, it would literally take seconds to log in to PayPal and click the "Refund" button (as I know from personal experience with my business). But I was denied stating that their plan renews anytime within 90 days before your due date and it is NON-REFUNDABLE once it goes through. After a few emails back and forth (which were obviously boilerplate because I see the same responses on this site), the last correspondence is (and I quote): "Hi Michelle-
I'm very sorry you are unhappy. Our policies are very clear in our terms.
Yes - it IS stated in their policy. This policy is accessible from a link at the bottom of their website and start at about word 1200. Some will argue that it is my fault and I did not read the 73 paragraphs consisting of over 5600 words outlining all of the terms in the middle of my work day when I was trying to increase my productivity. And they would be correct. But I am also a business owner and a very active online consumer. I believe that we should be able to have just a little tiny bit of trust when we make a purchase. When a company puts some very non-standard early billing terms in their agreement that have no reason or justification and just plain don't make sense, it seems like it is only a sorry tactic to increase their revenue. I have in the past refunded fees charged for something (that did not cost me anything) if there was a misunderstanding. Even if it was clear in my terms. This is so rigid and outside of my business experiences over the last 15 years. Personally, I go above and beyond to make sure my customers understand their billing! If I had to charge three months in advance for something, you better believe I would send an email or something. Just so I wouldn't have to deal with all of these bad reviews if for nothing else! This is just bad business and very unethical to me. I have never in my life heard of charging someone so far in advance for a virtual service and then refusing refunds! This is why I am writing this. This is so obviously an attempt to rip people off.

Puntos a favor: There are no pros. The quality of the service is low, my engagement did not go up, I received my first spam complaint in over 5 years of working with social media for business.

Puntos en contra: Product usefulness is low, the cost is high, billing policy is unnecessarily unfair at best and unethical at worst.

So many better options - with better service and pricing

Traducir con Google Revisado el 16/5/2016
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente del revisor 
Fuente GetApp
En general
3 / 5
Facilidad de uso
Características y funcionalidad
1 / 5
Asistencia al cliente
1 / 5
Relación calidad-precio

Comentarios: We used Post Planner after a recommendation from Kim Garst (who we later learned has vested interest in PP). After 14 months of wasting our time "accepting" the poor performance and useless helpdesk guy (thanks for nothing Scott), we decided to move our account to an alternative that has now worked flawlessly. From our experience, Post Planner are dodgy and with so many useful alternatives, can not in good faith send even my worst enemy to their "service".

Puntos a favor: - Easy to add account - but it doesn't mean they will be used correctly.
- They are great at ripping people off... not a Pro for the consumer, but a pro for them perhaps.

Puntos en contra: From posts never going out on time - or at all, through to being upgraded without permission to plans costing 3x my signup cost.

Respuesta del editor

enviado por Post Planner, Inc. el 18/5/2016

Hey Andrew..

Sorry you had a bad experience with the app or confusion about the annual plans renewing per the Terms of Service agreed upon during signup.

As mentioned in my replies our annual plans do renew within 90 days of the 12 month anniversary to avoid any lapses due to credit card billing. And at a prorated amount. You were never charged for an upgrade that you didn't agree to, and in fact we gave you the next level plan at no additional cost, saving you about $300.

Sorry if that caused any confusion.

I looked over all the conversations from you over the year or so you were with us and there was never any indication from you about having problems with the app. If you did have any we would certainly address immediately as we take support requests very seriously and on average reply in less than 15 minutes to inquiries.

Yes Kim is a great lady and no she does not have a vested interest in Post Planner. We just have mutual respect for one another.

We're working hard over the next 5 months to completely revamp how we find and show users content, adding more social sites to post to as well as a true mobile app, browser extensions, etc.

Hopefully you'll come back and give things a try.

Scott Ayres

Leer más reseñas