¿Quién utiliza este software?

500+ member gym that sells memberships and needs to manage personal training and billing


Valoración media

36 reseñas
  • 4 / 5
    En general
  • 3.5 / 5
    Facilidad de uso
  • 4 / 5
    Atención al cliente
  • 4 / 5
    Características
  • 4 / 5
    Relación calidad-precio

Detalles del producto

  • Precio de partida
    $99/mes
  • Versión gratuita
    No
  • Prueba gratis
  • Implementación
    En la nube, SaaS, web
  • Formación
    En persona
    En directo en línea
    Seminarios web
    Documentación
  • Asistencia
    En horario ininterrumpido (atiende un representante)
    Horas laborables
    En línea

Datos del proveedor

  • ShapeNet
  • http://www.shapenetsoftware.com
  • Fundada en 2002

Información sobre este software

Since 2002, ShapeNet has been providing enterprise SaaS solutions to a variety of health and fitness centers. From small to medium sized service facilities, multi-site locations and chains to complex wellness centers. We deliver a full suite of integrated technology solutions. From billing your members, selling products and services, member self-help solutions, scheduling a class/training session on-line or through a club branded app, maintaining up to date member health profiles, and much more.


Funciones de ShapeNet

  • Biblioteca de ejercicios
  • Comercio electrónico
  • Fitness Assessments
  • Plan de entrenamiento
  • Procesamiento de pagos
  • Programa de nutrición
  • Seguimiento de certificaciones
  • Seguimiento de la asistencia
  • Facturación
  • Gestión de contratos
  • Gestión de empleados
  • Gestión de eventos
  • Gestión de inventarios
  • Gestión de marketing
  • Gestión de membresías
  • Portal de miembros
  • Procesamiento de pagos
  • Punto de venta (POS)
  • Responsable de registro de llegada
  • Seguimiento de la asistencia

Las reseñas más útiles sobre ShapeNet

Great experience using the system and customer support. Some issues with reports and functions.

  Traducir con Google
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia al cliente
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio

Comentarios: Financial data capture, integration of schedule and facility use,trainer and customer data detail for measuring efficiency and productivity.

Puntos a favor: System features, data capture and reporting functions are excellent. System downtime is minimal. The financial data and downloads are a great feature excellent.

Puntos en contra: Needs better integration of features to allow easier and quicker data input during busy hours.
Too many features require replicating data entry such as; adding subsequent members of the same family requires , setting up rentals and closing multiple stations,closing adding members and closing out classes and members in them requires screen refresh on every attendee,payroll download is confusing. Field names and services do not match between system and system fields, Would like to set our own thank you letter.
Frequently new updates cause problems with current functions. Needs better Beta testing.
Downloading data supposed to go to Excel but instead always defaults to Unicode drives me nuts because I download a lot of reports and have to convert everyone.
Payroll summary picks up field that I don't want and have to reconfigure for every employee. Example the date field is always off by one cell. There is another field that has no purpose at all plus the classes pick up the class itself as if it were a person in attendance.
In the financial data the income categories should show number counts when applied to multiple categories. You can only get number # count data by looking at one category at a time.
When closing stations we should be able to close multiple stations on the matrix versus having to close each one then wait for the screen to update close the next one etc etc ad nausea.
The process of submitting a support ticket could be streamed lined.

Horrible Experience and BIG mistake (Owner, couldn't care less)

  Traducir con Google
1/5
En general
1 / 5
Facilidad de uso
1 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
1 / 5
Asistencia al cliente
1 / 5
Relación calidad-precio

Comentarios: Horrible Experience with this company. I'm shocked that they have any clients with an experience like this. I had elected to use this company for all of our . After not meeting the conversion deadlines, as promised ,we decided to not use their services and gave notice. It should be noted that they promised many features on the software that we required but found at the time of conversion that they were available but in the future. To make a long story short, they continued to bill our companies credit card even after notice was given not to. When we emailed the company's Owner regarding our dissatisfaction regarding the service from Shapenet and the unauthorized payments, he basically replied too bad but we never promised. So we were basically was charged for software which was never converted or even used. I would definitely do my research with software companies before you buy because this was a big mistake. The last software we had was great (Aphellion) and used for almost 20 years. Very disappointed.

Puntos en contra: Promises of features that were never installed.

Vendor Response

by ShapeNet on 23/3/2017

As the owner of ShapeNet, let me take the time to respond and clarify some points. I'm disappointed you had a bad experience with us, but you did demo the product several times and liked it. for the conversion, we clearly stated that we needed info from your team AND your team needed to verify data before you went live. your team refused to do that. after spending over 2 months on the conversion with minimal help from your team, you wanted your money back. I explained what we all agreed to. We all tried to work with you to provide what you needed. I even suggested a compromise where we would split the money you owed us. Based on your specific needs, we had good solutions for you. we wish you the best moving forward. as a reminder, I kept myself available to work thru any issues you wanted to discuss with me. Larry King - CEO